ウェスティン・サンフランシスコマーケットストリート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94103
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンフランシスコ
  • 50 Third Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ホテルの客室のご利用は、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really amazing experience and great management Gabe made our stay very special. I booked a night at the Westin because my best friend was going through a tough breakup and so I wanted to cheer her up, and I briefly mentioned that on the phone to Gabe. He ended up sending us a really thoughtful basket and gave us a nice upgrade. And guess what? My friend told me that she felt better just walking into the room and seeing the basket. It sounds silly, but in a way it showed her that there are people who cared about her. We had a really good time that night, made all the better by the excellent facilities and the amazing service by Westin. This made me fall in love with SPG just a little bit more. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to the Heavenly Beds? We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and loved the convenient location. Everything we needed or places we wanted to see were only a short walk. The staff was very friendly. When it came to a good night sleep we were extremely disappointed. We are Starwood members and love staying at the Westin's due to the Heavenly beds but the beds we had on this stay were anything but Heavenly. They were extremely hard. I have arthritis and I mentioned something to the front desk Saturday morning and the woman was very nice and called someone to look into the situation she said would let us know the outcome. We never heard anything. We did have someone add something to the bed Saturday evening but it didn't help. I woke up during the second night in pain biut didn't want to wake our daughter by having someone come to the room during the night, On another note I contacted the concierge desk before arriving to see if the hotel has airport transportation from the hotel and they said taxi's are available or Super Shuttle but when we left the hotel Monday morning we were greeted by a doorman who asked if we needed airport transporation with the Lincoln Towncar which we accepted. It was only $2.00 more than the taxi we took to the hotel. Why didn't the concierge let us know this service was available? January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but thin walls Went for a meeting in San Francisco. Took my wife to get a little alone time away from the kids. Nice hotel in a good location off Union Square. Paid extra for a Premier King room on the 35th floor. View good although window a little small. . Bed great. Room a little on the small side but I was OK with that. The main issue was that the walls are paper thin. I heard every conversation, cough, and TV on either side of me. Was awaken each night by our neighbors who ended up being loud and staying up to all hours. I have never been in a hotel that had such poor noise reduction between rooms. Restaurant was OK but nothing to write home about. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've stayed at the Westin San Francisco market place on multiple occasions. On the last two occasions, I stayed with my family. The hotel is well kept. The staff is courteous and responsive. The hotel is in a great location just off of Market Street. If you are fortunate enough to get a room on one of the high floors, you will have a spectacular view of the city. The check in process is easy and the decor is well done. The rooms are sizable and the house keeping staff does a great job. If you want to be in "the thick of it", this is a good place to stay. They clearly care about the guests and they make this apparent in everything that they do. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable, good amenities I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times and it has always been a good experience. Good food, good bar/lounge areas, good location, wonderful beds, etc. No complaints. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Hotel was very comfortable and convenient to the Financial District. Great amenities and services, including the fitness facility. Also appreciated availability of the hotel car for the trip to the airport. Hotel staff was courteous and professional. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected courtesy!! I made a mistake and prepaid for our room on line but requested the wrong night. Needless to say I was very upset with myself when we went to check in and realized this. We were already there and needed a place to stay so I was ready to pay for another night. The desk clerk (I'm sorry I forgot her name) was very understanding and talked to management who refunded us for the previous night and just charged us for the night we stayed, PLUS with an upgrade! I never expected this kind of courtesy especially since I was the one who made the mistake. We only used the room and didn't have a chance to experience the rest of the hotel but it was very lovely! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Start of a Happy Hour I am an SPG Gold member and have stayed at this hotel during the AGU Fall Meetings consecutively for the last three years. I was drawn back to this hotel because of its outstanding services that I experienced in the past but I was quite disappointed during my last stay in December 2011. At the check-in, there was no clear demarcation between the lines of regular guests and Starwood preferred guests (SPG). I was waiting in front of the supposedly SPG counter (a Starwood Preferred Guest sign was displayed on the counter), but when I thought it was my turn the representative at the counter actually waved forward the person who was in front of the line for the regular guests! To avoid being thought of cutting in line, I had to get behind the line for the regular guests. Later I noticed that the Starwood Preferred Guest sign was entirely missing from the counter. Also, I wasn't assigned a SPG floor this time until I requested specifically. One evening I took three friends of mine to the hotel restaurant/bar for happy hour. The bartender was rather rude. I waited until he finished serving a drink to a guest already there before requesting his attention. He simply raised his index finger, gestured me to wait, and said that he needed to serve some other guests first. In the case of the separate waiting lines, I have no problem waiting with the regular guests, if SPG did not advertise separate check-in lines for SPG members. I have no problem with waiting at the bar and would gladly wait for the bartender to serve guests who came before us, if he had asked us more courteously. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The room was great except for the big bathroom door, the small bathroom, and tiny toilet seat!!!! Toilets should be replaced and the doors on the bathroom should be made as pocket doors to compensate for such tiny bathrooms. And, I was on a SPG floor!! Also, no plugins by the bed makes it difficult to work on your computer on the bed and you cannot plug your cell phone in there..... Staff were overall good. Some people at the Concierge desk were not really very helpful......one guy in particular. Having people smoking right outside the front door of the hotel should be eliminated.....it is offensive to non-smokers. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Hotel? We typically have good stays at Westin projects but they too have some quirks. Just a heads up; they pitch to you that if you don't want the towels changed daily it helps the environment and they offer you points to forego the changing. Well not only don't they change the towels but they don't make the bed or remove the trash. They don't even come into the room. But the real kicker was when I requested one extra tiny bottle of shampoo from the maid that was cleaning the adjacent room. She said no I cannot have shampoo since I had the "green" tag on the door and I would need to go downstairs and purchase one. Don't choose green here! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Was in and out for a quick client meeting. RIght off the bat upon checking in as an SPG member I was disappointed. The room the I booked and locked in the rate for was not the room that I got. I would have booked at another hotel if they were unable to accommodate my request. Front desk was not accommodating. Strike One. Then, the morning of my departure flight, i schedule a wake up call that never comes. Good thing i set my phone as a back up. Front desk could care less when I told them upon checking out. Strike two. I am not even giving these guys a chance for Strike 3. Next time I am in town I am staying somewhere else, possibly outside of Starwood. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Better View My wife and I stayed at the Westin Market Street for a 4 night stay. We came to watch SF 49ers vs NY Giants football game. The location was great because of the mass transit available to us to use. The BART, cable cars, and street cars were all within a very short walking distance. Since we wanted to see everything within SF we didn't need to rent a car at all and yet got to see all of the attractions. We got a corner room on the 35th floor. It was small but since we didn't plan on staying in the room much it wasn't an issue. In fact, we'd take the great view over the smaller quarters every time. I would highly recommend this hotel for the above reasons. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great city, great hotel I lived in SF in the 80's and was a little concerned about the south of Market area near Moscone. I was pleasantly surprised. This Westin is in a great location for attending a meeting at Moscone Convention Center. The staff was very helpful for the surrounding area and met our special freezer needs. Great bar and restaurant on site. Perfectly situated between Moscone Center and Union Square. Close to the cable cars turnaround and MUNI bus lines. We got the gold upgrade to a higher floor with a spectacular view of Yerba Beuna Gardens and South San Francisco. Excellent breakfast restaurants close by and felt very safe walking around at night in the hotel area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! There are plenty of SPG hotels to choose from when visiting San Francisco. We happened to pick the Westin San Francisco Market Street for a convenience experience because it's near the BART (subway) and the MUNI stations for all buses. We were so delighted to be greeted by such friendly and helpful staffs. At first, we were given a room near the top floor for a great view of SF. However, we turned down that room ( Acrophobia) for one that's on the 6th floor with minimum view which is fine by us. To our surprise, we were given free internet services during our 6 days stay. The bed is as heavenly as always. The only thing I wish they have is a jacuzzi hot tub. Our feet and legs could really use it after all the walking, hiking and biking we did everyday. However, we got by with great night's sleep and a few ibuprofens. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by change for the better I almost never write reviews, but a couple of years ago I wrote a really negative review about this hotel and started to have a bad opinion of Westin hotels in general. I came back to this hotel because it had the only Starwood room available in the city on a particular trip, and I was shocked by how wonderfully the hotel had changed in terms of staff attitude. So, I tried it again several more times, and each has been truly nice. The hotel is convenient to Moscone, the staff very attentive, and breakfast very nice. The only criticism I still have is the room service menu could be better. This is San Francisco after all, and there is no excuse for ordinary food here. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Terrible Restaurant Service This beautiful hotel in the SOMA district of San Francisco is in a great location with stunning views of the city and bay from the upper floors. The lobby area is inviting and spotless and the rooms are among the best in the Westin chain. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant is probably the worst I have ever experienced. My wife and I needed to get away quickly to the airport in the morning so we ate from the ample buffet. Unfortunately the staff was much more interested in chatting with one another than attending to our needs. On three different occasions I had to get up to pour coffee for the two of us -- and no one ever noticed. No up to SPG standards. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect visit We loved everything about this hotel-we had stayed in another hotel (non-Westin) for an event the previous two nights and our room was hot, the bed was uncomfortable, it was loud...not a good time. From the minute we pulled in to the drive at the Westin, it was perfect. The staff was wonderful. I mentioned at check-in that we were there for my birthday and later that evening, a lovely plate of fruit with a happy birthday note was delivered! We loved our room-great view, very comfortable, and of course the Westin bed never disappoints. We got a great night's sleep after exploring the city and a really good dinner at the restaurant in the lobby. We will definitely stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was treated well. When I arrived I was dressed in casual clothing since I took a flight from across the country. I was in S.F on business however, when I reached the front desk I was treated like a professional. The front desk acknowledged me and I was quickly given a room on one of the top floors with a king size bed. It made me feel good knowing I was being taken care of. I also had forgot to pack shaving cream and when I called to ask for directions to a pharmacy, I was surprised when the front desk said they would bring an emergency shaving kit to my room! That was great! I was also given wake up calls every morning and the concierge was really helpful with directions around town. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge All the concierge staff(I believe I talked to five of them) were EXCELLENT, especially when unreliable Super Shuttle did not show up at 5:45 A.M. on Monday. The "C:" staffer on duty was excellent and worked to get SS to refund my money and now hopefully pay my cab fare to the airport. and I did not ask them to do this. This is why I will return and highly recommend this hotel. Your doorman(bell hop) that morning was also great. I am extremely pleased with the hotel. Give all the "C" staff on my behalf a good treat. They are GREAT!! I also like your reservation manger for going above and beyond also initially. Thanks! December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement The Bell Boy who assisted with our luggage definitely had an attitude, not friendly and was eagerly waiting for a tip. Given his attitude, we decided to keep the tip in our pocket and not even give it to him. The concierge was not helpful when we had our car waiting on the driveway and he couldn't keep straight the fact that I gave him my luggage claim ticket. Waited a while before we could retrieve our stored luggage due to attitude and couldn't careless mentality. There was no hotel information in our room, e.g. I couldn't even find out about the fitness facilities in the hotel. Valet was very friendly and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location BUT poor service I've stayed at this hotel many times and I've seen a gradual decline in the quality of service. I waited 10 minutes to be greeted by the valet. Only one person working at 8:00 p.m. on a Tuesday. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. After checking in I went to the bar and waited 15 minutes to get a drink from the server who was too busy having a private conversation with the bartender. Once I got my drink I realized it wasn't even what I ordered. My suggestion to you road warriors is to stay at the other Weston in town. This one acts like they don't need your business and if you travel as much as IO do then you deserve the most professional and courteous staff. February 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, Good location to access to SOMA area, and convinient to shop and dine. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great City Views for SPG Members Check-in was slow during labor day weekend with only 2 available staffs within sight. They should have someone check with the people waiting in line and thank them for waiting. Some people may just have a simple question. The room smelled with a hint of cigarette. The bed sheets feel a little rough. The view of the city was amazing from our SPG rooms. Enjoyed two free water bottles. Love the floor to ceiling window. The room feels clean. Rainfall shower head. There should be a closer cross walk in front of the hotel. The hotel does not feel spacious. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking The hotel made me feel like I was at a Motel 6. At 10:40 one night I realized I hadn't had dinner and still had 4 hours of work to do, so I tried to order room service. Oops...nothing after 10:30 room service told me. I called the night manager who said, "Sorry, no food after 10:30." A cup of soup or something very simple would have been nice and certainly could have been arranged. But no one wanted to go the extra step. Very disappointing as a platinum member to see that they didn't care. The hotel also had no Perrier and made to effort to get any for me. In contrast, the Hilton Checkers in LA had Perrier waiting in my room when I arrived the next day after your hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A consistently wonderful experience I enjoy my weekly visits to the Westin San Francisco Market Street location as one of my "home away from home" hotels as I travel extensively for work. The staff at the SF Westin are spectacular and the guest rooms of exceptional comfort. I cherish the attenive service and the consistent level of focus the management staff of the hotel invest to ensure that each and every visit guarantees me the opportunity to relax and re-focus my energy after a long flight or an even longer day at the client location. The occasional room upgrade makes it even better ... I look forward to that perk with anticipation each time I arrive and appreciate greatly the occasions when the benefit is available - Thank you SF Westin Staff! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I was expecting better service than we received. Bedside light never worked from the time we arrived to when we left, we left both lights on daily hoping housekeeping would notice but they didnt. When we went down to breakfast nobody explained there was a buffet breakfast. On the first day I went to breakfast I asked for wholegrain toast & the waiter did not speak English so could not understand what I was asking for so I show him on the menu & he told me "we dont have it". I was very surprised that the hotel did not have the PBS channel, I did ask & they said they did but it was not channel 7 as they told me (my friends & I wanted to have room service & watch Downton Abbey) February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Great Location Upon check-in, I was greeted with a friendly, smiling face that upgraded us to a room higher up with a view of Market Street down below. My only complaint would be that there was a dirty coffee mug with old tea and teabag, and the ice bucket was full of melted ice water left over from the previous guest in our room which the maids should have cleaned or taken care of. Love the bath soaps and lotions!! The hotel is in a perfect location, centrally located to everything imaginable with tons of restaurants, shopping and transportation. I found the hotel parking to be a bit pricey, and found there to be a couple parking garages across the street and around the corner for half the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot Good Location, Hop On and Off City Bus Tours stops right outside the hotel. Concierge can organize tickets. Friendly and approachable. September 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>