ウェスティン・ジャージーシティーニューポート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 07310
  • ニュージャージー,
  • ジャージーシティー
  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインは、有効な写真付き身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin The Jersey City, Westin Hotel is nice but the room was not clean and it was extremely dusty. For an upscale hotel the IT services should be have been free without your own personal computer. The lobby gift shop needs some improvement and upgrades of items. The chiller is not worth having replace with a mini fridge. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy check-in Although part of a large group the check-in process was individual, personal and pleasant. She recogonized my rewards status. Offering points for a "green stay" is great!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but noisy The hotel was very nice but my room was in the back by the light rail line. I'm a light sleeper so between the trains and street noise, I got very little sleep. I bought ear plugs for the last night and although that helped a little, the overall stay was less than stellar. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location........BUT Location is very good for seeing NYC via PATH & Subway. Taxis run a little high to Theatre Dist & Times Sq areas. Easy to get to WTC, NYC, Ellis/Liberty Ferry, NYC Ferries via Shuttle Train & PATH station adjacent to hotel. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks adjacent to hotel. Hotel room & building all good at Westin Stds. Justine at Front Desk was absolutely horrible. When approached with smile and greeting she frowned, no eye contact, and mumbled responses. Clearly no concept of positive service with a smile. Other Front Desk personnel were OK, but not great either. Pete was the most positive; perhaps because he appeared new and strove to please. Shout out to bell personnel. All were great, responsive, friendly and positive. Jose was especially helpful. Tried both hotel restaurants. Sunday brunch was expensive and bad. Tomatoes Bisque was more like pureed tomatoes with strange seasoning. Prime rib dip sandwich au jus close to veg soup broth. Bkfst was good; but $60 for oatmeal and ham/eggs is out of line. Breakfast rest personnel were all great. Exc service, attitude, and friendly. Other rest personnel were OK but could do better with service. We enjoyed some very good meals at local restaurants nearby at reasonable cost. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is truly WORLD CLASS I have been a customer of Starwood Brands, for over 20 years. I love the atmosphere at this Westin is only rivaled by the attentiveness, friendliness, attitude, and the smiles on all of the employees faces, from the Valet, to the concierge, Front Desk, Management, they are all AMAZING, and enhance the already home like atmosphere of this WORLD CLASS WESTIN! Highly recommended, weather you are in NYC or New Jersey on Business, or Pleasure, this is a PERFECT HOTEL, cannot say enough about the staff, and atmosphere. The security is also wonderful as a pro football team is here for the week, I have never gelt this safe in any other brand of hotel! Starwood is the best. October 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misinformation ruined our visit We were denied our government discount as teachers. Over the phone when we booked we were told we could have it if we presented school ID cards. At check in we were denied and it was too late to stay anywhere else. Very inconvenient, disappointing and put us way over our budget. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PURE PLEASURE We were in Jersey City for a wedding and had the option to stay at another similar hotel in JC or Westin. We are platinum members at another hotel group, but thought the Westin looked nice. Such a wonderful hotel experience. David at the GOLD SPG desk could not have been more helpful,courteous and accommodating! His greeting should be the training tool for all front end staff. We spoke with the manager to let him know how happy we were with the service, hotel and views. not to mention the most beautiful clean bathroom and comfortable bed. We were in room 700 and I highly recommend this room type.Thank you WESTIN IN JERSEY CITY! We will be back again and again!! My only concern is the online reservationist (not at the hotel)quoted us the same rate for both nights and we were charged more for the second night. I did not check email confirmation and really should have. Verbal quotes I guess not always correct. Otherwise 5 STAR! I have a dispute and hope the accounting dept. will rectify. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful as usual... The experience at Westin is always wonderful. The staff is great and the food is good. I had no issues and look forward to staying there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back ! I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times. This weekend the hotel was booked, but i stil recieved great service. Suite was very clean. Claire at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Smooth checking despite the sold out night. Will be back very soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfriendly manager I'll never go back there. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS "THE COMPLETE PACKAGE" I DECIDED TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL BASED ON A FRIEND'S RECOMMENDATION IN ORDER TO TAKE MY DAUGHTER TO NYC FOR HER 1ST VISIT ON HER 13TH BIRTHDAY. THE CONCIERGE "BEN" WAS SO HELPFUL EVEN BEFORE MY RESERVATION AT THE HOTEL HAD BEEN CONFIRMED. HE MADE SURE THAT WE HAD ALL THE MATERIALS/MAPS TO MAKE OUR TRIP ONE FILLED WITH MANY WONDERFUL MEMORIES. HE EVEN HAD THE STAFF SIGN A BIRTHDAY WISHES SHEET AND SENT A SPECIAL TREAT TO OUR ROOM THE FIRST NIGHT WE WERE AT THE HOTEL. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS GREAT, THE BEDS WERE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND THE TRAIN WAS JUST A MINUTE FROM THE HOTEL'S LOCATION. WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY AND WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by west great staff, attentive staff, clean facilities, great presentation. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other place to stay in NYC Metro area I have reviewed this property before and will again...there is NO better place to stay in the NYC Metro area...while it may be a business hotel, if I were a tourist I would stay here due to the ease of taking the PATH train into the city...the staff is beyond compare..the beautiful Marcella and David in the evening are the absolute best...even the doormen and car valet guys are friendly...only downside is the gift shop....too high priced...just walk 150 yards to the PATH train station and guy a coke or milk...Fire and Oak is greatly improved lately as well...and the menu changes in the lobby bar are great October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Atmosphere -- Great Location! There is a very comfortable vibe at the Westin. The staff seemed to be genuinely happy performing their jobs and all the other guests I met seemed to enjoy their hotel experience. There were plenty of fine restaurants within a few blocks and the neighborhood was clean and peaceful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Before departing from home in Washington, DC, I called to let the Westin know that I would be arriving very late. Unfortunately, when I arrived, my room preference of a king sized bed had already been given out. Therefore, I was given an accessible room with two full sized beds on the third floor. I was awakened at 7am to the sounds of a jackhammer as there was road construction going on. I went to the front desk and spoke with Ms. Justine and requested another room on a higher floor with a king sized bed. With a few clicks of the mouse, my room was changed to my preference. Ms. Justine was so friendly and helpful as was the manager of the facility, Ms. Vlera. I would highly recommend this hotel for the outstanding customer service to the quality of the rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seen better service elsewhere but average is okay right?! I recently spent three nights at this hotel. My experience overall was good but improvement was definitely there. Valet is not owned by the hotel we were told and they were horrible the night we arrived. The staff was far from friendly. No one assisted us with bringing our luggage up. After we had the cart loaded a bell hop whom watched us the entire time came over and by then my husband was far from interested in his service. I was asked about a promotion for going green and informed the staff of Wgich option I wanted yet I was sent another and during check out had to clear that up myself. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET LONGER SHOWER CURTAINS Never had this happen before with a Westin. Shower curtain was too short to take a shower and not have water on the floor. Mgmt could not get it changed and gave us coupons for two breakfasts. Fine but pls fix your shower curtains! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average For 400 a night your hotel did not meet my expecatations. It was average in every way accept for the banquet food which was very below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to see NYC I suppose that most of us want to see NYC at some time. My wife and I have done that twice. The first time, we stayed in Times Square. The view from our room was that of the wall of a warehouse. The street outside the hotel was crowded and smelly. Not so at the Westin Jersey City Newport. We had a gorgeous room with a view, across the Hudson River, of Lower Manhattan. Outside our hotel it was peaceful, quiet, and clean. We were 15 minutes away from Madison Square Garden by train ($4.50). The Director of Front Office at the hotel, was incredible. He carefully taught us how to navigate our adventures in NYC. I am reluctant to tell anyone how wonderful our stay was, because I want to keep it a secret! September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Past its prime This hotel is in a clear need of an infrastructural - and maybe even a staff - overhaul. I've stayed here twice now and on both occasions I had rooms on the SPG floor with rattling AC vents that keep you up at night (I didn't get the memo on when that became a platinum amenity). Repeated complaints to the front desk didn't get me anywhere - and when I tried to bring this to the manager's attention at checkout, a lady with badge that read her passion was "success" (that should've given me ample warning that this wasn't going to go well) - not so politely informed me that this wasn't worth his time. Oh well. And I was never given the points for opting into "Green choice". This hotel is a bit of a joke June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Our stay at the Westin was going excellent until our second night. I asked for the sheets to be changed but instead they left a pile of folded sheets expecting me to change the bed myself?  This was quite unexpected. I went down to the lobby asking if someone could actually put the sheets on the bed for me and they said they would try to find someone. We went back up and the sheets were changed however the flat sheet was loosely draped on the bed. Duvet had no cover. Only the pillowcases were put on correctly. We were quite disappointed with all this considering the rate we were paying. Also, it was extra disappointing since I was looking forward to sleeping in what I must admit is quite a comfy bed. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place 1st night was by the elevators and was noisy. Second night was at end of hall and very nice. The maid "Sinarta" on the 12th floor was so helpful but better than that, she turned down a tip from me because my wife had already tipped her, and she was sure that I did not know this. In this age who dose that? The hotel is close to the Path train for city visits and the man that runs the car and limo area is first class! It can be a pain that the hotel has no relationship with the food or bar areas but I liked it better when we got points and breakfast a few years ago. Such is life. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City has excellent service. For business purposes, I have stayed at the Westin Jersey City NJ several times over the last several years. It still amazes that Jose (greeter/bag handler) and Tony (bellman) both remember me each time, and supply the most excellent service. Each morning when leaving, Jose is always there with a smile, and ready to open the door, and offer greetings for the day. Tony remembers to ask me about work, and how my athletic workouts are going (not to mention being most complimentary!). This facility is most lucky in having two great employees who help represent "the face" of the hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment! I was surprised to be upgraded to a fabulous corner suite - just what I needed at the end of a long week of travel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you visit NYC Great accommodation, easy access to NYC fantastic view of the city and great customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was my first stay at the Westin. My first impressions were great, the hotel was impressive and the room was comfortable. The staff at the desk, however, were not as good as I had expected. I have been a frequent Starwood guest and the staff is often the best part of my stay, this wasn't so with the Westin. When I asked for help, it seemed that I was inconveniencing them or taking away their time. I tried to mail a postcard and I was in a hurry, so I asked that the postage get added to my bill and the lady behind the desk got hostile about it. I have done this many times at the W hotels before and it's never been a problem. This really surprised and disappointed me. I expected better from a Starwood hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing stay can't wait to see visit again. Carolina at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Professional, welcoming , answered all my question even made suggestions about the area. Most importantly she was very genuine and caring. Five star for her. A little feedback-Minibar was empty I think since this is your process to have the bar empty guests should be aware. Also, two guest were in the room so I think their should be two bath robs. Valet guys were amazing except for Sunday which is when I checked out- the guys whom w worked the am shift need to watch the verbiage they use as some guest do understand Spanish. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Weekend Just spend 3 nights at the Westin in Jersey City. Very nice and clean hotel.The room was as expected. As a Platinum member however I am disapointed in the facilities availalbe to Platinum Members. There is no lounge available for members to grab a coffee, pop or even a bottle of cold water, or even access to a Computer etc. There is a Business room, but you have to pay.. The Grab and go bar in the lobby in the morning is not impressive and expensive over 9$ for two coffees and muffins. They were not well organized and seem to have a problem with keeping up with the demand. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbara Beautiful & clean! Loved my stay there! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A major disappointment. I was very excited to stay at this hotel, after reading the reviews of this Westin. Sadly, I was very disappointed with the level of service I received. The staff did not know my status when I checked in and would not correct this at the desk; I had to call the SPG service line to have my status confirmed and my welcome amenity added. N addition, there was a suite available for my entire stay, yet the hotel would not upgrade me despite my request. Beyond this I flu d the room to be nice, but very small considering the price paid. Good, but not good enough for a Westin. February 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>