The Westin Grand München

  • Arabellastraße 6
  • München,
  • 81925
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. Zu den akzeptierten Ausweisformen gehören ein Reisepass oder ein Personalausweis. Eltern können für ihre minderjährigen Kinder einchecken. Eltern müssen unsere Rezeption vorab per E-Mail an front.office.grandhotel@westin.com oder per Fax an 089 9264 869 informieren. Bitte legen Sie eine Kopie des elterlichen Reisepasses sowie ein Schreiben bei, in dem Sie den Check-in für das Kind bzw. die Kinder bestätigen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice every time I've stayed at the Westin quite a few time now and am generally quite happy with the service, the rooms etc. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smells like cesspool As I arrived on the Westin Grand I had a smooth check-in and the room was ready for me at the 17th-floor. I opened up the room door and recognized that the window was open, very uncommon for a hotel. So I put all my belongings into the back of the room and opened up the door to the bathroom. A strong smell like foul stench comes to my nose which explains why the window was open. I also opened the glass door of the shower which was a big mistake: It smells like the sink is going directly into this room. So I went down to mention that I'd like to change the room. The answer was: sorry no, we're completely booked. I replied that I have to go to the airport and pick another team member of the conference and I want to have a solution by my return to the hotel. As I arrived 2 hours later a friendy receptionist told me that they were able to change the room. Now the wired experience is about to tell: They asked me to call them when I've left the other (stinky) room, because they have to prepare it for the next guest. So as a conclusion: They "solved" the problem with one guest by pushing it to the next guest (by a later arrival, where he couldn't complain anymore): Unbelievable!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and outside appearance is avarage, but hotel inside and particular people are great! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Service very open, kind and helpful. Great view from the room windows. Nice atmosphere October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel although not in tourist center Comfortable, clean, very good service and food. Metro station in walking distance. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest base Comfy beds, great breakfast and attentive staff. That's 3 out of 3 for us. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by about spg Nice hotel,you has to notify about your spg,and did not get an spg room. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at WestIn Grand Munich Great Hotel to stay in Munich, nothing to say, everything was perfect!! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, pleasant stay The hotel has very nice features and the staff was very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is an excellen Hotel to enjoy Munich, and do your business. If you are in Munich, the Westin Grand is the BEST Place to stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating Westin Munich has a great location and very helpful staff.!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet at conference room Overall is fantastic. except one thing. Unfortunately the quality of internet connection was so poor. I hope you realized it and improve it. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Excellent and freindly staff.Best breakfast in Munich. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experiences I can highly recommend this hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice city hotel with great spa The Munich Hotel is well situated. Parking is a problem if you do not want to use the expensive garage.Breakfast seating is quite crouded but the Food is very good. Spa and gym is great. The rooms are very comfortable and have great beds (at least in the SPG floors). The Paulaner Restaurant is not very good. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great hotel This hotel is just amazing. Front Desk Staff is very friendly, helpful, kind and well trained! SPG recognition is perfect, before we got our upgraded room, we could take a look at the two different style room on the 16th and 17th floor (Modern and Bavarian room), so this short tour helped us on our way back to the reception to decide which type of room we would like to choose. We picked the unique Bavarian room. While the lady was finishing the check-in procedure with the keys, I could drink a refreshing grapefruit wellcome drink. At the end of the chek in we got a map and the lady kindly showed us where we are and what we should see if we want to take a walk nearby. The room was unique in style, big and clean. The bed just fantastic, very comfortable. Nice and clean bathroom with tub and shower. As we arrived by car, it is easy to park your car for free on the streets, might have to wait for 3-8 minutes for a free space for your car. The fitness room is well equipped. The pool and spa area is the best! The pool has something new, you can push buttons under the water to turn on waterfalls, whirls which push your body around in the water (good funny feeling), and also has a separated area for a kind of jacuzzi in the middle of the pool which also can be operated with buttons. The sauna, steam bath and infra sauna just as great as they must be! Also has a separated resting area with sun beds. These beds are around the pool too, even you could take them out to the garden for sunbathing if weather is applecable. We had a great hot day and sunny wheather. You can drink water with lemon or lime as you step out from the sauna area to replace the liquids you have lost there. The breakfast is also great, the environment is very nice and relaxing, the area has a glass pyramid roof and when the sun shines an automatic system pull up the sunshades. The food is tasty, there is a wide selection of bread, cheese, cold-cut, sausages, beans, fruits, salmon, yoghurt, eggs...etc.. The fresh cold fruit drinks are hmm greaaat! We just had a fantastic time! If I will be in Munich again, definately would choose this hotel again! Overall, this is a perfect hotel for leisure or businness stay! Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel, you get it all here! I higly recommend this great hotel! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, but Yes if I will visit Munich with a rented car I will give Westin a fair chance to win my stay. I have three reservations: parking should cost less. Same goes to breakfast. The maintenance could be better as the furniture are rundown a bit. The distance from the center force you to use a car hence parking is part of the considerations. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High standard hotel I enjoyed my stay at Westin Grand Munich Hotel, very good location, close to Arabella metro station, high standard, responsive staff and very friendly concierge. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a restauration We stay at the Hotel every week, and experience the same inconveniences. 1. Bathroom: Shower doors are not really dense, so that the bathroom is alway flooded 2. Often thinks are missing in the room: This week no shampoo, last week no hair dryer, .... 3. Lounge at 22nd floor: Every week exactly the same Food. If you go there every week you can't stand it. Food is not replaced, so you will not get anything to eat when you come late. 4. In Room Dining: As the Prices are really high the protion should not be that small. And the Service fee is not adequate for a Hotel of this rate November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T had many problems The room was very cold. the heating system was not enough to warm up the room. And the housekeeping and service-maintanance couldn't solve the heating problem for three days. One day our room was not cleaned. The reason was a chain of mistakes starting at reception desk (check in procedure) ending at room service. There is a lack of communication between the departmants of the hotel. During check-out some beverages are charged from the minibar which we didn't have and they charged breakfast cost although the room rates was including breakfast. And we made them cancelled. And the reception and room service people do not agree with you and beleive you if you cannot show the evidence. I totally dissapointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel I stay in the hotel an average of twice per month. My only complaint is the rooms are very warm and air circulation is dismal year round. I sleep extremely poorly due to the high temperature. I have mentioned this to staff frequently with no solution available. My colleagues have noticed the same problem. Opening the window provides no relief and only introduces street/siren noise all night long. I am an airline pilot where sleep is essential. On check out yesterday other guests were very upset with front desk staff that their room was too warm. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed. We stayed here 2 nights to top off 18 days of European vacation celebrating our 37th anniversary. After a river cruise, stay in London, Munich, Vienna, Prague and back to Munich, we decided to stay here on our way back home to our City. Despite our long-time status as SPG Gold- no upgrade, no " accomodations". I thought paying for accessing my e-mail was a bit much, so I simply waited for our Cub lounge access at the airport before departure. We requested ice bucket (twice) for the champagne we bought, but it did not come so I made room in the fridge to keep it chilled. Well this showed up our bill checkiing out. A bit annoying. This might be a good business hotel, I would not recommend it for leisure travel . . . a bit out of the way. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby The lobby is awesome, the vintage cars make it something quite special. My room however was not so special, I felt like I was in a closet, the room was very small and gave me a cramped feeling, there was only one plug in the room for my devices, and the bath plug hole was so congested that when I finished my shower the water was a quarter way up my leg, the water didn't finish draining for over 30 mins after I'd finished. Usually I don't have this experience but this was very disappointing for a westin hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mouza I check out at 2 PM on 10-july-2013 and return back to hotel I forget my shoes in the room at 6 pm, I Wait around 20 min to down in reception by that time she told me that still some services not. Yet buy, but I ready check out at 2 pm and she's already give me full statement for payment in the hotel with every thing which not perfect for five star hotel after that she told your didn't find your shoes I'm very dissatisfied with the services already check out and when I return to find my shoes they told we can't find it, they are not honest July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but a couple of service failures Great lobby, quick processing through the front desk to be sent to Executive Level for actual check-in as I had booked such a room. No mention of gold status check-in gift and was told that free wifi was only in lounge. As we know, that is one of the choices. In the spa, the attendant did not know the massage offerings and I had to show her the brochure as she insisted I couldn't have what I was asking for from it! Nikolai the therapist was outstanding. These are easily addressable issues that simply require some additional training. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG/profile recognition; room issues While generally, this is a nice (but not unusually spectacular) Westin property, in my first visit, I unfortunately experienced a number of problems, including: - No recognition of my SPG Gold status in terms of rooms (not upgraded to Club floor, not even put on SPG floor!) - Preference for king bed was not recognized and I was assigned room with tiny twin beds - Once moved to new room, new room had broken desk lap, no soap dish in shower (soap had to be put on floor), and rainfall shower did not work. While staff reacted well and fixed issues reasonably quickly (next day for soap dish and shower), these are all very avoidable issues and really shouldn't occur. Room moves and other items were an inconvenience and even cost me some time and productivity. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room to review Bad smell in the room Dirty floor under bed and comò Frigobar not working cold March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but misses fine detail! This Westin is not in the city center nor heart of the city which I thought would be a problem for our two day stay but was not due to the great underground system. The hotel is very nice but does not match up to the Westin brand. The bell boys were aggressively looking for tips, the concierge system was useless and broken items in the room were not repaired; i.e. The safe and heating/ air conditioning system were broken. The club floor was very nice but the main dining area, a Asian restaurant(?) in the middle of Munich was poor planning. Elevators were quick and efficient and cleaning staff excellent. Overall, quite disappointing for a Westin and would think twice about staying here unless the fine deatails, which are usually always there in a German hotel, are taken care of! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this hotel because Westin Grand is located in quiet area but not far from the downtown. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. I liked to stay in the Club Room and my advise is to choose Club because of the great panoramic view and Club Lounge access. Arabella Spa is wonderful and the swimming pool is amazing including jacuzzi and water flows. In addition to that I liked extra service - Late Check out on Sunday (at 3 p.m.) - it was very comfortable for my evening home flight. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>