The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92270
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was fabulous in all respects This Resort was far and above our expectations. I have already recommended it to friends. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway vacation There are many low score reviews here. Reading through them, the complaints include bugs on the outside and sometimes inside the rooms, and also the upkeep of the rooms are sub-par in some cases. I found no visible bugs outside my room, and the inside is clean, fresh and very comfortable. For the very few ants I found on the bathroom sink, I don't fault the property for it; the place is surrounded by grass and trees, a couple of bugs is actually commendable, not worth complaining about. Front desk at check in is courteous. When my bathroom tub was draining slowly, a call to the service desk yielded a friendly technician within 10 minutes and fixed the drain. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay and will definitely stay again in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Fabulous views! Very comfortable room. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1039 This room was totally unacceptable. The bathroom was poorly illuminated. The shower had missing caulking in the tile. The water controls did not cover the opening in the wall. In the main room the light fixture was crooked. The carpet was so dirty that when I walked on it in my white socks, they became black on the bottom! Room 1039 was so close to the road and the loading area adjacent to the meeting area that there was a constant din of road noise. As someone who is a frequent traveler, I found this room totally unacceptable! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is happening??? We have been to this resort a number of times, but unfortunately this visit has let us down. The service is super slow, pool is dirty, and overall maintenance of the facilities is below par. I asked to have the pool step cleaned on the villa side, no one around for 90 minutes and counting. Yesterday we ordered food, and it came completely wrong. Seems attention to detail is lost under this management. Bummer!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's getting old Westin Rancho Mirage has seen better days. When I checked in, not once was I acknowledged as a valued SPG member. They forgot to make up my room during the week and then forgot to at least drop off towels and tissues. Food was fair and the facilities a little worn. Overall customer service needs improving. Not my choice for a stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay We are Starwood villa owners and have stayed in many of the hotels as well. This is the first time we have been disappointed with our stay. The overall property is nice but the rooms are dark and our tiny deck had a view of the hallway in the next building. The restaurants were understaffed so the wait was long and our order came out wrong. The reservations staff was very unhelpful with a request of ours and the front desk manager was also unhelpful. On a good note, the concierge staff was very good. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The staff were very attentive to our needs, and worked very hard (evident during a very busy time, with 100% occupancy). The grounds are very well kept; the buildings themselves looked tired and in need of a freshening and/or renovation. We were less than impressed by the food quality and food selection at the bar (full entrees but no snacks). What we didn't understand: why does the outdoor/indoor lobby have very loud piped-in music? It goes against the spa/vacation vibe of the place! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this facility three times in the last 10 years. My visit four years ago was the best. My wife and I were excited to return. My most recent stay was disappointing. The housekeeper did marginal work to keep the room clean. There were crumbs on the floor under the table all week. The soap in the room was never re-stocked and I was only able to get more soap after my second call. The carpet made my socks dirty and the coloset doors didn't work properly. I arranged a car for my last full day at the resort to do sight seeing through the concierge. On the day of delivery I was called 40 minutes after the scheduled delivery to find out the car was given to another guest because of confusion with the concierge. You will be pleased to know they did offer to show me a time share while i was there. Very disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last stay I've been going to the Westin Mission Hills each March for the last eight years. This time will be my last. I always looked beyond the popcorn ceilings and datedness, but this time it was a joke. The ice machine was broken, the TV didn't work and the pool was closed the day we checked in. Of course their was another pool, but they stuck us out in the very last building. I called twice to express my dissatisfaction to no avail. It was very un-Westin like. My wife suggested maybe it was because we were paying with Starwood points...just shut up and be happy you have a roof over your heads. Well, they still happily charged us $27 for the daily resort fee, despite not having basic amenities available. Tough at night during March Madness not having ESPN to see the highlights. Just SO disappointing overall and they clearly didn't care. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When is a Suite not Sweet? Our experience at Rancho Mirage should be a warning to anyone with a family who thinks they are getting a suite to sleep 4 people. We had confirmation and an expectation that we would have more than a sleeper sofa for our young adult children. All suites at Rancho Mirage have one bed and a sleeper sofa. While spacious the suites are very dated. This is a second class Westin. SPG members beware! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve Staff at Westin Mission Hills Staff doesn't get things right - apparently doesn't listen. Plus, Overcharge on bill for beer (I don't drink beer) and tried to use link to corect - link doesn't work. Remove second charge for beer immediaely. I will not spend any more time on this. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but resort is showing its age. Overall the resort is nice, but the overall condition of the resort is showing its age. Rooms are not taken care of, not as clean as they should be, beds are lumpy, older decore, and design, carpets are stained and dirty, the hallways are dirty and full of trash and discarded pizza boxes. The reception and pool areas are beautiful. Beware of kids being everywhere!!! If you are trying to have a romantic getaway, this isn't the resort for you. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Reception staff don't know whats going on! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weston Mission Hills - LPGA Kraft Nabisco Checked in during the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Room had large wet puddle in middle of rug. Fixtures on patio door were broken. There was still left over garbage in room. Checkin staff could have mentioned that every other community in the Palm Springs area was subject to long distance telephone charges : cost for a short telephone call to a number accross the street were exhorbitant. Required persistant complaining to get resolution. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work I asked that several defects in the room be repaired, only 1 of 3 was accomplished. The patio light was out, the main room light had to be turned on and off by removing the plug from the wall because the pull chain was broken, the walls had old scotch tape and paper attached to them, the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Also, I would have thought that a SPG Elite member might get a better room with a view than 1014. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Overall, this is my fourth time staying here, and I'm happy with the service here. The only thing that I recommend would be having more lounge chairs at the pool area (Las Hadas). The lounge chairs tend to run out fast, so one needs to get there early to secure a good spot. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shockingly disappointing service A front desk that seemed confused at all times. Not welcoming at all at check in and never acknowledged my status. Never told ust hat we could be in a different building and that we might have to drive to our room, so we ended up lugging bags from car to registration then back to car then to room. We had to come back for our keys as our room wasn't ready right away, I had to wait 15 mins before someone March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be better maintained This was our fourth year at this property. There was a very cool day and night. Our heat did not work and could not be fixed. We were not offered another room for the night - just a tiny space heater which was not adequate - the temperature was in the 40ties. It wasn't until we complained that we were offered Starwood Points. This was since gesture but it should have been offered without us asking. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of character performance Have stayed here numerous times and have always had good visits. This time was different. Was placed in handicap room without my knowledge, air conditioner fan would only work intermittantly for the first day and overhead foyer light was out and was never fixed. Confusion over housekeeping services resulted in no service for a day. Defiitely out of character for the service they usually provide April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! Our group of 12 golfers chose the Westin Mission Hills for a couple of reasons - one of our group had stayed there previously, and because we liked the amenities offered. The rooms were great - very comfortable, and the food at the Pinzimini Restaurant was fantastic, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service from reception at out check-in all the way through to our departure was first class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment!!!! Not only was the in room TV not high definition, it did not receive any networks, only some obscure channels. The screen door to the patio did not operate properly. The door to the mini bar fell off when opened dumping beverages onto the floor, and the fridge had been left unplugged and did not cool our morning juice. We left a day early and relocated. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit My wife and I had a very disappointing stay at this propoerty this past weekend. Our room had light bulbs that needed replacing, the phone didn't work and it was never serviced. we tried to grab a bite Friday night in the lounge. we ordered two items and our server brought the wrong flatbread first and never brought our salad. Not Westin standards. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed. While the grounds and facilities are beautiful and the food very good... Um... to the point, It may be time to look at the mattress in 202 and see if its time for a new one. It had more peaks and valleys than the hills around us. The box spring appeared to have a broken board on the right side... The room was very nice and spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was the worst part. The gift shop, while it had wonderful things to look at, had astronomical prices on the food and drink. 5 ounces of yogurt and fruit = $6.99... A 32 ounce bottle of water $4.99... Perhaps your just trying to keep the shelves full. The convention I was attending was not a group of millionaires nor were we stupid. We went to Walgreens across the street from the east end of the property and picked up our water and yogurt there. Wow! All in all we'll be back because the convention rotates to your facility every two years, but we will be better prepared with our own necessities... October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by weekend stay The front desk staff was rude multiple times and to multiple people in our party. The maids did not replace the shampoo once during the stay. I've stayed here 4-5 times and each time it gets worse and worse. Last time I had ants all over the bathroom though it was taken care of when I called. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay We are Gold Preferred Guests. We attempted to register as such. The representative stated we were not, refused our upgrade and then put us in building 1 which has a very loud AC unit outside. An interesting choice to put us there considering the hotel was less than 50% occupied. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible experience It's very bad experience, the concierge it's not help me to book a simple dinner and golf round. She push me only to sell the time share, the restaurant really bad service the waiters he worrie for talk whit the others waiters I have to wait 15 min for my bill I never come back April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in photos than reality. When I booked this on Priceline, I felt like I had gotten an amazing deal! Once we got there... not so much. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional resort fee PER NIGHT and they placed us in a building far in the back... upstairs with NO elevators. So basically, we were dragging our luggage upstairs in 100+ heat. Anyways, once we got into our room, the first thing I saw was a dead roach in the bathroom and when I went to check out the rest of the bathroom, the tub was stained yellow. Gross. However, we were already there, so we tried to make the best of it. The hotel staff was great, the bartenders were amazing and personable and I really liked that. The pools were OK, but they were at least clean. I really wouldn't recommend coming back here since I have stayed at other resorts in the area, BUT I just booked this resort again for next month for Fathers Day because my husband loved the fact that the resort is right on the golf course. I am hoping this time we could be placed in a building not too far in back and one without roaches! I will give this place another try and see how it goes. We will also be brining our 4 year old since I hear there is a kids club here too. Updated review to follow after my next stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience The property is beautiful and well kept.. The staff were always friendly. The carpet in the hotel was filthy and the bathroom floors were not mopped regularly. Housekeeping wasn't very thorough; mostly surface cleaning, which allows dirt to build up over time. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real vacation I loved the spaciousnessof the room and the comfort of the bed.The responsivenessof the staff to all my requests was amazing. My stay was very enjoyable. May 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>