The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I travel a lot with my job. This property is, without question, a gem. It is situated so that you feel you are out away from it all, yet you are minutes away from a host of off property restaurants and shopping. Best of all the bedding is wonderful and the curtains close all the way so you have complete darkness in your room for the best sleep possible. The food is also excellent. You cannot go wrong at this property. It is one of Westin's best! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The motor on my air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. I contacted the front desk two time to have it looked at on the third day with no response, I asked our host Angela to help me out as I cannot sleep. She had someone come to my room and they could not repair it. They offered to move me rooms, but since I was leaving the next day I did not want to pack everything up just to leave in the morning so I left that evening July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference The hotel is beautiful, has beautiful grounds and a very comfortable room. The day of my last night at the hotel, no one came to clean my room. I mentioned it to the front desk and they gave me a $5 voucher to Starbucks. I was staying at the hotel to attend a conference also at the hotel. During this time when over 800 people were there for a conference there was a women's bathroom closed due to construction. I thought this was poor planning. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spread out Although the hotel is beautiful it is a long walk to and from the room, with frequent stop to let staff by driving maintaince carts, Our room and view were very nice, but not cleaned properly. Toliet lid had dried urine on it and trash from previous guest was still in and around the room. Foods was good at reasonable prices. Pool so busy couldnt get a chair and swim up bar claustrophobic with people hudled in the shade waiting for a drink June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Debacle While check in was at 4pm, I was one of the unlucky guests who was told that my room was not ready - and there was no estimate as to when it would be. I was offered an upgrade, and approximately and hour and a half later a $50 food and beverage credit when they could not offer any estimate of when we could check in. We were tired and hot, and it was frustrating to watch many other guests check in while we were made to wait. The staff was professional, but could offer no explanation other than the room was not yet cleaned. By the time we made it to our room and showered, by son was too tired to go out to dinner, so we blew our $50 credit on room service. The view from our room was gorgeous, but I was amused at the layer of dust on the TV stand - considering housekeeping was the reason we were given for our wait. I had been excited to stay at this hotel, but I would be very hesitant to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, food needs some attention We were given a room upgrade as a preferred guest. The balcony view, refrigerator, bathroom and beds were great. I regret not asking for removal of the winter duvets and extra pillows, where to store the white, clean, beauties is the question. The many pool choices are unique and arranged beautifully. Unfortunately, our Cesar salads were limp and not very flavorful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection for our Family Getaway! This was our first real, get-on-a-plane-and-go vacation with our boys (6 and 4). This hotel could not have been more perfect. We played in the pool for hours and then would tumble into the most delicious beds to recharge. Housekeeping learned our habits, brought extra water, shampoos, and towels. The boys' stuffed animals were propped up in bed. This experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be returning! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The facility seemed very clean & the staff were friendly. The front desk staff were not helpful & neither were the reservation staff, they would not honor our aaa discount. That was just the beginnig. Be aware that there are hidden fees, you would think that the staff would disclose these fees as it is the honest & right thing to do and would leave a better impression with guest. The beds are not comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Looked nice, but everything was too far. A lot of walking from the room to the pool. Worse were the beds. Very uncomfortable. I had a stiff neck, back and shoulder pain all four days I was there (after first night), came home to see my doctor, he gave me Naproxen, thankfully it worked. Other than that, the atmosphere was good, and it was great that you could get five dollar vouchers and redeem them together. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a normal Weston I've stayed at Weston's in Phx, Las Vegas, in Cal......this one is not a normal weston. Like a rustic older hotel that was attempted to make look like a weston. I'd say the only think weston is the soap and lotions in the room. Look at PIXs of rooms first. Be prepared to walk! 10 mins to car at least..........hard to find room....even staff was confused. For the price .....there are better deals close by. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and renovations We have been guests at the Westin La Paloma for the several years and have to say this was our favorite to date. The renovations made to the property both inside and out are beautiful. The staff has always been very accommodating and this visit was no different. The location of this property in the foothills is very convenient for shopping and dining at the many wonderful restaurants Tucson has to offer. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin La Paloma We loved our stay. Just what the doctor ordered my husband to do. Get some R&R! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. We traveled from Phoenix for a baby shower, they paid for our BBQ, and when the servers heard some of us did not eat fish, they went out of their way and got pork for our tacos. That is unheard of at other resorts, so it was acknowledged and very much appreciated. We will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RESORT!!! My now husband and I had 50 of our closest friends and family stay here for our wedding and it was AMAZING!!!! We held our rehearsal dinner at AZuL, and Mason (restaurant management) was so thoughtful and amazing to us. He even had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room the night of our wedding and then the next day had a cabana by the pool held for us and our friends. We had the BEST service and were basically treated like kings and queens. All of the staff members were great during out 6 day stay and we will definitely be back. The spa was amazing as well. My husband and I received a massage and body wrap after getting marries and they both were amazing!!! All of the spa staff were very friendly and made me feel really comfortable and welcome. We live in Tucson and although there are many nice resorts and hotels to stay at, we will always pick the Westin! :) Thanks for everything!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This Hotel is Beautiful and Luxurious. The Hotel Staff is very accommodating. The Pools are amazing. The food at the pool was great although the restaurant and room service food was disappointing The Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The grounds are nice to walk around. We would defiantly stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family or Adult Only vacation friendly!!! There are five pools. They have adult only areas and enforce that rule. That makes it so nice. I can bring my grandchildren and have fun or not bring them and have a Nana and Grandpa weekend. There are scheduled activities for children by the pool at no charge and a wonderful staff to help with whatever you may need. Staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. Thank you for a great stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member that goes beyond Great staff, but above all you have a staff member who works at pool area who was excellent, talk about service and making you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Her name is Alexia. Excellent service and beautiful personality. Also seen several staff ignore a table in area before her arrival and as soon as she observed dirty table she rushed to clean it, as soon as that happened other guest sat there. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Resort needs desperate attention to service. I have stayed at this particular Westin and I was welcomed by a nicely completed re-model. However the service was exceptionally poor. They were understaffed at the pool (knowing it was a big weekend), our breakfast experience was terrible beginning with sorry but the buffet is over in 30 minutes so we cannot seat you as we have big parties coming for our grand brunch. I am staying at a resort where I intend to enjoy a nice breakfast and not have to climb into my car when the weather is at 110 degrees. They were very rude about it even the lady in charge. Once we are sat the service is awful. All the plates stacked on the table, empty water glasses not a chance of ordering another mimosa. No one in sight and if they were they'd ignore the stacked plates and empty glasses. I would not recommend someone going to this type of "Resort" you would not leave as a happy guest rather just frustrated. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks to features. 1). Check in you had to wait for ever and it was not that busy. 2) Your staff when I got breakfast was never available to get assistance. The food could of be a lot better (buffett) Alot of items were not even out yet and I went down at 8am. You are not going to win fans with that kind of service. Highlight: Room was great! if you could stand the screaming of all the children in the next room. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Was Scarey We came with our 6 yrs and 3 yrs to enjoy the new pools and Sidewinder slide. The hotel has no restrictions on who can use this slide. So, it was used by kids AND adults - really BIG adults. I was concerned that the 400 lb males would land on top of the children. By 4:00 Sat. pm pool was so crowded with kids and drunk adults the pool was closed due to the "cloudy" color. Hello Health Dept.YUK! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The room is very comfortable. Love the bed, sheets, pillows. The only issues I had were 1) I don't know if they changed their detergent, but I appeared to have an allergic reaction. I didn't have that reaction before. 2) Their pool/jacuzzi area closes at 11:00, which seems early to me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious A terrific hotel. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and views, Room was terrific. Only compliant was I ordered a $10 chocolate torte from room service and it was laughably small. Also we went barefoot in our suite frequently and our feet got filthy. We went during off-season (August) as part of a wedding block and got a fantastic rate. August 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>