The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coldest shower ever! I went to this hotel for a conference for my company. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. I was having a very good experience until the next morning. I had a 7am breakfast planned and to my shock and horror there was no hot water. Everyone else that was at the breakfast also complained. The staff was great and I loved how the name tags for the people at the front desk has their passion on them. It was very personal and very clever. I just can't get over the lack of hot water for a hotel that was booking conferences! I've gone to many others for similar events and have never ran into this problem August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay friendly and knowledgeable staff. amazing attention to the furry friends. clean. no smell or spots in the dog floors which is amazing given the fact that they can have accidents. no extra fee for dogs. great place. November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel handled my original res incorrectly - expected 1 king and 1 double bedded rm. They then forgot the roll-away needed for the king rm as they didn't have double bedded rm. Then 1 elevator did not work from our original stay Tues to back again over the weekend. We had breakfast - other tables served as I waited for a banana & toast. Eventually came-warm bread not toast. They then forgot to apply my AAA and it took 3 attempts on our part. Staff was pleasant but certainly not trained in customer service. The lines for the elevator ridiculous - mgmt needed to do something for guests for the inconvenience. If it wasn't close to UR we would NEVER stay there. Location is the only draw. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Run; Poorly Maintained This is a fairly new Westin, and it was beautiful a couple of years ago. But it is starting to show its age from poor upkeep. The hallways are not vacuumed regularly enough, and the walls show lots of marks and dents. A seal was missing on one side of my shower enclosure, causing a large volume of water to pool across the bathroom floor. I let staff know on day 1, and by day 3 it still had not been addressed. A simple breakfast of OJ, poached eggs and ham was horrible, with OJ that tasted like metal, eggs sitting in bowls filled with water and ham that was so overcooked that it tasted like sawdust. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not prepared I love how pet friendly and welcoming the staff is here. It is an excellent hotel. On this trip when I made my reservation I had quite a lengthy conversation about the dogs I would have with me. When I checked in, it wasn't until they handed me my key that I realized they didn't put me on the pet floor, so we needed to start the process all over. When I got to the room, I was disappointed to see the room wasn't ready for pets (dog bowls, etc) , nor for the 3 humans (one bathrobe and not enough towels). I still love The Westin, just missed the amenities that make it special. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Go Above and Beyond I stayed at the Westin Richmond for a year on assignment, each Monday through Friday. The staff members quickly learned my name, and made it feel as much a home for me as they possibly could. During life's little celebrations, like my birthday, my wedding engagement and even when I received a promotion and was leaving the hotel, they made sure to slip a note under my door with all of their signed congratulations. The woman in the concierge lounge greeted me each morning making sure I had a spoon for my yogurt to take with me on the road, and in the evening, my food was always delivered on time and with a smile. I absolutely recommend this hotel, not only for its comfort, but for the wonderful staff. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping Interrupting I am a Gold SPG member, and I requested a late check-out of 4 pm for my room. I was granted this request. However, housekeeping entered to my room more than 5 times trying to clean the room, opening my door each time. Additionally, the front desk called after the fifth time to ask whether I wanted to extend my stay. I informed them, again, that I had a late check out. There seems to be a lack of coordination and communication between the various front desk people and housekeeping. I found it rude and inconvenient that housekeeping kept coming into my room to clean it when I clearly had a late check out, and should not have been bothered in my room and having interruptions with the opening of my hotel room door. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the Westin! and my experience here just makes me want to stay at this chain more often! Well done! Bravo! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and pretty good accomodations Staff was great, accomodating all special requests treating us with kind courtesy and considerations. Upgrading to lounge level was worth it and lounge staff was very helpful. Room was a standard king accommodation but very clean and confortable. When I asked for early ck in because I was on business and my wife traveled with me since it was our 35th anniversary, we were orrignally told no gurantee but when she asked upon arrival, was quickly ck in and accomodated even with a small token of appreciation for our anniversay. I'm greatly impressed by the level of service provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and worth the drive This hotel is a few minutes out from downtown Richmond, but worth the drive. There are a few restaurants (chains, not local) in the area and parking and WIFI were complimentary. Further, its staff, including Brendi and Jessica (front desk) and Willy (on the Club Room Floor) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Willy works non-stop and he works extra hard for the guests - even those who do not share his amicable disposition - making sure everyone's needs are met. The only suggestion I would make is changing the weekend breakfast hours - 6am-9am on a Sunday is far too limited for a weekend. 7am-10am would be perfect. Other than that, great location and great staff! I would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and relaxing environment! From start to finish the Westin Richmond did the job. The staff were more than accommodating and the suite was perfect. When traveling through the Richmond area, I would highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed. I had access to the club level and although the staff tries hard to please, the presentation of the hot entrees offered were not appealing. When different items ran out, they ought to be replenished and remain available for the guests. I would give this area of the hotel an "average" rating, as I believe management can do better in terms of offering "appetizer" sized hot items instead of trying to do one big "hot" dish...It was a turnoff. Common areas, however, in the club lounge were comfortable and clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin quality but question dogs... We had the opportunity to stay at the Richmond Westin for one night on two consecutive weekends. On both visits the staff was lovely and the rooms were pretty clean and comfy. However, I was a bit disturbed by the number of guests with dogs. On both trips we encountered the same woman with two dogs. I overheard her telling the staff that they were service dogs. But, from what I know of service dogs, they didn't meet the standards. The dogs approached my toddler - sniffing and barking. Then, they chased after another dog entering the hotel. Additionally, they had no service vests and they smelled. On the second visit I was sniffed and barked at by two bassett hounds. Would have preferred to not encounter dogs at the Westin July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool fails again. Everything about this hotel is fine except for the indoor pool. The water is too hot. We have stayed here twice, and have had the same issue both times. Our kids are only able to last in the water for 10-15 minutes before becoming flushed and overheated ( their faces look like we have slapped them repeatedly) The first time the water was in the 80's and we were told it was a maintenance issue. The second time the water was in the high 70's, but that was still too warm for kids. If you don't have kids who would enjoy the pool then I would recommend this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A let down Stayed one night on a government rate that will be reimbursed. But for what should be a more upscale hotel given their rates, there was nothing special, and in fact problems. First, the toilet had a slow leak around the base. Second, the bed was made such that the bottom sheet did not cover the bottom 6" of the bed, which forced me to remake the whole thing when it was discovered at 1030 at night. Bar drinks were $12 for a martini. In the future I will stay at a different chain that costs less, provides equal or better accommodations plus breakfast included. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The next day My room location is preventing me from rating my experance any higher. The building HVAC system on the roof outside the window of my room (203) kept me awake through the night. When checking out the desk persons "I'm sorry to hear that" annoyed my tired mind. They knew it was a bad room when they gave it to me. On checking in I was asked if I wanted to sign up for your guest program and I told them I was a member of another program but would consider your Westin program. Sorry not now . . . The resturant was very nice, the food and service was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin Consistently spectacular service, I go out of my way to stay at this property. 5 stars all the way. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Richmond, VA The hotel is lovely; rooms were comfortable, and clean. The beds are wonderful, obviously, because they are Heavenly Beds. The one draw back was that two days in a row, their breakfast staff was lacking. Meaning, there weren't enough people working to handle the volume of people waiting for breakfast, to be seated for breakfast, to close out their bill, or to order coffee at the coffee bar. I was told by what looked like a manager, sorry, one coffee machine, one person working it. That didn't explain the breakfast situation. Clearly there were many meetings scheduled there in their meeting rooms, but it didn't look like there was enough staff to ensure people were taken care of in a timely fashion. That is a staff scheduling problem. Hope they fix it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stop What a great room, friendly staff, from the person who took my reservation Over the last the entire time, to the Cuban lady from Cherry Hill New Jersey (Jalon) Who was empathetic toward our sick child and very accommodating, who served us breakfast, To Andy the manager who called me at home and guaranteed me a rollout bed before we got there, it was a pleasant evening. We were only there one night but the bathroom was great, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean, I could have spent less but I was pleased with the facility. My only consideration would have been for the person in charge of the breakfast buffet to keep a close look at the actual dishes and the fruit/food display but it was truly a minimal issue- overall great. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has dropped since last visit. Iam so sorry to say that this stay was disappoimting. I has two previous stays that were excellent so I recommended this hotel to my colleagues and we booked 4 rooms. The greeting on arrival especially asw a return guest was not good. My room was not clean. Room sevice dishes were never removed from my room. I did not get a wake up call as scheduled. For some odd reason they sent security to my room about a half hour after my scheduled wake up call. My last two stays were outstanding so not sure what happened to your quality control initiatives. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Quiteness I found this hotel to be very relaxing. There was no excessive noise. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff was wonderful. Will come again if in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away... I have accumulated at least 50 stays at The Westin Richmond in the last two + years. From day one, before I had any status, the staff has been welcoming and made me feel like it is my home away from home. The staff will do their best to accommodate any reasonable request and the property and rooms are always impeccably clean. Small things, like always having fresh fruit available in the lobby make a big difference. While overlooking I-64, noise (internal or external) has never been a problem. The only downsides I can find are that "the secret is out" and the hotel is regularly full during the business week, and they set a very high standard for me to measure other Westins by. I also miss the trademark dual shower heads, replaced by a "greener" option. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT all-around stay Our stay at the Westin was phenomenal. Staff was extremely polite and all amenities were of the highest quality! We stayed on the executive club lounge floor and received wonderful service and attentiveness of staff while in the lounge! While the view had a little to be desired considering the removed location from the city and highway surroundings, the quality of stay was so great that this minor thing could be ignored. Received a great price and plan to return to the Westin and Richmond very soon--a direct result of a wonderful stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place To Relax Right from the start when we pulled into the parking space, a bellman came quickly to assist. The receptionist, Nicole, could not have been nicer and more helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. (We did need 2 beds, which we requested in advance, but that was overlooked.) My son slept on the pull out sofa. Not a big deal, but since he usually has to sleep in a dorm bed, I was looking forward to giving him a good night's rest. He was too much of a gentlemen to have mom sleep on the couch. I called for sheets and Azila was quick to deliver them, even offering to make up the sofa bed. The food in the Club Lounge was excellent, and the attendant very kind. There is a nice pond to walk around just outside. I felt very relaxed when it was time to leave. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The Hotel is in a very good location. You have restaurants, gas stations, and major stores within a mile either distance of the Hotel. Parking lot is very neat as well as well lite for night time arrivals and departures while at the area. The initial view once you walk into the lobby, is a feeling of awe. Great Place to stay from the high tech elevator that requires your room key to activate (great security option), to the advanced setup shower. I recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay again upon my travels to the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond is Terrific This was my second stay at a Westin, and my first at The Westin Richmond. Once again, I was extremely pleased with our stay. The staff is congenial and the rooms and ammenities are always first rate. Like most people, I live and travel on a budget. I feel they give great value while providing the ultimate in luxurious surroundings. I absolutely love the attention to detail. Little things that have huge impact! Changing the elevator mats to greet me with a salutation appropriate for the time of day. Nice touch. We will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care When I checked the front desk informed me that my room request had to altered because the room type I requested was not available. I was told that my room rate had been reduced because of that. After receiving my efolio I learned that the rate had not been changed. Not only was my room not what I requested or serviced during my stay, but the rate stayed the same. I was there as part of the VAGP conference and expected a reduced rate. When I called the hotel i was told they could not do anything since the account was settled. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay We stayed at The Westin Richmond for one night. The stay was average. Room was clean and comfortable as expected from a Westin. My only complaint is that I left a trouser in the bathroom and when I called the next day regarding it, I was told that the Lost & Found Dept would get back to me within 24-48 hours, which they did. But they did not find my trouser. I remember leaving it in the bathroom and I mentioned that too. I was told that housekeepers did not find anything. Except for that everything was ok. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service, Great Room I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff. My best friend and I were in Richmond to be sworn in to the Virginia State Bar. Of course, we were there as Hurricane Sandy was approaching. The club level employees monitored closings for us, and the front desk employees, guessing the reason for our being dressed up, gave us a cheer as we left and a congratulations on our return. The room was warm and comfortable as we rested while watching the rain and the wind. I would come back to this hotel in a second!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved that the staff loved my dogs! OK - so let's put aside that this is a spectacularly clean and beautiful hotel. The rooms are divine and the staff are just so warm and genuinely friendly. Rooms are oversized and plush. Now - we showed up with our 2 dogs; one of which is well over the 40lb limit - so the staff just had me sign a waiver which I would expect to do. They gave me treats for the dogs and everyone was so excited when I brought them through the lobby. I'm a pretty experienced dog handler so I know to be a little discreet since not all people take kindly to animals in hotels but the experience was fantastic. I love this hotel! I only wish I could get a room there next May 11th, 2013 for the UofRichmond graduation - no wonder the hotel is sold out already - it's a fantastic place to stay! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a lovely experience. Next time we hope to stay longer! The comfort of the room, the hotel staff and the excellent food in the hotel restaurant were wonderful. It is a nice, friendly place to stay. October 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>