The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I am an airline Captain and spend at least 7 nights per month in a hotel on the road. I have stayed at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale over 25 times in the past 6 months. It is beyond compare for everything the Westin brand promotes. The staff is superior. They are attentive, professional and always one step ahead of the customer. The rooms are spectacular and always clean and quiet. Every different room I have been in has exceeded my needs and expectations. When I travel with my wife and kids through south Florida we will make time to stay at the Westin Beach Resort. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Vacation I was there for vacation and this was a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance to other nice hotel restaurants, so you can stay there or venture out. The gay area is just a short cab ride away. This hotel has a very nice Spa and I recommend kicking your vacation off with a massage! If you are there for more than a few days, rent a poolside cabana. We did and it was great! Now for the one drawback. The carpeting in the guest room was very dirty and comes close to being downright filthy. Wear your flip-flops when in the room. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin I love staying at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location is perfect, directly on the beach. The lobby area is nice and well appointed but my room was lacking. When I arrived the light in the bathroom was burned out and no towels in the bathroom either. The hall on my floor needed vacuuming . Shulas restaurant was a big disappointment. My filet was way over cooked and so was one of my guests filets. The reason we did not send them back was the other guests at the table had their food and all the sides were there. The breakfast was very unimpressive. I would recommend this hotel for the location only. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Music by the pool Although we enjoyed our stay We did not care for the Spanish music that was played the WHOLE entire day by the pool. Being a person that only speaks English I found it pretty discriminating and annoying. I addressed my complaint but nothing was done about it. It would of been fine if every other song was mixed. The hotel should play a variety of music not just for Spanish people!!!!! Another issue was they put an entire hold on my debit account when I had plenty of money to cover my stay. I was unable to use that account for the rest of my stay there. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice but fell short with several things I stayed at your hotel, it was pleasant, but fell short of my expectations, as I had stayed at other Westin in New Zealand and was fabulous. I pre ordered breakfast, hung card on door, it never came when mean,t to, I called service express, and they said there was no card they had under my name, yet I specifically hung it well before needed to be on door...I then had to wait for another breakfast..was not impressed. Other than that is was average, good location and very clean...and the beds are fanstastic...so comfy. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking is a Joke I have stayed here over 30 times and the valet parking gets worse every time. It took 15 minutes for them to retrieve my car (instead of the promised 3-5 minutes), and then I sat in my car waiting another 10 minutes to get out of the driveway because they kept bringing other cars in instead of allowing us to leave. We were basically trapped like prisoners. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience The first night, the people in the room next to me argued from 2-4 a.m. I called the front desk three times -- I'm not sure if security ever spoke to the people. I changed my mind re: the Green option, and was told my room would be made up by housekeeping. It was not. The AC didn't work. I was promised $150 credit for the bad experiences, and it did not show up on my folio. When I called to ask, the woman who answered sounded challenging when I told her what I was calling about. "Who told you that you would get a credit?" Fortunately, I remembered the manager's name. All in all, horrible hotel experience. I travel to Fort Lauderdale frequently on business and do not plan to stay at the Westin again. I did receive excellent help from Adrian in engineering and most of the people on the phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HOSPITALITY! The hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to our special needs request. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The Westin Beach Resort has wonderful ammenities and excellent service. We visit yearly and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service A beautiful hotel with great facilities and a superb location on the beach but the staff by far makes it a truly memorable experience. A wonderful hotel! I highly recommend. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Rude Behavior On the morning of our checkout (had 3 rooms for 4 nights), when my spouse went to check out the bill, which we had called down earlier to have ready, the Front Desk agent, Tamara (?), would not look at my spouse and said she never received a request for the bill and didn't have one. Fortunately, the agent next to her realized the agents unprofessional conduct and offered to help out and get the bill. I am a very loyal SPG member, in fact I reached Platinum Status in March already. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my 3rd trip to Ft. Lauderale but my first stay at the Westin. The Westin was a great place and I would do it again. Excellent location and staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Customer Service First impression was great with welcoming door men and excellent baggage porters.... until you reach the front desk. They were certainly not welcoming, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. When I phoned down to discuss wifi options, was told I had to go to the Starbucks adjacent. Later learned that wasn't the case at all. We told the concierge that we had only the afternoon and evening to see as much of beautiful Ft. Lauderdale that we could. Due to our time constraints it would have been helpful to have him assist in decisions as to what to see and do and in what order. He certainly should not be working in the customer service business. He offered little to nothing in the way of planning a day, just whatever a brochure suggested. Generally, customer service on the front end of this hotel needs serious work. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive/Manadatory Valet Parking After recently relocating from Ft Lauderdale for work, my hubby (who remains local) and I have to commute, of course, to spend time together. We both LOVE the ocean and frequent Starwood resorts during our time shared. Our last stay was at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we are IN LOVE with this property. Location to the water, available amenities, ambiance and staff are SUPERB!! Unfortunately, the one dislike is HUGE enough for us not to return. There is a "mandatory valet" parking this propery that REQUIRES you pay a $25 (plus tax), PER VEHICLE, PER NIGHT..AND if you have guest visit, it's $11 PER ADDT'L VEHICHLES.. "no questions asked!" We are Starrwood Perfered Account holders and absolutely LOVE this resort but this "forced expense" is outrageous! This cost really added up...and this is why I would not recommend or be returning to this property. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with room. After paying a premium price for an Ocean Front room I fully expected an enjoyable, first class experience. To my dismay the room had no heat (temps had been in 30's), the refrigerator did not work and the shower would not drain. I could have paid half the price and received the same in some of the other "family friendly" hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and certainly will never stay in another one. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebration We had a wonderful time; every hotel staff member we met was more than accommodating. We were very pleased with the surroundings in the guest room as well as public spaces. The sheets were silky, the glasses clean, the Starbucks outstanding. Shula's service was friendly but slow, the menu OK. Although my order was not cooked to my specifications, my concerns were addressed appropriately. Thanks for the opportunity to express our delight. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Get-away My best friend and I stayed here for a little get-away from the kids and day to day grind. We arrived Friday night and left Labor day. Everyone in the hotel was exceptionally nice - from the valet guys to the front desk to the pool guys to the Heavenly spa. We defintely splurged this weekend and had a wonderful time. Any time we saw hotel staff, we were asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean with an impeccable view of the ocean. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay. In town on business. Had a great stay. The only problem was roomservice. They kept knocking on the door for the tray, like I was gonna steal it. Please relax, its only a room service tray. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I will be back. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>