The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 07310
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive hotel staff to guest requests The hotel staff including housekeeping take longer than expected time to respond to requests. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misinformation ruined our visit We were denied our government discount as teachers. Over the phone when we booked we were told we could have it if we presented school ID cards. At check in we were denied and it was too late to stay anywhere else. Very inconvenient, disappointing and put us way over our budget. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is truly WORLD CLASS I have been a customer of Starwood Brands, for over 20 years. I love the atmosphere at this Westin is only rivaled by the attentiveness, friendliness, attitude, and the smiles on all of the employees faces, from the Valet, to the concierge, Front Desk, Management, they are all AMAZING, and enhance the already home like atmosphere of this WORLD CLASS WESTIN! Highly recommended, weather you are in NYC or New Jersey on Business, or Pleasure, this is a PERFECT HOTEL, cannot say enough about the staff, and atmosphere. The security is also wonderful as a pro football team is here for the week, I have never gelt this safe in any other brand of hotel! Starwood is the best. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Guest Service, Poor Conference Management The experience that I had as a guest was excellent. The room and hotel dining were excepitonal. The conference experience was poor. The rooms were freezing and events staff were unresponsive. The box lunches were poor. While these issues may not all be within your control, it still relfects poorly on the Westin. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfriendly manager I'll never go back there. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS "THE COMPLETE PACKAGE" I DECIDED TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL BASED ON A FRIEND'S RECOMMENDATION IN ORDER TO TAKE MY DAUGHTER TO NYC FOR HER 1ST VISIT ON HER 13TH BIRTHDAY. THE CONCIERGE "BEN" WAS SO HELPFUL EVEN BEFORE MY RESERVATION AT THE HOTEL HAD BEEN CONFIRMED. HE MADE SURE THAT WE HAD ALL THE MATERIALS/MAPS TO MAKE OUR TRIP ONE FILLED WITH MANY WONDERFUL MEMORIES. HE EVEN HAD THE STAFF SIGN A BIRTHDAY WISHES SHEET AND SENT A SPECIAL TREAT TO OUR ROOM THE FIRST NIGHT WE WERE AT THE HOTEL. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS GREAT, THE BEDS WERE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND THE TRAIN WAS JUST A MINUTE FROM THE HOTEL'S LOCATION. WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY AND WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I have stayed at this location many times. This is the second meeting I have hosted there. When I arrived the woman at check-in was flat out rude. I know the staff could care less that I am a SPG, but she was just plain unfriendly. When I arrived in my room all I wanted to do was freshen up. Upon entering the shower I found a HUGE blonde and gray hairball. Disgusting. The air conditioning did work in my room. Also, the large lamp was broken. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other place to stay in NYC Metro area I have reviewed this property before and will again...there is NO better place to stay in the NYC Metro area...while it may be a business hotel, if I were a tourist I would stay here due to the ease of taking the PATH train into the city...the staff is beyond compare..the beautiful Marcella and David in the evening are the absolute best...even the doormen and car valet guys are friendly...only downside is the gift shop....too high priced...just walk 150 yards to the PATH train station and guy a coke or milk...Fire and Oak is greatly improved lately as well...and the menu changes in the lobby bar are great October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place 1st night was by the elevators and was noisy. Second night was at end of hall and very nice. The maid "Sinarta" on the 12th floor was so helpful but better than that, she turned down a tip from me because my wife had already tipped her, and she was sure that I did not know this. In this age who dose that? The hotel is close to the Path train for city visits and the man that runs the car and limo area is first class! It can be a pain that the hotel has no relationship with the food or bar areas but I liked it better when we got points and breakfast a few years ago. Such is life. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seen better service elsewhere but average is okay right?! I recently spent three nights at this hotel. My experience overall was good but improvement was definitely there. Valet is not owned by the hotel we were told and they were horrible the night we arrived. The staff was far from friendly. No one assisted us with bringing our luggage up. After we had the cart loaded a bell hop whom watched us the entire time came over and by then my husband was far from interested in his service. I was asked about a promotion for going green and informed the staff of Wgich option I wanted yet I was sent another and during check out had to clear that up myself. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to see NYC I suppose that most of us want to see NYC at some time. My wife and I have done that twice. The first time, we stayed in Times Square. The view from our room was that of the wall of a warehouse. The street outside the hotel was crowded and smelly. Not so at the Westin Jersey City Newport. We had a gorgeous room with a view, across the Hudson River, of Lower Manhattan. Outside our hotel it was peaceful, quiet, and clean. We were 15 minutes away from Madison Square Garden by train ($4.50). The Director of Front Office at the hotel, was incredible. He carefully taught us how to navigate our adventures in NYC. I am reluctant to tell anyone how wonderful our stay was, because I want to keep it a secret! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Our stay at the Westin was going excellent until our second night. I asked for the sheets to be changed but instead they left a pile of folded sheets expecting me to change the bed myself?  This was quite unexpected. I went down to the lobby asking if someone could actually put the sheets on the bed for me and they said they would try to find someone. We went back up and the sheets were changed however the flat sheet was loosely draped on the bed. Duvet had no cover. Only the pillowcases were put on correctly. We were quite disappointed with all this considering the rate we were paying. Also, it was extra disappointing since I was looking forward to sleeping in what I must admit is quite a comfy bed. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Past its prime This hotel is in a clear need of an infrastructural - and maybe even a staff - overhaul. I've stayed here twice now and on both occasions I had rooms on the SPG floor with rattling AC vents that keep you up at night (I didn't get the memo on when that became a platinum amenity). Repeated complaints to the front desk didn't get me anywhere - and when I tried to bring this to the manager's attention at checkout, a lady with badge that read her passion was "success" (that should've given me ample warning that this wasn't going to go well) - not so politely informed me that this wasn't worth his time. Oh well. And I was never given the points for opting into "Green choice". This hotel is a bit of a joke June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was my first stay at the Westin. My first impressions were great, the hotel was impressive and the room was comfortable. The staff at the desk, however, were not as good as I had expected. I have been a frequent Starwood guest and the staff is often the best part of my stay, this wasn't so with the Westin. When I asked for help, it seemed that I was inconveniencing them or taking away their time. I tried to mail a postcard and I was in a hurry, so I asked that the postage get added to my bill and the lady behind the desk got hostile about it. I have done this many times at the W hotels before and it's never been a problem. This really surprised and disappointed me. I expected better from a Starwood hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City has excellent service. For business purposes, I have stayed at the Westin Jersey City NJ several times over the last several years. It still amazes that Jose (greeter/bag handler) and Tony (bellman) both remember me each time, and supply the most excellent service. Each morning when leaving, Jose is always there with a smile, and ready to open the door, and offer greetings for the day. Tony remembers to ask me about work, and how my athletic workouts are going (not to mention being most complimentary!). This facility is most lucky in having two great employees who help represent "the face" of the hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No club This is the only Westin I have been to that does not have Platinum club. Breakfast in the restaurant is outrageous. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing stay can't wait to see visit again. Carolina at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Professional, welcoming , answered all my question even made suggestions about the area. Most importantly she was very genuine and caring. Five star for her. A little feedback-Minibar was empty I think since this is your process to have the bar empty guests should be aware. Also, two guest were in the room so I think their should be two bath robs. Valet guys were amazing except for Sunday which is when I checked out- the guys whom w worked the am shift need to watch the verbiage they use as some guest do understand Spanish. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Debby at the front desk was such a huge blessing this weekend and offered great customer service. Jim, the manager, was extremely helpful as well. This hotels customer service was amazing. Thank you for maintaining the bar of excellence. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Weekend Just spend 3 nights at the Westin in Jersey City. Very nice and clean hotel.The room was as expected. As a Platinum member however I am disapointed in the facilities availalbe to Platinum Members. There is no lounge available for members to grab a coffee, pop or even a bottle of cold water, or even access to a Computer etc. There is a Business room, but you have to pay.. The Grab and go bar in the lobby in the morning is not impressive and expensive over 9$ for two coffees and muffins. They were not well organized and seem to have a problem with keeping up with the demand. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A major disappointment. I was very excited to stay at this hotel, after reading the reviews of this Westin. Sadly, I was very disappointed with the level of service I received. The staff did not know my status when I checked in and would not correct this at the desk; I had to call the SPG service line to have my status confirmed and my welcome amenity added. N addition, there was a suite available for my entire stay, yet the hotel would not upgrade me despite my request. Beyond this I flu d the room to be nice, but very small considering the price paid. Good, but not good enough for a Westin. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome123 My stay at the Westin Newport in Jersey City was amazing. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was most impressed with Debbie Williams who went out of her way to make me happy and comfortable! When I walked into my room I was so excited. The room had views of the city and Freedom Tower. It also had a soaking tub that I loved. I have been a gold elite member for over 10 years and no one has ever taken the time to upgrade me. Debbie is one of a kind! I can't thank her enough for making my stay so enjoyable!!! I will return to this fabulous hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff mediocre Met with eye rolls by staff on entrance when asked questions about area when interrupted conversation of staff. Thought that person could have been having a bad day and wanted to see good . Asked for running map as advertised in room service brochure. "no we don't have that" another eye roll and "enjoy your run" outlets that do not work, magnified, mirror lights in the bathroom that do not work and staff in the gift shop that do not accept 20.00 "as we don't have change" on more than two occasions. Very, very disappointing. Honestly confused by any positive feedback. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Business Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference and found it to be very convenient as far as access to shopping, dining and the airports/train stations of the tri-state area. The one major disappointment was the logistics of taxi service. I was told a cab would arrive at a specified time and provided the rate to Newark Airport. Unfortunately, once I was in the cab I was told that it was not the car that was booked and was quoted a rate 20% above what I expected. I heard the same from other conference attendees. Considering the proximity to Newark Penn and Liberty Int'l Airport I am surprised the hotel doesn't have negotiated rates and a fleet of cars to serve their guests. Particularly at peak rates such as $459/night. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I needed a quick one night getaway so we booked a room at the Westin JC Newport. The original plan was to go to dinner in near by Weehawken but another snow storm moved in an didn't let up. The staff was courteous and friendly, we changed our dining plans and ate at Fire and Oak in the hotel. The meal was fine although the wine list was a bit limited. The room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of NYC once the snow stopped. The hotel is fantastic and I highly recommend it February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay!!! I booked my room under the impression that the room was to have a whirlpool jacuzzi. The reservation people confirmed this so I booked my stay. Upon arrival I went straight to the bathroom to see and it was a regular tub. I immediately called the concierge desk and was told that the tub had small jets. There were no jets at all I explained and I was put on hold for 20 minutes. Long story short they did nothing to rectify the situation and I am very unhappy with my stay. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel...but service was lacking this time around. I've stayed at this property multiple times and it is indeed a great hotel with superb location. This time however, i was not content with the overall service provided. I had a few issues when calling for service (i.e. valet, to request a food/beverage menu that was not available in my room) as i had to call multiple times or would not get an answer. Upon checking into my room one of the maintenance guys came into the room without knocking which also caught me by surprise. I do recommend the hotel and hopefully the service will be up to par next time around. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21-25 May 2012 Westin Jersey City I always try to pick the Westin brands when traveling because of their reputation for excellence. I have stayed at Westins all over the world...all with exceptional service and quality. The Westin Jersey City has an exceptional staff who went out of their way to ensure my needs were met. I actually left my wallet sitting on the luggage assistance desk with over $200 cash in it, rode away in a taxi, and realized I had left my wallet at the desk. As soon as I returned I was greeted at the door with my wallet - nothing missing. Exceptional visit - I'll be back! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg Schwartz I had a beautiful room and thankful on a snowy day however I checked in around 4:30 and until 8:30 didn't have heat other then the bedroom. I checked out and the woman at the desk was not friendly nor did I dare ask at the time if she could discount the room or maybe split my breakfast cost (something ) with me for the inconvience . I needed to get to work or I would have asked for the manager. I was charged full price+tax and I do believe in good faith and being an SPG member that something should have been done.Thank you January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has a great view and good location I chose this hotel because of the great view to Manhattan and its location. It's a perfect option for a quick getaway of Manhattan, it is 15 minutes from downtown Manhattan by cab or 20 minutes by subway, which is a block away from the hotel. To guarantee a good view, you must take the Premium Room, which has also a great view from the bath (it's just a little different from the pictures on the website). I only do NOT recommend the Oak Restaurant next to the reception if you are looking for a gourmet food. Better options around the hotel for the same price. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for the area! When staying just outside the city is an option, take it! This hotel keeps you within driving and public transport distance of Manhattan, with 25-30% less cost. This property is excellent. Great rooms, dining options, proximity to NYC and right next to a mall. All of this and the best views of lower Manhattan! The staff is great. I always receive an upgrade, choice of amenities and late checkout. The fitness room is top notch, including the indoor pool. I always make time to take a walk to the adjacent indoor mall. I've used the PATH stop across the street to travel into the city or up to Yankee Stadium. Best of all, it's actually easy to get to all of the airports from here, as well. A great choice that will not disappoint! July 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>