The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond Royalty I felt like Richmond really rolled out the red carpet during my recent stay at the Westin. I would highly recommend this facility to others wishing to be treated like royalty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional My family and I stay at this Westin property over a February weekend every year. The staff is exceptional, especially Richard the bellman. He has been there for many years, and is such a nice and helpful employee and person. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room was very nice. Had to ask three times for more towels for room. Pool heater was broke and pool was 72 degrees (a little cold for us). Pool was inside and fumes from chemicals in pool were overwhelming. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Trainer this hotel was excellent, a very clean, comfortable room that was very relaxing. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. I am looking forward to being able to stay at this facility in the future. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by INTERNET RIP OFF One of my hotel required features is FREE Internet. I had to pay $18.00 for two days of iternet in my room and an additional $9.95 for my taketh in the conference room. Get with the times. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Everything about our stay was perfect except no free WiFi service. We were told it was available in certain locations of the hotel (lounge, restaurant), but I was never able to access it. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly This hotel is definitely pet friendly. I was shocked to see water bowls in the lobby for pets. While I am not a pet lover, this was a definite sign that this is a pet friendly hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfort of a room My stay was very comfortable, the bed and bedding was tops, I wish I could have bought the bed home with me. Everything was to my expectations. Free parking is a plus. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westinrichmond High end hotel and $$$'s to stay so would expect room condition to be better. Carpet in room was heavily stained in a number of areas. Should have been steam cleaned. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud heat The thermostat was so loud and kept starting again and again making it difficult to sleep Also the restaurant service left a lot to be desired December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed hotel This Westin Hotel was a pleasure to walk into. It was well appointed and comfortable to be in. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff very friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way! The Richmond hotel staff provides world class service. Our stay is always exceptional and well above our expectations! Andy, Ashley, Francine, and Tracy always July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceeds Expectations! I stay here often and am never disappointed. The service is always exceptional. There is a very friendly atmosphere here among staff and guests. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice heading north from Savannah towards Canada this was a perfect location to break the trip with reasonable dinner/breakfast choices and cost March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recomend this hotel. I stayed here for 3 months and I have no complaints. The staff is great. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells like gas My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin for a second time this past May. Our first time at the Westin was nice enough to return for a second stay......sadly this time it did not meet standards for a Starwood property. We checked in an immediately went to our room. As soon as we stepped off the elevator we were hit by a gas smell that penetrated the enter hall and into our room. When we got to our room we called the front desk and they said not to worry about it; that the smell isn't harmful. Apparently the ventilation system wasnt working properly and a neighboring building was pushing the smell to the Westin; hitting one side of the building worse than the other. The next morning I spoke with the manager and asked what he could do. He said he had a room on a side of the building not effected by the gas and moved us there. That was great of him, but i ask why didn't the lady at the desk the evening before offer us the same? Nonetheless, I don't care what the front desk lady said, inhaling gas that is being filtered out of another building is harmful. Being a loyal Starwood member I expect better for the rate we paid to stay there. I sadly will stay elsewhere when I travel back to Richmond. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Wonderful hotel experience. The rooms are spacious,modern,clean and very quite. Staff was most helpful. Nothing but good things to say. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kids unattended at pool area I stayed at the westin about two times. This was my first time going to the pool area. The area was nice with hot tube and pool. When I came in and got into the pool it was children taking cups out of the trash can and filling them up with water out of the water cooler and pouring it into the pool and each other. It was a parent in their not paying any attention. So I called the front desk and told them what was going on no one showed up to see these children acting out. Those cups were in the pool also. I thought that's was the nasty thing ever. And the hotel did not come and see what was the problem. Anybody could have gotten sick or anything. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay We stayed at The Westin Richmond for one night. The stay was average. Room was clean and comfortable as expected from a Westin. My only complaint is that I left a trouser in the bathroom and when I called the next day regarding it, I was told that the Lost & Found Dept would get back to me within 24-48 hours, which they did. But they did not find my trouser. I remember leaving it in the bathroom and I mentioned that too. I was told that housekeepers did not find anything. Except for that everything was ok. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel is conveniently located near the AMTRAK station and is close to major companies in the area. While the food is decent, the service in the restaurant is very slow. Ordering breakfast may force you to be late for your morning appointment. Also found the liquor pour to be on the light side. The rest of the amenities were much appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time at Westin Richmond The hotel is nice, albeit a bit dated and while the location is convenient just off the highway, there is not much right around the hotel area. The hotel is aging, but still classy and while it doesn't give a free breakfast, the free Starbucks brewed coffee (lattes, etc not free), and the free WIFI is great. The free citrus fruit infused water near the check-in and facial/hand freshen up wipes are also a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and I love the fact that my room did not have one of those horribly noisy window air conditioning/heating units. All-in-all, I recommend it and would stay again despite the drive to get to nicer Richmond areas. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of breakfast ruined a pleasant stay When I arrived I walked into a beautiful hotel lobby. I was immediately greeted and checked in to my room. I left for dinner with friends but later came back to have a drink in the hotel bar. There was a problem with fruit flies in the bar/near restaurant and I had 3 land in my wine glass that evening. Honestly that was a little pain but not that big of a deal. I had a wonderful night sleep in the heavenly bed. My room was extremely clean yet very comfortable. I woke up early took my shower (yes, Heavenly shower is nice) then dressed/packed and proceeded down to the lobby for a nice breakfast knowing I had 30 mins before I needed to leave the hotel. I arrived to the restaurant and was not immediately greeted. I had to look for someone to seat me. I was seated at a booth and started to read the newspaper. After 8 minutes, no one had approached my table. Another couple was then seated at the table behind me. A waitress came over to greet them and offered them coffee 2-3 mins later. The waitress then was walking by my table when I stopped her and asked for a cup of coffee and indicated no one had been to my table. She poured me coffee and said she would look into this (instead of asking if I was ready to order). I then looked at my watch and realized that I had been there for 12 minutes with no one taking my breakfast order. I realized I had to leave without breakfast as I needed to leave the hotel in 16 minutes. There was no time to order breakfast/eat it within my 16 minute window. I walked out of the restaurant extremely mad and it literally ruined my impression of the hotel and the Westin experience. I checked out and drove to the nearest StarBucks where I was able to have a quick breakfast sandwich within my time constraints. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My daughter and I stayed at the Westin Richmond to visit the University of Richmond. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice bellhop who took our bags and brought us to the front dest. Check in was flawless and the lobby is calm-just what we needed after a long drive! Our room was spacious and extremely clean. The club floor had an excellent lounge which we used for cocktails at night and breakfast in the morning. Concierges there were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay One of the best hotel experiences I have had! Service was superb! Every staff person I encountered was pleasant, professional, and helpful! I'm looking forward to return stays in the future! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay Was very pleased with the hotel and staff. They were responsive to every need, Beds were wonderful and it's conveniently located. Nice to have free parking July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've spent about 10 nights here this year on 5 separate trips and really enjoy every aspect of this property. Bellmen, front desk, even room cleaners are very courteous, friendly, and smart. Hotel feels brand new and it shows in layout and overall cleanliness. The restaurant is good, the club lounge excellent, and the rooms are large and quiet. My only request would be if you could swap locations with the other SPG hotel down the street as there isn't much within walking distance here. Overall, a great place to stay not only for business but they also treated my kids and wife very well when they tagged along one trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner Special & Menu and Bar Snacks Dinner special each night has been lack-luster and at times frankly awful. There was one week about a month ago that each night they were wonderful. Also, I think the dinner menu can use some oomph as far as other offerings... Getting bored with ordering the same thing each night or every other night. One additional item about the food/beverage item; I find the bar snacks too spicy and have heard this from other patrons. We all have told Christina and she has told whoever orders them but no change or option has been offered to us. Other than those 2 comments I do enjoy staying at this property when I am in Richmond. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at this Westin because it came highly recommended as a 4 diamond property. Nice enough, I was upgraded to a suite. However the suite was DIRTY. Someone else's bottled water in fridge, bathroom dirty, Cheerios under sofa bed. Disgusting. And I found a lot of this late at night while preparing for bed, so didn't want maid service then. Should have been done BEFORE I ARRIVED. Room service food - lukewarm at best, and order was screwed up once. Very disappointed. Will not stay again. I have stayed at other Westin properties and was blown away and so happy. But not here. I would rather pay for a nice, clean sanitary room, then get a bunch of discounts for subpar service. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the complimentary starbucks coffee We stayed here for a soccer tournament. I was impressed on how nice the hotel was. I used to travel for work a lot and got used to the nicer hotels. This hotel is up there in terms of upper end hotels. Beds were very comfortable, lighting was fine in the rooms (I loved the LED night light in the bathroom), the curtains let you make the room dark for deep sleep, there was plenty of sound insulation as we did not hear the highway even though we were less than 100 yards from it. The free starbucks coffee was very nice too. Staff were all knowledgeable and nice. The gym was decent too and the kids loved the pool November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>