The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit The Westin is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed every minute of it. The people are so nice and helpful. We couldn't say anything bad about our visit. We will definitely go back. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has GREAT customer service I always appreciate great service, and from the valet, to the front desk to the staff and the staff at Shula's - everyone was very welcoming. I was in town for business, and this makes me want to return for personal/family fun. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Stay Easy access to the beach, room size was perfect, right across from the beach, easy access to restaurants/dining inside the hotel and closeby (walking distance). Pool area is nice! Enjoyed every minute!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great views of the beach. They offer chairs and umbrellas at the beach and towel service. The rooms are high end Westin with great beds and bath. The staff was also fantastic. We did not walk by a single employee who did not look us in the eye and offer a greeting and ask if we were enjoying our stay. You could tell the staff here truly cares about you. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the friendly service! I spoke with several associates over the phone prior to our arrival. They were all very friendly and extremely helpful. At our check-in, Ronavia was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The pool staff was very attentive and just wonderful in general. The facilities and grounds were immaculate. Loved the workout facility (one of the best I've seen) and the in-room starbucks coffee brewer!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Customer Service While I travel frequently, its often to find hotel customer service is almost unheard of.Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale was the exception, from comfort, to cleanliness they score an A++ customer service, Front Desk and Engineering staff went above and beyond and without question will not be forgotten. we will return to this facility and will certainly recommend to anyone traveling to fort lauderdale July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean HVAC I suffered a cross contamination with an assistant living facility in regards to my mother. Needless to say it was HVAC which is air mold thru the system. Your hotel room had the cleanest air and you are in a high humidity area and I figured there would be some problem. None. Thank you for a clean air hotel January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some staff had a very bad attitude/food was not good after changing my room, I was first placed in the new building, which was an very long walk from the entrance I finally got a very good room (handicapped, but therefore big). I ordered room service several times,food was cold on arrival (2 eggs at breakfast) or uneatable ( hamburger and club sandwich) I was offered breakfast at Shula's that was fine, except that one time they did noit bring me what I had ordered!I later had breakfast and dinner at the W next door which was great ( and cheaper!!).the valet parking is ridiculous,the extra charge for it even more ridiculous, as is the $11 charge for my friend who had picked me up from the airport and parked her csr just for 10 minutes. The different charges for internet ( fast and slow) also ridiculous, the housekeeper who came in without knocking and then argued it was on her list to come in w/o knocking! the other housekeeper who refused to open my door, after my keycard did not work, even after she had called security and asked for my photoid which I provided, she could not read!!!And she was very rude about it! I could park in rhe handicapped area b4 the hotel but was constantly challenged about it, and the valets constantly blocked my entrance to the hotel, when I wanted to come in. No, I will not stay in this hotel again, The only good staff were Esau, and the staff at Shula's, they cannot help that the food was bad. next time I will stay at the W, where the rooms are more expensive but the parking is free, and the food is great! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great to enjoy the ocean Thanks, every think was greath July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic from checkin to checkout We were treated like royalty. From the bell man to the pool boys to the front desk. Excellent job July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Discovered that our room was too close to the "maintenance" or housekeeping room. Consequently, the smell of cigarettes was strong near our room. View of the roof was unpleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Unfortunately, my 5 day vacation was spent in a conjoining room with paper thin walls. After several calls to security, the two teenage girls stopped screaming at their mother. I continued to be able to hear every word they spoke, drawer they opened and shower they took. On top of this, the pool area, that appears delightful on the website was over crowded, quite dirty with sand all in the pool and the ocean view was blocked by a dirty glass wall. Only 1 of my 5 days on the beach were there actually chairs to sit in. After being told I was a SPG member who qualifies for 2 complimentary chairs, there were none available in reality. While the breakfast choices were amazing, the rest of the food on the menu leaves quite a bit to be desired. Over dressed salads, incredibly dry a charred chicken are just two examples. To make matters worse, when I requested to check out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 I was asked to spend an additional $50 to do so. Really?? After staying for 5 nights, eating almost every meal in your restaurants and paying for 3 spa treatments, that is the THANKS I received. Sure enough, there was even room tax added so make it 60 for three hours at the end of my trip. Needless to say, I will not be going back and will strongly consider options outside of Starwood after this experience. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay overall good stay.. need casual restaurant that is open later..kitchen closing at 730 in casual restaurant forces late arrivals to go outside the hotel. need to do a bit more cleaning in the shower for pink mold in grout,, room 507 January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience ... sad because I like this property! I called well in advance to inquire about a late checkout. I asked for 4pm and accepted the fact that it would be $50 ... totally worth it for the convenience. When I checked in I explained this previous conversation and at this point was told I'd have to call the morning of checkout to see if this was still possible. I indicated I was told that it WAS possible and that I had made plans around this fact. I called the morning of checkout and was told I could get my late checkout and was thrilled. Spent the day at the pool and at 3pm rushed up to the room to change and be gone by 4p only to find our keys no longer worked. Called guest services and nearly wet my pants waiting for someone to come with a new key. Housekeeping supervisor could not open our door without security and then we were asked for ID which was in the flipping room!!!!!! Meanwhile, I am urgently needing to use the bathroom. Next time, if I need to swap out keys JUST TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot begin to say what a lousy taste this left in my mouth as i departed an otherwise nice stay. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hallways Surprised by the dirty and stained carpet and office chair in room and hallway S-14th floor. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a fabulous area of Ft. Lauderdale! This is my third time staying at this hotel. It offers a great beach front which is a great view! Poolside restaurant offers a good variety of food and they serve quickly. Shula's is also a nice option. We were in the south tower and we experienced issues with the elevators not functioning. They were fixed later in the day. Otherwise Our stay was flawless! I wish I was there now! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ great location and staff! The hotel was very nice -- had a great time! Bartenders nice and friendly, Impressive Pool worker named Kevin, hard worker and super nice! NO complaints here.... thank you Westin of Ft Lauderdale! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; Beautiful Interior Design Great location and beautiful hotel. Joseph/Pool manager was great and attentive. The elevators to the beach were quite hot and aromatic. Info was lacking on the amenities of the hotels. It was nice to find out that 2 lounge chairs on the beach were included. Glad we didn't have ocean view as it overlooks pool and kids loud until after midnight. Close to Las Olas & many dining options. Typical of Westin Resorts, except no airport shuttle:( July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend at Westin Just returned from 4 glorious days at the Westin Beach. From the moment we arrived, service from the staff at the hotel was 5 star. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, attentive and always asking if we were ok. Very much appreciated on vacation. Upon arrival as a starwood member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront view, double beds, overlooking the pool. Breathtaking views of ocean, just wished the window opened more for an ocean breeze or a balcony would have been on our wish list. Also, went to W, and thought it was too dark, def. prefer Westin's clean, sleek style, while being bright and welcoming to all. Pros of Room: Beds were very comfy, flat screen a nice touch, maid service perfect Cons: Bathroom - lack of privacy. Prefer a door that locks and perhaps, fan in bathroom. Pool is perfect temperature, drinks and food are a bit pricey, but it's OK, since it was all so delicious! Gym was nice and starbucks was an added treat. Other than that, we strolled over to CVS a few times for things we needed. We will be back. Had an amazing time and lucked at with perfect weather! *Check out my review for Blue Moon Fish Company:) Room Tip: We stayed right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a good choice This hotel has a great location directly across from the beach and there are several nearby restaurants. The staff was courteous and helpful. The Heavenly Spa experience was wonderful! I recommend the Aspire Massage. Unfortunately, I did find the hotel rooms to be dated with worn carpet, lumpy mattresses, and an awkward wooden partition window that opens up to the bedroom from the bathroom (lack of privacy if more than one guest staying in the room). Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would return. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beach Resort Hotel is geared more for corporate travelers versus families. Would welcome activities for families like karaoke, trivia, or even pool activities. There is a kids club, but this is for children under 12. Pool restaurant closes too early, so guests are forced to order take out or go to off premises restaurants. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>