The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Snowmass If walking is an issue, request the Pinnacle bldg. We were disappointed the Snowmass Kitchen did not have a breakfast buffet nor did it offer weekday dinner dining. The desk chairs need some updating, the one in our room was not comfortable.The pool area is very nice. The conference facilities were very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This is a very classy and comfortable hotel. The staff was outstanding. I was there for a conference and the facilities and refreshments were excellent. The only drawback is that the hotel is built on the side of a mountain, so there is a lot of horizontal walking to get to certain amenities and facilities rather than simply riding an elevator up and down. This might be difficult someone with mobility problems. Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Lovely room with contemporary furnishings. Check in by Jacquelin was excellent and full of local information. The Lamb burger and Salmon burger were both excellent!!! Looking forward to our return!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Improvments I know it a new Hotel, but the staff had no idea what was going on. Our room was always clean around 4:00pm which is unacceptable. Coffee machine was never cleaned. Just one of many things that upset my Wife. We asked for a crib, the day before, I got it 2 day before our departure. (5 day stay). I talked with other people and the same story. The upgrade room had a tree in front of the window for a view. The noise was terrible at night. Walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor TV. The room was small and the elevator was not working some of the time. We had to take the stairs with a stroller, 7 year old and ski equipment to the 5th floor. The food was great and the location is the best. I won’t come back until all of the bugs get worked out. Very Sad January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for resort area The location is centralized and even though we didn't bring our pets, the pet-friendly option is always nice. The layout is a little confusing. We had to take multiple elevators to get to/from our room, and at 5:30am we couldn't get 1 elevator to call at all and had to take the stairs. Staff are friendly but possibly so much that they're not paying attention to detail. There were some errors made that were only caught because we had some other questions. Overall good experience, very standard of what we expect at the Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful renovation, welcoming staff! I read the reviews before arriving in Snowmass and was worried. I am happy to say that our experience has been wonderful! We arrived during a busy afternoon . Our check in went smoothly. The bell and ski room staff were both very helpful and efficient. Our room is beautiful and spacious. The view from the room is terrific!!!!! Right next to the slopes! Our boys love the pool, hot tubs and the exercise room. The elevators were rather slow (but the hotel is at full capacity.) We will definitely be back in the years to come! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again. First night had to sleep with an overhead light over the closet because nobody knew how to turn it off. It was like sleeping in the broad daylight. Second night,the air conditioner was not working and they sent a maintenance tech to repair. Night Bartender in lobby bar was not only inept, but would disappear for 5 to 10 minutes at a time, even though the bar was full of patrons. And, for some reason they have chosen to hire front desk clerks whose accents made it imposssible to understand. One young man who I believe was German, could barely speak basic English. Room was not re-stocked with sweetners and creamer for coffee. Restaurant opens at 5PM, so if you want to have an afternoon snack, you have to go to the lobby bar. This is a hotel that we would never under any circumstances choose again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar hotel: friendly service, excellent guest relations and customer service, perfect location, exquisite decor and amenities, tasty food! I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the hotel in every way; from the elegant but welcoming decor, to the smiling staff, every detail was noticed in planning and designing an excellent guest experience. The fireplace in the lobby is a wonderful place to rest and look out the panoramic windows of the ski slopes while enjoying warm drink from the bar. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and surrounding communities to offer ideas for activities, the location is PERFECT for skiing and walking to the gondola lift or shopping in the village, and the food is delightful and tasty for all types of diets. And, of course, the rooms and hotel overall is immaculate with a fresh Aspen scent and clean bedrooms, hallways, lobbies, restaurant, etc. Peaceful and restful experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with family The hotel was great, and the staff was even better. From the minute that I arrive, the staff was attentive. At check-in, the staff members were very friendly and courteous. When I made the reservation, I asked for a certain floor and view, and my request was accommodate. When I asked for assistance for some outside activities, the suggestions were excellent... The hotel and its staff were beyond my expectation. A visitor from Connecticut July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is complete. I've been to the Westin Snowmass 4 times because its the perfect mountain resort. I've always had a great stay. The rooms are pleasantly fresh and bright. They provide a wonderful place to relax. Near the lobby, there's an open area where we sit facing the great fireplace and recall all the outdoor fun we are having. The staff members are wonderful. This is a great place to experience the outdoors. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed and decorated hotel Staff is very helpful and professional. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and obviously has been updated recently. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are extremely small. Public area is very attractive. Excellent slopeside location in Snowmass. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Converence Venue Nice meeting rooms; facility designed for privacy as desired, but all areas accessible; very clean; courteous staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel The hotel was close to numerous trails for hiking and biking. Adventures outside the hotel - such as whitewater rafting - were easily booked and accessible. I never ran out of things to do! When I was in the room it was comfortable and well maintained. One small complimentary bottle of water each day was an extra plus I appreciated. Can't wait to visit during ski season! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>