The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s'enregistrer à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions This was my first visit to this Westin Hotel,needless to say it will not be my last. My first impression was one of comfort when I started my checkin...the young lady at the front desk was very cheerful and understanding of what I needed and helped me get a room that best fit my needs. The overall experience was awesome. Its an all in one place with an excellent bar and tasty cafe. I will definitely be back and look forward to seeing this Class 1 grade staff in action..... January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel House cleaning did not clean my room when I asked them to come get dirty towels and blankets they told me it was too late. Then I asked for a broom to clean my room and they said it was too late because house cleaning was gone so my room was a mess for the second day. Then the manager during checkout was very rude when I was trying to get an understanding of all charges. I will never stay there again. I felt like I was treated like a child because I look younger than I am November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year staying at this hotel for work Stayed here last year in the summer for 9 weeks and again this summer for 6 weeks for work. Hotel is very quiet and clean. Raul and Antonio, bartenders in 024 lounge were excellent both times I have stayed there. Morning staff in the 024 Grille were very good and friendly. I was very comfortable staying at this hotel and would stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Anniversary My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary a while back and had an amazing experience. The staff was extremely courteous, we received an upgrade at check-in to a beautiful room, had excellent dining in the lounge and for breakfast - couldn't have gone better. Management has done an excellent job with this hotel, we are celebrating are 2nd anniversary soon and are super excited to have booked again at the Westin (this time in Hilton Head where we honeymooned!) February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional unique features My experiences in this hotel were: home away from home, safe, luxurious, fun, and a place you could stay forever. From the moment I stepped into my upgraded room, it was breath taking with a beautiful view of Houston and a room with all the amenities of home. Enjoyed the restaurant, workout room and pool. Customer service was also great..I attended a convention, the best service you could have ever have. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent Stay. Was upgraded by Umar at the front desk on arrival to a corner suite. The room was excellent and facilities are well maintained. Restaurant breakfast was quick (perfect for business travelers) and good. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Valet was overwhelmed one day but both attendants were hussling to help everyone and did an excellent job in a tough situation. I travel to Houston at least once a year and would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great guest service I have stayed at this hotel several times and the Westin Memorial City never fails to disappoint me. I will continue to choose this hotel and recommend this hotel to family and friends. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds Hotel bed was probably the best part of this westin. I also liked the atmosphere of the 024 bar as well. Several mornings my wake up call was done at the wrong times and when I would call to make the wake up call the employee was less than friendly. Shower had hair in it so cleanliness is also an issue. Front desk staff does not meet the westin expectation that I know. Pool and spa in 18th floor is very nice. Should have a bar up there though. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property I had a fabulous time @ Westin Houston Memorial City with my family! My visit was for an annual family reunion, and other family members mentioned they were impressed with the property as a whole. I left feeling engergized, refreshed, and renewed. The banquet food was surprisingly delicious, and I'm a foodie from New Orleans known as"the Big Easy."The only downfall was that the beds were so darn comfortable it made it hard to leave the room!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, very nice!! The facility was immaculate but the staff friendliness was very refreshing, great to know there are still well trained employees who believe in customer care. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by gross There were dirty socks in my bed! If housekeeping would have changed the sheets on the bed then why would there have been dirty socks in the bed??? That is absolutely gross and disgusting and it was a good thing that we got a discount on the nightly room rate due to the group we were with because I am extremely grossed out by the dirty socks. The rest of my stay was uneasy because I figured the whole room must have been "skimmed" rather than cleaned before I got there. Gross! Will never stay here again. Staff gave unreliable information on phone at time of booking room. Staff at checkout seemed to need more training on checkout procedures. Very dissatisfied with hotel from check in to check out. I travel frequently and stay at tons of hotels and this one by far was one that will stick in my head forever and will make sure to stay away from this one! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Friendly Stay The standout feature of the Westin Memorial City was the friendly staff. Every single staff member that I encountered smiled or said hello. And the club room staff went above and beyond to make the guests feel comfortable and at home. The sole misstep was that housekeeping had not emptied all of the trash cans in my room prior to my arrival - pretty minor in the grand scheme of things. I will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impromptu Visit This hotel exceeded my expectations.. I am already planning my next visit at this location for a girls weekend. It is centrally located near all of the hottest spots. Not to mention, you are walking distance from the best shopping. My only requirement for this weekend, was to valet and this hotel took care of any of my immediate needs. Did I mention there is an infinit pool on the 18th floor... Wowzer!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to be more consistant I ck in last Friday 12/7, I have been staying at least once a month for a weeked since Sept. Overall I like the hotel and the location and perfer a 01 room, (1801, 1601,901) and my assistant request a simular room every time we book and every time I ck in I have to ask and get the room changed to my preferance? Last friday I was given room 801 and it had a bad body oder smell in it and was not clean to what I have been acostom too. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but nothing went right The staff try hard but somehow the execution was off at every single point throughout my stay: Example 1 : I asked for a vegetarian, spinach, mushroom & feta omelette. The one that arrived had turkey, mushroom and feta in it. I don't eat meat. Example 2 : I scheduled a massage. When I arrived the room had not been prepared. They eventually arrived 20 minutes after the massage was due to begin, minus a few sheets, so went to get them. 10 minutes passed and in the end we made the bed ourselves and used a sheet for the pillow cover. Example 3 - No dressing on Caesar salad Example 4 - Same salad ordered two nights running : One night it had dressing, the other it did not Example 5 - Shuttle rarely available and long time lag between requesting it and it arriving Example 6 - Gift shop closed during open hours Example 7 - 'Ran out' of sauvignon blanc' Example 8 - 'Bread basket' was 2 slices of bread served in a glass Example 9 - Charged for full bottle of mineral water and served a can of club soda August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Memorial City We celebrated our anniversary this past weekend at this hotel. From the check-in process until we left 2 days later, it was a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and the speed with which they reacted to requests was exemplary. We live 40 miles from the hotel, so this has become our weekend getaway without having to travel. Our 6 and 8 year olds love it because it's right next to The American Girl store, of course. (: January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location hotel is located next to a mall with easy access, most of the staff was friendly and helpful; it is kept up to date and clean which is a big plus; down/up side it is located on the same location as a hospital, but down side is you hear ambulances on busy nights through the night (hard to sound proof windows); nice thing is they did a good job on sound proofing room walls, you do not hear your neighbors until they close their door May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin review My stay was very pleasant, location excellent. My stay would be more plesant if the key card system would be more reliable. In my 4 nights stay I had my key card/ later even keycards revalidated. My card often did not work in the elevator going up. Once I was stuck while driving the car out of the garage ( stuck behind the fence, in front of the barrier, my key cards didn't work, nobody answered the phone) Rgds Eric Arkesteijn April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Our stay was wonderful. We came for my daughter to visit the American girl store. It was perfect how the mall was connected to the hotel and right inside the mall entrance from the hotel was the American girl store. It was perfect. My room was clean and the bed and pillows were incredible.. I am actually ordering the pillows!! I slept so well. Everyone working for the hotel were all very nice. We will stay here again!! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay! I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a business meeting. The service at the front desk was excellent. The room was well layed out and the bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the added touch of an ottoman. After a lond day it was nice to come in and put my feet up for a while. I ate breakfast in the restaurant and the toast was perfect. I also ate dinner one night and the food was great. Thanks for a great stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surrly & Incompetent Customer Service The front desk is generally unable to answer simple questions, takes forever to perform routine tasks and absolutely cannot handle non-routine requests such as finding a copy of a folio receipt. Additionally, the food service staff at the restaurant is completely unaware of business travelers needs and even when given a specific request to be speedy, did not even attempt to respond. Not up to par, at all. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt safe because I had to insert my room card into a slot on the elevator before I could be taken to my floor. Awesome idea! Where do I begin. I think the people were the best part, whether at check-in, or being served a snack or meal during my conference, your people were always warm, smiling, asking how they could help, and ready to serve in any way. The rooms are excellent w/lots of room & what seemed like a sound proof bathroom! The view from the 17th floor---fabulous!! Thank you! thank you! for an excellent experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet rooms in a busy area The Westin @ Memorial City must be one of the most popular hotels in Houston as it is regularly sold out. If you have the opportunity to stay here, it will be a real treat. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious; the rooftop pool, spa and deck are great; and the fitness center is a decent size compared to other hotels in the area. Even though it is next to one of the busiest interstates around, the rooms are incredibly quiet. There is a skybridge to the Memorial City Mall across the street, making it easy to access a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences, even in the worst of weather conditions. The staff is generally quite nice and occassionally you will be welcomed with an unexpected surprise in your room as I was on a recent stay. What could make it better? Tilt out TV mounts so you can see the TV from the sitting area in the room, and more rooms - always sold out. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service and facilities This is a great Westin in comparison to its sister properties near the Galleria. Very clean, new and up to date... along with great facilities (pool, cafe, lounge, gym, etc.). The staff is kind and as best accommodating when possible. I travel weekly and stay here whenever I am in Houston. It's good when some staff learn who you are and it makes the process of checking in and everything so smooth. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business I'm having a great time staying at the Westin in Houston. It is a great hotel, close to my client and with great facilities. The GYM is pretty good and is never super crowded. The infinity pool is also really good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Reunion From start to finish, Ryan Hess, Beverage & Dining Manager made our class reunion as easy as possible to plan & coordinate at the 024 Lounge. It was a spectacular backdrop to our party, and the bartenders were exceedingly service-oriented, especially considering our large party. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and wine mediocre apparently the wine Mgr left two weeks before; Bartender very nice and apologetic. they didn't have ANY of the wine I requested at the bar; food was mediocre at best; banquet corporate luncheon the meat was Gray! Location okay, amenities ok, Maid could have replaced the lightbulb and corrected the time on the clock which was off an hour.........what else did she not pay attention to? May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not eat at this hotel!!! The continental breakfast was a joke! The food was cold, there was not a variety, I asked for some whip cream and received a bowl of what looked like oatmeal, and the hot chocolate was a cup of chocolate milk! The server was the only reason I tipped and ate a crescent then washed it down with a glass of water - they did get that correct!!! Guest service check in staff was very rude. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Especially for pet lovers. I would absolutely stay here again. I took my small dog along and was so impressed at how we were treated by the staff. It felt like the dog was welcome, not just tolerated. Nice bar, good restaurant. They do need to update their website. Hors doeuvres weren't available in the club room on weekends even though web site said they were, and directions listed the wrong highway exit. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water at top floor in the mornings Always fantastic service, great rooms, but this time around I had a room at the top floor and there was but a trickle of water, at best, in the morning. Something to watch out for... August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>