The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience The first night, the people in the room next to me argued from 2-4 a.m. I called the front desk three times -- I'm not sure if security ever spoke to the people. I changed my mind re: the Green option, and was told my room would be made up by housekeeping. It was not. The AC didn't work. I was promised $150 credit for the bad experiences, and it did not show up on my folio. When I called to ask, the woman who answered sounded challenging when I told her what I was calling about. "Who told you that you would get a credit?" Fortunately, I remembered the manager's name. All in all, horrible hotel experience. I travel to Fort Lauderdale frequently on business and do not plan to stay at the Westin again. I did receive excellent help from Adrian in engineering and most of the people on the phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Rude Behavior On the morning of our checkout (had 3 rooms for 4 nights), when my spouse went to check out the bill, which we had called down earlier to have ready, the Front Desk agent, Tamara (?), would not look at my spouse and said she never received a request for the bill and didn't have one. Fortunately, the agent next to her realized the agents unprofessional conduct and offered to help out and get the bill. I am a very loyal SPG member, in fact I reached Platinum Status in March already. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Customer Service First impression was great with welcoming door men and excellent baggage porters.... until you reach the front desk. They were certainly not welcoming, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. When I phoned down to discuss wifi options, was told I had to go to the Starbucks adjacent. Later learned that wasn't the case at all. We told the concierge that we had only the afternoon and evening to see as much of beautiful Ft. Lauderdale that we could. Due to our time constraints it would have been helpful to have him assist in decisions as to what to see and do and in what order. He certainly should not be working in the customer service business. He offered little to nothing in the way of planning a day, just whatever a brochure suggested. Generally, customer service on the front end of this hotel needs serious work. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plane/ Hotel/ Beach combo excellent!! Overall staying was very good. Thus, Elevators are noisy, especially the rooms in front of them. If I go back, I will ask for a room with the view on the beach far from the elevators. Also, please advice the staff that there's a lot of shouting and loud talking between 23:00 and 1:30 in the hallway, south tower, 14th floor. I had to ask these young people to keep it down twice during my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive/Manadatory Valet Parking After recently relocating from Ft Lauderdale for work, my hubby (who remains local) and I have to commute, of course, to spend time together. We both LOVE the ocean and frequent Starwood resorts during our time shared. Our last stay was at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we are IN LOVE with this property. Location to the water, available amenities, ambiance and staff are SUPERB!! Unfortunately, the one dislike is HUGE enough for us not to return. There is a "mandatory valet" parking this propery that REQUIRES you pay a $25 (plus tax), PER VEHICLE, PER NIGHT..AND if you have guest visit, it's $11 PER ADDT'L VEHICHLES.. "no questions asked!" We are Starrwood Perfered Account holders and absolutely LOVE this resort but this "forced expense" is outrageous! This cost really added up...and this is why I would not recommend or be returning to this property. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebration We had a wonderful time; every hotel staff member we met was more than accommodating. We were very pleased with the surroundings in the guest room as well as public spaces. The sheets were silky, the glasses clean, the Starbucks outstanding. Shula's service was friendly but slow, the menu OK. Although my order was not cooked to my specifications, my concerns were addressed appropriately. Thanks for the opportunity to express our delight. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Get-away My best friend and I stayed here for a little get-away from the kids and day to day grind. We arrived Friday night and left Labor day. Everyone in the hotel was exceptionally nice - from the valet guys to the front desk to the pool guys to the Heavenly spa. We defintely splurged this weekend and had a wonderful time. Any time we saw hotel staff, we were asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean with an impeccable view of the ocean. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff We were blown away by the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. The room was spacious and modern with a beautiful view. As an SPG member, the staff treat you like royalty and I can honestly say this was my best hotel experience ever. Shout outs to Robert and Omar, both of you went above and beyond to make our stay incredible and we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding views and location This hotel has outstanding views, I was on the 15th floor and could see the beach, coastline and lagoon. The location is outstanding with easy access to the beach and beach chairs, and a lovely pool with excellent service. The pool staff learned my name quickly adding to the excellent service. The location and access to the beach and local restaurants was excellent. Very nice staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed two nights once coming in before going to the keys and once before flying back out. A nice clean hotel with good fast service and everyone was polite. The room service was very prompt even late at night (11:30 ish). Nice access to the beech. This is not a huge mega resort or anything but it is a good place to stay. Very easy place to print airline tickets, quick valet service even when busy, and very accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with room. After paying a premium price for an Ocean Front room I fully expected an enjoyable, first class experience. To my dismay the room had no heat (temps had been in 30's), the refrigerator did not work and the shower would not drain. I could have paid half the price and received the same in some of the other "family friendly" hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and certainly will never stay in another one. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This was the second year in a row that we have come to the Westin to celebrate our anniversary. Check in was fast. They upgraded us to give us a partial ocean view - very nice room. Joe, at the pool, is an outstanding employee. He has been there both years. When we left, valet offered us a bottle of water for the road and made sure we didn't need driving directions. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUEST The facilities & staff exceeded my expectations !!!! I would recommend to anyone going to Ft. Lauderdale the only disappointing issue was that I was not given the 10% discount on all my F&B and service charges that I was told at check in I was entitled to for being a SPG member??? bill charges over $650( excluding room charge) can someone help me with this July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best SPG Hotel for Customer Service Customer service at this hotel was incredible. A few days before my arrival, I was contacted for my preferences - every request I made was attended to, no matter how large or small (when I inquired if any board games were available to borrow, the staff ran out and got some). At arrival, everyone from the valet to the front desk were superbly friendly. This attitude continued throughout the entire stay to the bellman, the pool staff and housekeeping. Every single person we passed in the hallway during our entire three-day stay greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome. Location is also superb, across from the beach and in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale action, and drinks at the pool were excellent. One slight issue was that the wireless signal was very weak in our room, making the internet hard to use. Given the incredible customer service, that was entirely forgivable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS HOTEL I RESERVED A ROOM FOR MY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AT THE WESTIN FT. LAUDERDALE, THE OCEAN VIEW WAS SO AMAZING AND PEACEFUL , ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND RESPONSIVE TO ALL OF OUR NEEDS. MY FAVORITE PARTS OF THE HOTEL WERE THE POOL VIEW AND THE TUNNEL THAT LEADS FORM THE HOTEL TO THE BEACH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO PEOPLE I KNOW. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Great Ocean Views The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us book an unexpected night's stay. The professionalism and courtesy are stellar, the rooms are clean and nice, and the location is convenient to the beach. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Right when you pull in the valet was quick and nice to unload with. I was upgraded and had a gorgeous ocean view. I ate at the pool grill and enjoyed my service. I also had great room service for dinner. It was an easy and great stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I travel 50% of the time for my work. It was refreshing to stay at such a clean, relaxing, well equipped hotel! When my flight was canceled for the following morning, I happily returned to the hotel for another evening with a gorgeous ocean front view. With a Starbucks, nice upscale resturant, fitness center, spa, and poolside bar all here in this hotel, it makes for a convinent stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, informed staff Staff attentive to detail and responsive to guest inquiries and needs. Room was comfortable with good lighting. Quick access to the beach for ocean bathing. A very good steakhouse on the premises. August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>