The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, A Few Concerns Overall, my stay was very enjoyable with a few concerns. In terms of service, the in person front desk staff and most of the staff I spoke with during my room phone calls were great. However, the person I spoke with for room service dining seemed to assume my order was complete before I finished and gave me my total instead of asking if I was done. I was also uncomfortable with another member of the staff who seemed a bit cold and unfriendly (no smile). This staff member escorted me to the hotel shop at one point when I needed a few items and was also the same person to deliver my room service order. Room service food was also very good as well. I like the tomato & mozzarella pizza and toffee pudding. The facility outside of my room was clean and appealing. I hope to experience the bar & restaurant in the future as it looked to have very nice ambiance looking in from the door. I definitely enjoyed just walking around in the nice hotel environment. The 17th floor Deluxe room with king bed was quite enjoyable. It was clean, comfortable, good quality, visually appealing, and had a good layout. The large wide windows are a great idea and gave a really nice view of the local area and downtown horizon. A minor complaint about the room was a dirty mark/smudge on one of the walls in the bathroom. A more considerable complaint would be the lack of comfort when watching the TV. The TV was a good size and in a good location (swivel feature as well), however it was too dim for comfortable viewing. The brightness could not be adjusted by myself or even the hotel technician that came to look at it. I was told that all the TVs are like that, but it really does not make sense to have them that dark. The technician and hotel was nice to offer us a free movie for the inconvenience. The Heavenly Bed & Bath were both great, however the shower could have used a bit more pressure for both the overhead and handheld units. I would highly recommend this hotel but warn of the dim TVs if TV watching is something people are interested in doing a fair amount. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Loved It! As my teenage daughter and I were checking in, we noticed a boisterous group of young men in the lobby. It was explained that they were IFC competitors staying there for the night. The manager (I'm so sorry I forgot his name) saw the surprise in my eyes as I asked for a quiet floor and mentioned my gold status. He smiled at us and said not to worry. Then he walked us to a private elevator area where we received the key to one of the Westin residences. WOW!!! The condo was amazing!! I felt like he gave us the same treatment he would have his own wife and daughter. We spent the rest of the evening wishing we had stopped shopping earlier and just enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. Thank you for making us feel like Westin Royalty! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property This is a beautiful property close to dining, shopping, etc. in Houston. The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great experience and fabulous accommodations. Can't wait to stay again. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surrly & Incompetent Customer Service The front desk is generally unable to answer simple questions, takes forever to perform routine tasks and absolutely cannot handle non-routine requests such as finding a copy of a folio receipt. Additionally, the food service staff at the restaurant is completely unaware of business travelers needs and even when given a specific request to be speedy, did not even attempt to respond. Not up to par, at all. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Not sure where to start from!!! Amazing hotel general manager and great staff, always smiling always there for assistance and help. Johhny Phan the general manager is a great person to work with and deal with he makes you feel very welcome at his hotel. Umar and Delayene are also one of the one that i deal with most of the time when i check-in or check out and they are very friendly alos the rest of the staff sorry don't know names they are all amazing even the shuttle guy name Kamal he is so nice and willing to take you anywhere with a smile on his face. I mean truly this hotel makes me feel at home when I am away from home. I stay there every week and will always do my very best to stay there every week no matter what. Also the hotel stays clean it makes you feel it is so brand new from how clean it is. The rooms are amazing the natural sunlight brights the room greatly. I can keep going with this amazing reviews about this hotel, i stay there every week for the past year and I love this location. I stayed in other ones in Houston but non can even come close to this locations' greatness. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dance Convention We stayed there during a recent Dance Convention. Dispite hundreds of excited little girls your hotel remained calm, clean and professional. We loved our stay and look forward to returning on future Houston trips. Great Staff !!! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was not Heavenly! I have stayed in several Westin hotels and we were VERY DISAPPOINTED with the Heavenly Bed at this location. It wasn't heavenly, in fact, it was as hard as a brick bat! And the sheets were very starchy and stiff. Both my husband and I woke up from a night away from kids sore and stiff. We were very disappointed! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, same experience Another trip to Westin and it was the same, great experience as always. Hotel rooms were nice and roomy. Meal selection in the hotel was adequate but there are many great restaurants surrounding the hotel. Elevators seemed a little slow but there was a conference going on. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Trip Love this hotel and it's location. We were upgraded to a suite by Valeria which added a nice touch to our 19th anniversary celebration. The room and view were great! We felt spoiled and relaxed. thank you for a wonderful visit. We will be back! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff! Hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was very professional and courteous and the room condition was impeccable. I would also like to give special recognition to Tukai for being so friendly and welcoming. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel itself is lovely place to stay. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is very helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt safe because I had to insert my room card into a slot on the elevator before I could be taken to my floor. Awesome idea! Where do I begin. I think the people were the best part, whether at check-in, or being served a snack or meal during my conference, your people were always warm, smiling, asking how they could help, and ready to serve in any way. The rooms are excellent w/lots of room & what seemed like a sound proof bathroom! The view from the 17th floor---fabulous!! Thank you! thank you! for an excellent experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tukai I like the hotel as I always do with Westin, but I wanted to comment on the standout customer service of the man who checked me in. I was early, but I needed a place to work, so I asked, and he came up with a room. He had to upgrade me (no charge) to do it, and I thought that was very cool. His name I think was Tukai. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent Stay. Was upgraded by Umar at the front desk on arrival to a corner suite. The room was excellent and facilities are well maintained. Restaurant breakfast was quick (perfect for business travelers) and good. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Valet was overwhelmed one day but both attendants were hussling to help everyone and did an excellent job in a tough situation. I travel to Houston at least once a year and would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Although we live in Houston we wanted a weekend getaway to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel was beautiful. The front desk staff was very helpful and upon hearing the news of my husbands birthday upgraded our rooms. The room was fabulous. We enjoyed drink and dinner at the 024 Grill. Our server Renai went above and beyond making sure that everything I ordered was gluten free. Raul, the master bartender made my husband a special flaming drink. We enjoyed the roof top pool, hot tub, and lounge. The hotel, staff, and experience far exceeded our expectations. We will be back as well as recommend this location to others. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent staff I stayed at the hotel so that I could be close to Memorial City hospital where my husband had surgery. The doc told me to be at the hospital for his 6am rounds on the day after surgery. I checked out of the hotel then exited via the skywalk to the hospital. I got quite a ways through until I got to a door that said that I needed a hotel key to get through. I walked back to the hotel and told them that I needed to get through. The security guard took me all the way back to the door and his key would not work either. At this point, I had wasted 10 minutes and only had 10 more minutes to get to the hospital. I asked the security guard if they had a shuttle bus and he said NO. We got back to the lobby where the manager told him to go get the shuttle bus and take me to the hospital. The security guard told me it should be interesting since he he had NEVER driven the bus. He took me to the hospital but by the time I got there, the doc had already been in. My husband couldn't remember what he said, though. My husband was on pain meds from the surgery. So, I spent $200 for no reason. I could have driven back home in The Woodlands and made it to the hospital in time to see the doc. Not a good experience to say the least when I was already beyond stressed out. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway A surprise anniversary weekend for my wife turned into a pleasant surprise for me, too. I chose the weekend shopping package which included a gift shopping card to Memorial City Mall. Expected probable coupons to be used in stores in mall, BUT received a prepaid debit card to be used anywhere MasterCard is accepted - in the mall or anywhere else! We had a nice room, but were disappointed not to have the upgraded room I signed up for on the hotel website. When we arrived we were told the Club program had been discontinued, but not removed from the website. This didn't ruin our weekend, BUT somebody should be responsible for seeing the website is current and up to date! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Can't say enough about this Westin property and its employees. From the van drivers to the bar and restaurant staff. Excellent service and friendliness. I will always look forward to returning! August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds Hotel bed was probably the best part of this westin. I also liked the atmosphere of the 024 bar as well. Several mornings my wake up call was done at the wrong times and when I would call to make the wake up call the employee was less than friendly. Shower had hair in it so cleanliness is also an issue. Front desk staff does not meet the westin expectation that I know. Pool and spa in 18th floor is very nice. Should have a bar up there though. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by will be back, but.... Everything was great, but the valet let me down. Our room was upgraded to the Heavenly suite when we arrived and it was beautiful. The view from the balcony was nice and the FULL KITCHEN was chef ready. All the personnel were extremely welcoming, but every time we pulled in to get our vehicle valet, they were always hesitant. Valet personnel were not as enthusiastic to get our doors as the other "luxury" vehicles pulling in alongside us. Most of the time we were downloaded before help arrived and a few times i just gave them our keys since they stood their post by the valet podium. Overall the place was very clean, well kept, and welcoming. The plus was being right next to the memorial city mall via skywalk. I will stay again, but might just self park next time. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property with average management The property is very nice however management should improve. During the first three nights of a four nights stay toiletries were never restock, I had to call to get some soap. Took the time to make management aware but didn't even try to contact me or anything. Room service is slow. On the last morning I ordered breakfast which included coffee but they didn't bring anything to drink the coffee in , it took three calls and about 30 minutes to get a cup and a spoon for my coffee. Most of the times, valet parking is not there when you drop your car. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay.... Fantastic property with top notch staff every time. Always look forward to coming back. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff were all very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Highly recommended. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in every way! My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Memorial City! Exceptionally clean and well laid-out. My daughters loved the pool on the 18th floor! We will stay here again--it is now our go-to hotel when we visit Houston. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, no service to match I like this hotel for cleanliness and location, but the service is unsatisfactory. For example, I had four things wrong with my bathroom, requested repair, three were not fixed, so I made a second request. After that, nothing was done and the shower head still leaked. Engineering left a message that they would show me how to use the shower. The shower made a constant dripping noise and my use had nothing to do with it. Additionally, the front desk was not apologetic, nor did they offer me an alternate room. Another example is the restaurant, where I sat at the bar and ordered soup, a salad, and a drink. The soup was not good so I didn't eat it, and the bartender and the manager who both stood there did not ask why I was not eating it. Additionally, the lettuce on the salad was brown, and my drink was not refilled even after asking. I have a handful of other examples from just a four night stay. As long as you don't need anything from the staff at this hotel, it's a perfectly acceptable hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My whole family was out of town and I decided to have a little staycation. It was my first time checking into a hotel on my own and I was so thankful that EVERYTHING ran so smoothly. I wanted to self park and was not sure where but signs were posted everywhere so I figured that one out very quickly. Once I got to the lobby, checking in was very easy and I was enjoying my room in no time. The pool area was beyond my expectations! I loved getting in the pool and being able to look over part of the city and afterwards relaxing in the sitting area. I ordered room service on my second night and I have to say, the food was pretty delicious and the service was very quick. I must admit, the one part I was very bummed about was checking out. I loved everything about my stay and wish I could stay longer. I definitely recommend this hotel! June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold showers There was little to no hot water for showers in the morning. Staff said they worked on it. However, the problem was not resolved. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impromptu Visit This hotel exceeded my expectations.. I am already planning my next visit at this location for a girls weekend. It is centrally located near all of the hottest spots. Not to mention, you are walking distance from the best shopping. My only requirement for this weekend, was to valet and this hotel took care of any of my immediate needs. Did I mention there is an infinit pool on the 18th floor... Wowzer!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service We were recently at the hotel for a friend's funeral. The staff at the hotel, from the front desk to even the general manager, were so pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always love it, but their exceptional service during a difficult time was unmatched. All our friends who stayed there raved about the hotel's rooms, service, and gorgeous pool area. We will be back soon and will be recommending this hotel as often as possible. Thanks for strengthening our love for the Starwood/Westin brand. June 23, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:10:07.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_3108, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>