The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back ! I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times. This weekend the hotel was booked, but i stil recieved great service. Suite was very clean. Claire at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Smooth checking despite the sold out night. Will be back very soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average For 400 a night your hotel did not meet my expecatations. It was average in every way accept for the banquet food which was very below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Atmosphere -- Great Location! There is a very comfortable vibe at the Westin. The staff seemed to be genuinely happy performing their jobs and all the other guests I met seemed to enjoy their hotel experience. There were plenty of fine restaurants within a few blocks and the neighborhood was clean and peaceful. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET LONGER SHOWER CURTAINS Never had this happen before with a Westin. Shower curtain was too short to take a shower and not have water on the floor. Mgmt could not get it changed and gave us coupons for two breakfasts. Fine but pls fix your shower curtains! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment! I was surprised to be upgraded to a fabulous corner suite - just what I needed at the end of a long week of travel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you visit NYC Great accommodation, easy access to NYC fantastic view of the city and great customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbara Beautiful & clean! Loved my stay there! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin Jersy City I dont think you can get a better, convenient, friendly place than this one. Great staff and hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend Away Excellent hotel to stay for travelling to NYC. Path System is a block away. Very convenient !! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant facilities Very handy position-airport,subway,river and shops. Facilities of highest standard-my daughter relaxed in pool after a big night. Staff so polite and attentive-I was a bit "dead" after long flight from Australia and staff were so obliging-thank you. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good confort The beds were excellent and the coffee too. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual awesome experience. Everything about the Westin is Jersey City is 1st class. The staff are so nice and helpful. Fire and Oak is a great place to eat also. Location is great for whatever you plan on doing. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So...impressed! Wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was amazing and so... abliging. I find that rare these days. It was truly appreciated. The room was decorated very nice and the bed was comfortable. I felt safe and secure which allowed me to be at ease while I was there. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel had A/C issues The hotel was nice and clean, but I would not recommend due to the A/C being replaced twice and not getting cool. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has greatservice Very nice accommodations and service. Need some work on restaurant Fire Oak-very slow service and food fair. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent alternative Overall, not a bad option if you need to be in lower manhattan. The path train is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and a 15 minute ride to the city. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location but... The absence of in-room mini-bars and vending machines compels guests to order even small items (e.g., water, sodas, snacks) from room service after hours July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it As a platinum member - i wasted my award night reward on this hotel. There is no lounge in this hotel. Breakfast is limited to a dollar amount - which was not made clear while the front desk handed over the breakfast voucher. I would not recommend or stay here again unless this is the last option. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower wasn't working The shower wasn't working. I had to get on my knees under the faucet to wash my hair. I had a job interview so I didn't have time to contact the front desk to get another room to be able to take a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my requirements This hotel met my requirements in terms of location, comfort and cleanliness for a 6 day business stay in the region. Being able to walk to work in Hoboken was a bonus with the sunshine and lovely riverside walk which starts close to the hotel, with stunning views of Manhattan. Only downside was the fact that the rooms weren't ready on arrival at 2pm, but that aside a hotel experience I'd recommend. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel comfort This was a great experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel location & very clean I was very impressed with the facilities. I appreciated the staff's friendliness and how helpful they were. We ate at the restaurant and food was great. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Before departing from home in Washington, DC, I called to let the Westin know that I would be arriving very late. Unfortunately, when I arrived, my room preference of a king sized bed had already been given out. Therefore, I was given an accessible room with two full sized beds on the third floor. I was awakened at 7am to the sounds of a jackhammer as there was road construction going on. I went to the front desk and spoke with Ms. Justine and requested another room on a higher floor with a king sized bed. With a few clicks of the mouse, my room was changed to my preference. Ms. Justine was so friendly and helpful as was the manager of the facility, Ms. Vlera. I would highly recommend this hotel for the outstanding customer service to the quality of the rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience NIce, clean, friendly staff, excellent wedding setup June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel check in service ever. We were part of a wedding block of rooms. They screwed up everyone's reservations. Gave us wrong rooms and had us going to wrong rooms. Check In process was a joke. The whole system was screwed up. And they were letting other members of our party checkin under my reservation. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by signs of wear & loosign way stains on bedding stains on robe unaddressed dents & wholes in walls not representative of brand & expectations of Westin June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern tech has not hit this hotel well, it has taken almost 20 minutes to get to the position where i can write this review. Nice hotel, clean, location is fine. the problem is the wireless is useless and if you need to work, not the hotel for you and now not for me, if you do not care or need it, stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roach There was a roach in my room on the first night that I checked in June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel with great amenities. The staff and the food was excellent. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Beds/Poor Customer Service Stayed one night, May 17th to 18th, 2014. The beds in our room were lumpy and very uncomfortable. Everyone in my party complained in the morning about how poorly they slept. I informed the desk clerk upon check out, my complaint was immediately dismissed by the clerk. She questioned how the Westin's beds could be uncomfortable and rushed through my check out process. It was apparent to me that she did not want the next person in line to hear my issue. As a preferred guest I have never received such poor service and lack of concern about my overall hotel experience. I have stayed a numerous Starwood property's and this was the worst by far. May 19, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:22:15.036-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>