The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beach Resort Hotel is geared more for corporate travelers versus families. Would welcome activities for families like karaoke, trivia, or even pool activities. There is a kids club, but this is for children under 12. Pool restaurant closes too early, so guests are forced to order take out or go to off premises restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a good choice This hotel has a great location directly across from the beach and there are several nearby restaurants. The staff was courteous and helpful. The Heavenly Spa experience was wonderful! I recommend the Aspire Massage. Unfortunately, I did find the hotel rooms to be dated with worn carpet, lumpy mattresses, and an awkward wooden partition window that opens up to the bedroom from the bathroom (lack of privacy if more than one guest staying in the room). Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would return. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We have stayed here twice and we love it! The only downfall is the bed pillows. They need firmer pillows. Necks were sore after sleeping on their pillow. Staff is awesome, food is awesome....right on the beach! Quiet area! Will stay there again!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff! The responsiveness of the staff is second to none! Special note for Kevin at the pool towels. Of the hundreds of guests over a very busy holiday weekend, he remembered my name each time I went to get a pool towel. Outstanding service. Never met a staff member that didn't say hello and give you a smile! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel facilities and room did not meet my expectations and service was poor. The rooms were small with no balcony and no tub. Service was questionable, I stayed to celebrate a 6th year wedding anniversary and no gestures from the staff were taken to acknolwledge that. Also even though I am a preferred Gold member upgrade was denied as well as they did not place me on a preffered starwood floor. Staff was very snobby because the room had been reserved with starwood points. I have been a loyal starwood member for over 7 years and never have had a negative experience except for this one. I would NEVER recommend this hotel. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems we encountered Our issues began with reservations made eight weeks in advance. The block that we were going under did not have availability for 3 of the nights (we were there for eight nights). I spent close to an hour with reservation specialist. She misspelled my name, when I let her know that while we were on the phone that the reservations had not come to my email or junk mail she was dismissive, became frustrated and just tried to get me off the phone. Those reservations were not only not sent to me because she failed to spell my name correctly and therefore had the wrong email, but the dates were incorrect. I called back the following day and spoke with a different specialist, who was much more polite and accommodating, but we still ended up with reservations that were incorrect dates, duplicated reservations and a very complicated confirmation process. On checking in we realized the problems. The manager was helpful but that process also took about 20 minutes. We were told by the younger and less experienced staff member that we would have $50 credit at hotel restaurant and did not receive this. In addition in reviewing my bill today I found that for the days blocked, we were charged for valet. This block was NOT supposed to have valet charge. We also had issues with the block itself. When we arrived, we found out through the individuals who had blocked the room that much of the block was actually taken by a different group. I think that ultimately this is also a responsibility of the employee handling the block, who should have instructed the folks blocking to give a list of the expected individuals who would be using the block (we were told by staff that this should have happened, and that makes total sense). This error made a big difference for us, as we had two rooms (for additional family member) for some of the nights and making the total cost over $600. As far as the room, it was OK, but a little bit worn. When we had a roach that scuttled across the room that was very unpleasant. The staff did immediately change our room, but there was no offer to have staff help get our bags to the new room. Our check out was also lacking. I stood in line for twenty minutes while someone was checking in (he apparently also had issues). When additional staff came down to help, rather than say, that they would take the next person in line, they actually took the last individuals on the line...while I was needing to get out to get my flight. When I did check it today, I found that there valet charges for the time that the room was blocked. All in all I probably spent 3 hours with reservations, check in/check out and trying to work out issues...That is a problem and outweighs the pleasant staff that were there and the proximity to the beach. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone after all the issues, and they continue! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision We had a great time at the hotel, but it was special plus that the beach across the street was full of turtle nests. We saw one hatch with 52 hatchlings. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel on The Water This was my first time at this property, but it won't be my last. What a great experience. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly responsive. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great views of the beach. They offer chairs and umbrellas at the beach and towel service. The rooms are high end Westin with great beds and bath. The staff was also fantastic. We did not walk by a single employee who did not look us in the eye and offer a greeting and ask if we were enjoying our stay. You could tell the staff here truly cares about you. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the friendly service! I spoke with several associates over the phone prior to our arrival. They were all very friendly and extremely helpful. At our check-in, Ronavia was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The pool staff was very attentive and just wonderful in general. The facilities and grounds were immaculate. Loved the workout facility (one of the best I've seen) and the in-room starbucks coffee brewer!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently fantastic I visit this hotel frequently and I is always great. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean HVAC I suffered a cross contamination with an assistant living facility in regards to my mother. Needless to say it was HVAC which is air mold thru the system. Your hotel room had the cleanest air and you are in a high humidity area and I figured there would be some problem. None. Thank you for a clean air hotel January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some staff had a very bad attitude/food was not good after changing my room, I was first placed in the new building, which was an very long walk from the entrance I finally got a very good room (handicapped, but therefore big). I ordered room service several times,food was cold on arrival (2 eggs at breakfast) or uneatable ( hamburger and club sandwich) I was offered breakfast at Shula's that was fine, except that one time they did noit bring me what I had ordered!I later had breakfast and dinner at the W next door which was great ( and cheaper!!).the valet parking is ridiculous,the extra charge for it even more ridiculous, as is the $11 charge for my friend who had picked me up from the airport and parked her csr just for 10 minutes. The different charges for internet ( fast and slow) also ridiculous, the housekeeper who came in without knocking and then argued it was on her list to come in w/o knocking! the other housekeeper who refused to open my door, after my keycard did not work, even after she had called security and asked for my photoid which I provided, she could not read!!!And she was very rude about it! I could park in rhe handicapped area b4 the hotel but was constantly challenged about it, and the valets constantly blocked my entrance to the hotel, when I wanted to come in. No, I will not stay in this hotel again, The only good staff were Esau, and the staff at Shula's, they cannot help that the food was bad. next time I will stay at the W, where the rooms are more expensive but the parking is free, and the food is great! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Unfortunately, my 5 day vacation was spent in a conjoining room with paper thin walls. After several calls to security, the two teenage girls stopped screaming at their mother. I continued to be able to hear every word they spoke, drawer they opened and shower they took. On top of this, the pool area, that appears delightful on the website was over crowded, quite dirty with sand all in the pool and the ocean view was blocked by a dirty glass wall. Only 1 of my 5 days on the beach were there actually chairs to sit in. After being told I was a SPG member who qualifies for 2 complimentary chairs, there were none available in reality. While the breakfast choices were amazing, the rest of the food on the menu leaves quite a bit to be desired. Over dressed salads, incredibly dry a charred chicken are just two examples. To make matters worse, when I requested to check out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 I was asked to spend an additional $50 to do so. Really?? After staying for 5 nights, eating almost every meal in your restaurants and paying for 3 spa treatments, that is the THANKS I received. Sure enough, there was even room tax added so make it 60 for three hours at the end of my trip. Needless to say, I will not be going back and will strongly consider options outside of Starwood after this experience. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay overall good stay.. need casual restaurant that is open later..kitchen closing at 730 in casual restaurant forces late arrivals to go outside the hotel. need to do a bit more cleaning in the shower for pink mold in grout,, room 507 January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hallways Surprised by the dirty and stained carpet and office chair in room and hallway S-14th floor. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Celebrate an Anniversary We live just 40 minutes North of the hotel, but came here to celebrate our 44th Anniversary with our stay and a dinner at Shula's. We were offered a $50 food and beverage credit when we checked in, which was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. Our room had a great view; the only drawback was the lack of a tub, which we were not made aware of when we checked in, but we made do without it. Pool attendant was outstanding and set us up with chairs and towels immediately. We had a great stay despite a lot of rain--not anything we expected the staff to be able to control?! The meal at Shula's was also very memorable, as we were even greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne when we arrived in honor of our anniversary. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience ... sad because I like this property! I called well in advance to inquire about a late checkout. I asked for 4pm and accepted the fact that it would be $50 ... totally worth it for the convenience. When I checked in I explained this previous conversation and at this point was told I'd have to call the morning of checkout to see if this was still possible. I indicated I was told that it WAS possible and that I had made plans around this fact. I called the morning of checkout and was told I could get my late checkout and was thrilled. Spent the day at the pool and at 3pm rushed up to the room to change and be gone by 4p only to find our keys no longer worked. Called guest services and nearly wet my pants waiting for someone to come with a new key. Housekeeping supervisor could not open our door without security and then we were asked for ID which was in the flipping room!!!!!! Meanwhile, I am urgently needing to use the bathroom. Next time, if I need to swap out keys JUST TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot begin to say what a lousy taste this left in my mouth as i departed an otherwise nice stay. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with great location Hotel is directly across from the beach. I participated in their "environmental program", but when I called to get someone to bring more shampoo, conditioner and a few other things that morning, by the time I got back to my room in the evening, there still hadn't been anyone who came to my room to provide these items or clean...super frustrated. Plus air kept cutting off in the middle of the night and it ran very loud. Finally got up for the third time in the middle of the night to keep air down and it worked! I am typically cold, so this was definitely a problem. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by md great location close to airport and beach no airport shuttle very disapointing July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>