The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has very nice staff. The problem with the hotel is that it needs to badly be updated. The cleanliness of the common areas leaves much to be desired. The carpets in the halls going to the rooms are all dirty and stained. This is not what I would expect of a Westin property. The food and beverage are fine and the workout room and pool area are nice. Biggest complaint is the appearance of the common areas on the floors and the up keep and cleanliness of those areas as well. Love the staff at the door June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet room Nice and quiet room...seemed a little dated with fixtures in bathroom and room colors . The minibar and fridge was missing out of our room. Would have preferred to have been told before occupying the room. Price was competitive and close proximity to Galleria. I don't like to pay for parking when room is on the higher end. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected from a Westin I hold Westin hotels in reasonably high regard but this one fell short in terms of general decor and quality - it seemed ordinary compared to other Westin hotels I have stayed in over the past few years. My room was on the Executive floor but I could not notice any difference from an ordinary room. Also although the website suggests there is Internet access it turns out to be charged for which I find unacceptable unless clearly indicated at the time of booking. The restaurant and breakfast is basic but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mike12 1st room was too hot and we moved awhich was a little better. a cup was in the planter by the elevator our whole stay. I did tell the front desk about the dirty floor and trash at the ice machine , which was never cleaned. I purchased a Paloma for my wife which was the worst she had ever had. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 tmes before but this time we drove and was never told about a parking fee. We have to come back to Dallas this summer but will look elsewhere!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location but.... The waiter at the cafe, was not courteous at all. As soon as he saw we were having he buffet, he was not even waiting on us anymore. I asked him for splenda, and muy husband had to go out to get it from another table. The fruit was great, however the chef was having a lot of trouble with the "hand made" paper lighter she was using and the "very old and disgusting" pans she had to use to make the omelets. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, but not as expected I stayed at this location for a weekend, July 2013. Positive and negative things to know: 1. The facility is really nice, just beautiful. 2. Parking fee is not waived regardless of status, garage parking for a fee. 3. The bathroom spacious with a great shower. 4. The A/C unit and mini-fridge in the rooms are LOUD. I unplugged the fridge and slept with earplugs to keep cool. 5. The staff was great while getting me checked-in, but not very helpful with mystery charges on my bill. Had to call AMEX to handle it. 6. Construction nearby. I usually stay at Westins and this one seemed to cater much more to folks interested in the lobby/social areas. While clean, the room itself could have more attention for folks who spend more time in there. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful locaton - poorly informed staff Location is absolutely horrible. There is literally a fast food restaurant within one block which requires you to walk through a parking garage or along a highway exit ramp. Though maps of area are provided and a shuttle is offered, the times of the shuttle are inconvenient (scattered morning and evening), and the map is highly inaccurate. Though staff knew the area, they seemed unwilling to help guests get the most of their experience. For example, when asked, no suggestions were made as to places to gain souveneirs and eat. It is almost as if guests were expected to know the area and find their way around. On final day of stay, waited almost 15 minutes to be served in open cafe before finally leaving. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't impressed actually disappointed Instead of two queen beds we got two doubles which are small. The air wasn't blowing cool enough either. The dpcarpet in this hotel needs to be cleaned its dingy. A bottle of Dasani Tap of water in the room is $3.50 the price of a case Westin you need to revisit that and in the gift store it's $4 absolutely ridiculous. We couldn't get in out if the garage with out having to keep call the front desk. Room Cards were not working properly neither did the discount cards we received. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much to do during down time Food in dining area was not especially good, especially considering the high prices. Location in not great as far as restaurants/attractions. Was not that easy to use the shuttle because it was always busy because there is nothing near the hotel - could use a second shuttle. Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean (though a little worn) and quiet. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually I stay in a Junior Suite but I wanted to use some SPG points and was told I could not use these for a suite so I settled for two guest rooms (standard). When we checked in one of the adjoining rooms was not ready...bed unmade, bathroom not complete. This was handled quite satisfactory but still I should not have had to call and wait. I also noticed that the robe in the same room looked like someone's ratty old house coat..I would never put it on! It was completely frayed and worn..something I never experienced in the suites I usually book. I guess if you book a standard room the standards are not quite the same. I still will stay here as the staff is expceptional and the overall appeal is good. I just wish that it would be better all over the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a reliable choice I stayed for a business trip, and I experienced the usual pleasant stay that I have come to expect from the Westin Park Central. I was surprised to see the parking charge on my folio, but it appears that our regular corporate rate no longer includes this feature, which is no fault of the hotel. I do wish McNelly's was open a bit later than 9pm on a Monday. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome front desk They couldn't have been more accommodating. They were great referral sources, they sent up an engineer to break the lock off my luggage (forgot keys), provided me with little essentials I needed, to alleviate having to run to the store in the middle of a busy conference, and they were consistently very pleasant. Great customer service! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star during tough time... Ice storm conditions, power outages all over the metroplex, a frozen city. I arrived at the Park Central early (9am) for my evening check in. It was that or not be able to get to Dallas at all. I was prepared to beg for a room or a place to store my luggage. Instead I was met with: Sure we can get you in a room right now. That evening I ate at the in house restaurant and had a good meal. The next morning at breakfast I had the same waitress as had served me the night before. She was exhausted, but she had stayed all night because so many of the staff were unable travel in for their shifts. It's the trying times that tell us what kind of business we are, so a tip of my hat to the Park Central Staff during a very tough event. They did a great job during a hard few days. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Unimpressed This is a 4 Star Hotel? We wanted to let our kids swim in a heated pool over spring break, but this "heated" pool was 76 degrees (according to the desk clerk). Who swims in 76 degree water? After complaining several times, we were told they would "shuttle" us to another Westin Hotel with a heated pool. Yea, I want to pack all my stuff up and go to another Hotel? No refrigerator or microwave in room. Continental Breakfast is outrageously expensive $5 Bagel and $5 Coke. The looks of this Hotel is nice, but it ends there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been my favorite in Dallas The Westin Park Central has been my favorite in Dallas for many years, and while this stay didn't completely change my mind, I was disappointed. I did not have a room service menu so I called Service Express and was told one would be sent right up. 30 minutes later, still no menu so I called again. They were very apologetic and did get me one within just a few minutes, and offered a comp glass of wine or beer. My SPG membership was never mentioned at check in or check out. Not sure if I received an upgrade or not. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ac didn't cool You hotel is a good facility, however the Ac unit in my room didn't cool properly. As you know when it is July in Texas a properly working ac is a must. I called the front desk to report and they said they would send someone to look at it but nothing changed. We tolerated it but wouldn't stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurant and convention food staff The restaurant and convention food staff did an excellent job. They were friendly and welcoming. They did an excellent job transforming our meeting room to a dining room. The drink stations in the room and in the meeting area were always full and the staff was very professional. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT comfortable Words fail me...............xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by assessibility The hotel lobby was welcoming however you will need to rent a car inorder to assess most local attractions or be comfortable riding city transport. The hotel shuttle has very limited access and hours. The conectivity of the Wifi was terrible in my room and was not able to be corrected by tech support so it was the hallway or lobby if i wanted to use my devices. The hotel had a resturant but it was expensvie and limited, the IRISH Pub resturant was closed. Not good for children or young adults April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time it's really just an average Free WIFI connection would become terribly slow at times. Worse in late evening. Shower facility is almost totally broken and was not working properly and was difficult to use. Breakfast coffee is not good either. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few problems Bedskirt was dirty and blanket was stained (which looked like blood stains but washed). I removed it. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely 2 week stay Stayed at hotel as part of business trip on what was the busiest time (Expo week) but everything was great! Beds were comfy, food was tasty and had a great time all round. A big thank you to Melinda and Michelle for helping me feel comfortable while there, as was first time in Dallas and on my own, and coming from Scotland, it made a big deal to me. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard The room condition, hallway carpet and pool deck area were all in need of upgrade - hopefully, that is scheduled to take place soon. Also, the dinner service was slow. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating very poor 1 - 1 hour after checking in the bed sheets had visible stains 2 - Cordless phone was dirty and didn't work 3 - Stains on bathroom mirror It's the worst Westin hotel I ever stayed in. It was outdated and not up to par as Westin reputation. It looks like a motel converted to a Westin. More emphasis on lobby instead of rooms. Very bad brand for Westin! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service It began when the front desk told me that despite having a reservation (and being a Platinum member) that they had overbooked the hotel and there were no rooms available. After speaking with the manager they found a handicap room an hour later. I finally get into my room and try to order room service, and had to call three times to get someone to answer and then was told it would take 45 mins to get a sandwich. I cancelled my order, and immediately left. What a horrible experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment The check-in counter was understaff so by check-in and check-out long waiting times. Waiters are very rude and service is bad. The hotel is quite. AC was not working and even after it was "repaired" it was not cooling properly. Parking gate broke two times in 3 days so long times waiting in the parking lot. After check-out bill/receipt should have been mailed and I am still waiting for it. Shower was not working properly and had no constant temperature. Shower had a water leaking. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>