The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94102
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1254 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff As a frequent business traveler to SF I often have to stay at this Westin when one of my first choices is booked. Normally I prefer to stay away from the touristy areas such as Union Square due to the noise and crowds. When I checked in I was given a room overlooking Union Square. Great view but was too close to 2 painful noises. (1) Jack Hammering on the street at 9:00 p.m. and (2) Street musicians who sound great unless you're trying to work in your room and get some sleep. Amanda at the front desk was incredible and kindly found me another room on a higher floor to alleviate some of the noise outside and did so with a smile. I truly hope this hotel works to get the noise at night stifled a bit. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing Experience The hotel was beautiful as well as the city. However, when I arrived with friends for a Bachelor party - we had booked a two bed room with a roll away bed that had views of the city and bay. The receptionist informed us we only had a one bed room. The only "available" room left was with an awful view. She may have taken $50 off the total - but it was not worth it. For $500 for the night - I expected much better and was disappointed in the experience. If you are staying here, make sure you confirm your reservation a few days before to ensure that they have everything right. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable hotel The hotel is in a great location; I enjoyed a very comfortable and spacious room with an equally well designed bathroom, and the staff was both friendly and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin St. Francis. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Make the Difference The St. Francis is at once both elegant and charming. I stayed in the "original" tower and just loved the soaring "hall" effect of the reception area with it's high ceiling and beautiful marble columns. None of this compared, however, to the excellent staff, from reception, to concierge, to coffee bar to Clock Bar. Every single person was laser-focused on what I needed and how they could exceed my expectations. I don't require this kind of attention, but I couldn't have been happier! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location The St. Francis is a classic San Francisco hotel in a great location. But the street noise comes right into your room. VERY loud. I had to call housekeeping on Saturday afternoon at 3:30 to see if someone was going to clean my room that day. On my departure day, a Monday, I called to ask if I could have a late checkout (2:00), since apparently they don't clean rooms until late in the day and it was Monday, I thought it would be fine. But they told me in a very unfriendly manner that it would cost me $75.00. I'm fine with that policy, but be nice about it. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Thanksgiving at St. Francis Hotel Spent four nights at the landmark namesake Westin St. Francis Hotel, San Francisco. It's got old school charm, dark paneled luxury that you do not find anywhere else in modern S.F. Highlighted with the "Black Friday" events across Macy's and the Union Square tree lighting festivities, an ice skating rink across the street, it was a thrill to stay there after years of visiting S.F. since the '60s. Dinner at the Bourbon Steak was the highlight of our dining in S.F., food capitol of the West. Best steaks we ever had in a restaurant! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We are Starwood Preferred property owners and expect the best from Westin. We have stayed at the St. Francis before and we surprisingly disappointed on this trip. We arrived early and were told that we would be called when our room was ready. We never received a call. The room was not maintained in the Westin fashion...no telephone note pads or pens, broken reading lamp bedside, flickering coffee bar lights and scratched/damaged side table. Room maintenance was NOT Westin quality. Front Doorman was pushy to the point of rudeness. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories Had spent time over 20 years ago in the St. Francis with my wife and four very young daughters. We decided to see if our fun back then could be replicated. This time daughters, boyfriends, and us old folk were accommodated with a cluster of rooms for 4 days thru Christmas. It was a blast, and much of the wonderful experience was created by the St. Francis staff taking the time to make it that way. No small task with the frenetic pressures from scads of people like us looking for this same memorable occasion. A+ experience! JPC December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The locaton of the hotel is perfect. Room size was small for the upgraded Grande Deluxe Tower. I had 3 rooms and 2 out of 3 where clean. I had 1 room that at check in had an empty coke bottle on the floor and gum on the night stand. Called the Front desk and let them know. Returned to room later that night and nothing had been done. Called front desk and they offered to move us. We agreed and they sent a bellman up to assist. We went to a new room only to be greeted by another guest as we opened the door. We then were sent down to the front desk. We were told the hotel was completely booked and they would try to find us a diffferent room. They found us another room that was clean and unoccupied. I know these things will happen, but they should be fixed on the spot. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Building/New Building -- Both are Good The St. Francis is a really great property for so many reasons. 1) excellent location for tourists (although i was on business) -- sitting at union square makes life easier for getting around and the Walgreen's and Starbucks next door are great adds 2) Staff are great. Friendly, very accommodating -- great platinum status recognition 3) rooms are really nice. Both the classic building and the new towers. The classic side definitely has it's charms, high ceilings, molding, etc. be prepared for being in an older building though, thinner walls, slower drains etc. Haven't eaten at the restaurants yet, but the Clock bar is great. My only gripe is that the Hotel Wireless does not reach the bar. (Meeting Room Wifi does reach and you dont get access to those networks as a hotel guest) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff is top notch Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and superior service. We were here on a last minute impromptu trip for my wife's 50th birthday. The woman at check-in immediately searched diligently for a room with a view for this special day. The view from our room was simply breathtaking. We could see the entire city and the golden gate bridge. We will stay here for all of our San Francisco trips. Absolutely without a doubt. Thank You for making this special occasion memorable for years to come. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class, World Class We stayed in the original hotel and it was fantastic. The king size room was large, charming and clean. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that we were with 2 other couples and they got rooms with union sq. view and ours faced a brick wall and ours was more expensive. So ask for rooms 1125 or 1126 with a view. Don't get 1145. Would have asked to change but we were already settled and were pressed for time. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Our family of four stayed in two tower rooms over Easter break. The reviews here and elsewhere were mixed, so I was a little worried. I will have to say that our stay was great with no complaints. The staff were helpful and friendly, I got my SPG Gold upgrade, the rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. The location is excellent for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. The rooms suffered a bit from street noise, even on the 28th floor, but that's to be expected in downtown San Francisco. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Beautiful hotel right on union square. We had a great time watching world cup in the cafe. We were in the older building which I liked (beautiful details and chandelier in the room, I also like being able to open the window). My roommate thought it was a little noisy at night, the new tower building might be quieter. I slept great....love the beds June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel The Westin St Francis is a timeless gem, in a fantastic location. Close to fabulous restaurants, theaters, and shopping. The hotel staff is first rate and the rooms are wonderful. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly trained and rude staff I am frequent traveller and i have stayed in many of the Westin Hotels around the world. Generall the service is exceptional. Unfortunately this can not be said for Westin St Francis. Generally most of the staff (in particular the conceirge) we encountered during ourstay were rude and not professional (with the exception of the front desk staff). I'll also like to mention the toilet near the lift lobby of the Tower Block is extremely dirty. It's worst then a public toilet!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Fran excellent Great hotel, great location, excellent service as always. I highly recommend staying here in SF, but I do prefer the new bldg to the historic tower July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel- POOR RESERVATIONS DESK I booked this room over the phone and they booked me in the WRONG room type. When I called back, they told me it was a prepaid rate and that no changes were allowed! REALLY- even when it was NOT my fault. I then spent the next 45 minutes trying to explain to 3 different ppl that I did nothing wrong (except for not just booking online on my own) and now I have to deal with this nonsense. The person on the phone pretty much accused me of lying and said that we would have to review the phone conversation tapes.. PLEASE DO, IN FACT, PLEASE REVIEW THE CONVERSATIONS AND THEN HAVE THAT WOMEN CALL ME AND PERSONALLY APOLOGIZE FOR HER RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I can be reached on my number on file. I did not appreciate that tone and accusatory statement- your people messed this up- NOT me. Other than that, the hotel was great and the staff there were great as well and very helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Elegance at Union Square My husband and I stayed here last weekend and loved it. The rooms were newly renovated and spacious. The mattress was very firm and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and even the blow dryer was top notch. It is the little things that make your stay! It would have been nice if they had a sound dock, but everything else was wonderful. Very friendly staff and the location is walking distance to some of the best shopping, restaurants and China Town. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a beautiful hotel in a great location We enjoyed our stay here very much. The view from our room was very pretty. The hotel was also located in a great spot to walk to many area's . September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one night stay Our most recent stay here was for less than 24 hours as we were in town to attend a wedding. We checked in after 8:00 pm and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful, I believe his name was Erich. I had requested a King Size room, and Erich was gracious enough to offer us a Tower Room on the 30th floor, as they were sold out for the night. The Tower Room was great, it was clean and well designed. The bed was wonderful and the shower head was relaxing. We especially loved the elevator ride up to and down from the 30th floor, such amazing views of the city. The bell staff was super helpful as well and we enjoyed the lounge area in the Bourbon Steak restaurant. This is easily one of my favorite hotels in San Francisco, you can always count on great customer service, comfortable rooms, and you can't beat the location right next to Union Square. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stellar room We arrived early for a special day (35th wedding anniversary) at same hotel as first night of marriage. The hotel provided a special room, sent complimentary champagne and was very accommodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To SF Hotel Upon arriving a couple hours before the official check-in time, Michelle at front desk already had our room ready. We even requested a view and she went out of her way to find us a high floor with an amazing view! When we got settled in, we received a phone call from Michelle asking if the room was up to our standards. I usually receive nice treatment being an SPG member, but that was above and beyond to me. She couldn't have been sweeter! The room was spacious and comfortable. My only gripe was the cleanliness of the bathroom, as I found leftover stubble from what looked like someone who had shaved over the bathroom sink. Gross. Other than that, staff is friendly, location was perfect, hotel was beautiful, and the little lobby lounge was convenient for morning coffee to get the day started before a day of sightseeing in SF! The Westin St Francis is my go to hotel whenever I plan to visit SF again! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Yet Thoroughly Modernized Hotel Excellent experience all around. Checkin was a breeze through a well staffed SPG line. Offered late checkout without having to ask. Lobby is beautiful and buzzing with activity. And how about those exterior glass elevators! Quite the view! The room was nice and had a good view of the city. Modern room with a great daybed and wonderful windows. Wonderful location. Very near the BART and MUNI, plus walking distance to almost anything. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay, but somewhat disappointed The hotel is beautiful and it's history adds to its charm. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the room was comfortable and quiet. All of my basic needs were met without difficulty. I was, however, disappointed in the fact that despite the ample pricetag (it is a high end hotel after all), in order to access the internet in my room, a "nominal fee" was required. I was there on business, and while free wi-fi was available in the lobby coffee shop, it would have been nice to have had equal access in my room. It was not convenient to carry my laptop and supplies from my 12th floor room to the lobby. In this day and age when almost all business is conducted via internet, free in-room wi-fi access should come standard. If lower level hotels can provide this service for their guests, certainly a high-end hotel like the Westin can cover the expense to provide the same. April 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>