The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time at Westin Richmond The hotel is nice, albeit a bit dated and while the location is convenient just off the highway, there is not much right around the hotel area. The hotel is aging, but still classy and while it doesn't give a free breakfast, the free Starbucks brewed coffee (lattes, etc not free), and the free WIFI is great. The free citrus fruit infused water near the check-in and facial/hand freshen up wipes are also a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I love the fact that my room did not have one of those horribly noisy window air conditioning/heating units. All-in-all, I recommend it and would stay again despite the drive to get to nicer Richmond areas. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of breakfast ruined a pleasant stay When I arrived I walked into a beautiful hotel lobby. I was immediately greeted and checked in to my room. I left for dinner with friends but later came back to have a drink in the hotel bar. There was a problem with fruit flies in the bar/near restaurant and I had 3 land in my wine glass that evening. Honestly that was a little pain but not that big of a deal. I had a wonderful night sleep in the heavenly bed. My room was extremely clean yet very comfortable. I woke up early took my shower (yes, Heavenly shower is nice) then dressed/packed and proceeded down to the lobby for a nice breakfast knowing I had 30 mins before I needed to leave the hotel. I arrived to the restaurant and was not immediately greeted. I had to look for someone to seat me. I was seated at a booth and started to read the newspaper. After 8 minutes, no one had approached my table. Another couple was then seated at the table behind me. A waitress came over to greet them and offered them coffee 2-3 mins later. The waitress then was walking by my table when I stopped her and asked for a cup of coffee and indicated no one had been to my table. She poured me coffee and said she would look into this (instead of asking if I was ready to order). I then looked at my watch and realized that I had been there for 12 minutes with no one taking my breakfast order. I realized I had to leave without breakfast as I needed to leave the hotel in 16 minutes. There was no time to order breakfast/eat it within my 16 minute window. I walked out of the restaurant extremely mad and it literally ruined my impression of the hotel and the Westin experience. I checked out and drove to the nearest StarBucks where I was able to have a quick breakfast sandwich within my time constraints. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not prepared I love how pet friendly and welcoming the staff is here. It is an excellent hotel. On this trip when I made my reservation I had quite a lengthy conversation about the dogs I would have with me. When I checked in, it wasn't until they handed me my key that I realized they didn't put me on the pet floor, so we needed to start the process all over. When I got to the room, I was disappointed to see the room wasn't ready for pets (dog bowls, etc) , nor for the 3 humans (one bathrobe and not enough towels). I still love The Westin, just missed the amenities that make it special. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've spent about 10 nights here this year on 5 separate trips and really enjoy every aspect of this property. Bellmen, front desk, even room cleaners are very courteous, friendly, and smart. Hotel feels brand new and it shows in layout and overall cleanliness. The restaurant is good, the club lounge excellent, and the rooms are large and quiet. My only request would be if you could swap locations with the other SPG hotel down the street as there isn't much within walking distance here. Overall, a great place to stay not only for business but they also treated my kids and wife very well when they tagged along one trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner Special & Menu and Bar Snacks Dinner special each night has been lack-luster and at times frankly awful. There was one week about a month ago that each night they were wonderful. Also, I think the dinner menu can use some oomph as far as other offerings... Getting bored with ordering the same thing each night or every other night. One additional item about the food/beverage item; I find the bar snacks too spicy and have heard this from other patrons. We all have told Christina and she has told whoever orders them but no change or option has been offered to us. Other than those 2 comments I do enjoy staying at this property when I am in Richmond. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel The staff and hotel were professional and very good. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at this Westin because it came highly recommended as a 4 diamond property. Nice enough, I was upgraded to a suite. However the suite was DIRTY. Someone else's bottled water in fridge, bathroom dirty, Cheerios under sofa bed. Disgusting. And I found a lot of this late at night while preparing for bed, so didn't want maid service then. Should have been done BEFORE I ARRIVED. Room service food - lukewarm at best, and order was screwed up once. Very disappointed. Will not stay again. I have stayed at other Westin properties and was blown away and so happy. But not here. I would rather pay for a nice, clean sanitary room, then get a bunch of discounts for subpar service. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the complimentary starbucks coffee We stayed here for a soccer tournament. I was impressed on how nice the hotel was. I used to travel for work a lot and got used to the nicer hotels. This hotel is up there in terms of upper end hotels. Beds were very comfortable, lighting was fine in the rooms (I loved the LED night light in the bathroom), the curtains let you make the room dark for deep sleep, there was plenty of sound insulation as we did not hear the highway even though we were less than 100 yards from it. The free starbucks coffee was very nice too. Staff were all knowledgeable and nice. The gym was decent too and the kids loved the pool November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start of our weekend Quick over night stay due to bad weather and wanted to start the weekend rested. The hotel is just beautiful, front desk staff my husband dealt with, were wonderful. As a veteran we appreciate when someone recognizes us for our service- thank you for doing that. Nice bar and restaurant area, only neg the bartender did not know how to make some simple mixed drinks. A bit surprising at this level of hotel. He wanted to look up how to make the drinks, decided to just not order alcohol- not good for a bar. The room was restful and comfortable and loved the lounge on the top floor for evening drinks and breakfast. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by already amazing Hotel improves! I stayed here this time last year and this hotel was wonderful then. It has improved beyond my imagination! For those travelers with pets This is the place to stay! Without disturbing other guests they have soundproofed all the rooms that are for the pet floor. to relax in luxury while having their animals close by Is a trend that has hit most states. This hotel is onto that trend very early for this area. By pet friendly they mean 'friendly' not just accepting. amazing staff As always! The ambience of the lobby And outdoor patio with fire pits Invite every guest to enjoy themselves With a meal or a cocktail. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping Interrupting I am a Gold SPG member, and I requested a late check-out of 4 pm for my room. I was granted this request. However, housekeeping entered to my room more than 5 times trying to clean the room, opening my door each time. Additionally, the front desk called after the fifth time to ask whether I wanted to extend my stay. I informed them, again, that I had a late check out. There seems to be a lack of coordination and communication between the various front desk people and housekeeping. I found it rude and inconvenient that housekeeping kept coming into my room to clean it when I clearly had a late check out, and should not have been bothered in my room and having interruptions with the opening of my hotel room door. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coldest shower ever! I went to this hotel for a conference for my company. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. I was having a very good experience until the next morning. I had a 7am breakfast planned and to my shock and horror there was no hot water. Everyone else that was at the breakfast also complained. The staff was great and I loved how the name tags for the people at the front desk has their passion on them. It was very personal and very clever. I just can't get over the lack of hot water for a hotel that was booking conferences! I've gone to many others for similar events and have never ran into this problem August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stop I drive to florida 6x's a year and this is a great stop for me. And one of the few Weston's with a Club room.Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Balance My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Richmond Westin. Our room was clean and spacious, and the lobby and other public spaces were beautiful. Most of all, though, we thought the staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We had our 10-month-old daughter with us and everyone was kind to her as well. The hotel is great for professionals, personal business and also works well for families. We will be back! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel handled my original res incorrectly - expected 1 king and 1 double bedded rm. They then forgot the roll-away needed for the king rm as they didn't have double bedded rm. Then 1 elevator did not work from our original stay Tues to back again over the weekend. We had breakfast - other tables served as I waited for a banana & toast. Eventually came-warm bread not toast. They then forgot to apply my AAA and it took 3 attempts on our part. Staff was pleasant but certainly not trained in customer service. The lines for the elevator ridiculous - mgmt needed to do something for guests for the inconvenience. If it wasn't close to UR we would NEVER stay there. Location is the only draw. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Run; Poorly Maintained This is a fairly new Westin, and it was beautiful a couple of years ago. But it is starting to show its age from poor upkeep. The hallways are not vacuumed regularly enough, and the walls show lots of marks and dents. A seal was missing on one side of my shower enclosure, causing a large volume of water to pool across the bathroom floor. I let staff know on day 1, and by day 3 it still had not been addressed. A simple breakfast of OJ, poached eggs and ham was horrible, with OJ that tasted like metal, eggs sitting in bowls filled with water and ham that was so overcooked that it tasted like sawdust. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and relaxing environment! From start to finish the Westin Richmond did the job. The staff were more than accommodating and the suite was perfect. When traveling through the Richmond area, I would highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed. I had access to the club level and although the staff tries hard to please, the presentation of the hot entrees offered were not appealing. When different items ran out, they ought to be replenished and remain available for the guests. I would give this area of the hotel an "average" rating, as I believe management can do better in terms of offering "appetizer" sized hot items instead of trying to do one big "hot" dish...It was a turnoff. Common areas, however, in the club lounge were comfortable and clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Perfected The staff at Westin Richmond made my stay an oasis amid the challenges I was encountering on my trip. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The morning latte was expertly prepared by an attentive Barista. I needed rest after my meetings and they responded generously by pushing back my checkout l I return to the staff. You can have a wonderful facility but if the staff is not warm and welcoming forgetaboutit. The team at Westin Richmond was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Richmond, VA The hotel is lovely; rooms were comfortable, and clean. The beds are wonderful, obviously, because they are Heavenly Beds. The one draw back was that two days in a row, their breakfast staff was lacking. Meaning, there weren't enough people working to handle the volume of people waiting for breakfast, to be seated for breakfast, to close out their bill, or to order coffee at the coffee bar. I was told by what looked like a manager, sorry, one coffee machine, one person working it. That didn't explain the breakfast situation. Clearly there were many meetings scheduled there in their meeting rooms, but it didn't look like there was enough staff to ensure people were taken care of in a timely fashion. That is a staff scheduling problem. Hope they fix it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Go Above and Beyond I stayed at the Westin Richmond for a year on assignment, each Monday through Friday. The staff members quickly learned my name, and made it feel as much a home for me as they possibly could. During life's little celebrations, like my birthday, my wedding engagement and even when I received a promotion and was leaving the hotel, they made sure to slip a note under my door with all of their signed congratulations. The woman in the concierge lounge greeted me each morning making sure I had a spoon for my yogurt to take with me on the road, and in the evening, my food was always delivered on time and with a smile. I absolutely recommend this hotel, not only for its comfort, but for the wonderful staff. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place As always the customer service is great. No problems with check in and very responsive to having a dog bed brought in to the room. Only criticism, usually the rooms are spotless and nothing is out of place, but this time there was a plate of food left in the closet that we found. Nothing growing but just did not meet our expectations and disappointed. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Family and I had 2 rooms and stayed for 7 nights. It was very clean, Comfortable, and the Staff were outstanding. Kellie Bartender/Server took very good care of us, Extremely friendly made us feel like we were home. Front Desk staff Hunter, Shantae, very friendly, courteous great all around service. All the amenities were outstanding, we will defintely be back. Thanks for everything. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Richmond I would absolutely recommend stay at the hotel. The room was slightly dated with some wear and tear in the room. The rep who checked us in (Johanna) was wonderful and made us felt welcomed. I would advise to not eat the the restaurant. The food was mediocre and overpriced. We would have expected more from Westin. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and pretty good accomodations Staff was great, accomodating all special requests treating us with kind courtesy and considerations. Upgrading to lounge level was worth it and lounge staff was very helpful. Room was a standard king accommodation but very clean and confortable. When I asked for early ck in because I was on business and my wife traveled with me since it was our 35th anniversary, we were orrignally told no gurantee but when she asked upon arrival, was quickly ck in and accomodated even with a small token of appreciation for our anniversay. I'm greatly impressed by the level of service provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay It was a short visit but the hotel was wonderful and the staff was great, in particular- Amanda at the front desk, who was friendly, helpful and steered us to an excellent lunch establishment near the hotel August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay We have stayed at the Richmond Westin previously and it has been a very nice get away for our family each time. There were some difficulties with the pool/hot tube this visit, but hey, that can happen, and my kids recovered. Very nice stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and worth the drive This hotel is a few minutes out from downtown Richmond, but worth the drive. There are a few restaurants (chains, not local) in the area and parking and WIFI were complimentary. Further, its staff, including Brendi and Jessica (front desk) and Willy (on the Club Room Floor) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Willy works non-stop and he works extra hard for the guests - even those who do not share his amicable disposition - making sure everyone's needs are met. The only suggestion I would make is changing the weekend breakfast hours - 6am-9am on a Sunday is far too limited for a weekend. 7am-10am would be perfect. Other than that, great location and great staff! I would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Fantastic staff , wonderful beds, bath amenities . Loved our stay and will continue to stay in future. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice Westin Very convenient location, staff is terrific, bar is fun, rooms were crisp and clean August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was my first time in the Richmond area and was unsure as to which hotel to stay at. Based on online reviews I chose The Westin Richmond. I had a great experience and will stay there again! August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>