The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check in. Acceptable forms include an ID card or passport. It is possible for parents to check-in for underage guests. Parents must inform our reception team by email at front.office.grandhotel@westin.com or by fax at (49)(89) 9264 869. Please include a copy of the parent's passport with a separate letter confirming check-in for the child or children.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest base Comfy beds, great breakfast and attentive staff. That's 3 out of 3 for us. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Comfortable Beautiful facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to public transportation. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by about spg Nice hotel,you has to notify about your spg,and did not get an spg room. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at WestIn Grand Munich Great Hotel to stay in Munich, nothing to say, everything was perfect!! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is an excellen Hotel to enjoy Munich, and do your business. If you are in Munich, the Westin Grand is the BEST Place to stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, pleasant stay The hotel has very nice features and the staff was very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating Westin Munich has a great location and very helpful staff.!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Excellent and freindly staff.Best breakfast in Munich. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experiences I can highly recommend this hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness It is not at all satisfactory that you have to have long discussions with reception staff in order to get an earlier access to your room. I am fully aware that official check-in time is 15:00, but staff must be flexible and able to understand each guest´s needs, and try to solve problems, instead of just saying no, no, not possible. Of course there are ready rooms before 15:00, it just takes a little effort to find them, and the reception staff was not willing to make that effort. I eventually got my room, but I had to be very unpleasant and demanding guest to reach that point. My colleagues unfortunately failed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great hotel This hotel is just amazing. Front Desk Staff is very friendly, helpful, kind and well trained! SPG recognition is perfect, before we got our upgraded room, we could take a look at the two different style room on the 16th and 17th floor (Modern and Bavarian room), so this short tour helped us on our way back to the reception to decide which type of room we would like to choose. We picked the unique Bavarian room. While the lady was finishing the check-in procedure with the keys, I could drink a refreshing grapefruit wellcome drink. At the end of the chek in we got a map and the lady kindly showed us where we are and what we should see if we want to take a walk nearby. The room was unique in style, big and clean. The bed just fantastic, very comfortable. Nice and clean bathroom with tub and shower. As we arrived by car, it is easy to park your car for free on the streets, might have to wait for 3-8 minutes for a free space for your car. The fitness room is well equipped. The pool and spa area is the best! The pool has something new, you can push buttons under the water to turn on waterfalls, whirls which push your body around in the water (good funny feeling), and also has a separated area for a kind of jacuzzi in the middle of the pool which also can be operated with buttons. The sauna, steam bath and infra sauna just as great as they must be! Also has a separated resting area with sun beds. These beds are around the pool too, even you could take them out to the garden for sunbathing if weather is applecable. We had a great hot day and sunny wheather. You can drink water with lemon or lime as you step out from the sauna area to replace the liquids you have lost there. The breakfast is also great, the environment is very nice and relaxing, the area has a glass pyramid roof and when the sun shines an automatic system pull up the sunshades. The food is tasty, there is a wide selection of bread, cheese, cold-cut, sausages, beans, fruits, salmon, yoghurt, eggs...etc.. The fresh cold fruit drinks are hmm greaaat! We just had a fantastic time! If I will be in Munich again, definately would choose this hotel again! Overall, this is a perfect hotel for leisure or businness stay! Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel, you get it all here! I higly recommend this great hotel! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not downtown, but very nice We stayed here on our last night in Munich, after a two week tour of Germany. The hotel was easy to get to by train from the airport, but did involve a couple of transfers. We upgraded to the Executive Level since it was only an overnight and we were leaving early in the morning. Loved the room and a spectacular view of the city. My only complaint is that the dinner that was served in the Club Lounge was an Indian buffet. I have never stayed at a Westin Club Level that catered to one type of food. Usually there is something that pleases everyone. I was extremely disappointed in the food type that evening. I did notice a lot of Arab influence at the hotel, and perhaps they cater to them. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Munich Fantastic facilities and excellent services. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made me feel welcomed As soon as I walked in, everyone in the front area, were helpful. They made me feel welcomed and I had a quick check in, August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor room decor - unfinished My room did not look anything like the photo on the hotel's Internet website. Very deceptive. The wood wasn't varnished and other guests had scribbled on the table. Very disgusting and a disappointing start to my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Service This hotel is fabulous. From the clean, spacious lobby to the great rooms, it would be very difficult to find a better Hotel. The staff are always available to help. I stayed in room 1308 on July25-26. Other than the room being a little too hot as it does face the sun, It was a great stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience from beginning to end Spent 4 great nights at this hotel. When we informed management that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary they upgraded our room and provided a nice gift. It was greatly appreciated. In addition the hotel is pure class in a great location. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room but poor breakfast Room was great. but Hotel location was uncomfortable from airport, breakfast was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attending meeting and staying The hotel, although away from the centre, is close to the underground station. I could not praise the staff enough - Raphael / Phillip at the front desk went beyond the call of duty in facilitating me. When i ran into problems with my bill, Phillip was professional, organised and extremely helpful. I forgot my universal plug charger - and was provided with one. The bar staff are excellent - attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The room was spotless and had all the facilities I needed. Some of the TV channels do not work - but I did not spend must time looking at TV so did not report it. The breakfasts are excellent - if I wanted poached eggs, I received poached eggs just the way I wanted them. OVERALL - EXCELLENT ! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by T had many problems The room was very cold. the heating system was not enough to warm up the room. And the housekeeping and service-maintanance couldn't solve the heating problem for three days. One day our room was not cleaned. The reason was a chain of mistakes starting at reception desk (check in procedure) ending at room service. There is a lack of communication between the departmants of the hotel. During check-out some beverages are charged from the minibar which we didn't have and they charged breakfast cost although the room rates was including breakfast. And we made them cancelled. And the reception and room service people do not agree with you and beleive you if you cannot show the evidence. I totally dissapointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a restauration We stay at the Hotel every week, and experience the same inconveniences. 1. Bathroom: Shower doors are not really dense, so that the bathroom is alway flooded 2. Often thinks are missing in the room: This week no shampoo, last week no hair dryer, .... 3. Lounge at 22nd floor: Every week exactly the same Food. If you go there every week you can't stand it. Food is not replaced, so you will not get anything to eat when you come late. 4. In Room Dining: As the Prices are really high the protion should not be that small. And the Service fee is not adequate for a Hotel of this rate November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Grand Munich Unfortunately 2 of the Hotel restaurants wers closed one of which, ZEN, there was no prior notification of closure. The local area has few restaurants and I was therefore very dissappointed with the lack of prior notification July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great receptionist Good and comfortable hotel for a short stay of business or shopping in Munich. Very nice and helpful receptionist July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable and has a great breakfast buffet There is a wide range of delicious and fresh foods. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed. We stayed here 2 nights to top off 18 days of European vacation celebrating our 37th anniversary. After a river cruise, stay in London, Munich, Vienna, Prague and back to Munich, we decided to stay here on our way back home to our City. Despite our long-time status as SPG Gold- no upgrade, no " accomodations". I thought paying for accessing my e-mail was a bit much, so I simply waited for our Cub lounge access at the airport before departure. We requested ice bucket (twice) for the champagne we bought, but it did not come so I made room in the fridge to keep it chilled. Well this showed up our bill checkiing out. A bit annoying. This might be a good business hotel, I would not recommend it for leisure travel . . . a bit out of the way. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Really pleased with the room and the service. As of now our family's favourite place to stay in Munich. The Westin suite is very well appointed. I would rate this to be better than many other more expensive suite options in Munich. thanks! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Added extras you shouldn't have to pay for!!! Paying to watch tv in your language. Paying for wifi in bedrooms which is a high price. Wifi should be free for paying guests in bedrooms. If it's free in the lobby, it should be free in bedrooms. Empty mini bar July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel I stay in the hotel an average of twice per month. My only complaint is the rooms are very warm and air circulation is dismal year round. I sleep extremely poorly due to the high temperature. I have mentioned this to staff frequently with no solution available. My colleagues have noticed the same problem. Opening the window provides no relief and only introduces street/siren noise all night long. I am an airline pilot where sleep is essential. On check out yesterday other guests were very upset with front desk staff that their room was too warm. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mouza I check out at 2 PM on 10-july-2013 and return back to hotel I forget my shoes in the room at 6 pm, I Wait around 20 min to down in reception by that time she told me that still some services not. Yet buy, but I ready check out at 2 pm and she's already give me full statement for payment in the hotel with every thing which not perfect for five star hotel after that she told your didn't find your shoes I'm very dissatisfied with the services already check out and when I return to find my shoes they told we can't find it, they are not honest July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>