The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Work It was very unfortunate that the customer service at this hotel has gone down hill. I experienced two days of pool side service or lack of. Each day i had to find someone to refill the toliet paper in the restroom and each employee I ask directed me to someone else instead of taken care of it. I was redirected 4 times. Employees seems grumpy and the employees at the towel area were more involved in greating another employee than helping the guests. I had to be moved from my suite due to the stains in the carpet, cuts in the carpet, curtains ripped from their clips, construction view out the balcony- definately not what I was promised. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I stayed 2 separate times this Summer and each time was consistent... Outstanding service, Beautiful rooms, Great property. Not only do I highly recumbent it, but I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Tucson. And I'm picky!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Weekend We made plans to stay at the resort since we were going to a show on Friday night. I requested a specific building and type of room but mentioned we would have a late arrival. When we arrived, the check-in was completed with ease. It was so nice to have a bellman on duty for 24 hours. The bellman on duty was very pleasant and helpful. He followed my husband to the undergroung parking after unloading our belongings. Within a few minutes we were in our lovely, comfortable room in the building we had requested. The room was beautiful and already at the correct temperature. Everything that we needed was in the spotlessly clean room. There were plenty of towels in the luxurious bathroom. The heavenly bed was so comfortable. This resort has such quiet rooms. You never hear any noise while in your accommodations. Our room was close to the west side of the resort where the jacuzzi and the adult pool are located. It also had easy access to the main building with the lounge and the dining room. The food was delicious at our breakfast. My husband was provided with a map of the walking trail and took nice long walks each morning. He spent time each morning in the jacuzzi as well. We spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the lounge. It was so nice to be able to have a delicious cocktail without having to leave the lounge. That evening we had plans to go to the U of A game with friends, and the location of the resort made access to the campus so easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Westin La Paloma. Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact was pleasant and helpful. Everyone worked with us to make our stay a perfect experience. We will definitely return to the Westin La Paloma. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but short on food options great getaway for our "staycation". Facilities are fabulous, especially the pool area and work out rooms. Really nice rooms, but get a top floor room otherwise you will hear your neighbors tramping across the wood frame floors! Pool side service needs some improvement, but overall a nice experience with nice staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Vacation Room was what was expected-we were there during summer so not near even half full. Stay was good, food expensive but good, room was clean with good housekeeping staff, with so few people at hotel I would of thought a good opportunity for hotels customer service to shine but a few opportunities(minor ones) were missed. Overall, good vacation place and would return. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than i expected We arrived at 7:45 pm and was told our room was not ready. After driving 2 hours with 3 small children and given the time of night I found that to be unacceptable. The staff was nice as they could be saying they are just really busy this weekend and therefore housekeeping is behind. I told them we also have some friends that are about 15 min. behind me with a baby and they also need a room when they arrive. Finally a Mgr came out to talk and he to explained the problem with being behind. I reminded him it is now 8pm and there really isn't any excuse why my room is not ready. He resolved the problem by giving us the "model" room which over looked the golf course saying it is an upgraded room and there would not be a charged for the upgrade. Really!?? I told him our friends can stay with us until their room is available. The bellmen escorted us to our room telling us about all the recent renovations and the upgrades in the rooms and that we should really enjoy our visit. I was happy when we arrived to the room. It was beautifully decorated. We couldn't see the "upgraded" view since it was dark out but I will assume it is also beautiful. Meanwhile my friends arrive to our room waiting for their room to be cleaned. After about 10 min in our room I notice the bottom of my 3 kids feet and the bottom my friends 9 month old baby's hands and the top of his feet are black. I couldn't figure out what that was from. We started to clean the newly tiled floor to only find out the dirty black feet and hands are from the dirty tiled floor! So we clean their feet and hands and make them sit in the living room area while we clean the tiled floor. Before I could say, "okay we are good now." I noticed their feet and hands are black again! So I took a white wash cloth and rubbed it on the carpet and the carpet was just as dirty as the tiled floor! So gross! I'm wondering what's on my sheets and the blankets that I cannot see. I thought, I don't like to complain, since the Mgr upgraded our room and all but this is unacceptable! So I went to the reception desk and explained the situation. She crinkled her nose and said she was sorry and would have someone up there to clean it. So we stayed with our friends in their room while they cleaned ours. The next morning I checked the floor and it wasn't any better. The carpet and the tile needs to be professionally cleaned. Since they didn't have double beds which we requested we got a king bed and two roll away beds leaving my husband and I to shared our bed with one of my kids. Didn't notice until the next morning when my kids told me they were cold the night before is when I realized they didn't give us blankets for the roll away beds, only sheets. Also no regular coffee, only decaf at our coffee station. So, I guess that's enough complaining. We stayed at this same resort 3 years ago and was so great I didn't think twice about having another stay-vacation here. I was really disappointed and will have to think twice before staying at this resort again. Thanks for reading and hopefully having this information will only help so others looking to relax wont have to deal with so much inconvenience. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but staff missed to give us full information The resort is beautiful and well maintained. We asked for microwave and crib in the room and it was there before we entered the room. I would have given 5 stars but during check out we found out that we were suppose to get breakfast vouchers but during checkin nobody gave us the breakfast vouchers. So we ordered breakfast through room service which was getting charged on my card. Although I appreciate they waived the charges since they forgot to give us voucher the first place. Also, our package included daily newspaper but did not receive that. The pools were great. The restuarants were great. Overall we had a great time. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Vacaioners Beware The resort is one of the most beautiful in Tucson and top quality service. However if you are a family with kids on a budget understand that the on prem restaurants really do not cater to either your pocket book, or your kids. Their are plenty of options not far from the resort if your a local like me and know that, but Westin would do well if they provided a more family friendly and budget conscious dinning option. Out side of that our stay was flawless! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trash in room! First, I never complain at hotels. I realize its a room shared by many aka not my house, but I found trash, used up shopping bags, receipts, ripped up price tags in the drawers and even a used up makeup remover cotton rounds with mascara smudge on the floor. Leads me wondering whether housekeeping skipped this room or they don't do a good enough job to check drawers or the floor? Either way, not pleasant! Front desk was nice enough but I declined to have housekeeping come clean the room at 8:30pm, I have kids and we were tired from our cross country road trip. I don't need people opening doors or smiling at me constantly, but do expect a clean room when we check in! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE GREAT AMENITIES THIS IS MY THIRD STAY AT THE WESTIN PALOMA. LOVE THE SPACIOUSNESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND POOL(S)..FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD (WE ARE FOODIES)...GREAT LOCATION, VIEWS AND PROXIMITY TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO BE NEAR IN TUCSON! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RESORT!!! My now husband and I had 50 of our closest friends and family stay here for our wedding and it was AMAZING!!!! We held our rehearsal dinner at AZuL, and Mason (restaurant management) was so thoughtful and amazing to us. He even had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room the night of our wedding and then the next day had a cabana by the pool held for us and our friends. We had the BEST service and were basically treated like kings and queens. All of the staff members were great during out 6 day stay and we will definitely be back. The spa was amazing as well. My husband and I received a massage and body wrap after getting marries and they both were amazing!!! All of the spa staff were very friendly and made me feel really comfortable and welcome. We live in Tucson and although there are many nice resorts and hotels to stay at, we will always pick the Westin! :) Thanks for everything!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! Was there a short 2 and 1/2 days for a conference. So wish I could have stayed longer and enjoying the amazing resort. The staff was so nice and helpful. We had several breaks, breakfasts, lunches and receptions in Canyon III. Everything was fresh, delicious, and well presented. One particular server, William, was always making sure I had food and refreshment since I was stuck behind a vendor both. Thank you William! You were amazing! Joey was great getting my booth set up and the staff in the room gave me extra help hanging items up as I'm not so tall ;-) Again I was very impressed! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJORLY DISSAPPOINTED I AM A SPG GOLD MEMBER. HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE PREVIOUSLY. WAS STAYING FOR FIVE NIGHTS. I ORDERED VIA EMAIL A MICROWAVE FOR MY ROOM TWO DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL. ITS PLACEMENT WAS CONFIRMED IN WRITING BY GUEST RELATIONS. UPON CHECK-IN, NO MICRTOWAVE. I INQUIRED OF THE BELLMAN TO PLEASE CHECK ON THE MICROWAVE, TWO HOURS LATER, NO MICROWAVE, NOI RESPONSE. CALLED GUEST RELATIONS AND GOT THE RUN AROUND. SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER WHO DID NOT APOLOGIZE, MADE EXCUSES, SAID THEY HAD NONE, REFUSED TO ANSWER WHY GUEST RELATIONS SAID WOULD BE PROVIDED. TWO DAYS LATER, IT SHOWED. DREADFULLY HANDLED FROM BEGINNING TO END. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin La Paloma We loved our stay. Just what the doctor ordered my husband to do. Get some R&R! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. We traveled from Phoenix for a baby shower, they paid for our BBQ, and when the servers heard some of us did not eat fish, they went out of their way and got pork for our tacos. That is unheard of at other resorts, so it was acknowledged and very much appreciated. We will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great everything Everything was great the service and the ammendiites. The guy who brought the room service was very welcoming. His name was Garret and he was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding areas. The pool and food were great. The staff was great June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Problems The television only received a signal about half the time; thus, it was impossible to watch. My meal in Azul on Wednesday night was the toughest $30.00 steak I have ever eaten. Flavor was ok, but it was a real workout getting it down. Room and bed were comfortable, although room was kept way too cold; setting was terrific. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The hotel is beautifully located and the staff is superb! From the moment we walked in the door, our needs were met. We chose the "green" offer and declined room service for seven days. No problem, we needed more coffee making items or soap---just rang the front desk and it showed up within 15 minutes. The Azul restaurant served great food and again, the staff was friendly and attentive. The various pools allowed the crowds to spread out so you weren't on top of each other. Finally, the view was Mother Nature at her most breathtaking. Highly recommend this place for all ages. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with beautiful views It does not get much better than sitting on a patio or looking thru the banquet, lobby, and restaurant windows for the best mountain views in Tucson. Excellent, friendly, and efficient service in almost every category of service. Food and service at breakfast and a banquet was excellent. We had one glitch when a housekeeper did one of those quick knock -and-enter routines which was embarrassing and irritating, but all other staff were professional and helpful. in addition , the room was comfortable and large, especially the bathroom with two sinks. Expansive pool areas. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Loved this resort! I travel often and I am picky! I did not have one complaint! They offer you "free" bottled water in your room, great Startbucks coffee as well. Poppy restaurant was wonderful for breakfast! Just had a great time! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME Have stayed in other two resorts in Tucson and must say that La Paloma far excels in every category! Glen and his staff have gone out of their way to make sure my stays are safe, sound and enjoyable. Any errors corrected over and above excellence. Kay Prince is the best conseriage I have ever been fortunate to work with and now I have a new friend too! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>