Le Westin Montréal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montréal,
  • Québec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Chaque chambre doit être occupée par un adulte d’au moins 18 ans.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok this time was surprised the glass's that were dirty and left on the vanity were not replaced with clean ones, nor was the plastic wrapper from the bar of soap removed. Small things yes, but just not the usual standards I've come to expect from Westin. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice in Montreal This is the second time that i stay at Le Westin Montreal and the service is great. All the staff are very friendly, room is very clean, indoor pool and free wifi in room is definately the big plus. The hotel is nicely located at old-Montreal area which can easily access to all the major tourist districts, we feel really comfortable to walk on the street even during night time. I would to express my apperication to the Front Dest agent Audrey, she is very helpful and willing to make the connection with us, thanks to her we have pleasant stay and we will be back for this reason. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exemplary staff The staff at this hotel is fantastic, responsive to guest service and accommodating to any request. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Nice rooms. Right across street metro and within walking distance of Old Montreal. Breakfast was great and excellent. The only thing lacking was asking about things to do in the city...you need to go knowing what you want to see. We discovered from a guy working in the pool area about a lantern and light show at the botanical park and other sights not to be missed. When we asked at the desk they said there wasn't anything special going on. We also bought tickets for bio dome and botanical gardens (at a discount?) and discovered because of age it was cheaper to get them there. Their directions are great if you already know what you want to do. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 month stay -- 100% I had a fantastic stay last year at Le Westin Montreal. A beautiful hotel right on the border of old and new Montreal. Everything is within walking distance, or if you prefer a little bike ride, try BIXI bikes (brilliant), lastly if you prefer <$10 taxis everywhere. One of my most memorable experiences here in 7 months was definitely Le gaZette restaurant. Spectacular food, great prices, and Roxanne ... perfect. She remembered me and my dining preferences after the 2nd night there and continued to please more with every weeks visit. I'm now looking for more contracts in Montreal just to return to Le Westin and le gaZette. Beyond expectations. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing a few points. I wish you would always supply bath gel in the rooms. Most hotels do today, but my room very rarely has it in Montreal. Also, I look forward to the restaurant opening back up. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features The hotel certainly offers features such as the pool and exercise area that can be beneficial to the business traveler and the pleasure traveler with a family to enjoy. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is my preferred hotel when staying in downtown Montreal. It has all what I need in terms of comfort and expecations. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rest Great beds, lots of space and very clean Pool was very small. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More hotels should be strive to be like the Westin Montreal! I like this hotel for several reasons. Least of which is the fantastic location and upscale feel. I like it because they understand the relationship between good service and return business. I've stayed here about 7 nights over the past 3 years. I've had a steady and similar experience every time. Consistency is always good for a traveler but it's really good when it's a positive experience. I've reviewed this hotel before so I will gloss over the general stuff: The food is great @ the Gazette, the swimming pool is cool to visit and the Executive lounge is a quite place to hang out and do work. On this visit I had a special request and not only the Westin delivered, they went above and beyond. That tells me lots of things about the hotel but more importantly, it tells me they understand the relationship between SPG Plats and the hotels need to make them feel acknowledged. Of course all guests deserve the same level of service and attention, but at the end of the day there is a loyalty structure in place and SPG has decided to offer PLATs (in theory) the maximum level of service. In this rare occasion, after being a solid PLAT for the past 6 years of joining SPG, the WESTIN MONTREAL made me feel as such; acknowledged. This hotel meets and exceeds all levels of expectation. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I need to keep my promises and never stay here again I think from memory this is the third time I have stayed at this property. I promised my self last time not to book in again and I should have kept to that. The rooms and facilities are reasonable. Its what you would expect. Though the houskeeping leaves a lot to be desired. I cannot be bothered going into specifics but would point out that there is someting critically wrong with the management and how they allow the staff to dominate the customer. The staff are incredibly aggressive and not helpful at all. They tend to create or make up silly little rules to justify their lazy and incompotent serivce standards.I was going to check out after the first day but was unable to find anything suitable at short notice and then I got busy with meetings. I am a very frequent traveller and therefore I think I am qualified to judge a good hotel. This property does not represent value. The last incident at this hotel topped it off. I had just spent more than $ 2,000 during my stay and requested a bag to carry a gift for my son. Noobody was interested. One of the concierge tried to help a little. I tipped him $ 5 to assist me with my bags and car and he left me stranded, I last saw him helping somebody else. Maybe $ 5 to assist with bags and get the car is not sufficient? I would not recommend this hotel as the staff are aloof and arrogant and appear to think that the name, facilities and location will do it all for them. Not happy !! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel acknowledged mistake graciously I booked a premium room so that my daughter and I could sleep in areas separated by a door. When I checked in, I was put in a beautiful premium room, but which had no door separating the living area from the bedroom. When I complained, one of the people at the desk told me that no premium rooms had doors between the two areas. After I was made to feel like a fool, I was finally told that no rooms in one particular tower had doors. All of the premium rooms in the other tower had doors, but none were available that night. . I was given an appropriate room the next day, and I was pleasantly surprised to find an apology note in my room along with macaroons. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel for vacation in Montreal and was very impressed by the hotel. Some highlights: Service: I arrived to a warm welcome at the front desk; both Catherine and Bonnie were very patient and answered all my questions about the hotel and surrounding areas. Later in my stay, I asked the concierge on duty, Claude, to check the length of a concert for me to see if I needed to push back a dinner reservation. He could not reach anyone at the concert by phone, so he went over to the venue to ask, and then changed my reservation for me so I could enjoy the night worry-free. Definitely above-and-beyond service! SPG recognition: Le Westin also really values loyalty; as a platinum member, I enjoyed a junior suite upgrade, lounge access, and a full breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Management was even thoughtful enough to leave a personalized birthday card a a box of chocolates in my room to say happy birthday; by far the warmest welcome I have ever received as a platinum. Location: Le Westin is in between Vieux Port and Downtown, and right by Chinatown and the Notre Dame Basilica. The location is perfect for vacation; walking distance to most attractions and shopping (except Parc Mont Royal and the Olympic Park area). It is also connected to RESO (the underground city), close to the subway, and right by a BIXI station. The facilities were fine; not anything outstanding. The pool has a glass bottom, but is much smaller than I anticipated. However, I didn't stay there for the gym or pool, so I didn't mind. I can't speak too much about the food, as I never had lunch or dinner at the restaurant. However, the breakfast buffet is a spread! Breakfast meats, eggs, fresh fruits, pastries, cheeses, and even smoked salmon. The restaurant staff is also very friendly; eating at the Gazette has always been the perfect start to my day during my stay. Overall, an unforgettable experience for me, and a not-to-be-missed hotel if you are considering a mixture of work and leisure in Montreal! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great experience everything about the hotel was superb from its excellent proximal location to old montreal, downtown, place des arts , train station and metro to the delightful service of front desk and valet. there is a large well equipped gym which is open 24 hrs, and a variety of pools to ease the tension of travel.in the am., there is quick access to delicious coffee and the daily french or english newspaper to get your day started.i can't forget the amazing bed and great pillows. it was like sleeping on cloud nine every night.my only regret is my stay was too short.thank you all for the great experience.ps will be at your sister property in paris this march2014, can't wait! January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the staff needs some training This was a last minute trip that required an early check-in and late check-out. I attempted to use my Your24 benefit but was told no as it was just within the 48hr advance notice period. I did speak to the hotel, and they said checking in early would not be an issue as they were not sold out so a room would certainly be available. I arrived slightly before 9am after driving all night hoping to get a shower before my meetings starting at noon. I was told I had been upgraded to a deluxe room and that it would be ready after 11am. I asked if there were other rooms available, and I was told no. I went out and got coffee and a sandwich and returned a little after 10 to inquire about the room. I was told this time that the room wasn't available, but they had a premium room that was ready for me if I wanted it. Why was a better upgrade (which I am eligible for with my SPG Platinum status) available and I was given a lesser one that wasn't ready? This makes no sense to me. I did not have as much time to relax and shower before my meetings as I would have liked, but at least I did get a room. I believe the original check-in staff should be re-trained on how to see if rooms are available. I used my 4pm check-out as I had meetings during the day and was going over details with a colleague in my room before I checked out. I went to meet him in the lobby (and had the do not disturb sign on my door) and in the 2min I was out of the room, housekeeping went into my room and was surprised I was there, even though the do not disturb sign was up. I told her I would be leaving around 4pm. She then knocked on the door 5 minutes later telling me to keep the do not disturb sign on my door until I left so she would not bother us (which I was doing, and she was bothering us to tell us). She then knocked on the door again around 3:30 asking when we were leaving, after I had already told her twice, and the do not disturb sign was STILL on the door. Does house keeping not pay attention to a guests pre-arranged check out times, the do not disturb sign, and what they are told personally by the guests? I was very disappointed in that level of service. Overall, its a great hotel with a good location, but the staff seemed very confused and lines were VERY long at all times at the check in desk, and the valet was NEVER at his desk. I will be returning in a few days, and I am hoping my experience is significantly better, otherwise I will be going back to staying at alternative hotels in Montreal. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel Location was perfect. Background music in room was very soothing. Staff gave us good dining recommendations; I only wished I had tried the in-hotel restaurant, the Gazette, for breakfast on my first day instead of last-the buffet was excellent! Will stay there again when I next visit this beautiful city. My only negatives : my room had no/bad view so being an spg status member had no benefit; the voice messaging system was in French so I did not understand how to access my messages & since there were at least 7 rooms booked by my family, it would have been nice to all have been located on the same floor for ease of planning. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly This hotel was close to Old Montreal and the Bell Centre. The pool and exercise facilities were super. The restaurant was a great choice for a family breakfast. The rooms we're comfy and well stocked. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern and Relaxing I am frequent business traveller and have been travelling to Montreal for almost a year now. I stayed at couple of hotels before settling down to this beautiful hotel which is near to excellent resturants of Old Montreal. I like to workout and this Westin probably has one of the best gyms i have seen in hotels. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk staff is very welcoming and very helpful. If you are in mood to just relax and stay in the hotel, they have a very good resturant and a nice bar. It's been 3 months every week i am coming back to this hotel and looking forward for more stays here. I usually don;t write reviews unless I am very disappointed or a very happy customer. I wish i could give more than 5 stars. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and grounds Room was very large and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Nice pool too. Perfect hotel for a family with small children. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip To Montreal The Westin was first rate all the way. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Beds were nice. Room service and food was very good-I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict with salmon and spinach! Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but perhaps it was because we arrived so late. All of the staff were friendly and helpful-especially the concierge,Antal. She drew maps for us and made suggestions about what to see and how to go there. The hotel itself is conveniently located to all parts of the downtown. The meeting place for the professional conference I was attending was right across the street. it was an enjoyable visit over all. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay I am a big fan of Starwood properties with Westin hotels and resorts being my favorite. Le Westin Montreal was the best stay I've had at a Hotel. Staff was wonderful, attentive, and anthing I requested was delivered immediately. Room was beautiful with cleanest and newest bath I've seen in a hotel. Pool and fitness center was lovely and clean. Housekeeping was so friendly and when I asked for extra coffee or bath products was given more than ample. Being in Montreal was not of-put not being able to speak French at all. All staff were bilingual and delightful. Stay could not have been better. Fantastic location too. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When in Montreal Great location - close to Old Montreal and just across the street from the Palais April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay at this property. Many special thanks to our fabulous concierge Chantal who arranged fantastic transportation and fabulous meals for us. It was her recommendations that made our trip to Montreal memorable! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay As is typical of this hotel, I usually get an upgraded room - not always a suite, but at least to a deluxe room. This is so appreciated. For this trip, the Gazette restaurant was closed for renovations, but they used the Reporter Lounge to set up a buffet breakfast in the morning. The bonus is that this included an omelette station - what a treat! They did a great job considering this lounge is not a kitchen. I did overhear the waiter inform other guests that ordering from the menu a la carte would take extra time. To me, the buffet was sufficient, and most efficient. Another nice stay at this property. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Everyone at this hotel treated me so well and really made me feel like home. The food at the restaurant was also wonderful. The only disappoint was the small swimming pool and limited access to it (only open 7am to 9pm). April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with family We stayed twice for 4 nights each time. We had a newborn and a 3 year-old. The room was very large and gave us lots of space to move around and sleep. The pool is nice but a little smaller than we expected. The food at the Gazette restaurant is expensive but delicious. My only complaint there is the consistency of the food. We ordered several times and things that we ordered frequently arrived looking differently each time and we were always missing things like utensils, condiments, drinks etc... Housekeeping skipped our room twice, and it takes forever to receive your car from the underground parking. Overall we did have a good stay. The size of the room alone will keep us coming back. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel but.... Traffic noise from rue Saint Antoine is a real problem. My request to move to a higher floor and away from Saint Antoine was granted by the somewhat helpful Hotel staff. However I am disappointed that initially I was offered a low floor even after clearly specifying a high floor while booking and paying in advance! Le Westin Montreal and other hotels need to address noise pollution in the areas surrounding their hotels. The soft music playing in the background in each room is a nice touch. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin montreal stay the service at this hotel has greatly improved to the point where it is as good or even better than those hotels in the luxury collection. the person who checked me in,Nicholas,was as professional and knowledgeable as you can get. when the room was not ready he offered options and assistance,when the rate needed to be corrected he did so. all the staff was polite,respectful and helpful and the hotel is relatively new so the rooms are in very good condition.the pool is nice but too small for such a large hotel. all in all a very good place to stay as they have learned to treat spg members well rwc January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small improvements My stay with the Westin was good as usual. A items of constructive criticism are as follows: - My SPG membership continues to call me by my previous last name when I have several times asked it to be corrected to my maiden name - There was no acknowledgement of my extra SPG points or choice of credit for me electing to go without housekeeping/keep it green - water pressure in my shower was disappointing - housekeeping staff did not replenish my supplies of shampoo, lotion, etc. so I had to scrounge to get by for 3.5 days with one set (by the way, your toiletries are surprisingly one of the reasons why I consistently choose Westin as I love the White Tea Aloe scent so imagine my disappointment) February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not My Normal Westin Experience The hotel has the great Westin appeal. It is located in the heart of Montreal with access to everything. The checkin process was not good and the young lady did not give recognition to my being a gold SPG member. She actually asked if my husband was the SPG member. I also upgraded my room to the executive club floor. This was a big disappointment. The view was very nice. The bathroom was a box, could not open the door fully without hitting the slower and had a single sink. The club lounge was nice but the printer was out of order the entire time, fruit was there the first day but known the remainder of my stay. The upgrade also included breakfast which was nice and made the extra spent agreeable. July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>