The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denaru Our length of stay was 11 days and the resort is still being refurbished from cyclone damage last Christmas. SPG Denaru consists of three resorts and it was terrific to be able to move freely betwen all three. The staff are superbly trained and any request was met in a friendly and courtious manner. I would consider the level of service we received as outstanding. On arrival i discovered that my room did not have WIFi as advertised and is was no problem to relocate me to a wing that did have WIFi service. All restaurants across the Sheraton and Westin resorts were first class including the buffet breakfast. My wife and I have already discussed when we can return to the Westin Denaru April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful relaxing ambience We stay at the Fiji Westin every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Nadi. We always find the staff to be absolutely welcoming and unbelievably friendly. Our room was very comfortable and the heavenly bed was exactly that! Our housekeeper Kini, was very thorough and accommodating. With service and people like that it is no wonder we come back year after year. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best pool complex on the Denarau Coast Situated nicely between the coast and the gold course, the Westin Resort and Spa provides excellent facilities for leisure, treatment and sporting endeavours. A superb workout gym and lap pool for those wanting to mix fitness with pleasure, complimented by the best guest pool complex on the coast - we have tried them all! An abundance of restaurants and casual eating facilities to cater for any taste bud, and if you want true relaxation for your special lady you will have to book in for a massage/manicure/facial - your partner will love you for it! The rooms are perfect for those who want extremely comfortable beds with clean & modern bathroom facilities - when you aren't out enjoying the hot Fiji weather. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip and Platinum recognition Had a great 7 night stay at the Westin Fiji. Whilst we experienced a few issues with our booking leading up to the stay, the hotel and its manager ensured we had a fantastic stay with superb service. SPG Platinum recognition was very good with upgraded room and the usual benefits (breakfast, internet etc). Sparkling wine with breakfast is a nice touch offered by the property. Good quality restaurants across the Starwood properties. The Fijian staff are incredibly warm (as are all the Fijian people we encountered throughout our holiday). Great for families. Can't wait to return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the island Staff made our stay great, it would be nice to have more light in the eooms as they are quite dark also a pillow menu is required as the staff could not understand the request for firm/foam pillow and the down pillows do not offer support. Beds are lovely, restraints nice ROTC. Overall would rate high. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Rooms not 5 star - hotel needs maintenance on rooms and walkways. Took 4 hours for management to come and investigate complaints another hour after 3 phone calls to duty manager to achieve room move - room provided not the same room as booked. Move due to air conditioning and t.v. malfunctions. Pool spas not working and electrical power controls taped with electrical tape and faulty. Piece of broken sandstone located in pool handed to management no follow up. Pool level down by over a foot no filters working. Only thing going for hotel was staff friendliness and locations. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected for a 5 star resort Overall experience is excellent. The facilities are all very good except once no water half way of my shower. But staff tried to fix it ASAP. I suppose Fiji people are just genuinely so nice, which makes the stay very pleasant and welcome. It's the people makes us feel the whole stay is a joy. One thing to mention is that the fence on the second story is not safe. It's just like a showcase but no protection. Not just my room but looking around they r all the same. And my door is almost falling down coz one hinge is falling off. I can't be bothered to say anything. Just for the sake of children in the future, the fence should be fixed properly. After all, I enjoyed my Fiji holiday thoroughly. And Westin is part of it! August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Credit card The Westin debited my credit card twice for the same booking. Despite my numberous e mails commencing January 2012, the Westin has still failed (as at 12 April 2012) to refund the wrongly dedited sum which is over fiji $3,000.00. This is extremely poor and I will not trust the Westin with my card number again. I think their accounting is extremely poor and makes mickey mouse look astute. I have posted the cronology on trip advisor. Westin's failure to address this matter is rapidly leading me to believe there may be more to it such as a solvency issue. I started with polite e mails in the naive belief the matter would be rapidly resolved. Now as you will be observing politness has proved ineffective so is now obsolete. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food, staff & activities We are so pleased to review the Westin at Denarau Is. The staff made us welcome and feel very special from when we arrived to the drum roll through to our departure 5 days later. Assistance for our enquiries and their insight to activities was so helpful and honest. Your staff are your best asset, ensure you look after them. The food at the restaurants, bakery and partner hotels was sensational, not one selection was below par. Golf at the club was good, water sports easy to arrange and staff helpful and always friendly. We are definitely coming back in the future. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bit dissapointing Room was garden view. Arrived to find no towels at pool, rude service, made us get towels from our room hotel. Brought meal voucher prior to arrival, which was confirmed on check in, but no record at resturant, made us go back to room and find it, all on my wifes 40th Birthday dinner. very unhelpful and rude. dirty fork on table for dinner. Walls paper thin, couldnt sleep with neighbours noise, staff reluctant to put bus tickets on room, preferred cash all the time, the staff where the biggest dissapointment, appart from one on reception they we all very non engaging and did not make you feel that welcome. It was a big and expensive trip for us and we left very dissapointed. Issues aired, but no one seemed that bothered. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vista Great welcome and room available just after lunch which is always helpful when you have 2 young kids. Staff were very friendly and made life easy. The pick of the 3 Starwood hotels in my opinion in Denarau. Had a ground floor ocean view room which was big and spacious for the 4 of us and allowed kids to run outside while sitting reading on the patio and short walk to pool. Only complaint was the room didn't have curtains only shutters so room was never completely dark in the morning. Would be back in a heartbeat, only the weather let us down as rained 2/4 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not amazing The resort its self is lovely however many issues with staff handling requests on reception they weren't helpful and accommodating like many other resorts around the world which you would expect. For example we were staying with friends and I called in advance to ask if the rooms could be close by, when we checked in the rooms were as far away as possible (one village 1 and the other village 6- out of 6 villages). We were told they would look to move us closer on our second night and this was never done which was very disappointing. Also from the two rooms I was in each had minor finishing issues with the bathrooms, one the water temperature didn't work, the other there was no shelf and the shower was very small and cramped. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation We will be recommending this resort to our friends met all expectations and more friendly service all round.+++++++ December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Facilities The newly renovated rooms are fantastic, and the included buffet breakfast is superb. Overall this resort has great facilities including a very good gym. We have been to a number of similar resorts in the islands of the south Pacific, and this one has all the features we look for and is well priced in comparison to the others we have stayed at. The only issue for us is the price of the restaurants at the resort. We have our meals outside the resort, and do so at other resorts as well, as we find all resorts overprice their onsite venues. I am sure the quality of the food is very good, but the prices are way too high to use on a regular basis, and thus we can't comment on the meals there. Overall a great experience, and we will definitely return to the Westin when we go back to Fiji. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beds are the best Our stays at The Westin Denarau Resort in Fiji were very comfortable. The facility is beautiful. The staff are very warm, friendly and helpful. The beds in our rooms were the most comfortable I have ever slept in anywhere except at another Westin hotel in North America. The only issue was with the food at the main restaurant. Not only was it extremely expensive, but the quality (except for the breakfast buffet) was surprisingly poor. This led us to seek our dining opportunities outside of the resort. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive but poor accommodation We thoroughly enjoyed Westin Hotel and Fiji except for our accommodation. We stayed in an Ocean Front Room (expensive cost) for 5 nights. We found the airconditioner which we switched on low to be extremely loud. We turned it off and wanted to put the ceiling fan on. The fan did not work and had to be replaced. We had no hot water on our last 3 nights, and also one of those nights we had NO WATER at all for 3-4 hours, having to use the toilet in the lobby area. What upset me the most was it was my wife's 40th birthday during the stay at the Westin. I was not impressed at all with the quality (or lack of)of accommodation. Upon complaining on checkout we were discounted $100 Fiji money from our bill. Considering our inconveniences throughout our stay I believed this amount was minimal at the least. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Relaxing short break the staff at the westin were just great so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them , that goes for everyone that we met in Fiji , the resort was just beautiful although the rooms did not stand at the same standard as the rest of the resort it was possibly the most comfy bed i have ever slept in , the breakfast was first class everything you would expect and more was on offer ,i will be back there soon and could recomend this resort to anyone fantastic stay thank you westin fiji March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance work woke me up Actually, I was extremely disappointed that our room was right outside an area where they were renovating, and on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning we were woken up at 8am by trucks and timber sawing. So no, it was not relaxing at all. I do not think Westin should have put any guests in those rooms. One visits Fiji for relaxation. My "No" recommendation is based on this specific experience. Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel, even though snacks were ridiculously expensive. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the romantic setting we hoped for the hotel overall is good however we paid for the garden view room which is a long walk to the main hotel and eating areas. I had medical issues and thus the walk from one end of the hotel to the main lobby was a difficult task, also walk from car park to room was a hike. the room itself was great however the bathroom was way below expectation for the reputation of hotel. the bathroom felt more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. also although the garden was view was OK, we mostly kept room doors closed due to construction being undertaken on rooms other side of garden area. the hotel grounds were nicely kept and staff were friendly. unfortunately our stay was during power outages and thus a lot of the facilities powered items were unusable, but this was not due to hotels fault. was not the romantic weekend as we hoped December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westi Fiji Stayed in a recently renovated room.. much brighter and cheery than previous décor. Bring muscles to open balcony door/s... still near impossible without 2 hands. Managed to put the fly-screen on its sliding- rails as no-one else could be bothered. TV "Guest Service" menu function didn't work: never has in my last 5 stays!.. why bother? Service Express available and helpful as alternative. Always great Westin Heavenly Beds. Housekeeping has picked up its act which was good. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant Bring black out mask (like those you get on planes) because there's no curtains (just shutters) and it's very bright. When having drinks poolside, be sure to ensure your server is being served from the Meke Lounge rather than the Steakhouse as you will be charged more for the same drink from the Steakhouse Bring your own conditioner, the one provided is no good Don't be fooled by the spa... looks lovely but the water is freezing cold Otherwise very enjoyable stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Authentic looking Fijian Resort The Westin offers a genuine and authentic Fijian village atmosphere, with roomy accommodation, comfy beds and pleasant gardens. I particularly liked the lap pool which offers a quiet and shady environment, with very comfy lounges. The buffet breakfast offers everything!! Entertainment features nightly as does a spectacular sunset! The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at (in my opinion) the best Hotel in the area! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Deanarau stay We were disappointed with the "tiredness" of the room we had. The tiles on the outside of the bath had been patched (badly) the shower did not work - very low pressure until we complained), the toilet continually flowed water unless you gave the cistern a hefty thump, there was no bottle opener in the elaborate bar set up - wine glasses, champagne flutes, swizzle sticks and napkins but NO bottle opener. The compendium for the hotel was accessible through the TV - but no - the card started that you switch on the TV and select the MENU button on the remote. No menu button on the remote - even the staff could not get the compendium up! Although the room had air conditioning, there was also a fan available - this had no dial so we could not use the fan. Having said all that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff really friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rainy Season Relaxation Staff and facilities completely met or exceeded expectations during our 10-day visit. Westin shares its facilities with the adjacent Sheraton, and has privileges with the Denarau Golf and Racket Club. Pools are great, beach fronts are not, and prices are resort high. The golf course and staff are great. Note that some of the water activities (scuba/snorkel) are not available at the resort or island and must be booked out of the Island marina. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor billing. Inexperienced reception staff We stayed in the Westin for one night with another couple, two double rooms were booked. On arrival we were told that the accommodation would have to be paid on one bill ( by the person who booked it) . Also our food and beverage bills were totally incorrect.Charges had been made on both bills for the same items. Also the bills were presented to the wrong people. As we were in a hurry to get a flight we did not realise this till afterwards. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of restaurant We were really shocked by the price of the restaurants within the hotels. We felt they were expensive for what you got. Staff we always happy except our last night when we ate at the Wet Edge which we spoke to the duty manager that night and she said that tha staff apologized for how my wife was treated. But still it was disappointing to be treated that way since it has never happened in our previos four time we have visited Figi. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of dietary requirement Unfortunately on arriving at your hotel I requested Soy milk be bought to my room as I am dairy intolerant. I was advised to go and buy it from the local store. I was very surprised as I have travelled the world and never been told to buy my own. The store did not have any soy so when room service delivered they charged $21.95 for one glass of soy milk. This is outrageous so I won't be staying again at your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets It accommodated our little family of four perfectly allowing the kids to have a swim while mum and dad could enjoy the facilities and also keep an eye on them. The service and the people are outstandingly helpful and friendly. Great food at the steak house and great evening entertainment and drinks in the meke lounge. Everything we needed from organising tours to simply getting directions. Love love loved the Westin! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CANCELLATION POLICY While this resort is aesthetically on par with its classification I was extremely appalled when they refused to refund our pre-paid stay even when we provided more than 24H notice. We decided to cancel so that we could stay an extra night in the idyllic Yasawa Islands. For an international conglermate, this policy strikes me as totally inappropriate and unaccomodating. This stands out even more when I offered to accept a penalty in the form of a percentage for the inconvenience of a pre-paid cancellation. The management refused. So, regretfully, despite the lovely accomodations and offerings, Westin Denarau gets a low score in our book. We have traveled quite a bit around Europe, the Americas, and now Polynesia. I have never had an experience like this before and would never in a million years have expected this type of reponse from an "internationally acclaimed" Hotel Chain. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Westin Denarau is in a great location, right beside two other resorts with many pool, bar,dining choices, and the marina. Gymn is well equipped and well located. Breakfast is very good, and the lunch choices range from poolside to cafes to restaurant style. Day trips are easy, with all offshore options within walking distance of hotel. Great spot and clean and modern, served by relaxed friendly people. June 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>