The Westin Europa & Regina, Venecia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venecia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with perfect location and beautiful views We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel many times. The location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfect. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Italy Trip This was the final stop of our Italy tour and it couldn't have been better. The staff were excellent, accomodations we excellent, location was perfect. Will definitely be back! Thank you Europa and Regina Team! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful suite, but without a canal view The hotel is beautiful and ideally situated for sightseeing. We thought it was an excellent value for Starpoints, given the high price of hotels in Venice. Our only complaint was about the suite options: I was celebrating a special birthday during this visit, so I contacted the ambassador team 3 months in advance and used a suite upgrade to ensure we got the best room available, preferably with a Grand Canal view. Instead, despite much correspondence with the ambassador team, we received a one bedroom deluxe suite, which faces a bland interior courtyard. We were disappointed that some of the hotel's nicest rooms lack a view of any kind. If using a suite upgrade, double-check your preferences carefully. That said, our room was enormous, incredibly well-appointed, and completely peaceful & quiet. And the manager sent a very nice chocolate cake and bottle of prosecco. The breakfast terrace on the Grand Canal offers fantastic views of all the action, and the food and service were excellent. We've found that Westins in Europe are a cut above Westins in the U.S., and this property was no exception. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location More than the room comfort, It was the staff responsiveness which made our stay comfortable. Special thanks to Ms Lisa and Mr Attilio for taking care of us. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspects of this hotel were very disappointing Breakfast room staff were none existent in terms of service. Breakfast was limited in quantity and quality. The food that was supposed to be hot was not. Bar staff by contrast were pleasant and helpful. Communication at the Concierge desk was difficult as their English was equal to my Italian June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Place My family of 6 arrived via water taxi from VCE airport on May 31, 2014. We were greeted like royalty at the hotel's private dock. At the SPG checkin counter the manager came out and introduced himself and selected 3 very nice rooms for my family, 2 with great canal views. After the checkin process was completed, he proceed to walk us all the way to the elevator bank in the adjacent building to make sure we did not get lost. That was a very nice and professional thing to do. Our 6 bags showed up promptly in about 5 minutes. Regarding the hotel, it is an architectural gem. It's history and authenticity and second to none. We dined out on the Grand Canal both mornings for breakfast. That was an amazing start to each day! From the host to the wait staff, every one was attentive, friendly and there to serve. In fact, it was hard for us to leave breakfast due to the amazing atmosphere. Hotel is conveniently located to many cafes, shops, restaurants etc. This is definitely a property we will return to the next time we are in Venice, Italy. Thank for very much for two magical nights!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're coming back! We have stayed at the Europa Regina twice before and it is one of our favorite Starwood properties in the world. It's location in Venice is the best, as it's cental and easy to get anywhere...and right on the Grand Canal. We are now set to return and this time we're bringing our brother and sister-in-law. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Superb stay no complaints! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great response to prior problem SPG/ Westen Europa & Regina quickly responded to a prior survey about a possible misunderstanding re: charge for extra bed in room. This response was GREATLY appreciated and reconfirmed my high reguard for the Starwood brand and its people! Our stay in June was wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. Bedding was HEAVENLY. Location could not be better. Would highly recommend this hotel for business and family travelers. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge serves beyond expectations Marco and the other members of the concierge team made our Venice experience memorable and exciting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property in heart of venice Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of venice across the grand canal and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel staff upgraded us to the top suite and the manager of the property came down to meet us at check in, escorted us to our room and thanked us for loyalty. We value that from spg properties. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location. Beautiful hotel. Loved it May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff We were made to feel welcome even as tourists and not business people. There is often a difference in how staff at hotels treat tourists. We would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True Arriving by water taxi, greeted by friendly, enthusiastic staff, front desk manager came out to introduce himself. The room with private terrace overlooking the Grand Canal was expensive, but worth every penny. We were sad to leave. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Old World Experience The Hotel met all of our expectations and gave us a great end to our vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and took care of all of our requests with enthusiasm. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Feels Like Home This place has a wonderful location that makes it convenient for first-time travelers to Venice. You will feel comfortable here if you want to be left alone and know what your plans are. However, if you do not know your plans, don't plan on the hotel staff to assist you or accommodate your needs/answer any questions. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and the temperature in the room is perfect, contrary to the reviews here. Females who need to get ready for events will especially appreciate the way the mirrors are situated in the bathroom. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bidet and shower water pressure are especially wonderful. The room service is very pleasant as they will not bother you if you turn down service. The problem is that if you are thirsty or hungry, there are not many options in this hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are independent who do not want to depend on service or who do not have detailed questions. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venice Italy Ideally these fine renovated ancient buildings smack dab on the Grand Canal provide the luxury, location, and lesurely life style that epitomizes the ideal stay in Venice. The suites are massive for a tourist crowded city; the service highly responsive; and breakfast inches above the busy waterways of the gondoliers and the vaporettos, delivery men and water taxis (I don't want to say) immerses you in the ambiance of this unique and charming city May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully satisfied I am already missing the beautiful breakfast with the sight onto the busy Canale Grande. Very fine and spacy room with view over the roofs of Venice and the Alps in the distance. Fast and professional (sometimes a bit unpersonal) service. Expensive, but our expectations had been fully met. We would like to come again. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on the Grand Canal This hotel has a lot going for it, but doesn't live up to its promise or price. One would expect high rates on the Grand Canal, but the rooms are a little worn and in one of the five buildings of the hotel the bathrooms are tiny. Since this is Venice, and the buildings are old palaces, the size of rooms are a given. But it would be better not to have a separate shower at all if it's so small. The restaurant is beautifully located on the canal but the food and service wasn't great. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Our first time in Venice and we could have not selected the most favorable place to stay. The Europa& Regina was a beautiful Hotel, beautiful setting on the Grand Canal of Venenzia , centrally located you could get to all attractions within minutes. There was no disappointment all was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if ever in Venice! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a loyal SPG member and enjoy my stays at most every Starwood hotel whether it be for frequent business trips or personal vacation. I appreciate the flexibility and user experience of so on a whim my wife and I as part of our 10 year anniversary trip to Italy decided to visit Venice. We booked our room last minute at this hotel, but expected the usual exemplary Starwood experience. First upon check in, it felt very rushed and there were no personal questions asked about reason for stay, how was your trip, etc? The hotel has many elevators and it would have been helpful for a staff member to walk us to the appropriate elevator to make the transition easier. Instead we got lost in the hotel and ended up in a construction area. The concierge desk was minimally helpful in making suggestions or checking in as we passed by multiple times. One bright side was the late night bar woman. My wife and I needed some hot water for tea and she set us up on the back patio with a nice view for the evening. Although our room was "Upgraded", I think it may have been done more out of convenience given construction going on in the hotel. Our room was not ideally located either being on the second floor near the dock made for a very noisy morning with all the boats getting going for the day. Upon checkout, I wanted to share this concern, but the associate barely made eye contact and seemed frustrated that we wanted to settle our bill to our credit card. Additionally, she did not ask how our stay was and when asking about "Water Taxis" was not helpful. Lastly, she did not say have a good trip or goodbye. I still hold Starwood in high regard, but not this particular hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel on the Grand Canale We stayed five nights during our visits in Venice. The location is great, right at Grande Canale. And was only steps away from Piazza San Marco. There were so many great high-end shops around. And many choices of eateries around as well. We had a spacious corner suite, well appointed. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was one of the best we have had, abundant and fresh and delicious. The staff was really helpful, courteous and very professional. The hotel stay is one of the highlights for us during our visit to Venice in the end of Febuary during Carnival! Highly recommend! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was extremely confortable and with an amazing view of the “SANTA MARIA della SALUTE”. The breakfast was superb. A special thank to Lisa and Roberta (reception desk) for their spontaneous kindness with my baby. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My wife and I simply loves this place. Conveniently located and spectacular view from our room of the grand canal. Service is excellent, breakfast of good quality. We were upgraded with fairly reasonable cash top up for a beautiful room. We dined in our room terrace on our 1st night. Food was the best in the 3 days we were there . Better than the recommended restaurants we tried in venice. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating . December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, but disappointment on experience and service. One of the best location you can find – quietly located amongst high end shops, southern exposure to the Grand Canal (with a great view), <10min straight walk to St.Marks. However, that's where the pleasantries end. As a SPG category 6 hotel, one has certain expectation on the level of service one would receive. Not only did it not meet, most if not all of the staff were apathetic and indifferent. - Had called the front desk to arrange Gerberas to be ready in the room prior to check in. Was passed around 3 times and was hung up on by the time I finally got to the concierge desk. No answer on the second attempt. - Decided to email instead and was told that they made a few attempts, but due to holiday, flower shops might be closed. - Upon check in around 11PM, no one was available at the front desk. Waited a bit and found someone at the concierge desk. The individual apathetically said there should be someone there and pointed back toward the front desk… - At check in, the front desk made no inquiries into room preference, balcony or exposure. No offers of room upgrade despite my SPG gold status. Was not explained any of the facilities, hours or the typical option between free Wifi or SPG points. Was perhaps the coldest and least welcoming reception in all of my SPG stays. Shame on service of an otherwise excellent hotel November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive stay Stayed 2 nights , Nov 11th 2013. Checked in At 11 am. Room was Ready. My platinum upgrade was automatically done. Was provided with a 2 room suite, Very nice. Platinum amenity offered a check in. Staff was very attentive. We did not dine at hotel. Had drinks at hotel bar, Very expensive [ however , to be expected ] November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish we had an exceptional stay. Everything was superb. Thank you Allesandra! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding We enjoyed staying here for 1 night as it has great access to the city and wonderful picture perfect views. October 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:20:17.399-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_171, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>