ウェスティン・ニューヨークグランドセントラル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10017
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location I had stayed in this hotel several times in the past. This time, I found the staff less professional. The person that checked me in was chewing gum! She told me that I could have a 4 pm check out,but it was entered in the computer as 3 pm. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Value in NYC Did not have room ready when arrived, had downgraded room available at 8pm at night. Not something good for a family. Facility is good, just don't expect timely service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and friendly comfortable, clean room with a great shower August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend The hotel staff was great. from the minute we checked in they recognized i was a gold member and gave us our benefits. the concierge was great too giving us many place to see and restaurants to eat August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful Experience Although check in was 3:00p.m. our room was not ready until after 7:00p.m We were given drink vouchers which were supposed to make up for this! Insulting ! This delay caused us great stress in having to rush to meet a shuttle bus in order to do a charity walk on Randall's Island. Besides all of thi frustration...the bathroom had mold on tiles.(( I will be happy to furnish photos) All in all a very disappointing experience. I will never recommend a Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was Given away after a verbal confirmation 5 hours prior Due to our plans in NY we were slated to arrive at the Westin very late. We were called by the hotel staff at 11pm to confirm our arrival. We clearly stated to the woman we would 100% be there. We had two rooms reserved and were traveling with 4 adults with lots of luggage. Upon our arrival around 3-4am the manager on duty informed us that he gave one of our rooms away because he felt that 4 adults could be crammed into 1 room. He also informed us that we were lucky to have a room at all since he had turned away 13 other groups who needed a room. Im not a fan of someone (manager on duty ) acting like their doing me a favor after Ive made a reservation. Heaven forbid If you cancel a reservation on them and then they punish you with fees. To compensate us he added 10k SPG points to my account (which isnt even enough for a room in NYC) and comped the 1 room they held for us and sent up a bottle of 10$ chardonnay This policy of giving away reserved rooms is really bad business and is only going to persuade people from booking with you again. And if your going to compensate someone for having to sleep in a crammed room with 3 other people and to share a bathroom as If we were staying in a Hostel then please make it an appropriate amount. 10k points is a slap in the face. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Had a really good, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. Had a really pleasureable stay August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing internet I find it amazing and very disappointing that in room wi-fi is treated as an additional charge!!!! You pay so much for the room already and there is free wi-fi in the public areas which to be honest anyone off the street can use but yet you have to pay for the "luxury" of having wi-fi in your room !!!! Disappointing & frustrating ! July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service The room was not checked prior to move in as there was wet carpet from a leak and we could not get in touch with maint. Switced to a different room with only one bed and asked questions related to why we needed two beds(we were two woman) and not getting clean towels and told the ones we had were ok. Heard profanity from housekeeping in the hallways. Manager did not call us as promised when we were placed in our 3rd room. He said he wanted to be sure all was ok. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel selection in New York Regrettably, my room on July 1 was not refreshed during the day and cleaning after 7 pm was not complete. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Westin Experience Ever I travel frequently for business, but I am extremely critical when I am taking my family on a vacation. I am easy going when I am by myself, but I want everything to be right if my family is with me. I purposely selected Westin Grand Central because it's not in the crowded Time Square area, but it's still within walking distance. Hotel location is convenient to both Fifth Ave shopping and to the theaters. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are very modern and updated. But what makes it even better is the pre-arrival email I received from Stephanie, Westin Experience Specialist. She answered all of my questions that I have for planning for my family's activities, and she also made sure that we get the room that is optimum for my family. She helped reduce the anxiety and pressure of traveling with two kids! :-) The extra effort and service provided by Westin Grand Central made this stay as one of my best experience with Westin ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at the Westin when in town for a wedding and were told several times when we called that we should be able to get an early check in but they could not guarantee it. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told bluntly and un-apologetically that there was no way that we would receive an early check in. We waited in the lobby for over an hour and saw many other guests get a room before us. It wasn't until we complained the third time that we relieved that they didn't even have our name or number written down. To make matters worse, when we finally received a room, they misplaced all our luggage and belongings that they were holding for us behind the front desk. After locating our belongings, we only had 20 minutes to change for the wedding and make it to the venue. Our check out experience was just as bad because our bill was not accurate (they charged us double for parking) and this issue is still unresolved. Overall, this was not the experience I would expect from a Starwood hotel. They certainly need to improve some of their processes at the front desk and overall customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One too many inconveniences When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't ready. We were offered a more basic room than what I had booked. We chose to wait until our room was ready. When we returned to the hotel and got our keys, we went to "our" room only to open the door on people who were already in that room. We had to go back to the lobby and get a room assignment. If someone walked in on my room, I would have been appalled. Errors like this are completely disturbing. Secondly, on the day we were to check out, we wanted the hotel to store our bags. There was a line that never ended. We had a brunch reservation so we were forced to carry our bags to the restaurant and lug them around all day until it was time for us to go. Poor service in general July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience Hotel had been the NY Helmsley. Westin took it over and renovated the building seemingly top to bottom. I am critical, however, I really can't come up with a thing that needed improvement. The location is fabulous. Two minute walk to Grand Central. $8 cab ride to Times Square. Room was spacious and well appointed. Shower awesome. Good fixtures and water pressure. I don't know why people were complaining about the noise level in the rooms. I thought the noise level was fine. The front desk people were all nice and attentive. In short, I'd stay here again anytime. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Since you are in Manhattan, it is a bit more expensive. We ate meals at nearby less expensive places. The rooms are terribly comfortable and were great after walking all day. Unless a business expense, avoid valet parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No more Westin for me! Wow, what a bad experience! First time i called and asked them where they were situated in Ny (I wanted to know what airport I should pick), she just gave me the name of the street! Woow like that tells me something!!! All discussion with staff what of that type. I sent them an email, telleing them that my BF was going to arrive ear;lier and to let him. Took the adress on the contact us page of their web site. It was a whole circus! They pretended to receiving anything. My Bf shoed them the email and all...They let him sit in the lobby from 4pm to 11pm! Really! My transport company dropped me off at wrong Westin...staff just bounced me from one person to another when I asked to help me locate the right Westin...same way of doing things at the Grand central... When check out time came along I asked what was the time at the hotel early during the day. The lady then asked me to become a member, I CLEARLY and REPEATEDLY said NO. Yep, you go it, she made me a member!!! I AGAIN cited to the man who check me out that I did NOT want to be a member...to no avail! Concierge. Same thing. They just brush you off to another person... Pillow where so big, it broke my neck. No more Westin for me! Hated, hated, hated it! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to business district and attractions Nice hotel, staff responsive. The only issue i had was with breakfast area cramped and two concierges or more on the weekend would help the flow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! First time at this hotel, and only because I was in the city for a function. We enjoyed it! Definitely would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotela great location Great location near Grand Central. Rooms are recently renovated. Staff are nice and the gym is very good with machines that are new and in a space that feels great. That keeps me coming back. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straight talk Good. Not more or less. Things work. Hallways are noisy and there are strange electric and mechanical sounds being made at all hours of the night. Certainly doesn't help the sleep thing. One of the days they forgot to make up my room. Get back at about 6pm only to see the room as I had left it. Not a big deal but a little weird since most mornings they're banging on the door asking if they can make up the room. Would stay again but not eagerly. Great shower head but pathetic pressure. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Loved the location. Rooms are larger than other NYC hotels. With the construction on Times Square, glad we stayed a little farther away, but still an easy walk. Westin is 2 blocks from Grand Central - easy to catch subway. Elevators are quick, doorman are great at getting cabs for you. We did not dine at Westin, but got breakfasts, lunches and desserts from shop next door - fast, easy and delicious grab-n-go. Will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin experience Comfortable room, lots of space. Great view from the 22nd floor. Good location for subway, Grand Central station and Times Square. Helpful staff July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly amazing Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. There were a few issues, however. First was a few housekeeping issues in the room. There are some stains by the toilet paper holder that are suspicious and should be cleaned and the rain cap and other products on the bathroom counter had something stuck to them that a previous guest had left. Additionally, when I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast one morning, the eggs weren't cooked enough and I had a puddle of runny whites on my plate. The room service manager was amazing and personally made sure that my breakfast the next day was perfect. So overall, great reviews but with a few little housekeeping things. I wouldn't say that it's a relaxing hotel in that it was mostly hustle and bustle but thats 42nd street. You don't come to NYC for peace and quiet. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could have been cleaner Hair in tub, headboard and dressers had finger prints/smudges, chair had white residue on it-- all this grossed me out and ruined my stay. Room seemed dirty as a result. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time visit to New York City The Westin at Grand Central is a very good Mid Town location but for someone visiting New York City for the first time and for the cost of my stay each night I was not very impressed with the service. On two different occasions I got locked out of my room where my card keys wouldn't work and the first time I had to go up and down the elevator 3 times from the 32nd floor to talk with the front desk staff and they finally had to send security up to let me in. The second time this happened was at 10pm at night and we were locked out of my room. After the 2nd night going into my 3rd night, I didn't get maid service so I had to stand in line at the front desk for 45 min. before I was assisted. For a 4 star hotel in New York City, I just feel like you shouldn't have to go through those type of inconveniences for the cost of the hotel. Thanks, Mace April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything we needed for NYC! Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a mother daughter city break! Anything we needed was sorted straight away! The room was big, cool and clean! The view of the Chrysler building was a lovely bonus!! The staff were friendly and helpful! We even managed to be given a limo for our return to the airport which was a great end to a great trip! When definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back and stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but too much noise Good, well-located hotel but too much outside noise. Also - I've been having issues getting my folio emailed to me lately (I stay here every week) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Very professional This property has everything I would expect from a Westin/Starwoods hotel. Clean, current and comfortable. I am always greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. Diedre (spelling?) is particularly friendly and welcomes me by name and with a smile and warm conversation. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent! I thought the hotel location was great as well and it is convenient to many NYC attractions. My one negative - There was a lot of mold around the tub/shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Weekend Stay My partner and I stayed at the Westin Grand Central during the weekend between Christmas and New Year's Eve. As you can imagine, the hotel was extremely crowded but the staff handled things well. My only disappointment was that our room wasn't ready when we checked in just before 3PM - I expect a little better as a platinum member. We were eventually upgraded to a corner room which was nice. Facility was spotless and very well kept. January 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>