The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First of all, my room 3104 has nothing but parking lot view. It takes 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room and the corridor is like a dark tunnel. $200+ per night is way way overpriced for a hotel that is 30 minutes away from Vegas. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My wife accompanied me on a business trip and we stayed for 8 days. This was a very disappointing stay for us. The housekeeping for our room was inconsistent at best. One day they removed the blow drier from our room. Another day they took my wife's shower cap and did not replace it. Left without a towel mat to place outside of the shower so you do not slip 2 different days. Another time we were left with no hand towels. Even after cleaning, the room never did look "clean" when housekeeping was finished. In addition, the time of day housekeeping took care of our room was all over the map. The first two nights of our stay there was a youth group of some sort there and they were making noise well past 2 AM. Called the front desk 4 times and received very little help. Talked to the manager the second morning and I could tell she did not really care. Would have been nice if they at least offered a free drink or two for our inconvenience. On a positive side, the rest of the staff was extremely friendly. Do not plan on staying at this facility again. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is in $25 Resort Fees Indeed, the hotel location is face the lake with beautiful country views and only 30 minutes away from the center of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, this hotel should not charge any resort fees because it is not qualify for a “resort”. In Las Vegas, to gain a resort status, the hotel has to provide live entertainment (6 days a week). This hotel did not charge resort fees in the past (It may come from the new regional management). For that, the management makes a ridiculous list to state the benefits of the “resort” fee. To name a few: 1. self-parking (this is a norm in Vegas) 2. Unlimited use of gym and Spa Moulay (The truth is Spa Moulay open Thursday - Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and charge for all treatments) 3. Local and Toll-free calls only (the price list shows the local calls charge $1.5 per call plus 10 cents per minutes, and Toll-free also charge $1.5 per call) 4. High Speed internet (the reason it would pay you back $12.5 resort fees if you are Platinum member) 5. Unlimited Water Craft Rental (same reason as Spa Moulay and is for hotel profit) 6. Secure Golf Bag Storage (Las Vegas Norm) December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall review The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hard like a rock. Room temperature was warm and poor circulation. The outdoors was the only great feature. My cab called by the valet was late in arrival. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and hotel not very welcoming - it took 15 minutes for someone at the front desk to answer my question one night - I had to pay $45 to have some packages delivered to the hotel, and they were not heavy May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features WE WERE VERY PLESED WITH THE HOTEL AND THE STAFF. IF WE ARE EVER IN THE AREA WE WOULD BOOK AGAIN WITH THE WESTIN. THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH STARS TO RATE THIS HOTEL. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to relax, but... The place is very nice but in the middle of nowhere with other nearby facilities closed down. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy i stay art the westin lake las vegas for a very special occasion i ask for a upgrade and was decline the hotel was not close to being sold out. due to my memeber ship status i shouldnt of had to ask for a ubgrade. i was very disappoint with the up keep of the hotel and the service i will never stay at this hotel again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome except for bell staff This hotel is a favorite of our families. We go just to get away and relax. It has always exceeded our expectations and been a wonderful place to stay. This time when we were checking out I went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart and two bell men lied to me and told me that it was a hotel rule that guests could not take the carts themselves. I had used the carts myself twice previously in the three nights we stayed without any issues. Others in my family had done the same. I felt they were just trying to hustle for tips and not there to serve us. Stay at this hotel if you are going to Vegas. It is awesome. Just beware greedy bell hops. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Resort and Customer Service The following is a letter that was sent to Mr. Greg Gooding, the General Manager of the Westin Lake Las Vegas, hopefully readers will find it helpful: Dear Mr. Gooding : I certainly appreciate the extraordinary service provided by your resort during my most recent stay. Needless to say, you should be very proud of all of your staff. The professionalism displayed was of the highest level. In addition, I feel one staff person in particular deserves specific recognition. On numerous occasions, Michael Garces, your Director of Front Office Operations, went significantly over and above the call of duty to insure that our trip was truly pleasant. Michael is truly the complete image of professionalism and hospitality. I am a lifetime Platinum member and have been with the SPG program from its inception. I can safely say Michael’s service was the best single example of customer service that I have ever received at any SPG property. I am also both involved in the hospitality industry as an owner and teach hospitality courses at the university level. Without doubt, your property and staff like Michael epitomize the highest levels of quality. Thank you again for a tremendous stay, Kim Wong February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast is Not Free! This is the only SPG hotel charge $5 for free breakfast, one of the benefits of Platinum member. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had some great festures I found it quite which was what I needed after being in conference all day. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful area, friendly staff. I stayed here in June of 2013 for 3 days. The view from my room was absolutely gorgeous! The thing I wasn't prepared for was the $70 cab ride to get to the Westin Lake Resort from the airport. It would have been nice if there had been a shuttle. Apparently you can shuttle back from the Westin Lake to the Westin Las Vegas a block off of the strip and then it's a short cab ride to the airport, but only at certain times. This hotel is pet friendly but I was a little annoyed that 2 nights in a row I was awaken by a dog barking in the room next to mine...not what I would expect in a resort of this caliber. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay here! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing 32nd Anniversary! We enjoyed our time. Unfortunately, the lake was closed due to bacteria from a rain storm. Also the golf course was being reseeded. Apart from those two items, it was a delightful time with my Bride of 32 years. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Shame on you Westin for putting your name on this property; It is nothing like any of your other hotels. Slapping your name on the property and putting your products in the bathroom does not make it a Westin. The property is old and dirty. Also, the rules regarding your hotel pool should be enforced, as I do not appreciate being lied to prior to my booking. This property is deceiving because it is advertized as something it is not. Also, guests should be notified about the huge deposit when charging things to your room. The only good thing about our stay, which we checked out early, was the supervisor and his excellent customer service. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My August 29th thru Sep 1st stay We found the Westin a very nice and relaxing hotel with accomidations for everything that may have interested us, spa, outdoors/water activities, Ricks cafe we found not only delicious and pleasing to the eye, the servers at the restaurant were attentive to any need. We were visting family in Vegas so alot of our time was spent outside of resort. I would have liked to experience the spa, and other restaurants on the property. I would suggest this hotel for anyone planning a trip that would include outside interests from the strip Westin is close to the Hoover dam, Lake Mead, which is beautiful to enjoy and just a short distance from the Vegas strip. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best waiter at Rick's Abdul was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and was friendly and professional at the same time. Abdul went out of his way to help us. We had asked him if he knew how to get to Hoover Dam from the property and wrote out directions for us. Shortly after we returned to our room a piece of paper was put under our door and he had had directions and a map printed out for us. Needless to say we were very disappointed when he was not working in the restaurant the second night. We would go back to this property just to have him as our server! That is how much we enjoyed our dinner that night. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lakeside paradise Took a "staycation" here over labor day. The grounds are absolutely stunning! Pools and water slide are fantastic (although the family pool could be re plastered soon). The unique aspect of this property is an outside company called Paddle to the Core that runs the beachfront activities. Kathy, Trevor and Christian are unbelievable assets and make every guest feel like an extreme athlete regardless of ability. The focus of their operation is a sport soaring in popularity...stand up paddle boarding. There is no better place for it!!! P2TC also offers a variety of other great activities if you are not into SUP. As for the hotel-again, it is gorgeous! The rooms are very well appointed. I had a pretty serious issue with housekeeping but it was very quickly addressed and handled very well. I had a separate issue at the front desk. As a platinum SPG member I got quite a lecture when asking if any upgraded rooms were available. The front desk employee I dealt with could probably use some extra training on how to handle that situation. Obviously, upgrades are not always available, a simple apology for not having one and a thank you for my commitment to Starwood would have been much more appropriate than the earful I got. Still, every other employee I interacted with went out of there way to provide excellent customer service. This was impressive since the hotel was PACKED and I am sure that there was a lot of stress on the staff. I would highly recommend trying this resort....we had an excellent time! September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Bad Staff, Outdated rooms, Smells, Terrible, filthy pool, Lifeguards on there phones, if you want a hotel that no one who works at cares about you or the hotel "this is the one" September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a change While we were pleased with the staff particular our housekeeper on the 9th floor room, we were met with very worn and outdated furniture in both rooms. It is definitely time to change up the decor to a more modern style. The restaurant we ate at for lunch on both occasions had good salmon tacos but servers at times seemed somewhat uninterested and bored. I would like to thank Eric, Ben and all the valet attendants as they addressed us by name daily and were very friendly and accommodating for the entire trip and to the desk manager Kirsten for her genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and Upsetting Our stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was unfortunately very disappointing and upsetting. This was the 4th time that my wife and I have stayed at the Lake Las Vegas Resort. We have come there each time to rest and relax. After having checked in on Monday 8-12-13 we went to the upper pool and found that the pool was closed for a private event. On Tuesday morning we went to the upper pool and once again found that the pool was closed for a private event. After discussion with a number of Westin employees we learned that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. This was a surprise to us, as well as, the employees that we spoke with. We were not informed that the upper pool would be closed when we checked in nor were we advised of this when we reserved our stay. Additionally, it was not until Tuesday morning when I submitted a comment card that we saw a memo at the Front Desk indicating that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. While we have grown kids of our own and we thoroughly enjoyed them growing up but we did not come to the Westin Lake Las Vegas to sit by and go into the Kids pool. The Kids pool is shallow and was noisy, splashing, throwing of balls, etc. which is not relaxing at all. To be able to enjoy the upper pool only 1 ¼ days out the six days that we stayed at the Westin is extremely disturbing and not at all what was anticipated by us as a paying guest. As I noted on my comment card that I submitted to the Front Desk Manager, it is apparent that Westin’s policy is to cater and pamper large groups and not individuals that have returned to the Resort. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room I am an SPG Platinum Member. The staff was very friendly and was kind enough to give me an upgrade to one of the suites. RM 7202. The room was great and very quiet the first night. However on my last evening the elevator that is right next to the room became very noisy. I dont know if i noticed it that night as the hotel was much busier than the other nights and the elevator was getting much more use. I could feel the vibration of the elevator through the bed. Also I was disappointed that I was chharged a resort fee on the one night of my stay that was booked with points. I think a free night should be free and not have other hotel charges added on!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I recently stayed at the hotel for a work event and was incredibly disappointed. We arrived Friday late morning and I checked out Sunday morning. When I arrived, I wasn't asked if I wanted assistance with my bags which isn't a big deal normally, but my room was down a mini-flight of steps and that would have been nice to know. While the room was nice, it smelled of sewage upon arrival. The service was so terrible that it was a joke. We were approached by several different servers and it still took far too long to get our drinks or food delivered - if they were at all. I was with co-workers and we all were speechless on how terrible the service was. We asked if we could get an umbrella by us and the server told us she didn't know how but to ask the lifeguard. We asked what kind of wine you had, she didn't know and wasn't willing to check. She had NO smile/enthusiasm or personality as it seemed and was incredibly rude when we had to flag her down to ask for anything else or even our bill. We had intended to have a few drinks by the pool on Saturday afternoon but gave up because it was too difficult. When I returned to my room, I found that it had been "cleaned" but my empty drinks and some trash were still sitting out. There was a trash bag outside of my door all day. The room across from me had two wine glasses sitting outside from the day before. Point is - no one ever came to clean up the hallway. I was also disturbed several times by the wait staff rolling carriers outside my room on the balcony. I know our event was right outside that night but I was unable to sleep due to the noise. Overall - I would never return to this location on my own dime and am so baffled at how service could be so terrible. It was clear that no one was on the same page or had any customer service training. Even worse - no one was willing to help or make our stay more comfortable. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week My wife and I spent a full week at this resort the first week in August 2014. This was our first time at this resort in the Las Vegas area. We normally stay on the Strip, but wanted a nice peaceful resort for this trip. We were very pleased with what this resort offered and the beautiful small lake view and activities. This is a perfect place if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun and pools. The resort really tries to provide activities that will appeal to all ages of guests. We will certainly look forward to going back in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy Oasis Rising out of the Desert OVERALL IMPRESSION: The resort rises out of the desert like some spectacular mirage and the beautiful grounds and exotic Moroccan decor really reinforce the feeling of being in some beautiful Oasis! SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacular! Room upgrade to a Junior suite with view. Delightful in-room amenity: cheese platter and wonderful wine. Drink coupons for the Lounge. Platinum breakfast is a fairly simple Continental (Bagel/roll ad fruit cup) in Rick’s Cafe. THE ROOM: Westin has apparently just taken over the property and there are some signs of wear and tear but nothing drastic. In general, the decor was quite beautiful with luxurious soft furnishings and a North African color palette and feel. LOCATION: After a couple of days on the Strip the rather remote location was just what we were looking for. For those who make it a base, there is a convenient shuttle to downtown. Lake Las Vegas itself has plenty to offer with restaurants and shops. The setting right on the lake (part of the structure juts into the water) is gorgeous. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I loved the fact that there were small framed info boards all around the property with mini-lessons on all things Moroccan - even in the room (which featured an alcove) there was an explanation of the architectural tradition of the alcove. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I applied for a Your24 and it was granted. We arrived after our appointed time of 10AM but, in the meantime, a Platinum Upgrade to an Executive Suite was effected and nobody apparently realized that the Your24 should be correlated so it was not ready even at 10:30. We were told it would be ready within 30-40 minutes but after 90 minutes we were still waiting and we were finally down-graded to a Junior Suite as no executive would be ready before 5. This, of course, was still a bonus over our booked category but pure human nature comes into play and we were disappointed that the Executive had eluded our grasp! The Front Office Manager was effusive in his apology and offered lots of concessions but the root problem needs really to be investigated and resolved as I can imagine this situation would occur frequently amongst Platinum elite. I really don’t understand why some properties - this amongst them - have such difficulty crediting Starpoints in a timely manner. I know they are given 7 days but how is it some properties manage to credit on the same day as check-out and others have to be chased down? January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin hotel not up to Westin standards The hotel does not resemble any Westin we have ever stayed at. It is very dated. The tiles in the bathroom were loose and unattached, chairs, carpet and drapes all very worn in need of replacing. We ate in two restaurants at the hotel and the food was over priced, seemed low quality and not very fresh. Within minutes of checking in our credit card was charged triple the amount of our entire stay twice! It took multiple phone calls to rectify. We were disappointed in the amenities offered and will probably not return. Attention should be given to this Westin brand and prices should be lowered until it is up to proper standard. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandsons loved it!!! We met our son and his family here for just a day and night stay. They have stayed here before and the grandsons really love the children's pool and the beach area. The children's pool is larger than most hotel pools and is a consistent 3 foot depth. Our 5 year old grandson loves it, because no matter where he is, if he is tried of swimming, he can stand up and his shoulders and head will be above the water. We were upgraded to a suite. Interestingly, our suite was very clean and well maintained. Our son's suite looked more "worn" and there was a large rip in the back-seat portion of the pull out sofa. Rooms were spacious and comfortable - pretty much standard as to what one would expect at a Westin resort. However, the Westin resorts that we have stayed in Hawaii and Palm Springs areas have a "kitchen" with refrigerator, microwave and food/utensil storage and preparation areas. Here there is a coffee machine, a min-refrigerator and a sink. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free self parking - valet is $12 per night (I think). Resort fee includes wifi - but poor reception in both our rooms. Advantages for us outweigh any faults. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Las Vegas. Overall would give it a 4 1/2 star rating, but not 5 stars, especially in comparison to some other the Westin resorts that we have patronized. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good for conventions or during the summer Unfortunately for a "resort" there were not enough amenities because of lack of personnel. It's great if you don't want the pool or a resort experience after 5PM because the management feels that "winter": lasts until May 1st. There was no bar open during early hours and only lobby seating, also no food or drinks at the pool. Also I was informed that weekend guests are a priority. I would have liked to have known this before we spent our spring break here that wasn't during the weekend. This should be posted on the website. People come from all over the world to this area not just people that can drive or fly for the weekend. March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>