The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best hotels in Houston downtown. As soon as we pulled into valet the customer service was top notch all the way through checkout. The room was very clean and comfy. We walked over to Vic & Anthony's for dinner which is right out the door and very convenient. The security was awesome and I felt very safe. I would definitely recommend Westin Downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballpark stay very convenient to the ballbark and very clean and warm atmosphere. Great Westin stay as always. very friendly and helpful staff June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for an Astros game My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a safe location and situated amongst a vibrant part of downtown Houston. I will definitely stay again. The staff were always ready to help and shared local knowledge of the downtown area so we could plan our activities. The hotel bar and bartender A+++++ fast and friendly service. Room service and food A++++. One of the best rooms I have stayed in and best experiences! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Houston. Lovely hotel in downtown Houston. Room design and decor was spacious and comfortable. Staff were attentive and friendly. Restaurant downstairs was quality with quick and attentive service. Could improve a bit on the concierge availability and knowledge. Also encountered a bit of confusion regarding reservations and accommodations but this was quickly and efficiently resolved. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great retreat We were very happy with our room, nicely decorated and felt larger due to careful furnishings. Dinner was totally above all expectation! Breakfast buffet was quite good, I ordered from the menu and my eggs were crispy and the white was overlooked.I suggest you stick with the buffet. Our stay was 3rd party pay, and the check in staff was undertrained in dealing with this. They were curt and even rude. The other employees were awesome! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Finally able to stay here for the first time since the conversion. Glad to have the brand in this locale. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Features It was a great stay....Our event (Prime) was handled well and our room was very comfortable....Being next door to Vic & Anthony's was another plus....We love that restaurant.....Would definitely stay there again.... June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Surprise This was my first time at the Westin Downtown. I was surprised by the hotel. It is much nicer than the other Westin hotels in Houston. The staff was very attentive and well-trained. I had a great meal in the restaurant and overall the experience was outstanding. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by srock Management and staff are second to none .... June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best This hotel is very impressing. I love it. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom My bathroom sinks had hair in both of them I notified front desk; they did not do anything, just said: "sorry about that!" definitely NOT worth $330/ night. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel doesn't measure up. the rooms are a b and the restaurant is a d. Houston has many better to choose from. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and awesome service! Jr. Suite, absolutely beautiful and relaxing! Superior service from check in to check out. Kind folks sure to make your stay a mememorable one. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The entire staff was helpful, responsive, and friendly and present. The food was very good, and reasonable priced. The hotel was clean, and the housekeeping staff excellent. I would stay here again without question. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I've stayed here many times in the past and will continue to while in Houston. Great rooms, service and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great locationg for downtown work and ballpark Perfect for downtown business needs. Three blocks from courthouse for out-of-town lawyers like myself. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I was not pleased that internet service required a charge; even the cheapest motel chains provide this service when you stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An unfriendly and transactional experience I haven't written many reviews - good or bad cause I have had a very consistent experience with SPG. The service is good and as a platinum preferred member, the hotels often extend good care and go the extra mile to ensure that the stay is comfortable Well almost all SPG hotels, except The Westin Houston Downtown. I am on the road 20 days a month and had to cancel a reservation at the hotel. I notified the desk 15-20 hrs in advance. Yet, the hotel charged a full night's room rent + taxes as the cancellation fee. Apparently this particular hotel needs 36 hrs notice. My request to consider waving off the fee / adjust the charges against an upcoming stay at the same hotel (2 days later) were ignored. In addition the reservation desk was rude and unprofessional. Stay there if you have no choice, it's well located. Don't expect compassion or warmth. Follow the rules, there's no consideration for loyalty here. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miss the baseball motif I miss the old inn at the baseball stadium. Customers are still Astro fans and hotel should reflect that. Prices for quality are inflated! Hotel is not a luxury hotel but is very comfortable. Service is good but not exceptional. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Westin Hotel downtown exceeded my expectations. Everything was beautiful! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience! When I arrived to the hotel at 10PM, my hotel room was not ready even though check in time was at 3PM. My agent specifically requested a double. Upon our arrival; The representative at the front desk was very rude. She had a very bad attitude. When we asked about the double bed request, she stated "It's a request, not a guarantee!" I've never been treated so poorly by hotel staff in my life. I will make sure that our company removes this hotel off of our list of hotels based on this experience. I will never return there and I will be contacting Starwood to voice my concerns with executives. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel - the staff are really amazing! It's like an episode of Cheers! Everyone knows your name:) I always receive excellent service, the rooms are always great, and I always know I'll have a great stay! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise coming from the lobby This hotel has an atrium style lobby. The noise radiates up to the rooms. The bar in the lobby generates a lot of noise. We were in a room that should have been quiet, but wasn't. A wedding took place Saturday night and after the reception broke up, the party to moved to the bar where they were allowed to yell and scream until after 2:30am. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed As a Platinum member traveling extensively you quickly find out which hotels perform to your expectations and which do not. I called ahead a week prior to my stay and spoke with the front desk about it being a special stay for my wife. I requested a couple of things that I have done many times before and been accommodated at other SPG properties with great success. Unfortunately for reasons that were not explained to me my requests went unfulfilled and passed off at check out as "Oh well" attitude. With all the hotel choices in downtown Houston I would be hard pressed to choose this location again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walking to concert This hotel location was great for our night out to the Grove for dinner. Then on to the Toyota Center for a concert, all w ithin walking distance. Would differently stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our visit to this hotel! We arrived in Houston to visit a local university. Hotel is not far from Hobby Airport. The room was extremely clean and well furnished. We had a corner room which overlooked the stadium. Everything was top rate from the beds to the towels, etc, If our teen decides to go to school here, Westin will be the only place we stay. We travel frequently. This was a top notch Westin. Front Desk employees were wonderful too! February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; improving location; check charges to your bill The hotel is very nice and comfortable though in a lonely part of Downtown Houston (unless you are visiting Minute Maid Park); lots of plans for the area, however, that will improve the value of staying here. Disappointed that after 2 e-mails to 2 different hotel e-addresses, I could not get anyone to take off an internet charge (supposedly free for SPG Platinum members)--check your charges February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel My wife and I stayed there over the weekend for a little get away. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was incredibly clean. One of the nicest and cleanest hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to stadium very nice hotel don't care to write more February 10, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:58.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_3799, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>