The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Californie
  • 94559
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel 6 experience at Westin pricing Terrible staff it seemed like every employee was in training, heating and cooling did not work in the room and they could not fix it. Wifi would not work on the third floor and they just said everyone complains that the signal is weak on the third floor and took 10 dollars off the bill. Unacceptable of a 400 dollar a night room September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin usually is a great choice, not this time unfortunately. Wifi is s l o w . No refrigerator for my medicine? Heavenly crib? far from heavenly. The door for the restroom is a poor design, it does not close properly, everyone can hear your business when your doing it, it sounds like your using the restroom with the door open. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel in the heart of Napa. I was at this property for a family getaway and our room was very comfortable, clean, and up to date. I would definitely stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service with View of trash dumpster and early morning noise While the Napa location was good, this property and service of staff falls far short of the Westin standard. Our room had a view of the dumpsters and loading dock and we experienced significant noise each morning with the trash pickup and hotel deliveries. We requested a room change on the day of checkin. The staff made a note and said they would see what they could do. Despite the hotel seeming nearly empty following the Thanksgiving holiday, we were never moved to another room. As we checked out and reiterated the bad experience to the desk clerk, she simply replied with a canned response of "well, thanks for staying with us". This is the worst Starwood property I have ever experienced. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location in Napa! Centrally located in downtown Napa! Love the convenience to San Francisco and all the wineries, restaurants and Oxbow Market down the street. Love the fact that we could get up and walk down by the Napa river to the market or enjoy the restaurant on-site. Really enjoyed dining at La Toque as well! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary stay We have stayed at this property before but this one night stay was amazing. It was the most wonderful check in experience I've ever had (and we stay at a lot of hotels). Johnny completely made our visit. He was extremely kind at the front desk and when he asked why we were taking the weekend trip we said we were celebrating - we just found out we are pregnant and know that we can't be doing a lot of these weekend getaways much longer now. He was so happy for us and bumped us up to a large suite, which made all the difference because it was spacious but also had a bathtub (the other times we have stayed we've been offered only showers). After getting into our lovely room we went to dinner at the Bank Bar. The staff were just as friendly and Johnny personally came over and offered a complimentary glass of wine to my husband and a dessert for us to share. What a lovely thing to do. It was no more than comping $20 but made our whole night. We hugged him goodnight and said how thankful we were. Very memorable. I can't say enough good things about how great his customer service was and also how great the staff at the Bank Bar and massage therapists in the lobby giving complimentary massages on Friday evenings. We live in an apartment on a noisy street in San Francisco with huge bay windows, tons of light, and no A/C. To have a room that was dark, quiet, and cool was just perfect. The best sleep I've had in a very long time. Our only mistake was continuing on to Tahoe for the next two nights - we wish we would've stayed in Napa for all of the Memorial Day weekend. We will definitely be back for our last trip before the baby arrives! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by napa hotel everything at the hotel was excellent, but since we had the suite with a full kitchen, we were disappointed that the hotel did not provide basic kitchen neccessities (paper towels, pot holder, dish towel and dish soap)...Other than that, the stay was great and we will definitely be back... April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and tranquil near downtown Napa This is an incredibly nice property. I spent a midweek night here with my family. Everyone loved it. I had my doubts whether a hotel so near downtown could be quiet. It is. The rooms along the river are sublime: ask for one. The well trained staff goes way beyond expectations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location What a wonderful Westin property! We were upgraded to a suite and from the minute we stepped into the lobby, we felt welcomed and treasured. Hotel is great, rooms comfortable and quiet, fantastic fitness room, and wonderful location. Loved the evening wine tastings and the patio and pool are beautiful. It is located within walking distance of downtown and even closer to the Oxbow Market with great shops and restaurants. The only issue we had was with the guest self serve laundry and it was not the fault of the hotel but of a disrespectful staff member. Would go and stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room To Rails THE choice in conjunction with the Napa Wine Train experience. Upscale room décor and amenities. Tasty menu and wine tasting daily. Request top floor room facing the train station for total room to rail emersion. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average experience My wife and I stayed at this hotel immediately following the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was sparsely occupied, and we were given a room facing the front of the hotel, across from the Napa Wine Train station. Little did we know that a room facing the rear would have been the right choice. Aside from mild train noise, Napa is finishing a major flood control project near the station, and construction noise started promptly at 7AM. The hotel grounds crew also started up with a large leaf-blower at 7:15, all but ensuring that we were awake for good. Hotel is in a great location near downtown Napa and Oxbow market, but needs an upgrade on its service professionalism and amenities to justify the price. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience from start to finish beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great amenities, and super friendly staff. the location is close to major wineries so the overall experience is perfect. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience. When we checked in were told they over booked the hotel so they downgraded our 2 rooms we had reserved. They did give us a $100 credit for the downgrade but it is not what we reserved. Also, at breakfast in the dining area we waited over 15 minutes before we had to go ask the hostess to send a waitress over to our table. The next morning we decided to not wait for terrible service and purchased breakfast to go - the hotel charged an automatic tip of 15% on our purchase which was self serve coffee and picking up yogurt out of a bin. We have stayed in many different Westins and always have been pleased but we would not recommend this Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charging Platinum members for water in bottles This hotel provides water bottles in the rooms, of which two are free and one is apparently not free. They claim that there was a tag on one bottle with a charge, which I certainly didn't see. When I asked for it to be reversed, I was given a long run around, the accounting office failed to call back and then eventually a front desk member said they would reverse the charge. If indeed, they are charging platinum members for water, this is a new low for SPG and certainly makes me think of staying with a chain that values its premium members, not dole out petty charges and fuss about them. Not impressive! This is the only SPG hotel that I have seen this, so, from this perspective, I can't recommend this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Location is perfect Gym Pool Spa April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The minute we drove up, we were disappointed in the location, surroundings and business-like atmosphere of hotel. We booked a premier suite that was a major disappointment. The view was poor for the money we were spending. The room was sterile. Not even a bottle of water in the suite. No turn-down service or freshening of towels. The "free" wine tasting was poor quality wines and weak appetizers. Stopped in the bar before bed and but left quickly. No good vibe or friendliness from bartenders. Lost a raincoat somewhere in the hotel or car (when parked with valet)...still has not materialized. No feedback from housekeeping. Not the SPG we expected. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had the best time! This was the first time my husband and I were able to get away by ourselves in 11 years and our first of many trips to Napa.. Every person we spoke with was pleasant and helpful.Tim from the front desk answered many of my first time Napa questions over the phone and by email.It was the most pleasant of stays. We enjoyed the food and on my goodness the lobster popcorn is to die for!This is hotel is a 10 plus!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Rated Resort Overall excellent facilities...pool, gym, lecture hall. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The beds were outstanding!! If I could give 10 stars for the sleep comfort, I would. The staff was spot on, obviously well trained and motivated. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful, especially the gents in valet parking. The hotel is well located within walking distance of historic downtown Napa and short rides away from the Silverado Trail and Cali29. My only disappointment was that my stay was far too short! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not Amazing. My first time at this hotel was decent. I was upgraded to a two King Suite, which is quite amazing. Great attention to detail in the room quality and comfort. But for such a nice room, it is more than a little disappointing that there is no mini-bar - that needs some work. Overall, I had a good stay. My only concerns stemmed from the lackluster service. Checking in, I asked the front desk if there was another room w/ two beds available for our friends that were also checking in and the agent did not seem interested in helping. Not a huge deal, but not the friendly service I am used to from Starwood. When arriving back at the hotel after dinner/drinks at 1130p, the kitchen had already closed and was unable to accomodate my request for dessert -like the lack of minobar this is more than disappointing when I paid $319 per night for the room. When my travel friend approached the front desk to ask about having food sent to the room, the manager was extremely standoff-ish, did not offer to help us find dessert elsewhere, and did not once apologize for the inconvenience. Together, these issues didn't turn me off completely and I will definitely visit the hotel again. But the service needs attention to rise to the level of other Starwood properties - especially at the moderate to high pricepoint that it is offered at. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Westin My stay at the Westin Verasa was one of the worst hotel experiences that I have had in a long time. I travel a lot for work, vacation, etc. and am SPG gold and this hotel was just not as good as it should be. The front desk staff was over-worked and rushed us through the check-in process without providing breakfast vouchers (more on that later). Our room was large and clean, but overlooked a giant AC unit and the busy main road at the front of the hotel. The gym had terrible machines, most of which were not working properly, nor was the water dispenser. The free wine tasting and food event was pitiful compared to what other hotels do in Napa. The most infuriating experience came when we tried to use breakfast vouchers at the hotel restaurant the next morning. Since they didn't provide the vouchers at check-in, it then became an issue when they claimed that the room was only booked for 1 person and, thus, one voucher. I had to leave my meal in the middle of it to discuss this with the hotel manager. The person at the front desk listen to my woes, gave no indication of sympathy or helpfulness even though I am SPG gold and the manager never showed to speak to me face-to-face! The front desk employee returned giving me a second voucher, but only after saying that they "never" do this and that I should not expect this to ever happen again! How rude! Overall, I really did not like this hotel and it appears to be poorly managed. I realize that it's a low-bar for larger hotels in Napa, as there aren't many, nonetheless, I expect more out of Westins. I'd never stay at this hotel again. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by they don't like singles. I do think this is a great hotel if you are a couple. I wanted to treat my sister and a friend and have a girls weekend. When I scheduled my reservation I tried to use my Starwood points. The man I spoke to said it was 36K points a night!! In reality it's 12k. Also, I asked for a room with double beds and was told that is what I was getting. When I got to the hotel they told me they don't have any rooms with double beds. And the manager actually said to me "we cater to couples here, not individuals." I was very offended they don't want "indivials". I will only stay at Starwood properties but the customer service here was upsetting. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with outstanding service The hotel is beautiful and the pool is great. Breakfast is incredible -- make sure you get an English muffin! They are from the Model Bakery and are likely the best English muffins in the world! The staff is truly amazing. As we were leaving, housekeeping and valet drivers both wished us a safe trip home and said they would remember us when we returned. It's very unusual to get such personal service, especially at departure. I don't think the hotel had a spa and there is no gift shop. However, they do have items at the front desk if you forgot to pack anything. Location-wise, you are right next door to the Oxbow Market (0.2 miles) and the Napa train. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Make Vacation Easy There were many issues with this hotel stay. First when I checked in there was no recognition that I was a Starwood Gold Member until I openly mentioned that I was just before a key was handed to me. I then asked for the Green Choice of not having maid service during my stay, but I have yet to receive any points for that. Then when we got to the room, it was on the first level with traffic of people walking directly in front of the window able to peer into the room, this felt like more of a motel than a nice hotel, and there was certainly no view to enjoy. The worst part was speaking to the concierge and requesting recommendations for wineries to visit that had good white wines. We were told to go to three vineyards and to avoid some. We found out that the vineyards that were recommended have only one white wine and specialize in reds, and that the one we were told to avoid is known as one of the best for white wines. In fact, when we called back the concierge to find out what was going on, the person told us to ignore our initial itinerary and to focus on three different vineyards. It was also disappointing that reservations were not made by the concierge when we were told they would be at these vineyards. Finally, when I checked out I asked for the bill to be emailed to me. They never emailed the bill and didn't even put it under my door. So I have no idea how much we've been charged, will have to look at my credit card bill for that!. Furthermore, after checking out I asked if we could print out our boarding passes somewhere. They pointed me to a business center after collecting my keys. The business center is a bit out of the way and removed from the lobby, when we got there we realized it was locked and could only be opened with a hotel room key, which we no longer had and there was no staff nearby to open the door for us. The hotel did not ruin our vacation, though it certainly felt like they tried! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's my home away from home, BUT... After staying there nearly every 8 weeks for the last year, the front desk never seems to remember us. Although my SPG Platinum was supposed to be attached to my corporate account, it has never been. Every time I check in, I have to ask the front desk staff to correct it and they always fail to. Thus, I always have to remind them that I am SPG Platinum and entitled to certain benefits. It doesn't feel good to have to request recognition when I earned it. Whenever I stay at other SPG hotels, they always say "welcome back." I stay at the Verasa the most and am never remembered by their front desk staff. In fact, they always ask if it's my first time there. I probably have stayed there 10+ times in the last year. Moreover, I have a corporate account, but can never get the corporate rate without calling in and requesting a favor. Corporate rates should be there to reward people for their multiple stays and should be available as long as a room is available to thank us for our loyalty. Rooms are available, but I have to beg them to honor my corporate rate...??? Having a corporate rate at the the Verasa is such a hassle. They definitely don't appreciate loyalty or they would act more appropriately when corporate members reserve rooms. We enjoy the comfort of the room, the gym, the relaxed elegance of the hotel and especially the valet and bar staff. Being frequent travelers for business, we consider the Verasa our home away from home. Unlike the front desk staff and management, the bar staff and valets make us feel special and know us by name. The valets always say "welcome back" and seem very happy to see us. All of them seem to know us and make a special effort to make us feel welcome. The Bank bar staff is wonderful and know us by name, as well as remember our drink and food favorites. We highly recommend Garth and Bobby, who are fabulous assets! The front desk should take a lesson from the valets and bar staff. They should take the time to get to know regulars, so should management. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee I think that the resort fee is excessive and not in line with SPG standards. It is disappointing that you don't give the chance to opt out: i was traveling on business and basically only slept at the hotel at night without using the gym, the pool, wifi... and you still charged me for these services... it doesn't seem a fair treatment for SPG members. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Hotel in Napa Valley My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa from July 19-23 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was amazing: living room, kitchette, dining room, and a balcony facing the Napa river (what a spectacular view). The staff (especially the vallets and the staff at the Bank Restaurant and La Toque) are polite, courteous, and very respectful. Finally, our dinner at La Toque might have been our single finest dining experience (we are Chicagoans blessed with a plethora of outstanding restaurants, so this is high praise). We would, without hesitation, recommend the Westin Verasa to anyone planning on visiting the Napa Valley. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so or Not-so Hard to relax when you have room service banging on your door repeatedly in the early morning (in spite of the DND sign on the door). Management couldn't stop it. When I finally opened the door (in my underwear), the room service clerk had a full cart and a bill for $80 - with my Name at the bottom. Only problem is: WE DID NOT ORDER ANY BREAKFAST. Obviously a room mix-up, but the clerk kept insisting that the food was for me. Totally disturbed our relaxing in-room morning. The hotel manager said he would put 2K of points on my Starwood account - NEVER saw that happen. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if they paid me! KJP. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back It is not often I say this, but I was so comfortable at your hotel I will almost certainly be back. I enjoyed my stay, even thought it rained the whole time I was there. The suite room layout was very nice, and I liked the materials in the bathroom. Of special note was the bartender who mixed fantastic drinks the night I arrived, along with the late dinner - the port was excellent. The peaceful setting near accommodations - close to old Napa for a nice lunch and near Walmart for emergency travel needs was good. I was unable to take advantage of the fitness center due to recent surgery, but look forward to it on my next visit. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! The hotel is very nice and the staff is exceptionally nice as well. Christopher, Conciegre, assisted us prior to our arrival and he was an absolute dream to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing before we got there. The only item I would make note of is the communication we had once checked in. Room attendants kept coming to our room unannounced for deliveries and such and it was very frustrating. It woul be nice to be called first before people knocked on the door. I was paranoid for the rest of the trip that if we didn't answer right away, they would just come right in. Other than that, a great weekend getaway! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanderlust in Wine Country I travel to Napa frequently on business. I have a few criteria that, if met, more or less, dictate how my stay will turn out. From the moment I arrived at the Westin in Napa, I knew this would be a great stay. The suite I was given gave me the feeling I had just come home rather than staying in some strange hotel. The staff was excellent. The facilities were immaculate. The pool area was filled with folks enjoying themselves and I loved every minute of my time there. From the front desk, room service and housekeeping folks as well as the valets, and on to everyone else, this hotel gets TOP ratings from me! See you next week, August 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>