The Westin Excelsior, Roma

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Roma,
  • 00187
  • Itália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The entire experience from check-in to check-out was flawless. I was upgraded to a lovely room with a balcony overlooking Via Veneto (doesn't get much better than that). The Spanish Steps and the most prestigious shops in Italy are nearby. I'll be back. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel A historic hotel located in one of the most beautiful streets in Rome. The service is good, the rooms comfortable. Management should do more to make guests feel good without resting on the name and the prestige of the hotel. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Place to Stay Spent one night at The Westin between our cruise disembarkation and flight back home. Were greeted with friendly staff and provided top notch service. Wish we could have spent more time at the hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin Ever I've been stayed at this Westin many times. And I am sure that it is the best Westin. Awesome rooms, delicious food, friendly staff and gr8 SPG recognition . August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite among many great hotels on a long European trip Our stay began with a warm welcome from the front desk staff, an upgrade to a wonderful suite and accommodations that could not have been more perfect. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelsior Rome Great location on Via Veneto. Walking distance to all major sites. Concierge sevices outstanding! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Good spot to walk to many historic sites, bars and restaurants, and close to Metro and bus stops. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - A staff that cares! My wife and I were staying at the Westin Excelsior for one night June 25 on our way home from a long vacation. We checked in at 7:30 in the evening, tired from a long day of travel. At the front desk we were met by Roberta who noted that we had been here the week before. She went on to say that she wanted to give us an unforgettable experince which resulted in an upgrade from a standard room to an extraordinary suite, The following day we went to the airport, well rested and very content, only to find our flight was cancelled and we would be overnighting in Rome. Given our 2 recent stays at the Excelsior we bypassed the airline provided hotel (near the airport) and returned to the Excelsior; unfortunately, they were sold out. Pablo, the Front Desk Mgr., took it upon himself to not only find a room at the hotel but put us in the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. His explanation was that he "wanted us to be happy and he had seen how tired and stressed my wife was". The two experiences, totally independent of one another, yet both the same, put this property at the top of our list. It's a beautiful property, great location with management that really "gets it". I cannot recommend it strongly enough. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. The staff made us feel like family. Everyone had a smile for us. Thank-you so much. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eccellent hotel The Westin in Rome is in every way an Excellent Hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel Great location! Very helpful and friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service We used jpmorgan corp contract to stay at your place. We found only one main guy was cheerful, helpful and polite but the rest was terrible actually i heve never seen such this rude hotel guys and we got so disappointed, moreover i feel offended. Hence I decided to report globally publicly in Internet site as well what I felt on this hotel.as I wasted my money and precious time of our honeymoon. 1)No greetings from front guys When we come inside or go out side, concierge were talking each other and do not even see guests.not only front guys, but also other guys didn't respond when we said hello. Even though theyb replied to other ppl. This is Unbelivable shocking incident. 2)No hospitality They never take action from their side. We were waiting in the line to ask something to them and one of them finished his job but unbelievably he started to chat with colleague and ignore our existence. When I asked where to eat breakfast on he first day he just pointed out the direction with finger without saying anything. There was no guide to our room after check-in. When I asked the start time of Vatican main place, he said only "10am". We were so skeptical so checking detail with him. It turnrd out to be, Our destination is called church and opens at 7am.He angrily said, it depends on the place!! If he name himself concierge, he should have explain everything in the first place before being irritated at customer. 3)Attitude difference due to guests They welcomed some of ppl before us but when we walk inside they didn't even see us. 4)dirty changing room which refrain us from spa massage. We wanted to have spa massage but we were so skeptical on you due to the things above.we walked around gym area to check the status. 5) I left my laundry bag on the bed with memo, pls take this laundry, which was not picked up by room keeper till night we came back. I asked them to finish it up by 9am next morning as we have to leave on the day.but no one send it to us or say anything till I called the concierge desk at 10am. Furthermore I asked him to get back to me right away to tell me the laundry situation, which was never got back.and in needed to call again to feel you are irritated,,, I asked concierge to pick up our luggage soon as we want to check out in 10min.No one came to pick up and we did it by ourselves. I strongly hope one day you will re-consider the way you do now and no one feel disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST WESTIN I HAVE EVER STAYED I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS IS A FOUR STAR HOTEL, THAT BELOW REDICULOUS EXPERIENCE I HAVE FACED IN THIS HOTEL: 1. DURING MY ARRIVAL, MY AIRPORT PICK UP HOTEL REPERSENTATIVE WAS NOT THERE, AND I WAS SEARCHING FOR HIM IN ARRIVAL HALL FOR 30 MINS FINALLY I GOT THIS GUY JUST ARRIVED TO PICK ME UP. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Excelsio, Rome My husband and I stayed four nights at the Westin Excelsior in Rome November 12 to 16. The only real issue we had was that there were large parties in an open area that we needed to get through to get to our room. It was almost impossible at times. The elevator near our room was also in terrible shape, with the doors often scraping and seeming to have difficulty opening and closing at times.... a little scary. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards - look elsewhere Sadly this hotel was a big disppointment. The dated decor of the room with its musty smell and threadbare carpets, rusty lamps, chairs with springs poking through, woodwork desperately needing painting, lightbulbs not working, no tea/coffee facilities, mould in bathroom, worn out tapware through to the brass, poor lighting, drawers that barely opened....I could go on...The overpriced spa treatment was the worst massage in my life, the therapist spoke no english and when I asked to to stop she could not understand. It took me 3 showers to rid the oil from my hair. Horrible experoience for an apparently 5 star hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I wont even begin on the room service etc.... October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden Service Our two night stay in Rome was the last leg of a fabulous 16 day vacation, and I must say that the Westin Excelsior put the icing on the cake. They rolled out the red carpet for us. We were stuck in holiday traffic, and our arrival was about 5 hours later than we intended. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite, and had bottled water and fabulous sweets waiting for us. The warm hospitality extended from the front desk to the most helpful concierge staff, room service, and dining room. The Westin Excelsior is now our among our favorite and special memories of a fabulous vacation. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer Service I have been a SPG Platinum Member for a long time and currently I am a Gold member and have stayed in multiple Starwood hotels across the world and I can say this is one of the worst and rudest places. Horrible and disgusting waiters and bar tenders the OVRM bar. The people giving good reviews here probably haven't experienced real customer service yet. Lets see what the customer service people do about this. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meet the Westin standard Baathroom must strongly to be improve as the welcome at arrival. Breakfast overpriced for the foods proposed. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Se Did not meet expectations August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, close to roman attractions this hotel is beautiful, rooms are large, air conditioned, great staff and services, nice lobby area, close to all local attractions. We had a very ill teen ager and the staff contacted a doctor for us who came to the room. She was treated for appendicitis and given strong antibiotics-- she got better quickly. --we watched the world cup at the bar/lounge in hotel. that was a fun experience. only low point with this hotel was the restaurants. much better food for better price can be found at local cafes and restaurants. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin, really? We recently stayed for 3 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed. The service we received from the staff was poor to average without either the will or capability of offering the high level of service we've grown accustomed to at a Westin property. The hotel is in a sad state of repair with shabby carpet in the room, broken floor tiles in hallway and a broken shower door. The hotel is badly in need of a major renovation. As a SVO owner and SPG member, sadly I would recommend staying somewhere else while in Rome. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for location and comfort The Westin Excelsior is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was a brief stop over on our journey to a small town in Umbria. We liked the hotel so much we plan to come back to Rome for further exploring with the lovely Excelsior (and professional staff) as our base to explore from. For shoppers, Brioni is next door, Versace has a store across the street, the location is excellent! City gardens and a portion of the wall surrounding the ancient City is a few hundred yards away. Perfect location, we will be back! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of best hotel experiences ever Staff, accommodations, location were perfect. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Rome. My wife and I can't wait to go back. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room condition dated The hotel itself seems luxurious in the lobby area yet the hallways and room especially had a dated feel. The carpet and paint in the bathroom in particular were in obvious need of cleaning and/or replacement and the bathroom trimwork was chipped, scratched and dirty. The screws on the bathroom door hinge were on the floor. We did not go through the hassle of a room change as we were pressed for time. I'm afraid since I prepaid a "special rate" that I was given one of the worst rooms- a hotel of this quality and expense should not have such inferior rooms- disappointing July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic hotel with terrible service The renovation restored the classic features of the hotel. However, the staff are still living in the middle ages with their arrogant and neo-colonial attitudes. The hotel did not provide basic service such as complimentary water, afternoon tea or evening drink, or welcoming gift. The breakfast was terrible, worse than what you would get at McDonalds and served with a very rough and arrogant attitude. The concierge just stands around talking to one another while ignoring the guests. The hotel may be a good property but people who work their have no idea what service is. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges Hi, I recently stayed at the Westin Excelsior, and though I am scheduled to stay there again next Saturday, I am questioning my itinerary. First and foremost, the stay was great, though the staff was a bit terse, almost treating us as a "joke" since we were younger. Moreover, we were charged for a 66 euro breakfast buffet which we didn't use and when we went to get the charge removed, the attendant said he couldn't do anything and to call back later (we were there in person!). I am no going to have to jump through hoops to get the charge removed. Annoyances aside, the place was beautiful and the stay was quite enjoyable sans the checkout charges. I will be following up r/e the charges, but do recommend the place to others. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast service was unfriendly I never had breakfast in such a noisy and unpleasant place. Waiters were (with a few exceptions) very unfriendly. They made you feel as if it was a privilege to get a table (during 4 days, we never managed to get a table for five, we always had to sit at 2 different tables) There are constantly waiters pushing around trolleys with dirty dishes, and when they are clearing the table it is in a very loud manner (throwing the cutlery on the dishes, slamming the plates on the trolley). In general the service in the other areas is correct but not overly friendly. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Rome Location: AMAZING, in a very lively district that has almost everything you may ever need. its very close to the spanish steps and the termini station as well. Interior Design: it was great, it felt like we are living in a castle or an old palace. Room Services: Food was delicious and very fast. however, the water flow in the bathroom was little. and the AC wasn't working, but who needs it in winter? Staff: very helpful staff, offered to get me a new shampoo for my missing one. the overall experience was just PERFECT. can't wait to come back again! January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 166 reeked of mold I stayed here twice in one week, once on one of the top floors and once in room 166. While my first room was great, room 166 had an overpowering, immediately-apparent earthy, moldy smell which seemed strongest in the bathroom. Opening the window and closing the bathroom door made the main room livable, although the musty odor was still present, but this only worsened the problem in the bathroom. After a few hours with the bathroom door closed the smell became so strong and so concentrated it was enough to make me gag when I went in. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rest and safety Our room was located on a side of the building where excessive street noise occurred late at night and prevented sleep. Staff was unresponsive to my complaints. Also, we were constantly harassed by promotors of strip clubs located directly across the street. There are several strip clubs in the area and we didn't feel safe. The room rates are too high for such a location. Maid service did not occur until around 4pm on a daily basis. Overall, this Westin did not meet the level of service and comfort we experienced at other Westins. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>