The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite among many great hotels on a long European trip Our stay began with a warm welcome from the front desk staff, an upgrade to a wonderful suite and accommodations that could not have been more perfect. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelsior Rome Great location on Via Veneto. Walking distance to all major sites. Concierge sevices outstanding! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Good spot to walk to many historic sites, bars and restaurants, and close to Metro and bus stops. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - A staff that cares! My wife and I were staying at the Westin Excelsior for one night June 25 on our way home from a long vacation. We checked in at 7:30 in the evening, tired from a long day of travel. At the front desk we were met by Roberta who noted that we had been here the week before. She went on to say that she wanted to give us an unforgettable experince which resulted in an upgrade from a standard room to an extraordinary suite, The following day we went to the airport, well rested and very content, only to find our flight was cancelled and we would be overnighting in Rome. Given our 2 recent stays at the Excelsior we bypassed the airline provided hotel (near the airport) and returned to the Excelsior; unfortunately, they were sold out. Pablo, the Front Desk Mgr., took it upon himself to not only find a room at the hotel but put us in the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. His explanation was that he "wanted us to be happy and he had seen how tired and stressed my wife was". The two experiences, totally independent of one another, yet both the same, put this property at the top of our list. It's a beautiful property, great location with management that really "gets it". I cannot recommend it strongly enough. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eccellent hotel The Westin in Rome is in every way an Excellent Hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel Great location! Very helpful and friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service We used jpmorgan corp contract to stay at your place. We found only one main guy was cheerful, helpful and polite but the rest was terrible actually i heve never seen such this rude hotel guys and we got so disappointed, moreover i feel offended. Hence I decided to report globally publicly in Internet site as well what I felt on this hotel.as I wasted my money and precious time of our honeymoon. 1)No greetings from front guys When we come inside or go out side, concierge were talking each other and do not even see guests.not only front guys, but also other guys didn't respond when we said hello. Even though theyb replied to other ppl. This is Unbelivable shocking incident. 2)No hospitality They never take action from their side. We were waiting in the line to ask something to them and one of them finished his job but unbelievably he started to chat with colleague and ignore our existence. When I asked where to eat breakfast on he first day he just pointed out the direction with finger without saying anything. There was no guide to our room after check-in. When I asked the start time of Vatican main place, he said only "10am". We were so skeptical so checking detail with him. It turnrd out to be, Our destination is called church and opens at 7am.He angrily said, it depends on the place!! If he name himself concierge, he should have explain everything in the first place before being irritated at customer. 3)Attitude difference due to guests They welcomed some of ppl before us but when we walk inside they didn't even see us. 4)dirty changing room which refrain us from spa massage. We wanted to have spa massage but we were so skeptical on you due to the things above.we walked around gym area to check the status. 5) I left my laundry bag on the bed with memo, pls take this laundry, which was not picked up by room keeper till night we came back. I asked them to finish it up by 9am next morning as we have to leave on the day.but no one send it to us or say anything till I called the concierge desk at 10am. Furthermore I asked him to get back to me right away to tell me the laundry situation, which was never got back.and in needed to call again to feel you are irritated,,, I asked concierge to pick up our luggage soon as we want to check out in 10min.No one came to pick up and we did it by ourselves. I strongly hope one day you will re-consider the way you do now and no one feel disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST WESTIN I HAVE EVER STAYED I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS IS A FOUR STAR HOTEL, THAT BELOW REDICULOUS EXPERIENCE I HAVE FACED IN THIS HOTEL: 1. DURING MY ARRIVAL, MY AIRPORT PICK UP HOTEL REPERSENTATIVE WAS NOT THERE, AND I WAS SEARCHING FOR HIM IN ARRIVAL HALL FOR 30 MINS FINALLY I GOT THIS GUY JUST ARRIVED TO PICK ME UP. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, close to roman attractions this hotel is beautiful, rooms are large, air conditioned, great staff and services, nice lobby area, close to all local attractions. We had a very ill teen ager and the staff contacted a doctor for us who came to the room. She was treated for appendicitis and given strong antibiotics-- she got better quickly. --we watched the world cup at the bar/lounge in hotel. that was a fun experience. only low point with this hotel was the restaurants. much better food for better price can be found at local cafes and restaurants. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin, really? We recently stayed for 3 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed. The service we received from the staff was poor to average without either the will or capability of offering the high level of service we've grown accustomed to at a Westin property. The hotel is in a sad state of repair with shabby carpet in the room, broken floor tiles in hallway and a broken shower door. The hotel is badly in need of a major renovation. As a SVO owner and SPG member, sadly I would recommend staying somewhere else while in Rome. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Excelsio, Rome My husband and I stayed four nights at the Westin Excelsior in Rome November 12 to 16. The only real issue we had was that there were large parties in an open area that we needed to get through to get to our room. It was almost impossible at times. The elevator near our room was also in terrible shape, with the doors often scraping and seeming to have difficulty opening and closing at times.... a little scary. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden Service Our two night stay in Rome was the last leg of a fabulous 16 day vacation, and I must say that the Westin Excelsior put the icing on the cake. They rolled out the red carpet for us. We were stuck in holiday traffic, and our arrival was about 5 hours later than we intended. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite, and had bottled water and fabulous sweets waiting for us. The warm hospitality extended from the front desk to the most helpful concierge staff, room service, and dining room. The Westin Excelsior is now our among our favorite and special memories of a fabulous vacation. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards - look elsewhere Sadly this hotel was a big disppointment. The dated decor of the room with its musty smell and threadbare carpets, rusty lamps, chairs with springs poking through, woodwork desperately needing painting, lightbulbs not working, no tea/coffee facilities, mould in bathroom, worn out tapware through to the brass, poor lighting, drawers that barely opened....I could go on...The overpriced spa treatment was the worst massage in my life, the therapist spoke no english and when I asked to to stop she could not understand. It took me 3 showers to rid the oil from my hair. Horrible experoience for an apparently 5 star hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I wont even begin on the room service etc.... October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice to be in a great hotel! Very spacious! We had booked a B&B that was a nightmare! We immediately went online and booked the Westin, knowing we could count on it! It was so spacious and nice and had a great experience. The only bad thing that i didnt realize until after we checked out is that $1 was added to our bill for UNICEF and i feel that was deceitful to do that and not point it out at checkout. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things you could do to improve Add a bank ATM in the lobby or change dollars into Euros at the front desk. Add an ice maker available to guests. Otherwise, our visit was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for location and comfort The Westin Excelsior is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was a brief stop over on our journey to a small town in Umbria. We liked the hotel so much we plan to come back to Rome for further exploring with the lovely Excelsior (and professional staff) as our base to explore from. For shoppers, Brioni is next door, Versace has a store across the street, the location is excellent! City gardens and a portion of the wall surrounding the ancient City is a few hundred yards away. Perfect location, we will be back! June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer Service I have been a SPG Platinum Member for a long time and currently I am a Gold member and have stayed in multiple Starwood hotels across the world and I can say this is one of the worst and rudest places. Horrible and disgusting waiters and bar tenders the OVRM bar. The people giving good reviews here probably haven't experienced real customer service yet. Lets see what the customer service people do about this. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food choice Thank you we had a great stay in your hotel. I am making a coment because I am a vegetarian. You produced several group meals for us that were magnificant. For the vegatarines in our faomily we were verylimited to what we can eat. There was not a single source of protine in any of the group meals such as soy or tempeh of even a garden burger. I wanted to make you aware of this. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too Old Charm Good hotel, but it needs to be renewed a little. Old charm is good but it needs a new paint job, new carpets etc. keeping the character is good, but a fresh look is needed. Service is a little slow, and odd reservations rules compared to other Starwood Hotels In this city of rooftops, the lack of a rooftop is a shame, because the location of the hotel would make a rooftop bar/restaurant a great addition. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group hotel The hotel is lovely and the rooms and bathrooms beautiful and large. My complaint is that there were too many groups booked at the time of my stay. On arrival at the hotel the valet staff and porters were over whelmed by checkouts and arrivals. Not a good first impression. Dinner service was not good perhaps because the dining room was being used for a tour dinner and buffet. We felt ignored. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay and visit Rome I want to compliment the Concierge. They were very accomodating and friendly. They know where all the great places are! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges Hi, I recently stayed at the Westin Excelsior, and though I am scheduled to stay there again next Saturday, I am questioning my itinerary. First and foremost, the stay was great, though the staff was a bit terse, almost treating us as a "joke" since we were younger. Moreover, we were charged for a 66 euro breakfast buffet which we didn't use and when we went to get the charge removed, the attendant said he couldn't do anything and to call back later (we were there in person!). I am no going to have to jump through hoops to get the charge removed. Annoyances aside, the place was beautiful and the stay was quite enjoyable sans the checkout charges. I will be following up r/e the charges, but do recommend the place to others. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance we have stayed at this property 3 times and we were disappointed on our last stay because it looks run down, it desperately needs a face lift. It is loosing his elegance, you should really do something about it. It is a shame. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! This was a wonderful place. Simply beautiful. The hotel is in a great section of Rome, near the USA embassy and away from the hustle and bustle if the tourist sites. The staff upgraded us to a beautiful two bedroom suite that overlooked Via Venetto and accommodated our every need. The gym facility was quite nice and the concierge was very helpful. The lobby is quite magnificent. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room condition dated The hotel itself seems luxurious in the lobby area yet the hallways and room especially had a dated feel. The carpet and paint in the bathroom in particular were in obvious need of cleaning and/or replacement and the bathroom trimwork was chipped, scratched and dirty. The screws on the bathroom door hinge were on the floor. We did not go through the hassle of a room change as we were pressed for time. I'm afraid since I prepaid a "special rate" that I was given one of the worst rooms- a hotel of this quality and expense should not have such inferior rooms- disappointing July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic hotel with terrible service The renovation restored the classic features of the hotel. However, the staff are still living in the middle ages with their arrogant and neo-colonial attitudes. The hotel did not provide basic service such as complimentary water, afternoon tea or evening drink, or welcoming gift. The breakfast was terrible, worse than what you would get at McDonalds and served with a very rough and arrogant attitude. The concierge just stands around talking to one another while ignoring the guests. The hotel may be a good property but people who work their have no idea what service is. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay. The room was very comfortable. Staff was very courteous. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Consierge Carlo Carlo the concierge really made our stay wonderful. He was knowledgeable, professional & friendly; a valuable employee! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay excellent staff, great location and room July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast service was unfriendly I never had breakfast in such a noisy and unpleasant place. Waiters were (with a few exceptions) very unfriendly. They made you feel as if it was a privilege to get a table (during 4 days, we never managed to get a table for five, we always had to sit at 2 different tables) There are constantly waiters pushing around trolleys with dirty dishes, and when they are clearing the table it is in a very loud manner (throwing the cutlery on the dishes, slamming the plates on the trolley). In general the service in the other areas is correct but not overly friendly. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>