The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating very poor 1 - 1 hour after checking in the bed sheets had visible stains 2 - Cordless phone was dirty and didn't work 3 - Stains on bathroom mirror It's the worst Westin hotel I ever stayed in. It was outdated and not up to par as Westin reputation. It looks like a motel converted to a Westin. More emphasis on lobby instead of rooms. Very bad brand for Westin! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk mgmt staff just doesn't seem to care at all Several issues - stay here every week M-F b/c of corporate acct. Did the "no linen change system" & never been told of "vouchers" I just read about in room so now how to get credit? A week ago I asked them to change the charges to my corporate card not my personal. Front desk: said it's done. Left to find they did it anyway, now b/c of your mistake, I am having to wait 15 DAYS for my $$$?? Called 3x for Front desk mgr, never retruned my call. When I went over there: "sorry, nothing i can do". Last week, charged for internet. Had to call again to get bill fixed. Shaking head. Still waiting for my $. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was excellent We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Park Central. The staff was very attentive in meeting all of our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Hotel needs total bathroom renovation! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely needs a refresh I find it hard to believe this is a W property. The room was clean but everything from the chunks out of the tile in the bathroom to the peeling wallpaper to the non-smoking room smelling of smoke after maid service left me surprised. The first day the maid service did the bed but nothing else. The sink shot water at me when I turned it on and I had to fix it myself. There was zero noise blockage between my room and the one next door that could optionally be connected as a suite and my neighbors - who weren't raising a ruckus but just talking normally, kept me up until the wee hours. Front desk staff, dining room staff were polite, prompt, and helpful, however. I'd be reluctant to stay here again, I confess - it's just so far from what I expect from a W property. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in N Dallas I have been staying at this property for the past 4 months. The "hotel" is very nice and has good amenities. Parking is POOR at this property. Some of the employees go above and beyond and others are not very friendly. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't impressed actually disappointed Instead of two queen beds we got two doubles which are small. The air wasn't blowing cool enough either. The dpcarpet in this hotel needs to be cleaned its dingy. A bottle of Dasani Tap of water in the room is $3.50 the price of a case Westin you need to revisit that and in the gift store it's $4 absolutely ridiculous. We couldn't get in out if the garage with out having to keep call the front desk. Room Cards were not working properly neither did the discount cards we received. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AustinVisitor Lovely upscale property, extremely courteous staff, comfy room. Unacceptable levels of overlook on some basic maintenance (only one soap dispenser in women's lobby restroom, dusty trash in elevator lobby windowsills on several floors, minimal pool towel replenishment). June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bellmen....! The Bell staff is AWESOME. These guys (and one girl) were great. Very friendly, courteous and attentive. The older gentleman was especially attentive and very friendly. Honestly, they were the best part of my stay June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has very nice staff. The problem with the hotel is that it needs to badly be updated. The cleanliness of the common areas leaves much to be desired. The carpets in the halls going to the rooms are all dirty and stained. This is not what I would expect of a Westin property. The food and beverage are fine and the workout room and pool area are nice. Biggest complaint is the appearance of the common areas on the floors and the up keep and cleanliness of those areas as well. Love the staff at the door June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The heavenly bed and good food were the reason for excellent ratings. The hotel was very quiet (10th floor) and I was able to get an excellent night of sleep. My room was spacious and very clean. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged and still waiting on refund more than 2 months later I stayed at your hotel for a dance competition April 11th - 13th. I was not impressed with the service. I could go on about how slow the service was in the restaurant, never being asked if we needed anything, no refills on the drinks, and having to track down the waiter to get our check. Or the lack of preparation for a large convention and having to wait over 30 minutes to catch the elevator or asking 5, yes 5, employees where the stairs were located so we could walk up to our room and not a single one knew where they were. One employee went as far as to say, we don't have any stairs that go up, just down. Really!!!!!! Or with not being able to access the free Wifi that comes with my Starwood membership. My real issue is being over double charged. When I returned from my stay in April I noticed that you had charged my credit card for two stays. I called and was told that one was only a hold and it had been removed. Well guess what? When I received my statement in May there were two charges. I called in and spoke with numerous people including Candice, Michelle and Camille. Camille assured me the charge would be removed, I even have an email dated May 17th stating a credit would be issued within 5 to 7 business days. Well guess what? I received my credit card statement yesterday June 16th and still no credit. I called back and spoke with Camille and was once again told that a credit was issued but not within 5 to 7 days after our last conversation, as the email stated on May 17th, but on June 9th and Camille cannot explain why. I called my credit card company last night and still no credit has been submitted to them. I have stayed at many Westin's and have never been treated this way. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome front desk service i love the young lady who check us in at the front desk. she is so sweet, friendly and helpful. we even booked a last mintue stay after a planned weekend and she rememebered us. service likes that is amazing, keep it up June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems a bit outdated The staff here was very nice and accommodating from the bellhops to the front desk. The alarm clock in room 412 needs to be replaced. It would randomly make noises so I eventually just unplugged it. Also, the sink faucet leaked a bit, but leaked directly into the sink so no major issue worth calling maintenance to the room. I thought it strange to have no fridge in the room. The beer offerings at the bar could be a bit more robust. Our pizza was undercooked, we sent it back and we think they brought the same one back with more melted cheese on it. The dough still seemed raw and when asked to they deleted it from the check. The pub was closed for business so bar was only option for snacks. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The beds are wonderful. The shower is wonderful. The room is very quiet. The buffet at breakfast was delicious. The customer service help at the desk was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Hotel did not have my resevation. Questioned me and asked if I was sure I had right date, right hotel etc instead of trying to find my reservation. I had my arms full and had to dig thru my pocket, get my phone, find the welcome email from a couple of days back for SPG members which showed my reservation. All the while your representative was getting impatient May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I stayed one night for business. I was very pleased with the comfort of my room. The beds were very comfortable and was able to have a good night sleep. The front desk personnel were very efficient, friendly and accommodating. I was able to check out late without any issues. I was there on business and did have an all day conference at the hotel which included meals. The food was very good and the service could not be any better. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is my go to hotel. The staff are amazing. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sandals in the room I am not sure actual service in the Westin. But I found duty sandals in the room. In the 1st day, I found the sandals. But I thought that staff forgot to take out it in cleaning room. But there were the sandals in the room in the 2nd day. I think that it is strange.. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy! I keep coming back to this hotel for it's location and comfort. Not sure why they changed the shower heads - not a fan of the new ones. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff From the time we checked in, the people at the desk were the best ever! They upgraded us from a regular room to a corner suite. The waiters, the bartender, the housekeepers, all went out of their way for us! Only the outdated bathrooms and worn furniture in the lobby were disappointing. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I love to stay at the Westin chain of Hotels usually, but this one was not at all up to the standards of the others I have stayed at. All employees were very nice and the food was good, but that was it. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what you would expect from a Westin. Bedding needs to be replaced, A/C worked on. Staff not that friendly . Valet staff was great! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Close to our son's home. Have stayed here before and will return. Only negative was the lobby coffee shop charges $5.50 for a cup. Seems a bit high. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY FOR THE RATE OF MY ROOM, I EXPECTED BETTER QUALITY. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inefficient this was a known large convention and the facilities were horrible--bathrooms in the convention areas were unacceptable and never stocked. Wait times for coffee and lunches was very long --it seemed there was not enough staff in the hotel to manage the large groups. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel didn't reach my expectations Room was hot, never got fixed, Glasses were filthy in room. Front desk clerk Javier was rude, and after telling us it would be no problem getting a key to our room, then wouldn't give key and had us esorted by security to room for ID. It was late and all we wanted to do is park in garage, go to our room and go to bed. We had to leave car out front, go up to room then come back down to move car. Had we been told that when we asked, we would of taken care of the key situation before we left garge and couldn't get back in. He was also very rude handling the situation. There was no parking in parking garage, and was asked to park across the street. It was an inconvenience when we needed to just run in and grab items and run out. Carpets were nasty, had a dirty feel. The limited elevators was inconvenient for the amount of people that were attending the Dupree Dance Event. We had to wait a really long time to get back and forth from the Ballroom to the other floors. It was not nice when we had to take the stairs to the 16th floor to my daughter's room. We have stayed in many Hotels and this by far was the worst. I hope that we do not have to stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. There were many wonderful aspects of the hotel, but also some areas that needed improvement. The friendliness of the hotel staff was excellent. I did not run into a rude staff member at anytime during my entire stay. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. I felt the room itself needed improvement. I paid a little extra for a corner mini suite. The size of the room was fine, but there were several issues. There were major stains on the chair and ottoman. The bathroom had visible wear and tear on both the bathroom mirror and also tub/shower area. It made it appear dirty and dingy. One morning when I turned on the bathroom light, a bug scurried across the b athroom floor. Yuck. The room was supposed to have a in-room fridge (or so I thought) but the cabinet with the fridge was empty, like someone had just removed the entire fridge. So I did not have access to the drinks and snacks that are normally available for purchase. I ordered room service 4 times during my stay because I had an infant with me and did not want to bring her down to the hotel restaurant too often. 2 times, the room service was delivered on time. The other 2 times was an unreasonable wait, and I had to call the service express number to check on my food. They were very friendly when I called, but still, it was annoying to have to wait so long. So overall, a nice hotel, with fantastic employees, but definately some room issues. April 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:52.651Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>