The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I noticed on Sunday that the meeting room restrooms were quite smelly, Also a bracket missing from a divider. More frequent cleaning is needed in high traffic areas. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel, but they make you feel welcome This is "the" Westin hotel. It's been in a bunch of movies and it's fairly "classic" luxury by today's standards. There's lots of dated concrete, steel, and glass, but the property is well maintained and usually very busy, if not fully occupied. For such a large hotel, it's surprising they do not have a club level/lounge, so platinum amenities are limited. They did provide me a free breakfast buffet at the restaurant, which has great service and selection. My tip: self-park at the library garage in the block just southeast of the hotel; it's $8 overnight (until 8AM). The hotel charges $40+ for valet only. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 problems 1 - The manner in which the check in area at the front desk is set up, all guests use the Preferred Guest line. The old way it was set up with the Preferred Guest line at the far end of the front desk worked well. A number of new variations have been tried moving the Preferred Guest line closer to the center of the front desk, none have worked. Suggest moving the Preferred Guest line back to the far end or adding signage to direct regular guests to the regular check in line and Preferred Guests only in the Preferred line. 2 - I did not receive my statement for the last stay under the door or via email as requested and there does not seem to be a way to get it online. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEN at the Front Desk = EXCELLENT My wife and I are both Senior Citizens and travel extensively. We also are big USC Fans and watche everyFootball home game.We stayed at the Westin LA 2 times within 3 weekends to watch the USC Football games. The first time we checked in we met KEN at the front desk. He was friendly and he made us feel like a family member. The second time we checked in, we were hoping to see Ken again. There he was, so we went directly to him. He was happy to see us and asked if we were here again to see the USC football game. It was like we were his best friends.We have stayed in Hotels in Hong Kong, Tokyo,London, Paris and many other places.We can easily say = KEN is the BEST ! ! ! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Room was comfortable but there were a couple of small things that could have been better. When we put our clothes in the dresser drawers they would not stay shut and kept opening. Also, the toilet seat would not stay up so every time I went to the bathroom I had to hold it up with my hand. We ordered food service the first night and received the food promptly, but is was just average and tasted bland. The fries could have been warmer too. For one burger and one chicken sandwich was $40 and was definitely not worth it. Overall, the location, staff, and rooms was good, but they just need to tighten up the small things to make it great. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience at hotel I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, neat with a comfortable bed. The landscape was very well maintained. The element that impressed me the most was the display of customer service by all staff. Beginning with valet parking, attendants warmly welcomed me to the hotel. The young lady that performed the registration of my 5-day stay was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The bellman who brought the luggage to my room was kind and offered information about the city. Walking through the lobby was pleasant as hotel staff greeted me with a smile. The checkout experience was wonderful and my bill was accurate. Thank you for a wonderful experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at this hotel because my cousin had her birthday party at the Suede bar and lounge located in the hotel. I was nice and had all we needed/expected; it was good but not great. The rooms were nice and clean but a little tight. In additon, they charge a $2.42 "tourism fee", I live in L.A. and am not a tourist, when I called to inquire they let me know it was a tax, although I found it strange it was not listed as a "tax". The worst part was that all registered guest pay $40 for overnight parking. I would not have minded paying the this much if the hotel had been great but it was not worth it in my opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Like most people, I only write reviews its something is above and beyond what I expect, or if its just flat out terrible. This hotel is so outdated, dirty and just overall unsatisfactory. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and I can say that it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Furniture was all different. The Mirror in the bathroom was filled with scratches . Windows had tape marks and face impressions all over them and the shelves were very dusty in the corner. This was not the worst part. The WORST part was the TERRIBLE smell of feet you would get as soon as you walked in. far and away the worst experience I have had in an SPG hotel. I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, classy hotel It was our first time here. We were very impressed with the hotel's design and excellent staff. Everything looked stylish and cleaned. It was also closed to the theme parks and had delicious diverse food nearby. I will definitely stay here again for future trips. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Professionalism-Kitchen I loved the hotel but despised the way the food service was handled. They were suppose to stop serving breakfast at 9a but started turning the lights on and off at 8:45 right in the middle of finishing my meal. It gets worse, when the flicking of the lights did not work the employees started banging on drink glasses and striking little xylophones, and walking up and removing plates from the table. For such a classy hotel I was extremely disappointed with the wait staff. Some staff said that this is what they were instructed to do, well if that's the case it makes your wonderful hotel seem second or third rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the amount of money, disappointing Very disappointed to get the run around from the staff in the evening. We were assured a bar would be open around midnite and were sent from one place to another, up and down elevators, etc. and the only bar open was a nightclub. We were looking to have a drink and unwind after a holiday party. In the morning, after already entering the shower, I discovered that there was no shampoo to be found in the bathroom. As I was already soaking wet, I was not going to call housekeeping and have a potentially long wait for some shampoo. Additionally, the tub/shower was not draining and I was mid-calf deep in water by the time my shower was done. The water-stained ceiling in the hallway outside the room did not look good and should probably be addressed. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't Get King-Sized I Reserved Several weeks ahead of my arrival I reserved a room with a king-sized bed and breakfast to celebrate my wedding night with my new husband. A week before my arrival I called to confirm my reservation. When we arrived to check in, I was told there were no rooms with a king-sized bed, and was offered one with two double beds. It was after 10:30 PM...too late to hunt for new accommodations so I took the room. The check-in clerk offered a free breakfast; later a I received call stating they would comp my parking. Ultimately it was a good stay, but I was disappointed. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Disappointing and below my expectations for a Westin Branded hotel. Hotel seems old and dingy. Poor signage for orientation in a hotel with a complex layout. Conceirge did an excellent job. Doorman couldn't take my car. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel Appreciate the great staff that handled a last minute accommodation emergency. Beautiful clean hotel in the heart of downtown. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay We have attended the Art Show the last three years, however never stayed downtown. This time we did it and had a wonderful experience at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel. It is close to the convention center and other attractions that we wanted to visit. We will stay there again. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had good accommodations Staff attentive during business as usual but did not respond quickly when the fire alarms went off. A water pipe broke on the 24th floor which caused the fire alarm to sound. Three visitors I travelled with started to vacate their rooms and follow the emergency evacuation directions. They knocked on doors to alert other visitors. They did receive direction to return to their rooms and that they would be given an status update. The fire alarm continued to alarm Several floors were without hot water due to the water pipe break but were not notified timely. Overheard many disgruntled visitors discuss their disappoint in the way the emergency and notification of guests was handled. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place Great staff. Nice quiet, well appointed rooms. Good work out facility. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay over New Years The hotel building is beautiful, and the view from our room was spectacular. We had a fantastic private party meal on New Years. BUT, there are serious problems with service. There were misplaced bags both during check in and check out (the communication between valet parking and bellman service was clearly bad). Room service delivered a snack we didn't order, said it was complimentary, and then came back and took it away 5 minutes later. We did receive a complimentary gift due to our large new year's party before checkout, but did not receive clear communication about any room discount (we spent $4000 in the restaurant and had expected something beyond a bottle of wine and nuts). January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facility When I arrived at the Hotel I was overwhelmed at all they had to offer, not to mention the views from the elevators (glass) and the room. My room refridgerator did not work, so I called right away. Someone came to the room to check it out and said I needed a new one, but I never received it in the 4 days I was there. The facility has everything you could need, from food, to shopping, to a very nice gym, and great location. I like to wear socks to bed, which showed the dirt on the carpet, but the rest of the room appeared to be very clean. Overall it was a very nice experience and would stay there again. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this place I live in Brazil, and I stayed in Westin Bonaventure several times, always by the time I attend an annual conference. The architecture is glamorous, the staff is kind and efficient, and it stays in a privileged place, with easy access to 110 freeway. The elevator feels like a ride, and I love the revolving restaurant at the roof. The breakfast buffet is excellent. On the emotional side, I like the idea of staying in a place that was location for several great movies. Although the suites could be a little more roomy, I stay here whenever I can. Also on the down side, the parking fees are very expensive. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christine Banda is terrific I stayed at the Westin during the 2-3 days without hot water that occured int he middle of October 2013. Christine despite all the chaos in the hotel was wonderful at understanding where I was coming from and treating me with such kindness and respect that humanized the whole experience for me. I am a loyal SPG member and always staying in Starwood hotels. After 2 days without hot water on a business conference meeting I might've changed my mind from ever staying with starwood again but thanks to Christine and her excellent customer service I have changed my mind. Thank you. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Heavenly bed was not so Heavenly! Spent 1 night, and was very disappointed. Have stayed at several Westin and slept in the Heavenly bed.. This hotel lacks customer svs, and our double beds were hard, uncomfortable and did not feel like the other Westin I have stayed before. The cord was missing on the telephone, so had no phone access. Called the front desk on cell phone and reported it. No one came to fix it. Had a certificate for Free Valet parking, was told their lot was full, had to park across the way and the cost was $20.00. The only great thing that's going for the hotel is LA Prime Restaurant. Very good food, very expensive,. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! Always love staying at this beautiful tall sky rise with views of downtown and the mountains. The rooms are clean and updated with an awesome shower! Beware of parking in the garage which is valet only with an outrageous price! January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the staff was fine, put plainly, this hotel is just tired. My first, very small, room smelled really strongly of some sort of cleaner/air freshener and the TV didn't work. It was overwhelming so I went downstairs to get a different room. They were able to accommodate the room change but my next room was even smaller and smelled a little better though there was still a distinct air freshener smell. Neither room seemed particularly clean. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Bunker Hill. The hotel is generally very dated and needs an update. It does not have many of the amenities that I expect from Starwood - mini bar, lodgenet, etc. there are much better Starwood options in LA. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Excellent service , clean rooms, great location January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown The Bonaventure is a great hotel in the heart of downtown LA. The famous Westin beds are second to none. Hotel staff is courteous and efficient. Rooms are spotless. Walking distance to many of downtown LA's best restaurants and other attractions. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3:30 alarm I had a room with a door connecting to another guest's room. Doors were closed and locked but that didn't stop both light and sound coming thru from the room next door. This included his 3:30 am alarm, followed by his shower, followed by his breaking something and finally his departure at 4:10 am. Not a very good night's sleep for an overpriced property. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel wonderful but for one . . . They charge money to use the lobby computers and there is no business center. The less expensive alternative is to use the computers in the Fed Ex kiosk in the lobby, but it is still expensive. I just wrote the Bonaventure an email asking them to review this ungracious policy. Otherwise, this space ship like colossal building has heart and is clean and the rooms are wonderful and the beds divine. It is perfectly situated for exploring little parks tucked away in a transformed downtown Los Angeles. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience The hotel staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful, from the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the room staff. Though the hotel is 70s-era, it is warm and inviting from its most recent renovation. The 34th floor revolving bar is fun, too. Minor annoyances were occasional tepid-only water from the bathroom sink faucet (showers were always nice and hot), somewhat thin towels (still ok, though), and no power outlets at bedside for charging my mobile phone, which I also use as my alarm. Still, overall, we had a great experience and would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but waiting 1 hour to check-in It took us about an hour to complete the check-in process. The rooms weren't ready when we arrived. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait so long. The communication was very poor. The manager wasn't interested in meeting with us to explain why we had to wait so long. Once in our rooms the room is like any other Westin, it was just the check-in process and lack of information which was so frustrating. December 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>