The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien beim Check-in

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Would never stay again. On leaving, the Westin was unable to generated a bill. I was told a bill would be emailed to me. I asked what the process is for correcting a mistake. In a rather "I couldn't care less" tone she told me to take it up with my credit card provider. Well, she was right. My bill was wrong, I called the hotel and cannot get through to anyone there to discuss. Cannot even get through to anyone's voicemail! And ...... NO status level recognition at checkin. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I agree with all the statements made in the "Decent but not great" review. But I do have to say that the hotel staff was friendly and great. The business center had full features internet, scan, fax, etc. although it was infested with ants. The club level was full which was a dissapointment and there wasn't much to the complimentatry breaksfast which was served from the starbucks counter. I did have a major problem with my bill which had to be corrected 3 times. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for improvement on room service bill I have to tell you how upset i was about my room service bill. I had reqessted the delivery of dinner and specificall asked if the two glasses of wine could be put on a seperate check as my company does not reimburse that expense. I was told that it could be done. However, when the room service bill arrived it was not done. I recieved the room service at 9:30 p.m. and had to get up for an early flight out at 3:45 a.m. so I did not have time to go to complain. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty We were upgraded to a small suite. The suite was OK, but we had 3 issues: 1. The room smelled like mildew and was very musty. We determined it was probably the HVAC so we stopped running it.. 2. The tub did not drain properly - had to stand in 6 inches of icky water while showering. 3. It took at least 20 minutes for the shower water to get hot, and it never fully got above tepid. Bottom line: The hotel room did not live up to the Westin expectation. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just hoped to sleep before an early flight I checked in around midnight because I had an early morning (6 am) flight. I was hoping to just go to bed and sleep. I checked in, was given a room, then went to the room only to find that it had not been cleaned. I called the desk and they said I could wait for someone to bring me keys or I could come down to get keys to a new room. I went down and they didn't even recognize me having just checked in - waited for a new key, then went to the new room. The room was OK, but there were very loud people in the hall or next bedroom so I ended up with very little sleep after all. Should have saved the $$ and just waited at the airport. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Wonderful Hotel. Expect nothing but the BEST from the Westin. Great room, close to LAX. Recommend Valet your car with Ivan. Trust me, he will take the best care of your car and he makes it so easy to get in and out quickly. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel won't honor the simplest requests- read on… It's ridiculous that I am even having to write such a story. This was a category 2 hotel a few years ago and miraculously it's jumped to a 4. First, No way in the WORLD this place is a 4. A 3 perhaps at best. not a 4. I just got in from flying- London to NYC getting stuck in NYC for 6 hours and then to LAX. Last thing i wanted to deal with is snippy lounge people. I just wanted 1 thing- CHEESE FRIES. simple enough request right? WRONG. I was told after 10 minutes deliberating that its something they can't do. Well if you can't make me cheese fries then I can't stay there, and I didn't - I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere where they were happy to make it. RIDICULOUS RIGHT? I spoke to several friends about it and they thought it was just stupid too as well as the front desk agent at the another hotel. As a platinum guest or any guest for that matter… A manager called me after the fact I left so they were quick to figure out what happened, however i missed the call - I wasn't asking them to move mountains… just melted cheese on french fries. it should be a non issue for a hotel like this. -GOOD JOB. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dogs! I've stayed in this hotel many times and evidently had always been fortunate to have a room facing the "front" of the hotel. This time, I was not as fortunate. Directly behind the property is a kennel that contains what it seems like hundreds of barking dogs. They began when the sun rose and were loud enough to be heard over the morning news on tv. Totally a bad deal when I checked in very late and expected to "sleep in" a bit! Arghhhhhhhh! September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was there for a conference and those facilities were fine but my room was just so-so and the charge for in-room wifi is unbelievable and expensive. I can't remember the last time I had to pay this fee. It definitely needs a cafe. The little Starbucks cart always had long lines and often ran out of pastries. Besides it shut down by mid-afternoon. I was very disappointed in this facility compared to other Westins I've experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised The hotel exceeded my expectations in so many areas. The room was lovely. The staff was so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was very good. The ham was a little salty but the hotel did not cure the meat. Over all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Location I've stayed at the Westin dozens of times over many years. I'm typically there on one-night stays before or after an international flight. The hotel is okay. Nothing special. It's clean, location is good, free airport shuttle is nice bonus, staff is nice...but hotel is getting older and rooms are showing age. The other complaint I have about the hotel is that depending on where your room is you could have a good night sleep or a terrible night sleep. This time I had a room that overlooked a dog kennel of some kind. I could hear dogs barking all night long. It was awful. Other times I've had rooms where I could hear nothing except the occasional airplane taking off or landing - and the noise wasn't even bothersome. The dogs are awful! I typically choose the Westin because it's easy and reliable. I would recommend it, but don't set your expectations high. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on! I stayed at this hotel on the night of June 25. I was given a room on the furthest possible corner, despiite travelling alone and having a young child. We hiked to our room and were even more disappointed. The room was very dirty and there were places were items should have been hanging on the wall. Then as I was undressing to take a shower, someone WALKED IN with their room key for the same room!!!! HORRIBLE and HUMILITATING! June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major outage One overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. The hotel location is very close to LAX, while you can actually see aircrafts landing. The telephone service went down, and the hotel left a letter in the room to explain the situation. What wasn't told was the internet was also slow to the degree that it is practically unusable (mins to download an email message). The customers deserve an apology from the hotel management. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Close to airport, shuttle service provided (however, service can be slow for pickup), clean and comfortable. You can count on this hotel to meet your overnight needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel that needs major improvements Having stayed at Westins in the past, I have a good idea of what they're normally like and this location fell way below standard. My room was old, looked like it hadn't been remodeled in 10 years, and my computer couldn't pick up a wireless signal. The ethernet cable didn't work, and neither did the power outlet in the bathroom. They also need thicker walls because you can hear planes landing and taking off all night. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clocks and phones The clock in my room was an hour ahead. This would not have been a problem if I could have called the front desk for a wake up call, but there was no way to reach the front desk and the "service" line was constantly busy. So, I used the alarm clock in the room and woke up an hour earlier than necessary! Two other colleagues staying in the hotel said their TVs didn't work. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi signal was not good Rarely got WIFI signal in Room 1225. Struggle to get connected and could not keep online. Staff was nice overall. And I just don't understand why they did not serve buffet for breakfast when the restaurant was nearly full and everyone needs to wait about 20 minutes to get breakfast. It's an airport hotel and I never planned to spend that much time get a breakfast. But in general, it was an acceptable stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud!! Beware... There is a dog kennel next door. I woke up to dogs barking, went to bed to dogs barking and sat through my conference all day to...you guessed it...dogs barking. The manager was nice enough to give me a small discount, which was appreciated, but I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this hotel to anyone. What a shame! Since it's a beautiful hotel, loved!!! the restaurant (get the meatloaf) and super comfy bed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Checked in around 2. Was warmly greeted and the room was ready. When I entered the room found it to be very clean and fully stocked. Boarded the hotel shuttle the next morning and was at the airport in ten minutes. Driver was very courteous and helped all the passengers load and unload their bags. The LAX Westin is a well run and well located hotel by the airport. A head above the other hotels in the area. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great & Convenient place to stay on Business trips!” I stayed here last week for the first time as I will be in LA on a weekly basis for business till mid of this year. As an SPG platinum member, I was a little worried about this hotel based on the reviews I have read here and elsewhere, but after staying here last week, I can confidently attest that, it is indeed a great place to stay. The front desk staff was very welcoming, polite, and professional. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The club lounge is very clean with professional staff and have different variety of snacks and breakfast is great. The fitness center is tidy and have all the basic amenities for a quick morning workout. I have concluded that this is where I will be through out my weekly stay in LA.If any thing negative comes up, I will update or write another review, if not then I will write my last review after my 5-6 months weekly stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and need to be updated I was misled by the reservation agent and charged for a non-refundable deposit for 2 days, supposedly to give me a reduced rate. I had to check out the next day because the conference I was to attend was being held at another hotel. If I had known that the room charges were not refundable I would have paid the higher rate. I called and was told by the revenue manager that you can't issue a credit!!! September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I fly out of LAX on bussiness often, usually staying the night before. Each time I've had problems with internet, one time hot water was off, rooms are not of Westin brand quality, dated and DIRTY! Best part is Daily Grill, but even there staff can learn a lesson i service. Property needs to be purchased, or accommodations improved, it should be the best on Century and it no longer is, Sorry! December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The Westin was clean and tidy with a professional appearance. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Got to hotel at 3:30 am after 4 hrs of terrible weather delays. Front desk said (quote), "I'm sorry, but our computers are resetting, so you'll have to wait." Waited almost 25 min before I complained... then they angrily gave me a room. Will never stay at this Westin ever again. Talk about NOT delighting a weary customer. Oh... and the shuttle took over half an hour to pick us up at LAX. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated hotel with smelly rooms The good: Westin location can't be beat Daily Grill is good bar and restaurant The bad: Rooms are dated. Stained carpets, peeling wallpaper, stained solid surfaces in bathroom The ugly: Rooms stink of mold and gym socks Open the mini operable window and you'll just suck in the smell of exhaust of the kitchen. Shuttle service to/from LAX is atrocious. Waited 45 minutes for shuttle September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Stayed at this property for a night - very convenient for my early AM flt out of LAX. Though the checkin, the valet parking was efficient it turned out as of the worse Westin experience subsequently, small things that matter and you would expect to be taken care of in a Westin but did not happen here. Long story short after a comfortable night's sleep woke up to only decaf coffee sachets and water pressure so low that the shower would not turn on. Tried calling service express but all telephones were down, subsequently found out that all telephones were down in the through the past day but the check in staff made did not mention it! With a 6:15 flt, rushed out made my flight and opened my mail to a Westin folio that had refreshment center charges though I had only taken out the bottle of water marked "Free and Clear" as told by the check in staff. No shower, no coffee, wrong charge - not acceptable from a Westin! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We stayed at the Westin at LAX in May of 2012. We could not have asked for a better experience. Of note, the rooms were well appointed and always very clean. Also, we really appreciated the service from Isabelle in the Club lounge. The entire staff couldnot have been more accommodating. We felt so welcomed during our stay, and the convenience of the location is a huge plus. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Badly needs refurbishing For more than 20 years the Westin LAX has been my go-to stopover hotel for travels to and from Hawaii and the East Coast. But the wear and tear is showing. My shower had moldy, chipping grout between its ancient tiles. The black granite top of the huge desk-cabinet unit had a huge chunk knocked off one corner. The carpet was worn. It's time for renovations, Westin! On the positive side, the Daily Grill serves excellent fare, and the bartenders are convivial and skilled. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but management challenges The hotel was outstanding except for two major organizational issues I encountered in less than 48 hours there. I was checked into a room where a previous guest still had her belongings and had to vacate it, and a maid tried to make up my room an hour before I checked out even though my property was still there! For example, she unplugged my computer power cord and put it in the computer bag; what sense did that make? I was only out of the room 3 minutes. (Was the hotel planning to turn my room over to a new guest when the last person in it had been me?!) One incident could be random, maybe, but two indicate a significant and/or staff management problem. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled I got a moldy room, no art on the walls, no clock. This is an embarrassment to the Westin brand. My recommendation, there are plenty of hotels around LAX with high standards. Don't stay here.. June 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>