The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great views of the beach. They offer chairs and umbrellas at the beach and towel service. The rooms are high end Westin with great beds and bath. The staff was also fantastic. We did not walk by a single employee who did not look us in the eye and offer a greeting and ask if we were enjoying our stay. You could tell the staff here truly cares about you. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the friendly service! I spoke with several associates over the phone prior to our arrival. They were all very friendly and extremely helpful. At our check-in, Ronavia was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The pool staff was very attentive and just wonderful in general. The facilities and grounds were immaculate. Loved the workout facility (one of the best I've seen) and the in-room starbucks coffee brewer!! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hallways Surprised by the dirty and stained carpet and office chair in room and hallway S-14th floor. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some staff had a very bad attitude/food was not good after changing my room, I was first placed in the new building, which was an very long walk from the entrance I finally got a very good room (handicapped, but therefore big). I ordered room service several times,food was cold on arrival (2 eggs at breakfast) or uneatable ( hamburger and club sandwich) I was offered breakfast at Shula's that was fine, except that one time they did noit bring me what I had ordered!I later had breakfast and dinner at the W next door which was great ( and cheaper!!).the valet parking is ridiculous,the extra charge for it even more ridiculous, as is the $11 charge for my friend who had picked me up from the airport and parked her csr just for 10 minutes. The different charges for internet ( fast and slow) also ridiculous, the housekeeper who came in without knocking and then argued it was on her list to come in w/o knocking! the other housekeeper who refused to open my door, after my keycard did not work, even after she had called security and asked for my photoid which I provided, she could not read!!!And she was very rude about it! I could park in rhe handicapped area b4 the hotel but was constantly challenged about it, and the valets constantly blocked my entrance to the hotel, when I wanted to come in. No, I will not stay in this hotel again, The only good staff were Esau, and the staff at Shula's, they cannot help that the food was bad. next time I will stay at the W, where the rooms are more expensive but the parking is free, and the food is great! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Vacation I was there for vacation and this was a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance to other nice hotel restaurants, so you can stay there or venture out. The gay area is just a short cab ride away. This hotel has a very nice Spa and I recommend kicking your vacation off with a massage! If you are there for more than a few days, rent a poolside cabana. We did and it was great! Now for the one drawback. The carpeting in the guest room was very dirty and comes close to being downright filthy. Wear your flip-flops when in the room. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Unfortunately, my 5 day vacation was spent in a conjoining room with paper thin walls. After several calls to security, the two teenage girls stopped screaming at their mother. I continued to be able to hear every word they spoke, drawer they opened and shower they took. On top of this, the pool area, that appears delightful on the website was over crowded, quite dirty with sand all in the pool and the ocean view was blocked by a dirty glass wall. Only 1 of my 5 days on the beach were there actually chairs to sit in. After being told I was a SPG member who qualifies for 2 complimentary chairs, there were none available in reality. While the breakfast choices were amazing, the rest of the food on the menu leaves quite a bit to be desired. Over dressed salads, incredibly dry a charred chicken are just two examples. To make matters worse, when I requested to check out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 I was asked to spend an additional $50 to do so. Really?? After staying for 5 nights, eating almost every meal in your restaurants and paying for 3 spa treatments, that is the THANKS I received. Sure enough, there was even room tax added so make it 60 for three hours at the end of my trip. Needless to say, I will not be going back and will strongly consider options outside of Starwood after this experience. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay overall good stay.. need casual restaurant that is open later..kitchen closing at 730 in casual restaurant forces late arrivals to go outside the hotel. need to do a bit more cleaning in the shower for pink mold in grout,, room 507 January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience ... sad because I like this property! I called well in advance to inquire about a late checkout. I asked for 4pm and accepted the fact that it would be $50 ... totally worth it for the convenience. When I checked in I explained this previous conversation and at this point was told I'd have to call the morning of checkout to see if this was still possible. I indicated I was told that it WAS possible and that I had made plans around this fact. I called the morning of checkout and was told I could get my late checkout and was thrilled. Spent the day at the pool and at 3pm rushed up to the room to change and be gone by 4p only to find our keys no longer worked. Called guest services and nearly wet my pants waiting for someone to come with a new key. Housekeeping supervisor could not open our door without security and then we were asked for ID which was in the flipping room!!!!!! Meanwhile, I am urgently needing to use the bathroom. Next time, if I need to swap out keys JUST TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot begin to say what a lousy taste this left in my mouth as i departed an otherwise nice stay. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend at Westin Just returned from 4 glorious days at the Westin Beach. From the moment we arrived, service from the staff at the hotel was 5 star. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, attentive and always asking if we were ok. Very much appreciated on vacation. Upon arrival as a starwood member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront view, double beds, overlooking the pool. Breathtaking views of ocean, just wished the window opened more for an ocean breeze or a balcony would have been on our wish list. Also, went to W, and thought it was too dark, def. prefer Westin's clean, sleek style, while being bright and welcoming to all. Pros of Room: Beds were very comfy, flat screen a nice touch, maid service perfect Cons: Bathroom - lack of privacy. Prefer a door that locks and perhaps, fan in bathroom. Pool is perfect temperature, drinks and food are a bit pricey, but it's OK, since it was all so delicious! Gym was nice and starbucks was an added treat. Other than that, we strolled over to CVS a few times for things we needed. We will be back. Had an amazing time and lucked at with perfect weather! *Check out my review for Blue Moon Fish Company:) Room Tip: We stayed right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return I loved this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to oceanfront shops and dining. Nearby drive to local restaurants and other shopping. The ocean view was beautiful and the pool view as well. The friendliest staff i have ever met from bell boy to concierge, valet to even just walking by an employee. Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant. Room service was great, they definitely meet your needs and are very easy going. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place We enjoyed our 2 day stay here before our cruise. It was clean and fresh and the pool inviting. Many other services for a cost including internet in the room. We thought the restaurant food was very expensive so we ate elsewhere. We like good food, but at a more reasonable price. Many places just 1 to 2 blocks south of this hotel to eat and shuttle or bus transportation for under a dollar just out front to the beautiful town with many restaurants and shops to see. We'll stay again next time we come here. We used SPG points and cash so the room was $60 per night and 4000 points, well worth it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience! Everything about our stay was fantastic! Starting with the valet attendant and front-desk welcome at check-in, to the bellman service provided by Junior (including a description of the hotel's features and local attractions), the Westin staff made us feel right at home. My wife and I were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale for a conference that I attended, but the experience was so gratifying that it seemed like a vacation. The facilities were spotless and everyone treated us great. I highly recommend this location for anyone travelling to Ft. Lauderdale and hope to return sometime soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left holding the bag " No free rides " We arrived on a Sat around noon , had to wait til around 3 until we could get into our to rooms , ( not really a issue at first because it was a hot day and we wanted to use the pool . went up to the pool area where it was jammed and no seats were availible ( seats are all pre-booked)...so we decided to go offsite . We finally got into our room around 4. So far not the best but still positive about this hotel. That night there was a wedding going on and our 2 premium ocean rooms were above the hotel hall. There had a DJ that was jamming the tunes with heavy bass ( i love music ) but this was to much especailly since the party went past 1am...... Upon check-out the next morning . the girl at the counter asked how our stay was ( so i told here not the greatest ....noise ) We had already made arangments for a hotel van to take us the the Pier ( we were going on a cruise) She apologized for the noise and voluntarily said " dont worry about the hotel charge for the Van " Its on us due to the noise . With this gesture , i thought great hotel they aleast tried to make good on a bad expierance . We all got into the van and were driven the 15 miutes to the pier , upon getinng there i tipped the drive what i thought was a " free " ride $10 ....to my shock and dismay he said you still owe me $45 for the ride !???. I explained that due to the noise the hotel was paying for this......we went back and forth and the driver called the hotel on his cell ( after about 2-3 minutes and a conversation in spanish ..i could not understand ) he said ...nobody knows about this including his manager and i owed him $45 , I never felt so insulted and redfaced in my life, thinks that i was trying to get a free ride ...... paid him his $45 +$10 tip ...and he drove off ........MY OVERALL MOOD JUST BECAME " WORST HOTEL EXPIERANCE AND STAY ".DONT go there and if are promised something have you video camera on so you can record it and play it back to them so they dont think you are trying to pull a fast one $ 45 is not the end of the world ...fealing like a DEAD-BEAT AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD _ PRICELESS !!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I am an airline Captain and spend at least 7 nights per month in a hotel on the road. I have stayed at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale over 25 times in the past 6 months. It is beyond compare for everything the Westin brand promotes. The staff is superior. They are attentive, professional and always one step ahead of the customer. The rooms are spectacular and always clean and quiet. Every different room I have been in has exceeded my needs and expectations. When I travel with my wife and kids through south Florida we will make time to stay at the Westin Beach Resort. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay I recently had the chance to stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale and boy was it great. The staff there really made the difference and I am so grateful. I emailed them before coming as I am a blind traveler and staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and memorable. The room I had was a double bedded one and it was so comfortable. The heavenly bed was just that heavenly as well as the shower. The internet was strong and each morning I enjoyed the starbuck’s coffee. There was plenty of space to store one’s clothes and housekeeping was rather thorough each day in tidying up. Hotel facilities were quite appealing. The heavenly spa had great facilities like a Jacuzzi and steam room. There were also seven jetted steam showers as well which were fantastic. I’d like to thank Gene the attendent for helping me out while there. I also had a great massage and really didn’t want to leave. The pool was fun, yes a little smallish but it did have a deep end which I loved. After all, one can always cross the bridge connected to the hotel and take a dip in the ocean. I did just that thanks to Joe. The water was great though wavy but lots of fun. I fell in love with Fort Lauderdale that day. Imagine waking up, and having the ocean beckoning to you from across the street. Food was delicious. Twice I had room service and it was great. I really enjoyed my lamp chops that I had one evening. I also loved the Starbuck’s on site which saved a lot on breakfast as I purchased items from there and used the coffee in my room. Service was outstanding. I wasn’t entirely sure a complete blind person could enjoy a beach side resort fully but now I know he can thanks to the staff that made it possible. Truly I was floored by the service. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I will definitely be going back. Thank you to the staff that made my stay a fabulous one. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING TIME!!! My husband and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" and had an amazing time. We were able to relax and enjoy time at the beach and pool. The serveice was exceptional... at the pool and also the "in room service". Any special requests were granted in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely return... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not the last This hotel was beautifully kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the facilities were very nice. The outdoor pool is a great bonus to this hotel, makes you feel like you're ay a resort for a second. I definitely will be stating here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience The first night, the people in the room next to me argued from 2-4 a.m. I called the front desk three times -- I'm not sure if security ever spoke to the people. I changed my mind re: the Green option, and was told my room would be made up by housekeeping. It was not. The AC didn't work. I was promised $150 credit for the bad experiences, and it did not show up on my folio. When I called to ask, the woman who answered sounded challenging when I told her what I was calling about. "Who told you that you would get a credit?" Fortunately, I remembered the manager's name. All in all, horrible hotel experience. I travel to Fort Lauderdale frequently on business and do not plan to stay at the Westin again. I did receive excellent help from Adrian in engineering and most of the people on the phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>