The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating to Westin Standards This hotel was just taken over by the Westin, so I understand that the quality isn't up to their standards yet. The facilities need a lot of maintenance and repair. The location was beautiful and I'm sure will be brought up to the standards we expect from the Westin. The food at Rick's Cafe was just OK, nothing special. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel staff very good. Food was Good. Pool was very nice. Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. Room furniture needs to be fixed and repaired ie table and couch. Need additional storage in room for clothing. Needed additional staff to handle influx of people on Friday. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but unhappy with hotel The food at Marisa was excellent and the staff and sushi chef were awesome. Sitting outside on the patio was lovely and we loved the fire pits. We were upset that we weren't informed when we checked in that the lake was going to be closed for over a week (we live in town and could have come another day). The whole point for us coming was to kayak - we were so upset we didn't stay for our second night even though we paid for it. Also only 1 bar in the hotel that doesn't open until 2:30 and hardly any staff at the front desk. The concierge wasn't available (on jury duty) so it was difficult to get golf scheduled. Also our lake front room was on a lower floor and barely offered a lake view. The room needed some work (ceiling in shower had a crack around the light, the walls by the coffee maker had stains on it and the windows had old spider webs and dead bugs in them). The bed was comfy. This hotel really needs to have more restaurants and bars, it has lots of space but needs to offer more food choices. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service Staff was very helpful and resort looked wonderful. I was especially impressed with the way that Ashleen handled check in and answering the many questions that i had about my upcoming family vacation back to the property. Would recommend hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun Relaxing, great pool and other beach activities. Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast buffet was very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This hotel was way below SPG and any Westin standards. I don't know if it was because it's Vegas but I would never ever stay here again! It was dirty, the service was horrible - they put me in a room (mind you I had two little girls with me) that was already occupied. Was made promises that never happened. DON'T STAY HERE if you are reading this! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay We spent 2 days at Lake Las Vegas and found the hotel a very relaxing place to stay. We had a Lake View room which although very comfortable was in need of a little updating. The decor and furnishings seemed a little tired. We liked having a fridge in the room which we made full use of. The main hotel buildings, pools, beach etc were all very well maintained. We particularly liked the free kayaks. We ate at the hotel both nights mainly because there wasn't really a lot of restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the evening buffet. If we are ever in this area again we would definitely return for a few days of relaxation away from the noise of the Strip.. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I reviewed a number of disapointing reviews but felt that the hotel would have rectified the situations. I have been to a number of Westin properties and this one overall has great potential but falls short in a number of areas. The staffing level at the front desk is poor, there is always a wait to speak with a front desk person, yet two or three bellman standing around. The rooms need an upgrade, the bathroom door had a large amount of dust on the wood work, the venting system aslo had dust hanging out of it. The pool closed down at 8PM even though it was over 100 degree's, but you could use the hot tub till 10PM???? So what do I get for my $25.00 resort fee? I should have figured it out when it came up on Groupon. A hotel that I probably will not be returning to this location anytime soon. Not up to the Westin expectation and I suggest that someone from Head Office should come down and see for themselves unanounced. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in many areas Only had 5 kayaks working and they were never available. Needs a better system for reserving and using the kayaks. They had no peddle boats available, and the concierge did not know this. The dinner was not worth the cost of the tab and the server was lacking in knowledge and training. Also, when we called prior to arrival asking about the village, we were not told that the casino closed down and the village is turning into a ghost town. It would be nice to know this prior to arriving to make other plans for entertainment and dining. This hotel needs a lot of improvement. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stacation Great family oriented all in one resort... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Facility We traveled with two young boys, this facility was ideal for a family. The staff were attentive to the kids, and activities and facilities were directed toward their stay being a positive experience, making the adults stay even more positive. The pool and activities scheduled for kids were great. Having the kids entertained made the stay for the adults even more relaxing. Overall this facility was very family friendly. The pool and childrens area were great. The Front desk Staff were very professional, accomodating, and patient when handling other guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A View! Our room faced the lake and the view was awesome! We were even able to walk out on our balcony and enjoy the very warm breeze. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ammenities fitness center, dining and ballroom for basketball July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amenities I enjoyed my stay very much July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely get-away loved this place. amazing pool, great breakfast. shuttle was easy to get to the strip. room smelled like smoke, though, and the front desk staff was not as receptive as i would've liked. the location doesn't have much to offer other than the hotel, but that's not their fault! you could just live there, honestly... overall, though, this was a great getaway and just as beautiful as all of the pictures! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Get Away Great time and great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good Already shared with management July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer service RESPONSE Excited for our up coming trip BUT I have called with message left and emails inquiring information. On your Website (http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/area/transportation.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US), it states to call to arrange for transportation to your Resort via Shuttle or Taxis $75 USD. Yet, no return calls or email response from Westin Lake Las Vegas. IS OUR TRIP STARTING OFF BAD with Westin Lake Las Vegas? I also have other inquiries and interest of reservation. Customer service is starting off, not so good. Thank you for your attention??? July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations!! We stayed at the Westin after finding a Groupon deal. We were blown away at how beautiful this hotel is and the number of amenities they offer. Anything you could want, from a spa pamper day to roasting smores by the fire, this place is amazing!! The view of the lake cannot be beat!! ...AND guests have their own private beach!! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Customer Service Your staff gave great customer service ! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a change While we were pleased with the staff particular our housekeeper on the 9th floor room, we were met with very worn and outdated furniture in both rooms. It is definitely time to change up the decor to a more modern style. The restaurant we ate at for lunch on both occasions had good salmon tacos but servers at times seemed somewhat uninterested and bored. I would like to thank Eric, Ben and all the valet attendants as they addressed us by name daily and were very friendly and accommodating for the entire trip and to the desk manager Kirsten for her genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend! Happened upon this hotel while booking a girls weekend and couldn't have been happier. The pools, décor, ambiance, staff, food, everything was beyond expectation. We will definitely come back. My only tiny complaint is that the carpet in the room was quite soiled in places and the concierge was difficult to get a hold of by phone (it was a very busy weekend at the hotel so this is understandable), but neither of these issues too away from the overall experience! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Experience Being a local Las Vegan, we LOVE the Westin Lake Las Vegas. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. They offer a ton of activities and amenities that surpasses any of the other resorts at Lake Las Vegas. We highly recommend the Westin for family and/or personal time. Thank you everyone for helping to make my daughter's 12th Birthday Sleepover a huge success. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Murphy's Law Undone! My stay had all the makings of what could go wrong, did. Fortunately, the staff was extremely professional, accomodating, and friendly. From initial room changes to a mix up at check out, I cannot give enough kudos to the staff, Patrick in checking in and Kristen in checking out for their help in making this an enjoyable stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Beautifully appointed, clean, and comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauiful resort for peace and relaxation OVERALL first time experience at Westin Lake Las Vegas -beautiful -quiet -peaceful -great service at front desk, restaurants and poolside -food was delicious and reasonably priced -romantic for couples and friendly for families -grounds impeccable with landscaping and water features NEEDS IMPROVEMENT -housekeeping needs more training -1 bar of soap supplied for 2 nights stay for a family of 4 [needed to share between sink and bathtub-inconvenient] -new toiletries not supplied on 2nd day -no hairdryer in unit [had to call front desk] -shampoo bottle supplied was 1/2 used -coaster for glasses in bathroom had brown rings and stains on them -stained coasters still not replaced on 2nd day If these items were missed by housekeeping it makes a client wonder what cleaning protocol was missed as well. -all 4 paddle boats were broken during our stay so none were available for use even though the resort fee includes the use of paddle boats July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaaway I hadst been to Lake Las Vegas in sometime. Just wanted to get away for the weekend and was so glad I chose the Westin. Great hotel with great pool and beach activities and great customer service. Highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities are Excellent, Need some Front Desk Improvements This was my 3rd stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas in the past year, and I'm planning to be there again in October. Overall the hotel has been excellent, the food is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only issue I ever have is with the front desk staff. There is never enough. I enjoy the fact that they are friendly and helpful, but it does get frustrating when there is only one front desk person and there is a line of several people waiting for the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Hotel is amazing - front desk staff is not - also no real recognition of elite status. rooms are a bit dated, otherwise, excellent. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:32.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>