The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than I expected I was given a room on the third floor next to meeting rooms with handicapped bathroom, no tub or standard shower. The room was very noisey as there were functions just down the hall in the meeting rooms. I did not receive maid service until after 5:30 PM on Thursday evening and I was trying to work after a long day of meetings at the hotel prior to going to dinner in the hotel. Our dinner that evening was also less than desired or expected, the service was very slow, and my food when it did come was not hot just luke warm. I was not impressed at all and I would not recommend staying there again. I expect better when I stay at a Westin! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things count As silly as you may think it is, we had an issue with the tv. In this age where almost everyone has some kind of cable or satellite service in their homes, to not have menus with whats on, etc. and to have very little variety was unexpected and disappointing. No we were not in the room very much but in our down time when we wanted to relax, that is an important tool. Also, charging for the internet was unexpected, maybe five years ago you could charge but now it is free access in every other hotel we stay in. Again, the little things. On the plus side the Exercise room and pool area was excellent. The equipment was clean and morden. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would go back again and again 12/21 - 12/25/13: This was my second stay at the Westin Jersey City. Christmas 2012, I brought my two nieces, ages 12 & 13, to NYC for the holidays and stayed at your Westin. I was so impressed with the staff, the comfort of the room and everything else about the hotel, I knew I'd return. I just returned last night from 4 nights in your hotel. I traveled with my son to visit NYC again for the holidays. What a wonderful placed to stay. The staff is very attentive, the room is comfortable but the beds are magnificent!! Heavenly like their name! I slept for 4 nights without waking once during the night, something that rarely happens when travelling. My son felt the very same way. The heated pool is certainly a plus and it's a very nice pool at that. I did go upstairs for a night swim one night before going to bed and a young man was mopping the floor. The sign said the pool was opened until midnight (which I hadn't known beforehand) and it was 11:45. I figured I'd swim a few laps and head back to my room. The young man told me it was closed. I reminded him it didn't close until midnight and I still had 15 minutes. He continued to tell me the pool was closed. I contacted the front desk the next day and they said they would talk to him. I don't know if they did or will, but if the pool is open until midnight, the workers shouldn't be cleaning it until it was closed. That was a small but irritating issue. The only other issue I had this visit (and it wasn't an issue last visit) was an odd smell in my room. It smelled strong and unpleasant, but I couldn't put my finger on what it was. I slept the first night and couldn't take it after that, so I called the front desk. They immediately moved me to another room with no delay. I appreciate when the hotel is that responsive to my concerns. I still smelled that odd smell in this room, but with the A/C on high for a few minutes each time we returned to the room, it was no longer an issue. I would stay at the Westin Jersey City again and again and have already recommended it to a few co-workers that plan to visit New York in 2014. It is in a very nice part of New Jersey, with a mall within walking distance and the PATH transit within a block or two as well. The PATH was a 15 minute ride into downtown NYC for $2.50. Several very good restaurants neaby too. I give the hotel an A!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Customer service was off the charts at this hotel. From my first time through the door until I left for the airport , there was never a time that I didn't see a smile on any staff members face. Staff also went out of their way to shake hands and remembered my name in both the restaurant and lounge areas. That's a very comfortable feeling. Ashley and the rest if the bar staff were outstanding , even when there seemed to be a bit if customer overload. They handled without a glitch. The Westin should be proud of their entire wait and bar staff. One of the finest if not thee finest in all my many travels. A job well done Westin Jersey City. Bravo ! Steve D July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service in lounge Nice hotel, poor service in lounge OK, first the hotel is nice. The front desk staff are great and the wait staff in Fire Oak restaurant are very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and there is a good gym and a larger than expected pool. I was staying here for a few days on business and the main complaint I have is the bar service in the lounge and the breakfast service. Breakfast service – very friendly staff, but super slow. Once your order is taken you do not see anyone to refill juice or water until your food arrives. After that you do not see anyone until they deliver your check. I and a few of my business associates had to walk out to the front lobby and get bottled juice and water from the continental breakfast station when refills were needed. Bar – just plan rude bartenders and self absorbed into their own personal conversations complaining about fellow staff members or previous customers. Also, they are not attentive to you at all after your first drink is served. I was sitting at the bar last night and watched the bartender walk past 3 times looking at my empty pint glass, but never asking if I wanted another. I had to grab him as he walked by. I decided to see, after the first time this happened, how long it would take for him to acknowledge me and my empty pint. I was one of 3 people at the bar at the time and there were two bartenders, so they were far from busy. I waited just over 15-minutes with this empty glass in front of me and one of the bartenders passing by and looking at the glass no less than 10 times. After about 15-minutes two of my colleagues showed up to say hello and then the bartender snapped to attention, looked straight passed me and asked them, standing behind me, if they needed anything!!!! I had to say, “Well, I have been waiting 15-minutes for you to ask if I need anything. I could go for another beer.” He simply shot me a dirty look, poured the pint and walked away, without so much as an apology!!! Absolutely horrible customer service and lack of attention from a bartender whose job it is to be attentive and conversational to customers. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by gem in unexpected place Very nice Westin stay in an unexpected place. Needed to be close to Newark for morning meeting after dinner meeting in Manhattan. This hotel fit the bill for location. Easy train ride. Block from station. Facilities are very nice. Front desk staff was great. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misinformation ruined our visit We were denied our government discount as teachers. Over the phone when we booked we were told we could have it if we presented school ID cards. At check in we were denied and it was too late to stay anywhere else. Very inconvenient, disappointing and put us way over our budget. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is truly WORLD CLASS I have been a customer of Starwood Brands, for over 20 years. I love the atmosphere at this Westin is only rivaled by the attentiveness, friendliness, attitude, and the smiles on all of the employees faces, from the Valet, to the concierge, Front Desk, Management, they are all AMAZING, and enhance the already home like atmosphere of this WORLD CLASS WESTIN! Highly recommended, weather you are in NYC or New Jersey on Business, or Pleasure, this is a PERFECT HOTEL, cannot say enough about the staff, and atmosphere. The security is also wonderful as a pro football team is here for the week, I have never gelt this safe in any other brand of hotel! Starwood is the best. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engineering Services I lost my watch in the elevator shaft and was very professionally assisted by an Engineer by the name of Mel on duty. I got my watch the next day and really appreciated Mel's help. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful stay I always enjoy the warm welcome and the professional staff (restaurants, reception and room) at this wonderful hotel. A great place to stay!!!!!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfriendly manager I'll never go back there. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS "THE COMPLETE PACKAGE" I DECIDED TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL BASED ON A FRIEND'S RECOMMENDATION IN ORDER TO TAKE MY DAUGHTER TO NYC FOR HER 1ST VISIT ON HER 13TH BIRTHDAY. THE CONCIERGE "BEN" WAS SO HELPFUL EVEN BEFORE MY RESERVATION AT THE HOTEL HAD BEEN CONFIRMED. HE MADE SURE THAT WE HAD ALL THE MATERIALS/MAPS TO MAKE OUR TRIP ONE FILLED WITH MANY WONDERFUL MEMORIES. HE EVEN HAD THE STAFF SIGN A BIRTHDAY WISHES SHEET AND SENT A SPECIAL TREAT TO OUR ROOM THE FIRST NIGHT WE WERE AT THE HOTEL. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS GREAT, THE BEDS WERE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND THE TRAIN WAS JUST A MINUTE FROM THE HOTEL'S LOCATION. WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY AND WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other place to stay in NYC Metro area I have reviewed this property before and will again...there is NO better place to stay in the NYC Metro area...while it may be a business hotel, if I were a tourist I would stay here due to the ease of taking the PATH train into the city...the staff is beyond compare..the beautiful Marcella and David in the evening are the absolute best...even the doormen and car valet guys are friendly...only downside is the gift shop....too high priced...just walk 150 yards to the PATH train station and guy a coke or milk...Fire and Oak is greatly improved lately as well...and the menu changes in the lobby bar are great October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Hotel New Hotel, Not as inconvenient as I thought. Area is developing nicely Rooms were good but food was lousy with not much else to choose from nearby April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place 1st night was by the elevators and was noisy. Second night was at end of hall and very nice. The maid "Sinarta" on the 12th floor was so helpful but better than that, she turned down a tip from me because my wife had already tipped her, and she was sure that I did not know this. In this age who dose that? The hotel is close to the Path train for city visits and the man that runs the car and limo area is first class! It can be a pain that the hotel has no relationship with the food or bar areas but I liked it better when we got points and breakfast a few years ago. Such is life. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is very unresponsive to requests We waited for 45 minutes for the bellman to come and take our luggage while checking out. Further any requests for house keeping were delivered atleast 15 minutes late. Also had to call twice each time for any request to hotel staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seen better service elsewhere but average is okay right?! I recently spent three nights at this hotel. My experience overall was good but improvement was definitely there. Valet is not owned by the hotel we were told and they were horrible the night we arrived. The staff was far from friendly. No one assisted us with bringing our luggage up. After we had the cart loaded a bell hop whom watched us the entire time came over and by then my husband was far from interested in his service. I was asked about a promotion for going green and informed the staff of Wgich option I wanted yet I was sent another and during check out had to clear that up myself. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to see NYC I suppose that most of us want to see NYC at some time. My wife and I have done that twice. The first time, we stayed in Times Square. The view from our room was that of the wall of a warehouse. The street outside the hotel was crowded and smelly. Not so at the Westin Jersey City Newport. We had a gorgeous room with a view, across the Hudson River, of Lower Manhattan. Outside our hotel it was peaceful, quiet, and clean. We were 15 minutes away from Madison Square Garden by train ($4.50). The Director of Front Office at the hotel, was incredible. He carefully taught us how to navigate our adventures in NYC. I am reluctant to tell anyone how wonderful our stay was, because I want to keep it a secret! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Our stay at the Westin was going excellent until our second night. I asked for the sheets to be changed but instead they left a pile of folded sheets expecting me to change the bed myself?  This was quite unexpected. I went down to the lobby asking if someone could actually put the sheets on the bed for me and they said they would try to find someone. We went back up and the sheets were changed however the flat sheet was loosely draped on the bed. Duvet had no cover. Only the pillowcases were put on correctly. We were quite disappointed with all this considering the rate we were paying. Also, it was extra disappointing since I was looking forward to sleeping in what I must admit is quite a comfy bed. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Past its prime This hotel is in a clear need of an infrastructural - and maybe even a staff - overhaul. I've stayed here twice now and on both occasions I had rooms on the SPG floor with rattling AC vents that keep you up at night (I didn't get the memo on when that became a platinum amenity). Repeated complaints to the front desk didn't get me anywhere - and when I tried to bring this to the manager's attention at checkout, a lady with badge that read her passion was "success" (that should've given me ample warning that this wasn't going to go well) - not so politely informed me that this wasn't worth his time. Oh well. And I was never given the points for opting into "Green choice". This hotel is a bit of a joke June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive hotel staff to guest requests The hotel staff including housekeeping take longer than expected time to respond to requests. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was my first stay at the Westin. My first impressions were great, the hotel was impressive and the room was comfortable. The staff at the desk, however, were not as good as I had expected. I have been a frequent Starwood guest and the staff is often the best part of my stay, this wasn't so with the Westin. When I asked for help, it seemed that I was inconveniencing them or taking away their time. I tried to mail a postcard and I was in a hurry, so I asked that the postage get added to my bill and the lady behind the desk got hostile about it. I have done this many times at the W hotels before and it's never been a problem. This really surprised and disappointed me. I expected better from a Starwood hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City has excellent service. For business purposes, I have stayed at the Westin Jersey City NJ several times over the last several years. It still amazes that Jose (greeter/bag handler) and Tony (bellman) both remember me each time, and supply the most excellent service. Each morning when leaving, Jose is always there with a smile, and ready to open the door, and offer greetings for the day. Tony remembers to ask me about work, and how my athletic workouts are going (not to mention being most complimentary!). This facility is most lucky in having two great employees who help represent "the face" of the hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Guest Service, Poor Conference Management The experience that I had as a guest was excellent. The room and hotel dining were excepitonal. The conference experience was poor. The rooms were freezing and events staff were unresponsive. The box lunches were poor. While these issues may not all be within your control, it still relfects poorly on the Westin. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I have stayed at this location many times. This is the second meeting I have hosted there. When I arrived the woman at check-in was flat out rude. I know the staff could care less that I am a SPG, but she was just plain unfriendly. When I arrived in my room all I wanted to do was freshen up. Upon entering the shower I found a HUGE blonde and gray hairball. Disgusting. The air conditioning did work in my room. Also, the large lamp was broken. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing stay can't wait to see visit again. Carolina at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Professional, welcoming , answered all my question even made suggestions about the area. Most importantly she was very genuine and caring. Five star for her. A little feedback-Minibar was empty I think since this is your process to have the bar empty guests should be aware. Also, two guest were in the room so I think their should be two bath robs. Valet guys were amazing except for Sunday which is when I checked out- the guys whom w worked the am shift need to watch the verbiage they use as some guest do understand Spanish. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Weekend Just spend 3 nights at the Westin in Jersey City. Very nice and clean hotel.The room was as expected. As a Platinum member however I am disapointed in the facilities availalbe to Platinum Members. There is no lounge available for members to grab a coffee, pop or even a bottle of cold water, or even access to a Computer etc. There is a Business room, but you have to pay.. The Grab and go bar in the lobby in the morning is not impressive and expensive over 9$ for two coffees and muffins. They were not well organized and seem to have a problem with keeping up with the demand. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A major disappointment. I was very excited to stay at this hotel, after reading the reviews of this Westin. Sadly, I was very disappointed with the level of service I received. The staff did not know my status when I checked in and would not correct this at the desk; I had to call the SPG service line to have my status confirmed and my welcome amenity added. N addition, there was a suite available for my entire stay, yet the hotel would not upgrade me despite my request. Beyond this I flu d the room to be nice, but very small considering the price paid. Good, but not good enough for a Westin. February 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff mediocre Met with eye rolls by staff on entrance when asked questions about area when interrupted conversation of staff. Thought that person could have been having a bad day and wanted to see good . Asked for running map as advertised in room service brochure. "no we don't have that" another eye roll and "enjoy your run" outlets that do not work, magnified, mirror lights in the bathroom that do not work and staff in the gift shop that do not accept 20.00 "as we don't have change" on more than two occasions. Very, very disappointing. Honestly confused by any positive feedback. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome123 My stay at the Westin Newport in Jersey City was amazing. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was most impressed with Debbie Williams who went out of her way to make me happy and comfortable! When I walked into my room I was so excited. The room had views of the city and Freedom Tower. It also had a soaking tub that I loved. I have been a gold elite member for over 10 years and no one has ever taken the time to upgrade me. Debbie is one of a kind! I can't thank her enough for making my stay so enjoyable!!! I will return to this fabulous hotel. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>