The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy of all staff for hotel and detroit night prior to arrival supervisor assured would have access room with walk in shower. arrived in room toilet was "running" checked to determine would not flush reported and was fixed within in 20 minutes. service bar locked and inoperable. called to find out how to use was wanted to store yogurt. was told they would send up refrigerator at no charge. refrigerator never arrived and was not told not available. did not find ice bucket to use as alternative.used dry cleaner bag . ice room dark and not sure was operating. got ice and placed in blue recycle bin. did appreciate response of all staff and enthusiasm of staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but registration needs help This was my first trip to Detroit and this was the recommended hotel. After registering, my stay was very good. The registration process was frustrating. I waited in a line of over 20 guets while one desk clerk attempted to get everyone checked in. It took over 30 minutes to get my room key. This was at 3:30 in the afternoon. The hotel needs to have the ability to call on extra staff if lines back up. I also realize that I have a Starwood account and the desk clerk did not ask if I was a member. Huge oversight. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is the point of an executive lounge that is not open This is a lovely hotel with many nice features. On checking in we were told that the assigned room was on the 23rd floor with access to the executive lounge including cocktails in the evening and morning breakfast. We wanted to see the lounge but neither key worked. On checking with front desk, we were told that we had been incorrectly informed and that the lounge was closed at weekends. What is the difference between customers at the weekend and during the week? What is the point of being a loyal Starwood client, Platinum, if you do not get these benefits at the weekend? We were given breakfast vouchers but nothing to compensate for the evening drinks or munchies. The room was comfortable with a nice large bathroom. Initially, I was not going to recommend the hotel, based on the executive lounge issue, but reconsidered based on the other pluses of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel with Modern Insides I was in Detroit for one night for a business trip and wanted to stay here. The outside has that historic feel, being originally built in 1924. However, inside it has one of the nicest interiors I've been to lately. Some Westin properties are in need of some remodeling, this one is great! I didn't stay long enough to try the restaurants, although a local coworker said Roast is great. I was happy to see an Executive Club at this Westin, which is rarity compared to it's big sister chain's Club Lounges. Not sure if I'll be back to the Motor City soon, but if I do I will come back to this property. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My wife and I enjoyed a weekend over night stay at the Westin Book Cadillac, and it was breathtaking. I had worked as a valet at the hotel from1948 to 1954, and the experience helped me to grow from an 11th grade boy to a first year teacher and then to an educator with a thirty-nine year successful and rewarding career. I couldn't wait to see the changes made to the hotel after nearly 60 years. We took a tour of the hotel with the concierge, and everything we saw was a feast for our eyes. While I remembered the hotel with 1200 rooms, the new Book Cadillac now has 463 unique guest rooms. They are larger, fresher, modern and comfortable with handsome bathrooms, ample closet space and consideration for travelers who need outlets for electronic devises; and we can vouch for the comfortable beds! The restaurants, under the leadership of extraordinary chefs, offered interesting menus and wine lists. The Roast is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever experienced, and the oatmeal in the Boulevard Room is a surprising delicacy on its large, inviting breakfast menu. Our meals were delicious, and the service was warm and responsive throughout the hotel. We will return to check out the other dining experiences from the WBC Coffee, the Motor Bar, the Italian Garden Restaurant, and the 24 Grill to the Esquire Room and the Founders Room. The “Book” has it all! A single weekend is not long enough to truly explore the greatness of this hotel, even with an experienced tour guide like the one we had. We happened to see a wedding party. In fact, the bride and her happy bridesmaids joined us in our elevator. We decided to look more closely at the banquet facilities and were amazed by the variety and sizes of the awesome rooms. The great Ballrooms have been reborn: the Venetian, the Crystal, and the Woodward Ballrooms are available for any kind of special event. There are also locations for large or small groups to gather for meetings or parties. We could see why the Westin Book Cadillac is the host again of so many special occasions and conventions! The hotel offers a business center, a fitness facility, a pool and a great spa; and there are several locations in the hotel where one can have a quiet drink and read or sit with a mobile device. The top five floors are like a separate world. The condominiums are home to many who prefer downtown life in the city or who live in the suburbs and enjoy a weekend in luxury with family and friends at the restaurants, theaters, opera and events. I understand that some condos are still available for purchase. We were also impressed by downtown Detroit. We were there on the weekend, and on Friday night the city was alive with people of all types enjoying themselves with food and music. Campus Martius, just outside the hotel, is a small park where visitors can see and feel the new spirit of Detroit. Ask the concierge about the wonderful locations you must visit! My wife and I were born in Detroit, and we have seen its ups and downs; but even we were surprised at the city’s change in just a few short years. The Westin Book Cadillac is symbolic of that change. The city has turned itself around and both its future and its present are bright. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great people! The Westin Book Cadillac goes above and beyond a fantastic hotel. From the historical features to their proximity to anything you need to do in downtown Detroit, this hotel has everything. Classy, spacious, comfortable, great views, and so much more. Not to mention their options of dining, coffee, snacks and other amenities. I will have to try their spa on my next visit, I hear it's just the best! I know exactly where I am staying on my next trip to the D, for work or play or anything in between. Thanks again Westin Book Cadillac. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but facilities and comfort needs to be improved The Book is a very convenient hotel for me and the service is Excellent as I would expect from any Starwood family hotel. I recently had the privilidge of staying at the DTW Westin and I must say the bed and facilities appear to be in remarkably better shape. I realize some of this is likely driven by the amount of traffic through the Westin Airport (higher revenue means more funds to upgrade ammenities with), however, I encourage the Westin Book Cadillac to take stock through a random sampling of their rooms and start replacing towels, comforters, sheets and older mattresses as deemed necessary. I think it will greatly improve the preceived quality of this pretty solid hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Safe This hotel has been beautifully renovated by Westin. It's reflective of an elegant style from Detroit's earlier days and is located in the heart of downtown. The hotel provides a safe environment and was a bustling center of activity. The Motor Bar is exceptionally lovely. Our room was very nice and provided a beautiful view of Detroit's skyline. (Yes, downtown Detroit has some desolate areas but also has areas with families and business people moving about the city). The parking ramp behind the hotel was a good place for overnight parking. The city's great museums and athletic venues are a few minutes away and enhance a visit to downtown Detroit. Would highly recommend staying here! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations My wife spent a night in Detroit for our anniversary - we live in Ann Arbor, but we wanted to give Detroit a try and the Book Cadillac - it was excellent. I am picky and not easy to please. The staff was super friendly and efficient. They even sent us a bottle of Champagne for our anniversary. We ate at Roast. Amazing food and dining experience. The room was great, the hotel is beautiful. The staff was tremendously helpful. Detroit was great. We got massages at the nearby Woodland Spa, we played some ping pong and Drive down the street, shopped at Moosejaw, went to Jimmy Cliff's Bar -- it rocked -- thanks Book Cadillac! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad House keeping Found Dirty Laundry - used undergarments from a previous female guest. It was really disgusting. The staff came up promptly and cleaned it up. Normally other hotels would make up for this kind of inconvenience. the lady who picked it up after my complaint said she would follow up. May be they just fired the employee - I hope not. But no courtesy call from the manager or anybody else about this. Did not hear back again. I have also found a used robe in my room on checkin once. Otherwise it is a clean hotel . Hard to find vegetarian dining options if you dont eat meat and want to stay at the 115 Washington Blvd hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best I have been a frequent business traveler for nearly two decades. Recently my travels bring me to Detroit. In fact, so much so that I have spent nearly 400 nights at the Westin Book Cadillac over the past three years! Although travel can be a chore, the SPG family and Westin Book Cadillac staff in particular are absolutely the best in the business! I truly have enjoyed every stay with them. They have become my "home away from home" and have earned my commitment to SPG for the rest of my traveling days. I truly appreciate the commitment and professionalism of each and every staff member. Thank you for all you do. Brian June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Guest Services Lacking While the rooms, the lobby and the hotel in general is clean, modern, and comfortable I was unimpressed by the staffs inability to meet a simple request. While having drinks with some friends in the lobby, we decided to head to our rooms to enjoy some tequila that we had brought with us. We asked the front desk for a shaker. The staff was bewildered by our request. We were told to go ask the bar tender. The bar tender flatly refused. I had expected a hotel that bills itself as a 4 star destination, would be able to offer its guests some simple amenities. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! We stayed there on Christmas....my son was playing in the Little Caesar Pizza Bowl at ford field. At the last minute they changed the time we could see him on Christmas Day. I called in a panic because we couldn't check in until 3 and by that time he wouldn't be able to see us. Beth totally took care of us!! She arranged an early check in so we could have a place to visit with our son!! The next day was a horrible snowstorm!!! They let us check out late because the roads were so bad and we needed a place to stay before the game!! Everyone was so accommodating, nice and helpful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we could be together as a family on Christmas!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin property I've had the pleasure of being a guest in .. Rarely .. if ever .. am I motivated enough to "review" anything let alone a hotel but I must say I was really blown away at how nice this Westin property is. I travel more frequently than I care to admit .. and fashion myself a good critic of hotel cleanliness in particular. Not only was this property immaculate, but well-appointed and intuitively laid out. The Westin Book Cadiiac Detroit is the jewel of the chain .. no longer will Detroit area travelers have to book themselves in the suburbs! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room despite impressive nature of overall property The front of house staff were absolutely first class. Particularly the concierge "Andrea". Unfortunately the house maid staff left a great deal to be desired. The room was inconsistently serviced (often something was missing from the bathroom), on several occasions the room was still not serviced when we returned at the end of the day at 630pm! The airconditioning was noisy and very disturbing for sleep as it cut in and out during the night. I must stress however that that the front of house staff were excellent. There just seemed to be a major disconnect between them and those who actually looked after the rooms August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're in Detroit, you should be staying here The hotel is great, recently renovated and still seems new. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is incredibly helpful. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star rating is its location, it's in central Detroit. It's both a blessing (it's close to whatever you want to get to, like the Cobo Center) and a curse (there's not a whole lot around the hotel...besides boarded up buildings). We ended up eating a lot at the hotel restaurants/bars, which were very good, but it would have been nice to have a few other choices around (clearly not the fault of the hotel, just something to consider) January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is the only time we have stayed in a Westin and been disappointed. The staff was nice but from the get go they were very disorganized. They were not clear on where we needed to take our car for valet and the cars in the valet area were double parked. Cops came by twice and told them they were in violation. It was a very unsafe and stressful beginning of our stay. The bed was far from heavenly - at best purgatory as it was very stiff and not many pillows. We were charged an extra fee for internet in our room - unheard of in this day and age! a/c did not work well and our room got hot. And finally, the water pressure in the shower was abysmal. We will not stay here again... August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation Room not ready for check in at 5:30 pm! Really inconvenient however the staff did their best to compensate us and that was appreciated. Westin's facilities - beds, linens, shower etc. excellent. Missed my bath robe in the room though! Food toooo expensive!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>