• 意大利
  • 罗马
  • Vittorio Veneto 大道 125 号
  • 邮政编码 00187
  • 地图


  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service The room was clean; the decor is pretentious; the bed is very comfortable. Having traveled widely over the years and having stayed in FIVE other hotels prior to our arrival in Rome on this trip, this is the ONLY hotel we have stayed in that charges for Internet services and the charge is exorbitant. We object to that attitude in this age and time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a one day hospitality strike! Any hotel can look good when everything is going right. With a one day hospitality strike in the middle of our stay the Westin Excelsior in Rome never missed a beat! You're the best. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal hotle excellence Excelsior provided outstanding room and service, a pleasure to see Hotel maintains such high quality and standards trhoughout the years May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff and accommodations were top notch at the Westin. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon as well as another hotel in Rome. We will most certainly come back to the Westin if we are in Rome again. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! Curtain facing east side in room 424 was missing the sun protection panel so not able to sleep late; and constant music going on all night on a Friday night! Otherwise, we had no complaints. Truly a lovely place and very well located!! We would choose to stay there again!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges Hi, I recently stayed at the Westin Excelsior, and though I am scheduled to stay there again next Saturday, I am questioning my itinerary. First and foremost, the stay was great, though the staff was a bit terse, almost treating us as a "joke" since we were younger. Moreover, we were charged for a 66 euro breakfast buffet which we didn't use and when we went to get the charge removed, the attendant said he couldn't do anything and to call back later (we were there in person!). I am no going to have to jump through hoops to get the charge removed. Annoyances aside, the place was beautiful and the stay was quite enjoyable sans the checkout charges. I will be following up r/e the charges, but do recommend the place to others. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Mixed Experience - lots to improve upon We are loyal Gold SPG members, and use Starwoods (particularly Westin) everywhere. Therefore, I am in good position to compare our experiences here to at least 50 other Westins worldwide. Westin Rome falls in the bottom 1/4 of this group. First of all, we were delightfully impressed with Ricarddo at the front desk. He was very pleasant and offered an upgrade to our room on day 2 because nothing was available on day 1. We were upgraded to a lovely, large suite on the 5th floor. THe hotel is classic and quite beautiful overall. The gym and pool are quite nice too, although the jacuzzi didn't work. However, the rest of our stay was not so good and the concierges, a MUST feature for a high end hotel, fell woefully short. The weather was cold on the 2nd night, and apparently, this hotel falsely advertises on its website that it has 'modern features' including 'thermostatically controlled heat AND air conditioning'. But in reality, it only has EITHER heat OR air conditioning. We were unfortunately staying one day after the hotel had 'deemed' winter to be over, and switch to AC only - no heat. The 'service express' staff was RUDE and said 'just turn the AC off, it will warm up." WTH? I had to speak to the front desk directly to request a space heater. Unbelievable and a sign of an outdated building that needs serious work to bring to elite standards. These rooms are $400-500 per night! Are you kidding me? The concierges are NOT GOOD. Most of them were quite rude to us. We needed train tickets to Florence. When we asked to have them purchased, we were essentially told they could not do this for us. They printed out the train schedules (we already had done this anyways on our own) and said we could purchase them online or go to Termini station ourselves. Horrible and lazy treatment by our concierge is simply unacceptable. We lost trust in this hotel immediately after this experience. I went to Termini station myself, one day before we departed, to buy my train tickets. This wasted precious time in Rome. The concierges were also incompetent. We got wildly different stories about May Day closures of museums and restaurants. Borghese Gallery was apparently 'closed' per our 1st concierge, and 'definitely open but fully booked' by the 2nd concierge. Neither one bothered to actually call the gallery for us to confirm. The answer? It was open, and there were tickets available - we just had to wait at 3pm and some became available. Advice we would have appreciated from our hotel. Useless. Lastly, the restaurant. Ugh. Doney was advertising steamed meal boxes from April 28th to May 4th. We wanted to check it out. I called personally and spoke to the host who confirmed the pricing and steamed specialities. We went to the restaurant and we then told they 'were only offering a buffet tonight'. WTH? I just spoke to someone confirming the item, and they mentioned nothing about this. Why were they only offering buffet on a Wednesday night? 'Because that is what we are offering." Another incredibly rude response. Seems like a theme amongst Romans. Pathetic. We wanted to like this hotel. But we simply cannot recommend it. We won't be back. BTW - we are still here. Leaving tomorrow, and the hotel has not recognized nor offered to rectify any of their incompetence and shortcomings. Really disappointing. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 166 reeked of mold I stayed here twice in one week, once on one of the top floors and once in room 166. While my first room was great, room 166 had an overpowering, immediately-apparent earthy, moldy smell which seemed strongest in the bathroom. Opening the window and closing the bathroom door made the main room livable, although the musty odor was still present, but this only worsened the problem in the bathroom. After a few hours with the bathroom door closed the smell became so strong and so concentrated it was enough to make me gag when I went in. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big, Beautiful Room The lovely man at registration allowed my teenage daughter and I to check in early and took us up to the room himself, no doubt to enjoy our excitement at being given a grand room for a bargain price secured on the hotel website a couple of weeks before. The beds were deeply comfortable, the decor and size palatial. Free wifi was weak and only available in the lobby. The excellent breakfast spread was served in a sumptuous, light-flooded dining room. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again Recently spent four nights here with my wife and twin 17 year old daughters. Let's start with a positive note. The beds are incredible. Now for the rest of my review. The hotel smells really bad, very musty. We had two rooms that I paid for with SPG points and both were old and run down. NEVER stay in either 236 or 237, as they face out towards another hotel and garbage pick up is every night between midnight and 2 am. When you try and call down to the front desk at that hour, no one answers the phone. Every concierge that we utilized was rude. I asked one concierge if he could book us train tickets to Florence, using my credit card, and he said that he could only do that if I paid in cash. HUH????? We will be returning to Rome in the summer but I promise you that the Westin has lost at least one customer. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay My family found Westin Rome a wonderful second home during our short visit, room amenities and facilities were within expectations. DoneY service though may see some improvement to live up to Westin standards April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Room, staff and food were all above expectations. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel in a top location. Hotel very good.A club room or executive. Lounge is missing April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay in Rome several things (in no particular order): unbelievable room advance contact to inquire about needs wonderfully helpful concierge prompt and efficient housekeeping knowledgeable front desk beautiful décor convenient to Villa Borghese convenient to fast train April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was good, large but not excellent. Poor toilette set: Not mouthwash, not toothpaste and toothbrush. Hewever good experience April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a business visitor This hotel appears to be segmented more towards the luxury vacationer than a business traveler. There were no electrical outlets directly behind/on the desk to recharge laptops or wireless devices - so you'll have move the bedside table and unplug the bedside lamp to use that outlet. Most hotels have desks or even desklamps with a built-in plug-in - not this one, you'll have to work the room to make it work for you. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and shocked I made our reservation using SPG points. Previously I had stayed at the Westin in Florence and Venice several times, both outstanding hotels and SPG experiences. This hotel was a huge disappointment. The first room they took us to in the SPG cluster of rooms was horrible. I could smell something bad in the hallway before we even entered the room. The smell within the room was worse, like fish and mold combined. I requested another room. They were very nice at the front desk in accommodating a change. The second room again within the SPG cluster was just as bad only you could smell the room freshener used to try and masque the horrible smell. Again, I requested a different room, interior room which was my original request at check in. The third room was recently remodeled, interior, and had no bad smells. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL and STAFF When you combine the hotel, staff and location this is definitely "THE PLACE TO STAY" in Rome. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Excelsior exceeds ALL expectations each time I stay. I was there 14 years ago and then again last week. It just gets better and better. From arrival and being greeted at the door, the check in staff and concierge are very friendly and always willing to help. The heated towel warmers are one of my favorites! The hotel sitting area with the grand chandeliers and beautiful carpets make me feel like a princess. Thank you Westin for making this a memorable stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift! The hotel is outdated and downright creepy. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay Was upgraded to a suite on the first floor - very noisy, ac not working - and the electrician suggested keeping the window open to keep the room cool. Water wasn't replenished and we had to call every day for them to bring it to the room. Concierge was not very helpful and not very polite either - did not even bother to look up the address online - and just said "I don't know - its on the street - just walk until you see it ". Overall very disappointing stay as platinum guest - will not be back and will not recommend February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business center the business center did not work. i was traveling for business and needed the printer and the scanner and nobody in the hotel was able to help me until the next morning, from 5pm to 9:30am next day. I missed an important timeline and i find this unacceptable in these days. I would consider if I can stay again in that hotel on my next business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Warm Welcome The front desk staff when I checked in were very warm and friendly, creating an instant welcome feeling. The attentiveness that followed the example set by the front staff was very gracious, and not intrusive -- whether by the doormen or bellmen. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Rome Location: AMAZING, in a very lively district that has almost everything you may ever need. its very close to the spanish steps and the termini station as well. Interior Design: it was great, it felt like we are living in a castle or an old palace. Room Services: Food was delicious and very fast. however, the water flow in the bathroom was little. and the AC wasn't working, but who needs it in winter? Staff: very helpful staff, offered to get me a new shampoo for my missing one. the overall experience was just PERFECT. can't wait to come back again! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with good restaurant & fitness center Very nice and elegant hotel with a very good staff. The only exception was that my room was not prepared properly on my arrival: no bathrobes, only one pair of slippers for two people, no kit with a nail file in the bathroom just when I tore a nail and needed it, and no pen to write with. The reception sent up everything when I explained what was missing. The other problem was the very noisy refrigerator. The person that the reception sent to check it didn't come when the motor was turning full force and making quite a lot of noise so he thought there was nothing wrong with it. Too bad for me! The ventilation in the room was also a bit noisy at times. The Westin Excelsior should rectify such noise problems as clients will always be unhappy in a room that is not relaxing, especially at night when they want to sleep peacefully. The reception was very warm and professional. I liked them very much. Sense of humor too! The restaurant Doney is very nice with a good menu, good chef and good wine. The Fitness Center was very clean and well equipped. Pool, hammam, Finnish sauna and weight room, plus showers. Breakfast buffet was enormous with a chef waiting to make your eggs the way you choose. Coffee was not bad but I have had better. Meats, fish, fruits, cakes, croissants. Excellent overall. Finally, we very much enjoyed the bar ORVM in the hotel. Beautiful, relaxing & great pianist playing live. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for an upgrade The hotel is nice but getting a bit tattered. The carpets look very worn and it all seems a bit old. The staff is great but the inside needs to love. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences ever If there was a higher rating for service I would give it. Our stay was absolutely faultless from the large room to the fantastic breakfast and warm and welcoming service where nothing was a problem. The Westin Rome is a credit to the SPG program and the hotel Manager. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience We were in Rome for a day and half as a prolonged stopover and we were absolutely delighted with everything the hotel had to offer. The staff was super nice, the room was regal and gorgeous and the service was fantastic. When we checked out in the morning they were more than accommodating when it came to storing our luggage. All in all it was an experience we would love to have again. Great job to everyone on the westin excelsior staff! You really made our trip that much more enjoyable. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappionted I had reserved an oversized room for 3 adults. upon check in, the man behind the desk indicated that he was giving me an oversized room and allowing a 3rd person in the room and waiving an 85euro additional fee, in an obvious attempt to extract a nice tip for himself. this immediately left a bad taste in my mouth and spoiled my stay December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing How this once fabulous hotel has gone downhill over the past four years! My first stay here was amazing - Platinum upgrade to a suite on the top floor with a large balcony, something left in the room every day like fruit, chocolates, even a bottle of prosecco with strawberries, and very kind and helpful staff. Now, four years later, still Platinum with SPG, and I am met with a surly check-in, my "upgrade" is the smallest room on the first floor with constant traffic noise, and there is no other recognition of my Platinum loyalty - not even a mint on the pillow. What happened? Did new management arrive and decide that recognizing loyal customers doesn't pay? Well, it has cost you my good will - I won't be staying here on my next trips to Rome in March and April. December 11, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:33.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>