The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff The hotel was recently redone and far exceeded my expectations. The staff has been wonderful. The only complaints that I would have regard the relatively slow room service (when ordering food with no prep time it can still take 30+ min), bad pillows (not firm enough). That being said, if you are in Detroit I would recommend the Westin, hands down. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on every level! Exceptional staff in every department! The gm of this property has done a fantastic job here! Beautiful public rooms! Great breakfast! Beautiful bedrooms which are very comfortable. I was surprised how well trained and friendly the staff are. It's so clear the gm has put so much effort into the training of all staff! Will be returning here soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Over the past year I've spent considerable time in Detroit and the Westin Book Cadillac has been consistently a great hotel experience. From the hotel design, room size and cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, I look forward to staying here December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Overall this is a nice hotel that could be better if the needs of guests were more of a priority. I stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Saturday morning starting at around 5 am, I was awakened by loud beeping from heavy equipment which continued for several hours. I wasn't happy, but assumed this must be from outside construction activity and beyond the hotel's control. I went downstairs for coffee just before 9 and discovered the source of the noise was power washing equipment being used by the hotel to clean balconies. I spoke to the front desk about it, and was greeted by indifference - being told simply that it would probably soon be finished. The following morning around 8, I was in the lounge using wi-fi when someone started testing the maximum volume capabilities of the room's very impressive sound system - by repeatedly playing very loud music for several seconds, then abruptly shutting it off. Otherwise, a nice hotel in a struggling city - but I am not sure I'll be back. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here I was awoken by the plumbing every morning at 6:30 am. A guest SHAVED AND SHOWERED IN THE POOL !! DISGUSTING !! and the TV On Demand System did not work properly for our entire stay, Two of the Staff members were not polite? Westin is a nice chain but this hotel stunk. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Tried to pull up in front of hotel but pizza delivery car had been allowed to park in a spot that left my vehicle back end out in the street. Room was filthy: several hairs on night stand, dust on phone beside bed, chips in couch cushions, make up smudge on bath robe. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Rejuvenated.... Our experience here was certainly one that won't soon be forgotten. This was just a short getaway for my husband and I , and our first chance to do so since our wedding/honeymoon in 2011!!! At check in I was chatting with the rep who was taking care of me and that came up in conversation..that it was loooongg overdue. She immediately "upgraded" our room...and about 40 minutes after getting settled into our room, a complementary bottle of champagne (Veuve Clicquot ) and two glasses was delivered! ! This was just the beginning of a very comfortable, classy stay. We had a great breakfast delivered to our room along with a pot of coffee and oj. Along with breakfast we opted for late check out, which allowed us to relax in room until. 4 pm! ( We had the rejuvenation pkg) only drawbacks....the maid service walked in once and knocked two seperate times after telling her we had late check out...Starbucks coffee isn't for everyone, I'd request something a little milder next time. No newspaper, but we would've only read the sports section anyhow! Thanks Westin..it was amazing! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Impression Our first visit to the Westin Book Cadillac and it was impressive, indeed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, as SPG Gold members, upgraded to a very spacious two room suite. The room was beautifully appointed and we could not have been more pleased. The quality and look of the furnishings was top notch and we really enjoyed the large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (with dual head). Although we did not have an opportunity to sample the food and beverage on offer, the restaurants and lounges looked busy and we look forward to enjoying on our next visit. Front desk was very responsive when we asked for a late checkout. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4star experience 5 star price Huge traffic jam at Valet with rude personal. Our room was not ready at 3:45. No advice on what to do was given other than to say come back in half an hour.In half an hour there was a line 10 people deep at the front desk. Needless to say we were not impressed with the ability of the staff to handle a large amount of people efficiently. When I finally got the chance to speak to someone about it, I got a litany of excuses, but no sense that anyone really cared. Bottom line, very disappointing experience. Note to management, while the facility is nice, it is the staff that make or break the experience. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I expected I planned a surprise one night getaway for my husband and myself. I wanted to splurge on a nice hotel so we could relax and feel a bit spoiled. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, polite, and engaging! We had a great time at the hotel bar, Moto, and enjoyed drinks to watch the end of the Tigers game. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I was a bit disappointed in our room as far as comfort. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. I was very much looking forward to experiencing the Heavenly bed I had heard so much about! We have a toddler so we look forward to extra sleep! Each time the heater clicked on during the night it made a constant rattling sound so neither one of us slept that soundly. As far as the Heavenly shower (which I was also looking forward to!) did not meet expectations. The water pressure was low and when I turned on the extra shower head for the Heavenly effect - it made absolutely no difference except the water pressure became even more weak. The last thing that disappointed me was the TV. After we had a nice dinner out we just wanted to relax in the room. As the night went on the reception (?) for the TV became worse and worse. You couldn't see the picture because about every 30 seconds the screen became very broken up which fully impaired seeing anything. Fortunately, to end our stay the next morning our room service breakfast was excellent! The food and my latte were very good. The staff who brought it to our room was extremely thorough making sure we had everything we needed before she left. All in all - the overall comfort of our room was disappointing but all other aspects of the Book Cadillac were wonderful! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My wife and I enjoyed a weekend over night stay at the Westin Book Cadillac, and it was breathtaking. I had worked as a valet at the hotel from1948 to 1954, and the experience helped me to grow from an 11th grade boy to a first year teacher and then to an educator with a thirty-nine year successful and rewarding career. I couldn't wait to see the changes made to the hotel after nearly 60 years. We took a tour of the hotel with the concierge, and everything we saw was a feast for our eyes. While I remembered the hotel with 1200 rooms, the new Book Cadillac now has 463 unique guest rooms. They are larger, fresher, modern and comfortable with handsome bathrooms, ample closet space and consideration for travelers who need outlets for electronic devises; and we can vouch for the comfortable beds! The restaurants, under the leadership of extraordinary chefs, offered interesting menus and wine lists. The Roast is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever experienced, and the oatmeal in the Boulevard Room is a surprising delicacy on its large, inviting breakfast menu. Our meals were delicious, and the service was warm and responsive throughout the hotel. We will return to check out the other dining experiences from the WBC Coffee, the Motor Bar, the Italian Garden Restaurant, and the 24 Grill to the Esquire Room and the Founders Room. The “Book” has it all! A single weekend is not long enough to truly explore the greatness of this hotel, even with an experienced tour guide like the one we had. We happened to see a wedding party. In fact, the bride and her happy bridesmaids joined us in our elevator. We decided to look more closely at the banquet facilities and were amazed by the variety and sizes of the awesome rooms. The great Ballrooms have been reborn: the Venetian, the Crystal, and the Woodward Ballrooms are available for any kind of special event. There are also locations for large or small groups to gather for meetings or parties. We could see why the Westin Book Cadillac is the host again of so many special occasions and conventions! The hotel offers a business center, a fitness facility, a pool and a great spa; and there are several locations in the hotel where one can have a quiet drink and read or sit with a mobile device. The top five floors are like a separate world. The condominiums are home to many who prefer downtown life in the city or who live in the suburbs and enjoy a weekend in luxury with family and friends at the restaurants, theaters, opera and events. I understand that some condos are still available for purchase. We were also impressed by downtown Detroit. We were there on the weekend, and on Friday night the city was alive with people of all types enjoying themselves with food and music. Campus Martius, just outside the hotel, is a small park where visitors can see and feel the new spirit of Detroit. Ask the concierge about the wonderful locations you must visit! My wife and I were born in Detroit, and we have seen its ups and downs; but even we were surprised at the city’s change in just a few short years. The Westin Book Cadillac is symbolic of that change. The city has turned itself around and both its future and its present are bright. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>