The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The standards of the manager was horrible. I was really looking forward to my stay and when I arrived I checked the bedding and there was URINE STAINS that looked fresh on the mattress AND BLOOD ON THE TOP COVER! They weren't very apologetic. Plus they lost our luggage and had to wait for 5hrs. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay; friendly staff needs more training & experience Room was nice and clean, big bathrooms! and staff was quite friendly and willing to assist. However staff appears unprepared for success. Huge backup with valet parking and bell service on check in and checkout; better procedures and policies are needed along with adequate equipment and resources this was a HUGE inconvenience. I chose to park in self-park, AND on day of check out ELEVATOR was not working! (I parked on 9th floor!) Rooms are not very quiet, I could easily hear goings on and coming and going from hall door. Lot of loud sleep disturbing music from street. Room was clean but had dingy feel due to heavily soiled windows, nice views if we could just see them clearly. If window cleaning, which is very apparent, is neglected, makes me wonder what else is. Room did not get very cool, although thermostat had settings below 65 degrees F. Neighborhood appeared quite sketchy, a lot of abandoned buildings, and people apparently living in the street and panhandlers. People mover station is only about a block away, but I would not go there or back after dark. Use a taxi. I do not recommend driving in Detroit; lots of deadly potholes, I’m looking at $$$$ for new tires and alignment for a short trip to the store. Room service was quite pricy, although the quality of the food was quite good, still left me feeling it was overpriced. However the hotel itself and the staff are very nice and I would stay there again. Although I will be hesitant to go back to Detroit. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great people Great view Great location Great getting around the town with people mover Just a great time in downtown Detroit July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude receptionist. The receptionist at check in was nicety rude that made my stay at this hotel very unpleasant.Look like you would make your guest feel welcome Detroit so we would want to come back! I think you know what i mean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Such a comfortable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully restored hotel We stayed here for a wedding a few weeks ago and were quite impressed with the accomodations. Rooms were well appointed and large, brunch was lovely with a made to order omelet station and other delicious choices. It is an easy walt to Comerica Park. We will stay again when given the opportunity July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, a few problems Our stay was wonderful overall. The valet and bellman staff were great! The check-in desks didn't seem to be properly staffed upon check-in though. The lines were very long and moved slowly. Our room was ready as promised but many of the other people checking in at the same time were told that their rooms were not done being cleaned yet. The room was very spacious and beautiful. Queen size beds instead of doubles would have been nice. The hotel was probably at capacity and the staff seemed to do the best they could. It seemed that the hotel could have used more staff at times over the weekend in order to meet the demand July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! Room not ready hours after check in time! Had to get ready for a wedding in a restroom! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff-Wonderful location Stayed for 3 nights--room was perfectly fine as far as layout. Décor was dark and drab--windows were very dirty on outside. Hotel should invest in new bed linens--whether the existing were cream colored or dirty they looked old and unsanitary-pure white linens are a good choice--at least they can be bleached and most would think they were clean. Might stay again but would bring my own bed linens. Often in hotels, even upscale you feel the need to wear something on your feet because of the carpet potentially being dirty, to me the bed felt like I should be sleeping in a full body or hazmat suit. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has outstanding features and outstanding staff I would stay at your hotel again, and would highly recommend to others, as we did this past weekend. Your staff is excellent and thank you very much for the great service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I wish I could remember the names of the individuals who took care of us. They should be rewarded. We had to "wait" in the lobby for all of 20 minutes to get our rooms after the stated check-in time. It was not big deal to us but the check-in girl was over the top apologetic to us, supplied us with breakfast vouchers for the entire weekend for all four of us, and gave us bonus points. Then while we waited, the conceirge came by and picked up the tab for four drinks while we waited. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. We received similar excellent service in your restaurant and the bar late at night. If we had one gripe, it would be that the parking area in front (when you check in) is confusing and lacks room but this is a minor setback. Everything else was just perfect. We will stay again, please keep up the good work as we don't usually receive this kind of service anywhere else we stay when we come to town for a game. Might I suggest that you put together some "stay and play" packages for games. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Club Elam in the Westin Club at the Detroit Book Cadillac is one of your greatest assets. He is prompt, attentive to guests, and makes sure all amneties are refreshed and in proper order. Make sure he is adequately rewarded for this comment. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed here before and other than the fact that the doors slam really loud creating a tough sleeping atmosphere (so I now bring my white noise maker), the stay has been acceptable. However, this last time the experience was less than acceptable. First the Wifi was awful, so I couldn't work and I could barely browse on my iPad and second when I got my car back it was filthy. Apparently they were power washing in the garage and didn't think to relocate my vehicle. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel accommodations are very nice. We tried to talk to a concierge a couple times but could never find him. We never once found him at his desk and the staff couldn't find him. Plus we left a message on his phone line and he never returned our call. Valet parking can be slow. 20 minutes seems like a long time to wait for your car at 9:00 pm at night. Service in The Boulevard restaurant can be slow. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing amenities and a great location The beautifully restored Westin Book Cadillac in downtown Detroit is well worth a stay- the rooms are stylish and comfortable, the staff is friendly, the amenities are all great, and the location is amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Welcome We drove 3 hours to arrive at the hotel for our 3 o'clock check in before the Tigers game at 7 o'clock. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready and wont be ready before the game. We had planned on showering and getting ready in our room before the game. We had to change in the bathroom! It was not the relaxing experience we had hoped for and defeated the purpose of getting a hotel. I don't know how a hotel can not have rooms ready by 3pm when checkout is at noon. I was very disappointed and it put a damper on our entire day. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The staff were much improved over our previous visit here. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and Beyond During our recent stay we had our 90 year old grandmother with us and required adjoining rooms with one being handicap accessible, the staff not only accommodated this request, but also accommodated us for an early check-in. Although we were there only overnight, we had quite a few special requests of the staff, all of which were done quickly and with kindness. The staff at this hotel was excellent during our visit, and that made the trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always We stay at the WBC frequently for both entertainment and business purposes in downtown Detroit. The facilities, staff and service are always excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was clean and comfortable I think that it is not as kid friendly as we would have liked. Not many activities for them other than the pool. The beds in the rooms were very small for our family of 5 (3 children) and we required at least 2 roll away beds but was only able to use one in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but Expensive Breakfast Overall Stay excellent. Stayed at group rate, so the room cost was very low. Great Rooms. Great facilities. The only complaint is the Boulevard Room breakfast was only okay and way overpriced. Blueberry pancakes needed a lot more blueberries. No excuse, they were in-season in Michigan! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for my husbands birthday and the Tiger game. The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful but check in was horrible. We had to wait 2 hours for a room. Luckily we were not in a hurry to be somewhere so we sat at the lobby bar. If we were on a schedule, it would have been really bad. The food at the lobby bar and the breakfast the next morning were both wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was an easy walk to Comerica Park. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Everything was great and in order. Food was excllent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Detroit I travel to Detroit for business on a weekly basis and have stayed at the Book Cadillac over a two dozen times, 40+ nights. This review is based on all of my stay experiences at the hotel: Pros: +Front desk and concierge staff are always professional and responsive to my requests +Rooms are generally in good condition and housekeeping do a great job with cleaning the rooms. I use Green Choice for the bonus points. +Roast Restaurant in the lobby is one of the best restaurants in downtown. Room service food is also very prompt and generally pretty good. Cons: -Valet is hit and miss, the wait could be 20 minutes if your forget to call down in the morning. -Concierge lounge has limited hours (not open on Monday and weekends) and the selection of food/beverage is limited. -SPG suite upgrades are rarely offered automatically. The hotel is very popular with frequent travelers and I suspect they don't have enough suites to upgrade all the Platinums let alone the Gold. However, the few times that I did specifically asked for a suite upgrade, the front desk was able to accommodate it. -High speed internet speed could be really slow in the evening. (You have to pay for internet unless you have SPG status). July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel w/friendly staff From arriving at the front door you are made to feel welcome. There was a line at check-in, but staff was very courteous. Was disappointed in the prices at the restaurant especially when staying an extended period of time. Also, did not like room being cleaned at 5:30 pm. Event food not tasty. Loved the security everywhere..felt safe July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location Excellent service all around. Staff extremely helpful and they care about their work. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent The Westin book Cadillac is the nest in Detroit.... Large nice rooms, excellent facilities and superior service, even better than the usual Westin service.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Room The room was very clean and spacious. The decor and furnishings were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectations I fell this hotel could and should be run better. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. As a Gold SPG member we were upgraded to a premium King room which was very nice, clean , & roomy. Check in on a saturday was easy with respectful and polite hotel staff. Note that check in desk is on the second floor.Valet parking is available, but we self parked in the same garage directly behind the hotel that the valets use. It was close and we felt safe even coming back to the property after midnight - no problems there. Parking was even free with validation at the Hotel desk. This is the nicest Westin I have stayed in and hope to enjoy it again. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:18.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>