The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía, para poder registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clocks and phones The clock in my room was an hour ahead. This would not have been a problem if I could have called the front desk for a wake up call, but there was no way to reach the front desk and the "service" line was constantly busy. So, I used the alarm clock in the room and woke up an hour earlier than necessary! Two other colleagues staying in the hotel said their TVs didn't work. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff provides a first class experience. Everyone asks if you need help with anything and smiles and wishes you well. The lobby area was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift urgently Dirty room - damaged furniture- dirty wor out hallway - disrespectful saff at front desk - shuttle driver driver drove right past us good help getting lost papers returned March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it Pricy room that don't even include basic stuff like a fridge or microwave but have a cooler with alcohol in it which cost extra money. I really don't think its worth the price of paying $300.Also when I went back to my room the door was open which scared me so I didnt sleep well. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff was friendly, the room was exactly what I needed. The hotel was organized and well staffed and the rate was reasonable. Who could ask for more! --- Great experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I'm so surprised to see the average 3.5 rating on this hotel because I've stayed here many times and it's consistently a top performer in my book. The staff are excellent - personable and always attentive to my needs. The rooms are top notch - always clean and comfortable and the showers are superb with great water pressure. I frequent the fitness center when I'm here and I appreciate the great equipment and nice views from the center. Finally, you just can't beat the location near the airport and central to nearly all locations - especially when travelling to points both north and south of downtown. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by big hotel poor service big hotel with poor service, expected more for what i paid to stay here. no wifi , no breakfast , just the starters June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn Decent Hotel at Fair Price This hotel is a good deal for the price, considering you are in LA. The rooms are fine but you can see definite wear and tear through out the place. The service was good and most of the staff were helpful and gracious. My toilet was broken when I got in the room, bad, and they had a repair guy up there in 15 minutes, good. The lack of free wifi is just irritating, the in and out parking was over priced and there was no complimentary breakfast. But that is the trade off for the lower rate. If I was staying in the LAX area in the future I would consider this hotel again knowing its limitations. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Receipt Provided Hotel did not provide a receipt upon check out nor did they send one to email. I called and asked to send to email and still has not arrived June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure My boyfriend and I have been traveling a lot lately, often by spring boarding from LAX to another destination. Sometimes business, sometimes pleasure. We have friends we like to see in LA, so we schedule overnight layovers whenever possible. We always stay here, not just because of close proximity to lax, but because we know we will enjoy a comfy night at the westin lax and start each trip off right, even if it's a business trip. Great place near the airport, huge lobby, incredibly comfortable bed, clean rooms, great treatment for Starwood guests. Always a good workout in the fitness center. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Having to come into LA every week, I picked the Westin because I am an SPG member and it's local was good. Exiting off the elevator on the 12th floor, the atmosphere was dark and appearance was not kept up. The halls are dark and the whole floor is in need of refurbishing and freshening up. Upon entering my room, again it's appearance was dark and in time I realized it was not clean. The light switches were covered with hand prints/ dirt and there was hair in the sink and on the floor. I used a wash cloth to change stations on the TV remote because it was greasy feeling. The carpet is so dark I can only imagine what lurks on the floor. Couldn't wait for the morning to leave and I will not return. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near LAX Service was good in general although the front desk is slow when I checked in, but everything after was good. The lounge is very good and with vert attentive staff and good snack and breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Excellent value, comfortable and spacious room. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd time at this hotel Not spectacular but service is average. They forgot about my room service order my first night, even though I did check in rather late but that wasn't the issue. I never had a hotel forget about bringing me what I ordered. So on average the Westin was just so so. Price and location are definite pluses. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plastic glasses? I booked this Executive room through Expedia which was to include free wifi as listed on their site. The desk agent was unwilling to provide this benefit, however she finally relented. I expect a high end hotel such as the Westin to provide real glass glasses instead of plastic cups. Especially on the Executive floors. The room was impossible to cool properly. The air was clammy from the a/c system. We were awakened at 6 a.m. by the dog kennel that is at the rear of the property I've stayed at several Westin Hotels and this is the worst of the lot. I've never suffered a disappointment from any of the other ones. And I must disagree with a previous patron about the restaurant.... the food and service was outstanding. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buisness Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX on buisness for 38 days starting from March 23rd to April 30th. The Daily Grill was outstanding, the food and the service were exceptional. I wish I could say the same for the front desk staff. I opted to do the green and collect the 500 pts per day....almost every other day I had to go to the front desk and ask for my green card as there was not one under my door. I also understood that ever three to four days they should be changing the sheets and towels. This was not the case. I got my own towels and never had my sheets changed . May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by raymo Rooms are below Westin standards. Club is bland ,computers usually don't work. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Status Was placed in a room that appeared to not have been dusted in a very long time. The room was not clean. Location was on 3rd floor conference level far separated from the garage. The room I was placed in was in a wing that housed multiple mini conference rooms. To access my room resulted in having to work around conference attendees. During checkout the person at the desk was unfriendly. My perception was that our stay was not important. Never asked if I enjoyed my stay. Never reflected interest in me as a customer. I for one expect more from a Weston. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite at LAX It was convenient and an overall good experience. I'l be using this next time I need to be at LAX. We had contact with at least 20 people and all but one were wonderful. The room was comfortable and although on the side of the airport, I barely heard the planes landing and taking off. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the bar area. I wish the bar tender had mentioned it was happy hour. We only found out after placing our orders, which were not included (found out by reading menu that wasn't offered ahead of time). I will be recommended it. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mathew A. at the front desk ROCKS! My co-worker and I were staying overnight in L.A. before an early flight out the next morning. Mathew was able to check us both in at the same time and get rooms close to each other. He was able to answer all of our questions about the the park and fly program with the valet serivce at the hotel and even called to see if we could get our corporate daily discounted parking rate for the entire time we were gone...he definitely didn't HAVE to do that. He enaged us the entire time by asking us about what we did at our company. It is nice to see that hospitality still exists, especially in our younger generation today. Mathew restored my faith in our youth! Maybe there is hope yet for my own children. Thanks Mathew (with one T). You made our night! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late check ins! Our flight came in late to LAX and the shuttle took longer than expected. Once we got to hotel there was a long check in line that took almost 45 minutes to check in. After long flights and baggage claim, no one wants to stand in another long line! This one was longer than expected after midnight. We also did not find room service available at this hotel. No one offered to take bags or give any service what so ever here! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth our delay in LA! Our flight was delayed in LA and we stayed at the Westin. It was wonderful! The staff was accommodating, the rooms were spacious and clean and the entire property overall was top notch. The Heavenly beds are just that! We had dinner at the Daily Grill and its was phenomenal! Quinn our server needs a promotion - she provided incredible service and was outrageously personable and patient. She has the charisma and customer service skills of an upper level manager. I hope someone in leadership at the Daily Grill reads this and commends her. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport transfer and check in On the two occasions I stayed the transfer time from LAX was 50 and 35 minutes. In addition checking and check out was very slow. For these reasons I would not go back to the westin at LAX. Other shuttles appeared to be much more frequent. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled I got a moldy room, no art on the walls, no clock. This is an embarrassment to the Westin brand. My recommendation, there are plenty of hotels around LAX with high standards. Don't stay here.. June 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>