The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HOSPITALITY! The hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to our special needs request. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The Westin Beach Resort has wonderful ammenities and excellent service. We visit yearly and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location! We chose this hotel because of its location, but having stayed there, we would choose this hotel for its service! Every team member we had contact with was exceptional. We are in the service business, so we notice when people are grumpy or annoyed, but every single team member we passed was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. It was a pleasure to stay at the Westin, and we will certainly return! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service A beautiful hotel with great facilities and a superb location on the beach but the staff by far makes it a truly memorable experience. A wonderful hotel! I highly recommend. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my 3rd trip to Ft. Lauderale but my first stay at the Westin. The Westin was a great place and I would do it again. Excellent location and staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with price to park My only complaint with this hotel has to do with parking. I read on the hotel website that they offer both self and valet parking. When I pulled in to the hotel, I was told that they only offer valet parking and that the rate was $15 per day. I thought this amount was reasonable. When I received my final bill, I noticed that valet parking was charged in the amount of $32 per day. I asked the front desk about this and shared with them what I was told by the valet, they said valet parking was $15 per day but $32 per night. Had I known this, I would have returned my rental car early instead of paying the additional parking fee that this hotel charges. Overall, my stay was great...be sure to ask the valet the difference between day & overnight parking fee difference before you hand them your keys. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay. In town on business. Had a great stay. The only problem was roomservice. They kept knocking on the door for the tray, like I was gonna steal it. Please relax, its only a room service tray. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The hotel is nice and the staff very helpful. Our rooms had a bad view- air conditioning unit, but we had a good rate, so I guess I can't complain! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations We recently stayed at the Westin for our 8-night vacation. Had absolutely no problems upon check-in and received excellent service from Eddie as we settled into our ocean view room. Despite other reviews read elsewhere, we did not find the bathroom to be a horrible violation of privacy. Room and bathroom were nicely furnished - great beach themed artwork and nice bathroom amenities/set up. Spent a lot of time at the beach and pool and were impressed by the service of the employees when needing to get towels and set up chairs. Kevin was excellent - hardworking and a really nice guy. Pool bar offered a limited range of food and drinks but worked for quick snacks. Only small suggestion might be to update the pool music to be more current/better range of music played. A few nights into our stay management contacted us to inquire about a room switch. Everything was handled perfectly and we were more than impressed with our new accommodations. The valet guys were amazing - quick service with great attitudes. They went above and beyond in seeing if we needed help. Overall this was one of the best vacations/stays at a hotel we have ever experienced. The Westin really did exceed our expectations. We couldn't wait to share our great trip with others. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities! My family & I had a fantastic experience at this hotel! I had my 4 year old with me & we felt safe using the convenient skywalk to go back & forth from the pool to the beach. I especially appreciated the very laid back atmosphere of the staff at the pool. We had several meals at Waves (pool area) & the food was great with a lot of options. I would like to specifically commend Jahmeka in in-room dining & Desoree Francis at Shula's (delicious breakfast) for their exceptional service! The entire staff was very friendly & made us feel welcomed & comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach Hotel was top quality easy access by cheap cab to night life drinks at hotel very expensive. and if you are a smoker be prepared to walk half mile to area that u can smoke. even though pool bar was out doors no smokeing was permitted. otherwise room temp was perfect and beds mega comfy July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay The hotel was great, and the staff were friendly. The location is perfect right on the beach. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog barking!!! if you want peace, quite and have a good night sleep, make sure you request a room not next to a guest with a dog in their room. Night manager was definitely not accommodating. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel but too many extra costs I really enjoyed my stay for the following reasons; clean everywhere, nice smell, staff was excellent and courteous especially pool staff, great pool, close to the action, beach and airport, comfortable rooms, great ocean view, helpful staff and overall good experience. Things I didn't like and if changed this hotel could be excellent; extra fee for wifi, cost to use hotel computers, service charge for package received, no complementary shuttle to & from airport, no free or low cost parking ($32 valet parking is excessive), should get complimentary umbrellas at the beach & pool, very slow service at the pool bar/restaurant and should have more specials and offers for SPG members. Also staff should ask if you are an SPG member. Most of the time I forgot to use it. In summary as a guest i've already paid to stay and that should cover the cost of the hotel services and frees up money to tip the staff generously because they were amazing and deserve the recognition. 4 out of 5 stars overall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location is perfect, directly on the beach. The lobby area is nice and well appointed but my room was lacking. When I arrived the light in the bathroom was burned out and no towels in the bathroom either. The hall on my floor needed vacuuming . Shulas restaurant was a big disappointment. My filet was way over cooked and so was one of my guests filets. The reason we did not send them back was the other guests at the table had their food and all the sides were there. The breakfast was very unimpressive. I would recommend this hotel for the location only. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Music by the pool Although we enjoyed our stay We did not care for the Spanish music that was played the WHOLE entire day by the pool. Being a person that only speaks English I found it pretty discriminating and annoying. I addressed my complaint but nothing was done about it. It would of been fine if every other song was mixed. The hotel should play a variety of music not just for Spanish people!!!!! Another issue was they put an entire hold on my debit account when I had plenty of money to cover my stay. I was unable to use that account for the rest of my stay there. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plane/ Hotel/ Beach combo excellent!! Overall staying was very good. Thus, Elevators are noisy, especially the rooms in front of them. If I go back, I will ask for a room with the view on the beach far from the elevators. Also, please advice the staff that there's a lot of shouting and loud talking between 23:00 and 1:30 in the hallway, south tower, 14th floor. I had to ask these young people to keep it down twice during my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding views and location This hotel has outstanding views, I was on the 15th floor and could see the beach, coastline and lagoon. The location is outstanding with easy access to the beach and beach chairs, and a lovely pool with excellent service. The pool staff learned my name quickly adding to the excellent service. The location and access to the beach and local restaurants was excellent. Very nice staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS HOTEL I RESERVED A ROOM FOR MY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AT THE WESTIN FT. LAUDERDALE, THE OCEAN VIEW WAS SO AMAZING AND PEACEFUL , ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND RESPONSIVE TO ALL OF OUR NEEDS. MY FAVORITE PARTS OF THE HOTEL WERE THE POOL VIEW AND THE TUNNEL THAT LEADS FORM THE HOTEL TO THE BEACH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO PEOPLE I KNOW. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel This hotel had great features for the family. The proximity to the pool and beach was fantastic. I was also safe enough for them to go to the pool together. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for meetings Meeting rooms were comfortable and refreshed between each session. Food service for meals was outstanding. Staff was very attentive. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:05:24.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>