The Westin Excelsior, Roma

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Roma,
  • 00187
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was good, large but not excellent. Poor toilette set: Not mouthwash, not toothpaste and toothbrush. Hewever good experience April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a business visitor This hotel appears to be segmented more towards the luxury vacationer than a business traveler. There were no electrical outlets directly behind/on the desk to recharge laptops or wireless devices - so you'll have move the bedside table and unplug the bedside lamp to use that outlet. Most hotels have desks or even desklamps with a built-in plug-in - not this one, you'll have to work the room to make it work for you. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and shocked I made our reservation using SPG points. Previously I had stayed at the Westin in Florence and Venice several times, both outstanding hotels and SPG experiences. This hotel was a huge disappointment. The first room they took us to in the SPG cluster of rooms was horrible. I could smell something bad in the hallway before we even entered the room. The smell within the room was worse, like fish and mold combined. I requested another room. They were very nice at the front desk in accommodating a change. The second room again within the SPG cluster was just as bad only you could smell the room freshener used to try and masque the horrible smell. Again, I requested a different room, interior room which was my original request at check in. The third room was recently remodeled, interior, and had no bad smells. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL and STAFF When you combine the hotel, staff and location this is definitely "THE PLACE TO STAY" in Rome. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Excelsior exceeds ALL expectations each time I stay. I was there 14 years ago and then again last week. It just gets better and better. From arrival and being greeted at the door, the check in staff and concierge are very friendly and always willing to help. The heated towel warmers are one of my favorites! The hotel sitting area with the grand chandeliers and beautiful carpets make me feel like a princess. Thank you Westin for making this a memorable stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift! The hotel is outdated and downright creepy. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay Was upgraded to a suite on the first floor - very noisy, ac not working - and the electrician suggested keeping the window open to keep the room cool. Water wasn't replenished and we had to call every day for them to bring it to the room. Concierge was not very helpful and not very polite either - did not even bother to look up the address online - and just said "I don't know - its on the street - just walk until you see it ". Overall very disappointing stay as platinum guest - will not be back and will not recommend February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business center the business center did not work. i was traveling for business and needed the printer and the scanner and nobody in the hotel was able to help me until the next morning, from 5pm to 9:30am next day. I missed an important timeline and i find this unacceptable in these days. I would consider if I can stay again in that hotel on my next business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Warm Welcome The front desk staff when I checked in were very warm and friendly, creating an instant welcome feeling. The attentiveness that followed the example set by the front staff was very gracious, and not intrusive -- whether by the doormen or bellmen. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Rome Location: AMAZING, in a very lively district that has almost everything you may ever need. its very close to the spanish steps and the termini station as well. Interior Design: it was great, it felt like we are living in a castle or an old palace. Room Services: Food was delicious and very fast. however, the water flow in the bathroom was little. and the AC wasn't working, but who needs it in winter? Staff: very helpful staff, offered to get me a new shampoo for my missing one. the overall experience was just PERFECT. can't wait to come back again! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with good restaurant & fitness center Very nice and elegant hotel with a very good staff. The only exception was that my room was not prepared properly on my arrival: no bathrobes, only one pair of slippers for two people, no kit with a nail file in the bathroom just when I tore a nail and needed it, and no pen to write with. The reception sent up everything when I explained what was missing. The other problem was the very noisy refrigerator. The person that the reception sent to check it didn't come when the motor was turning full force and making quite a lot of noise so he thought there was nothing wrong with it. Too bad for me! The ventilation in the room was also a bit noisy at times. The Westin Excelsior should rectify such noise problems as clients will always be unhappy in a room that is not relaxing, especially at night when they want to sleep peacefully. The reception was very warm and professional. I liked them very much. Sense of humor too! The restaurant Doney is very nice with a good menu, good chef and good wine. The Fitness Center was very clean and well equipped. Pool, hammam, Finnish sauna and weight room, plus showers. Breakfast buffet was enormous with a chef waiting to make your eggs the way you choose. Coffee was not bad but I have had better. Meats, fish, fruits, cakes, croissants. Excellent overall. Finally, we very much enjoyed the bar ORVM in the hotel. Beautiful, relaxing & great pianist playing live. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for an upgrade The hotel is nice but getting a bit tattered. The carpets look very worn and it all seems a bit old. The staff is great but the inside needs to love. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences ever If there was a higher rating for service I would give it. Our stay was absolutely faultless from the large room to the fantastic breakfast and warm and welcoming service where nothing was a problem. The Westin Rome is a credit to the SPG program and the hotel Manager. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience We were in Rome for a day and half as a prolonged stopover and we were absolutely delighted with everything the hotel had to offer. The staff was super nice, the room was regal and gorgeous and the service was fantastic. When we checked out in the morning they were more than accommodating when it came to storing our luggage. All in all it was an experience we would love to have again. Great job to everyone on the westin excelsior staff! You really made our trip that much more enjoyable. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappionted I had reserved an oversized room for 3 adults. upon check in, the man behind the desk indicated that he was giving me an oversized room and allowing a 3rd person in the room and waiving an 85euro additional fee, in an obvious attempt to extract a nice tip for himself. this immediately left a bad taste in my mouth and spoiled my stay December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing How this once fabulous hotel has gone downhill over the past four years! My first stay here was amazing - Platinum upgrade to a suite on the top floor with a large balcony, something left in the room every day like fruit, chocolates, even a bottle of prosecco with strawberries, and very kind and helpful staff. Now, four years later, still Platinum with SPG, and I am met with a surly check-in, my "upgrade" is the smallest room on the first floor with constant traffic noise, and there is no other recognition of my Platinum loyalty - not even a mint on the pillow. What happened? Did new management arrive and decide that recognizing loyal customers doesn't pay? Well, it has cost you my good will - I won't be staying here on my next trips to Rome in March and April. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Italy This is one of the best hotels we have ever had the pleasure to stay in . The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean. Would stay again and I will highly recommend to family and friends December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at a Grand Hotel We do not have one negative comment from our 5 day family vacation in late November at the Rome Excelsior. We traveled with our 19 yr old daughter so we needed two rooms or a suite. Matilde at the front desk greeted us with enthusiasm and is a true professional. She escorted us to our suite. Marinella from the reservation office made sure our room was exactly as requested. This is not a stuffy hotel. It is warm & friendly, but of course a bit pricy which is expected in this very upscale area across the street from the US Embassy. Every member of the staff spoke very good English and provided excellent customer service every day. We are a bit hard to please as we are very observant of details that need attention, yet I can say that there was nothing that could be improved during our stay - Gratzi to all the staff - Bravo! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing board Our only disappointment was absence of iron and ironing board but we found out that was Italian law. It was pleasure visiting Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Information provided was inconsistent Although I enjoyed my stay and the staff did all they could to accommodate me, there was some inconsistency in information provided. Some of this may be attributable to the fact that I was there for a conference and the conference staff person & yours did not communicate appropriately and the others areas of information was indicative that all Westin staff was just not aware. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by inconsistant Bed was very comfortable and we had a decent size room. The shower was great and there were plenty of mirrors. But odd things were missing: no shoe horn, no sewing kit. The headboard was dusty in places and one drawer in the dresser barely worked and made an awful noise when pulled out. Some days we came home to two complimentary bottles of water (much appreciated) and other days none. Some days the shower gel restocked and other days not. The concierge recommended and booked a place for dinner that got bad reviews on TripAdvisor; I asked him to cancel that and recommend another place. Since I wanted a 6:30 or 7 dinner reservation he said we were limited to pizza-type places as nice places did not open until 7:30 or 8. I then showed him a place online that said it opened at 7 and asked him to call; it was no problem getting a reservation. I have never had this type of back-and-forth with a concierge but it may have been due to cultural differences (eating early) and language (I doubt they have time to read English language travel reviews) but to step up to the next level of service, I think someone should consider doing this. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent service from the front desk and bellman November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both the Hotel and Staff have see better Days I have stayed in this hotel many times in previous years. After an absence of about 5 years, I was saddened to see the grande old Lady in such poor shape. The staff are indifferent, and not at all welcoming. The only professional associate that I came across on my stay was the duty Manager. The waiters in the restaurant treat you like you are invisible , and unless you are Italian, there is no service. They prefer to chat amongst themselves. This hotel has lost its heart and soul. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Antiquated facilities The only thing you get is the fact that you are staying at the Westin, whatever that means. The Room is very small and have old scuff marks on the wardrobe edges, the breakfast was nothing to write home about for $ bucks . There is no internet in the room only at the lobby , what a bummer. SPG should reconsider their relationship with this outfit. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service needs some attention Overall this hotel is tired and the employees are not up to the typical Westin standard. The service is sloppy., not just the crisp you would generally see. Clear that the hotel is used a lot by the cruise lines for people coming and going off of cruses so it feels very transient and just not that warm. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Excelsior is in an excellent location. We were able to walk to many sites and were able to experience the variety of areas in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very polite. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location , Presentation & assistance extremely friendly hotel with premier location in Rome. Easy walking access to some major sites, great restaurants and knowledgeable concierge staff that is willing to help. Also easy to grab cabs and/or arrange personal car service within lobby of the hotel. The rooms with Suites are gorgeous. breakfast buffet is well stocked and assorted; one of the best in Europe October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-Star Treatment! Great location on Via Veneto and first-class service from the staff. I had a Veneto Suite, which I highly recommend. It was probably the nicest (and definitely the largest) suite I have stayed in during a three week trip through Italy that includes most major cities and 5-star hotels in all cities (including other Starwood properties). The Veneto Suites are corner suites with tall ceilings and four balconies overlooking the Via Veneto / Via Ludovisi intersection and American Embassy across the street. The lobby is always busy, which is a little off-putting but similar to most Westins in the US. But the large sitting/common area just past the lobby was never too crowded. So it could be a good place to relax or people-watch. The breakfast and restaurant were both good. I also stayed in another 5-star hotel during my visit to Rome, and while it was also nice, I'll say the Westin Excelsior was a 7-star hotel by comparison. I definitely recommend it. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rome trip This hotel has a great location for walking to everything, even the Vatican. The rooms are larger then normal in Europe, the staff is great. They definately need a better restaurant, but dozens in easy walking distance. All in all, definately worth it and a great experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rome 2013 When I made the reservation I requested 2 beds. There were 2 twin beds pushed together instead of having the maid remake them they moved us to another room. There was a noticeable difference the room smelled of smoke and looked like it hadn’t been renovated in quite a while. It was a little disappointing. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:12:14.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>