The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff & restaurant Moremi checked us in and was extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests. She made our stay so much more pleasant as we attended a conference on health concerns. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent, both service and menu. We dined there on three different occasions and had great experiences every time. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, clean and spacious The Westin LAX is magnificent. I wish we had more time at the hotel but we will definitely return. It is extremely attractive and clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel The room they put me in smelled like cigarettes. Any room that smells like smoke should not be rented to customers until it is cleaned. Then it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls for the reception staff to bring me the keys to my new room. After the stay, I reported about the problems to their GM. The GM did not respond but the Exec Assistant (L. Terry) responded and the response was polite, helpful and prompt. It's a shame that the front line staff cannot handle themselves as professionally as Ms Terry. It's also a shame that the best experience I had with the hotel was dealing with the Exec Assistant to address my problems with the hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff provides a first class experience. Everyone asks if you need help with anything and smiles and wishes you well. The lobby area was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift urgently Dirty room - damaged furniture- dirty wor out hallway - disrespectful saff at front desk - shuttle driver driver drove right past us good help getting lost papers returned March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training in LA at Westin LAX The Westin at this location is, at least on the 6th floor, getting a little old. It was not very clean. The shower curtain had "stuff on it".(Do not want to say) and the lamp on the desk was very dirty around the base. The hotel itself, with exception to this room, was very nice and staff at this location were wonderful. The Work out room was also dated and some of the treadmills were broken. No water. Did have ear phones as I had forgotten mine, so that was nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I'm so surprised to see the average 3.5 rating on this hotel because I've stayed here many times and it's consistently a top performer in my book. The staff are excellent - personable and always attentive to my needs. The rooms are top notch - always clean and comfortable and the showers are superb with great water pressure. I frequent the fitness center when I'm here and I appreciate the great equipment and nice views from the center. Finally, you just can't beat the location near the airport and central to nearly all locations - especially when travelling to points both north and south of downtown. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn Decent Hotel at Fair Price This hotel is a good deal for the price, considering you are in LA. The rooms are fine but you can see definite wear and tear through out the place. The service was good and most of the staff were helpful and gracious. My toilet was broken when I got in the room, bad, and they had a repair guy up there in 15 minutes, good. The lack of free wifi is just irritating, the in and out parking was over priced and there was no complimentary breakfast. But that is the trade off for the lower rate. If I was staying in the LAX area in the future I would consider this hotel again knowing its limitations. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure My boyfriend and I have been traveling a lot lately, often by spring boarding from LAX to another destination. Sometimes business, sometimes pleasure. We have friends we like to see in LA, so we schedule overnight layovers whenever possible. We always stay here, not just because of close proximity to lax, but because we know we will enjoy a comfy night at the westin lax and start each trip off right, even if it's a business trip. Great place near the airport, huge lobby, incredibly comfortable bed, clean rooms, great treatment for Starwood guests. Always a good workout in the fitness center. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Having to come into LA every week, I picked the Westin because I am an SPG member and it's local was good. Exiting off the elevator on the 12th floor, the atmosphere was dark and appearance was not kept up. The halls are dark and the whole floor is in need of refurbishing and freshening up. Upon entering my room, again it's appearance was dark and in time I realized it was not clean. The light switches were covered with hand prints/ dirt and there was hair in the sink and on the floor. I used a wash cloth to change stations on the TV remote because it was greasy feeling. The carpet is so dark I can only imagine what lurks on the floor. Couldn't wait for the morning to leave and I will not return. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX -- Superb! We enjoy spending the night at the Westin LAX before taking a long flight the next day. The accommodations are excellent. The package that includes one week of parking in the hotel rate plus a small daily rate after 7 days makes this the best option. The Club on the 12th floor had an omelet chief on the morning of July 4 at 6 a.m. We enjoyed a terrific breakfast before leaving for the airport. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleanliness The room was dusty and the lights were not working. I had to call the front desk to get it fixed. The bathroom was also not very clean with hair on the floor and in the bath tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenience at LAX Once you survive the short but noisy, bumpy, lurching, shuddering shuttle ride from your LAX terminal, the Westin provides a surprisingly civilized and comfortable oasis for the weary traveler. Great food and bar items, quiet rooms, excellent amenities, comfortable beds, and efficient staff make this THE airport hotel to choose at LAX. Highly recommended. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best choice near LAX Had a bunch of issues with room and service that staff did not resolve. Club lounge not open on weekends. Noise from a dog boarding kennel outside my room. Worn out mattress. Overall not recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel near Airport. Nice Facility. Good service in restaurant at breakfast. Did not appreciate the loud protesters on Wed AM at 0700. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Booked as i am a SPG member and like the Westin SPG Brand. On arriving at LAX the wait for the shuttle bus was about 40 minutes, double that as advised by the hotel. On arriving at the hotel the only porter/bellboy outside the hotel did not acknowledge the arrival of the shuttle bus, my wife and I took our luggage inside to find 5 porter/bellboy standing around talking about nothing, never to offered luggage assistance. The SPG Gold/Platinum Check was slow (and had no point) with flight crews and non SPG guests being served prior to Gold/platinum line. Check in was quick once at the desk, however no direction to the elevators were given. The room was larger than i expected, clean and tidy, however dated and not what I expected from a Westin Branded SPG hotel. The restaurant was average for the cuisine it was serving. Airport noise was minimal airport and as always the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience, however in my opinion this hotel needs to be revitalised/renovated to be remain as Westin brand otherwise needs to be rebrand within the context of the SPG group. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX I stayed at the Westin Los Angeles airport for business. The facilities are a bit dated but the location was convenient to my client. Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper because they don't have soundproof windows and you will definitely hear the dull roar of aircraft. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel won't honor the simplest requests- read on… It's ridiculous that I am even having to write such a story. This was a category 2 hotel a few years ago and miraculously it's jumped to a 4. First, No way in the WORLD this place is a 4. A 3 perhaps at best. not a 4. I just got in from flying- London to NYC getting stuck in NYC for 6 hours and then to LAX. Last thing i wanted to deal with is snippy lounge people. I just wanted 1 thing- CHEESE FRIES. simple enough request right? WRONG. I was told after 10 minutes deliberating that its something they can't do. Well if you can't make me cheese fries then I can't stay there, and I didn't - I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere where they were happy to make it. RIDICULOUS RIGHT? I spoke to several friends about it and they thought it was just stupid too as well as the front desk agent at the another hotel. As a platinum guest or any guest for that matter… A manager called me after the fact I left so they were quick to figure out what happened, however i missed the call - I wasn't asking them to move mountains… just melted cheese on french fries. it should be a non issue for a hotel like this. -GOOD JOB. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast is a joke, management doesn't repsond I left three messages for the manager to call me back, and never heard anything. If you ask for the general manager, you get the voice mail of his assistant that you can barely hear. Message left, and no response. Lifetime Platinum breakfast option is a joke. More like a snack. One piece of fruit and a muffin. Drip coffee OR juice. Not even a continental breakfast. When I mentioned to the clerk that lower end hotels offered a better breakfast, I was told to "stay there next time". When I checked out and said that the manager never contacted me, the clerk said that "he never does--he is way too busy for that". May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Weekend The hotel staff is friendly and personable. The overall initial appearance of the lobby is peaceful and elegant. My room was not up to par, as it was extremely dusty. It must not have been occupied for a while. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plastic glasses? I booked this Executive room through Expedia which was to include free wifi as listed on their site. The desk agent was unwilling to provide this benefit, however she finally relented. I expect a high end hotel such as the Westin to provide real glass glasses instead of plastic cups. Especially on the Executive floors. The room was impossible to cool properly. The air was clammy from the a/c system. We were awakened at 6 a.m. by the dog kennel that is at the rear of the property I've stayed at several Westin Hotels and this is the worst of the lot. I've never suffered a disappointment from any of the other ones. And I must disagree with a previous patron about the restaurant.... the food and service was outstanding. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are old I was looking forward to a long relaxing bath but was disappointed when I saw mold on tub tile; room could be cleaner. I was attending a conference, conference room was nice, Westin provided hot/cold beverages and food for the conference. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrogant mgmt I have stayed here before and during my stay a month or so ago, my room was not made up for a day. Well, it happened again yesterday at room 1118. So I went to the front desk at 10:15 p.m. (As soon as I returned to my room), let them know of the situation and requested the make-up service immediately. Instead, the clerk questioned if I had enrolled in the no make-up program (when she was looking at the computer screen and should have already noticed that I specifically did not enroll) and then asked I had the DND card on the door! I told her that the card was intentionally placed inside the room! Her questioning made me felt that the hotel was perfect so it must have been my fault. I asked to see the GM and a Mr. Bertsche came and asked if I wanted the room made-up! Of course, that's why I was there. Either he was trying to be funny or just insulting my intelligence. I travelled nearly 1/2 of my years and the 5-star arrogance of this 3-star property is disappointing. Peter Mok July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buisness Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX on buisness for 38 days starting from March 23rd to April 30th. The Daily Grill was outstanding, the food and the service were exceptional. I wish I could say the same for the front desk staff. I opted to do the green and collect the 500 pts per day....almost every other day I had to go to the front desk and ask for my green card as there was not one under my door. I also understood that ever three to four days they should be changing the sheets and towels. This was not the case. I got my own towels and never had my sheets changed . May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what it once was, but still the best LAX hotel Airport hotels at busy hubs such as LAX get a lot of wear and tear. The Westin LAX does a good job of keeping the property in a comfortable state. The former high-end amenities (such as overnight dry cleaning, freshly-cooked room service meals 24/7, and on-premises Hertz rentals) are sadly no more, and the shuttle buses are noisy, jerky, and way too crowded -- but still, it's the best property in close proximity to the airport. The food at Daily Grill is excellent. The staff in general are competent and personable. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>