The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception From the reception desk, (the red head lady that checked me in, wish I knew her name) to my departure,the staff was thoughtful. Assisting with information was greatly appreciated. Can only improve have a club lounge for gold and platinum members. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good visit friendly professional staff ...great bed June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Westin I'm working in the area and this is the closest Starwood property. The main thing that annoyed me was the lack of consistent hot water in the shower, it was a battle everymorning between luke warm or sudden burning water. There was no breakfast or lounge. Little SPG recognition upon checking in. Excluded from SPG promotions. Uncomfortable & old bed. Outdated rooms. And overcharged 2 days of Valet when I did not use it. Overall a very dissappointing stay - the only reason I'd come back would be for the SPG points, otherwise I'd choose one of the competitor hotels in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine - except no advance notice of water outage, and then work overran Typical Westin for the most part, - which means good in my book. Just one real irritation. I turned up late on the Sunday night to find that there was no water until 6am the next morning. The note at reception was dated the day before, but they had made no attempt to contact guests to inform us. Not sure if the receptionists' offer of free water bottles was meant as a joke, but it was in slightly bad taste. It was too late to switch hotel... then the water ended up not coming back until 08:30am the next day. Not a good work day followed. First time this hotel has not had any water that I have heard of, but several colleagues have complained of no hot water on previous days. Be warned... June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features and the stay was pleasent We did not eat in the hotel...price was to high, especially since having lots of competition around. Beautiful hotel, up keeping and smell was FANTASTIC!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was attentive The hotel has a very nice lobby area, and the staff are very hospitable. We were there for a girls softball tournament, and it is definitely more of a corporate hotel....but the staff was tolerant and patient, and very helpful! We got good recommendations for meals, and a very great rate. Thank you for accommodating our group. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Convenient We had a family gathering and this hotel worked out so well as a central and convenient gathering place. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Good choice. The hotel was very busy the weekend we were there, but the hotel was staffed well for it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Welcome! The Team at the Westin Costa Mesa strikes a perfect balance between warm and professional. Great location, beautiful property and OUTSTANDING TEAM! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, attentive staff I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day Weekend 2014. I arranged what I thought would be a complex stay, with different family members arriving and departing at different times. I booked the room, knowing that all my family members were arriving at the hotel before I was. I arranged with the hotel to let them check in early. The staff at the hotel handled these issues with ease. When I arrived late in the evening, the rest of my group had already checked in and were relaxing in their rooms. Easy. One member of my group also took the airport shuttle to and from the airport and said she had wonderful service from the driver. The staff were attentive to our needs, and fulfilled our requests without any problems. The front desk, valet, and airport shuttle staff all provided excellent service. We had a wonderful weekend, thanks to the staff at the Westin South Coast Plaza. Thank you! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and accomodations The bar manager Johhny was excellent at taking care of us on Sunday with our bottomless mimosas and was very understanding. Also JJ was the best Server's assitant ever and should be promoted to a server since he was 10times better than the servers and had a above and beyond attitute which was so helpful. Also Joyce and Patrick and all the other front desk staff were more than exceptional! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved coming back I love coming into the entry with the fountain in the background. Bright and airy. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great selection on room service with delicious healthy choices too. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A. One thing I am not happy cause they charge extra money when I leaving, I have been pay online booking, but they still charging close to $500 everyone keep it in mind to check your bank statement... May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best option for area Poor SPG recognition. Old rooms. Poor service. Can tell nothing good about this property May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Staff made sure everything went perfectly May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needing improvement The facility was nice but very disappointed in the helpfulness of the staff. I was shocked that the staff knew nothing about how to help us get around. They acted like they were new to the area. Also, their little store on site had basically nothing available and closed extremely early. If we needed anything we had to walk to get it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete letdown I was given a room that had been smoked in. The replacement room's tub was slow to drain. Final bill had phone charge for a call I did not make. The Director of Front Office emailed to let me know that he'd investigate and get back to me which he never did. Overall, a complete let down especially the room that had been smoked in and the lack of follow-up by the Dir. of Front Office April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we stay in Orange County We usually visit Orange County twice a year for a week each time and always stay at the Westin South Coast. The staff is always helpful and attentive from the front desk to the bell desk to the valets to housekeeping. The Junior Suites are perfect for us with plenty of room if our California children and grandchildren want to hang out for a while. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel staff is always quick to accommodate any special needs. Nana in the front office did an excellent job of answering some questions prior to this past visit and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. They have a very nice gym and pool and the best shopping mall in Southern California is across the street. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance in addition to the fine restaurant at the hotel. We don't even consider staying anywhere else. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our second stay at this hotel and the best to date… we will return. From the time we entered the building until the time we left, the staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. The door was opened and greeting given to everyone who entered/departed. Cooper, one of the bellhop/parking staff was amazingly attentive to every single person who went in and out of the door. (was waiting for car and observed) Check in & out by Jasmine, a lovely lady at the front desk was so very professional and the absolute best Platinum recognition to date. Impeccable, outstanding service. The hotel is right across the street from South Coast Plaza, a shopper's paradise and is connected with a bridge over the street. Starbucks in the lobby adjacent area as well as right through the door as you enter the Mall. Cannot comment on the hotel facilities (gym/pool) as we spent our time at South Coast. Someday when we return for a longer stay we shall enjoy the hotel's facilities as well. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Bed...old room Heavenly bed is great, but the room was old and dirty. 30 minutes for shower to drain. Stains on furniture and head board made the room feel dirty. Towel rack placed in front of sink made the bathroom difficult to even brush teeth. Used to be great hotel and have previously been it is just old and sad. Staff was great! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I stay at typically only Starwood hotels and this Westin actually surprised me. Although clean by first look, the counter top where both tv and desk were sitting were covered with old stains which gave the appearance and feel of being dirty. Additionally, the phone and TV remote were not clean. THe phone had a whitesh looking creamy stain on the cordless handset and when scrapped with the room key card, some of it came off leading me to believe the phone was not cleaned nor disinfected. The TV remote also had built up grime on it. Although I am not handicapped, as a Gold member, they placed me in a handicap room. Not only was the TV farrr away but there was no full length mirror in the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall it was a nice experience. I brought in and paid for a group of 6 for a meeting and there was zero appreciation for that which was disappointing and I am a SPG member. Other hotels will automatically upgrade me to a suite or show some gratitude but there was nothing "extra" done from the hotel. No overnight parking was comped either, it was just day parking so that was miscommunicated as well. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff I was amazed at how nice and attentive the staff was. My fiancé and I plan on only staying at Westin hotels from now on. I was so pleased with the service! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel When we go to Southern CA, we always stay here. The service is excellent. And South Coast Shopping Plaza is across the Bridge. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin This was my second stay at the Westin in two weeks. Everything was wonderful except this time our room didn't have a safe. We stayed for 4 nights. I had to carry all of my jewelry with me every time we left the hotel to go to a meeting. Our room the previous week had a safe. Staff was excellent and remembered our names. Pinot Restaurant is excellent with great service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Great location and everybody from the frontdesk to the hotel staff were great and very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, comfortable, professional Great hotel all around. We enjoyed our stay and loved the quick access to the mall and relaxing yet professional stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging hotel, but great staff Everyone in the hotel was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Most surprising was the reaction to a housekeeping service call I made. I went through the bedding and found a few hairs in the sheets. I called, requested all the sheets and pillow cases be changed, and it was done. Great. Later that evening, a bottle of wine and strawberries were sent up as recompense. Totally unnecessary, but quite welcomed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice people, lovely location I would stay again, this hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Nothing to say that would alter my thinking a very nice experience. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:42:24.861-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>