The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94102
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Brian in the Oak Room was great and very patient with our group. He is a very professional young man and it appeared he was the only serever in the dining room which was busy. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small, Outdated, & Dirty I would NOT recommend!! From the $58.00 per NIGHT parking, small, & dirty room, this hotel doesn't ive up to expectations. The tile grout in the bathroom is gross and housekeeping had clearly not cleaned the wet bar area or vacuumed as there were bobby pins and dirt on the floor. GROSS. Not worth the money at all. I feel ripped off! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stood in line for a long time to check-in. When I got to the reception desk, it felt like I was speaking to a machine (or broken record). There was no warm welcome whatsoever. Generally speaking the hotel felt run down and there was a serious lack of personnel to help with customers. The fact that wifi was an extra charge on the bill was another negative - most hotels and any public restaurant or cafe, especially in San Francisco offer free wifi. Charging customers for this is a serious let down. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience One day housekeeping failed to make up our room and then claimed we left the do not disturb sign on our door. That was factually inaccurate. We left the room at 10am and removed the sign. When we informed the front desk of our problem and it took almost an hour to rectify the problem. Trash was left in the hall for over 24 hours. We have stayed at the St. Francis on a number of occasions and have not had this kind of experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times and usually love it. This time however was horrible. My room was tiny and dirty, the chair had holes in the fabric, the TV had a big white scratch on the screen. I ordered a snack using my points and they said they would credit my bill and deduct it from my points. I got my final bill yesterday where they charged me $20 for the chocolate chip cookie so I thought I was using rewards points but they never credited me for it. I was there 2 nights and room service never came to our room. When I called to tell them they said sorry we will just bring you towels. I would expect stuff like this at a lower end hotel but not at a Westin. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected much more Extremely Noisy - I was on the 10th floor and could hear the loud music through the window way past midnight. Needed earplugs to sleep. Also, heavy doors slam shut all through the night. Other guests showers and toilet flushes heard constantly. Slow internet cost 15 dollars a day. Unclean- the area where you obtain ice had a putrid garbage-like smell all 6 days I was there. Many stains on the furniture. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst SPG hotel in the city. I have stayed in all the first rate SPG hotels in San Francisco. This is the worst. The elevators often are shut down. The parking is expensive. The rooms are small and worn out. There are hookers within 10 feet of the front door at all hours of the day. The level of service is generally poor. I did not feel safe. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unlocked and Propped Door Open The historic room was fantastic, bigger than most beach houses we have rented. We had a great view, beds were comfortable, room was clean. There was a giant hose and traffic cones running down the hall. When we arrived back to the room at 11pm, there was a note under the door that said maintenance would be coming at 8:00 am to do something to the bathtub. We had a 2pm check out and called down to the front desk to request that they not repair the bathroom during our stay. No problem said the front desk, put the do not disturb sign on your door and no one will enter your room. We left the room to continue our Christmas shopping and get some lunch. Our belongings and our Christmas presents were in our room. We came back and the door was unlocked and propped open as were several others on the floor. Someone could have walked in and taken everything. Not cool. The staff that we interacted with were wonderful, the one that unlocked our room and left it open, not so much. We were in room 532 on the 23rd. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reservation process was awful I worked without a room block for the first and last time. The reservation process throughout was a nightmare. More than one guest was assigned to the same confirmation number, even though I asked for separate. Making a simple date change to a reservation took up to 20 minutes or more on the phone - one time having to cancel a room and start from scratch while the other forced two reservations for a single guest room. The final bills showed different room rates for different guests, with a difference of almost $200 per night. The credit card authorization form was useless since more than one guest was assigned a confirmation number and it charged both guests to my card instead of the one submitted through the form. Then, I was unable to get a proper receipt for the incorrect charge. The entire process was horrible and I don't plan to use your hotel again if i can help it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ St. Francis We were told they would text us when our room was ready and this never happened. The next morning a maid came in at 8:10 am and awoke us and then we put the tag on the door and at 10:00 another employee, a male this time. asked "are you checking out now?" We had requested an early in, which we never got and then we felt really rushed well before the 12 pm check out. When Zack the assitant manager called he said he will tell housekeeping not to do this anymore. It's really sad as I grew up in the Bay Area and the St. Francis always had such a great reputation- they now appear to be like any other chain hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class, World Class We stayed in the original hotel and it was fantastic. The king size room was large, charming and clean. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that we were with 2 other couples and they got rooms with union sq. view and ours faced a brick wall and ours was more expensive. So ask for rooms 1125 or 1126 with a view. Don't get 1145. Would have asked to change but we were already settled and were pressed for time. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constructive criticism Bath tub faucet was leaking - housekeeper should ask for maintenance Breakfast at Bourbon was not the same quality as Oak's I had to ask twice to unblock the minibar at my room August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Downtown SF Hotel in Union Square Awesome historic property near Union square, with great restaurants, shopping and downtown access. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite - thanks to my Ambassador, good SPG recognition and excellent staff, highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience - Avoid the "Classic Landmark" Part of Building at all Costs Upon arrival we were "upgraded" to the classic landmark part of the building -- big mistake! The room decor was tired. The carpet was filthy. The pillows were moldy. The view was a brick wall 10 feet away. The vanity was too small to place anything but one bar of soap. Electric outlets in the room did not work. But the worst part of the hotel experience was trying to sleep. The walls are paper thin. Sleep was disturbed every time a guest walked through the hallway. The most unfortunate part of the experience was the guest next door whose very loud voice and constant conversation from 2 AM until 5 AM kept my wife and I awake all night. We called the manager and complained to no avail. Our phone call was bounced from one department to the next -- from security to front desk -- and we were told the guest next door "would not comply" with the manager's request to be quiet, and the management was unable to fix the situation despite our repeated calls for help. Not what a tired traveler wants to hear at 4 AM in the morning! Avoid at all costs if you want a good night's sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like A Hostel Only Worse It is shocking that The Westin St. Francis on Union Square is operating under The Westin brand name. The rooms in the Landmark Building make sleeping in one's car at a roadside rest desirable in comparison. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The Westin St. Francis is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel. Our room and bed was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. I would have loved to have a hot tub/pool facility to relax in. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad day I have stayed at this hotel before with much better results so perhaps they were having a bad day.... I had reserved three rooms for my family to celebrate post Thanksgiving festivities in San Francisco. When we went to check in around 1 pm- only one room was ready. We left to go to museums and came back at 6 pm to check in. The rooms were STILL not ready! We were only staying overnight so basically we were paying to only have a dozen hours of use of our rooms! We had dinner reservations and needed to change for dinner so we accepted down graded rooms that were ready. Very little apology was made, only excuses that the housekeeping software system had gone down. Furthermore, after checking out, I never got the receipt mailed for one of the rooms, did not get bonus point amenity for two of the rooms (I am platinum) and did not get room credit for two of the rooms towards platinum for next year. Apparently all of their systems must be failing. To fail to meet expectation without apology in the service industry is pathetic. I would stay elsewhere and will be doing so myself the next visit to SF. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, wonderful staff An iconic hotel in perfect location, right on Union Square in downtown San Francisco. Wonderful and welcoming staff will make you feel at home. High floor tower rooms have great views with modern, airy feel and super-comfy beds! Well equipped gym. Would definitely recommend the Westin St Francis. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have visited this hotel a couple times and as always it stands the high quality and great location. If I have to point out one thing....the restroom feels like in the public restroom at SFO. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay before you arrive is so CEO can count his bonus before the hoidays. I thought it was foolish that i had to pay for my rooms 2 months before we were to arrive there. I would have most certainly went elsewhere but this trip was for my mother's benefit and she hadn't been there in 12 years... so probably won't see us next year. Also in room 1595 there is a huge clanking noise that scares the heck out of you all night long. Since we had to pay for our rooms in October and they were nonchangeable we were stuck in this room- aweful. Paying for internet use was lame also - cheap hotels give it for free - why does your manager need to make so much money gouging their customers? December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Hotel The St. Regis is a great location but the building is showing it's age. My room had plumbing issues, the shower didn't drain, and the bathroom was dirty when I first checked in. Likely my worst Westin/Starwood experience ever. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The Stay and facility were 5 stars. The staff was incredible, efficient and most of all, very friendly. When treated in this manner by the staff, it MAKES you want to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need renovation The rooms are very tired, are indesperate need of updating and renovation. I will never stay at this property again September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great service I booked this room as a treat for an employee celebrating his anniversary. I mentioned the special event when booking and the hotel's concierge emailed me the next day asking if they could assist in making the stay special. Even though I never got a chance to respond Concierge took the initiative to go the extra mile. There were fresh cherries and champagne upon arrival and an upgrade. This excellent treatment plus excellent location made the stay absolutely perfect. Would definitely recommend! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Stays Firstly, I want to say that usually my stays at this Westin are terrific, but this past holiday stay was one of the worst in terms of room and reservation. I booked and was guaranteed two queen bed, but ended up in a small "closet-like" room with one queen bed. The front desk gave me repeated run-arounds and excuse, but eventually the manager did provide good information and realistic resolution. When they swtiched rooms the next night, they gave me a room with another person already in it. My luggage was left "unsecured" in this gentleman's room for hours. I expect alot more from this Westin .... and was disappointed, but it was the first time that they didn't meet my expectations. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by M This hotel has a perfect location, great restaurants, a relaxing spa and all the features you look for in a luxury hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I love this Hotel, very nice, close to every spots. Also I was really happy to participate eco friend system, even though my room was not clean. June 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>