The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1104 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so The St. Francis is located at the heart of SF which is a good reason to chose to stay there. The hotel itself is somewhat run down, hall ways are dirty, my room was spacious but dark and the A/C was not working that well. I think the bathroom was renovated fairnly recently but the rest of the room needed a makeover. All in all the hotel seems a bit outdated and somewhat sub-par for a Westin hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wear a parka inside the elevator The hotel is a great place to stay except the elevators system is bit complicated. The temperature inside the elevator cars is colder than a winter's day in Alaska. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place. Above ordinary This was my first time staying in San Francisco. I attended the Cisco live conference. the weather was pleasant, so I walked to and from the event most of the time. I like the hotel, It was very nice and secure. the staff were excellent and didn't treat me as dome low class citizen, as I have been treated in other higher cost hotels. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Hotel in Heart of San Fran I stayed in the Tower Building in an executive suite. I used 2 Starwood Suite Night Awards to ensure I would have a suite with a view of the bay for the 4th of July fireworks. The room was on the 23rd floor and did indeed have an amazing view of the city and bay. The rooms had huge bay windows that offered spectacular views from all sides. The room had a bedroom and living room connected by a door. The rooms were dated looking and in need of refurbishment. There was faded wall paper, scuffed base-boards and tired looking furnishings. The bathrooms were large and had a combine bathtub/shower surrounded by marble tile. It was nice that the suite had two bathrooms. In the living room, there was a desk, chaise lounge chair, and a pull down murphy bed. Both rooms had large screen TVs. The rooms were good sized, but really needed to be updated and modernized with furnishings and decor. My check-in experience as not smooth. I arrived after a long day of flight delays and at 8:30pm PST was ready for a quick dinner and some sleep. Upon checking in, I learned that the bedroom portion of my room was not ready I decided to store my bags and grab some dinner at Chef Michael Mina’s Bourbon Steakhouse - which was delish! After I ate, I made my way back to check-in and found that my room was ready. Upon arriving in my room, I had a message from the front desk manager apologizing for the delay and indicating that there was some mix-up and the room had actually been ready all along. In any case, I was just happy to be in the room. Setting aside the unpleasant check-in experience- because those things happen, I am undecided as to if I would stay at the hotel again. While the location is great – I spent the day walking around Union Square and shopping – the hotel rooms are old and dated and in the end, I prefer a more modern and contemporary hotel. And there are so many SPG choices in San Fran. One thing that would draw me back would be Bourbon Steakhouse! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I have stayed here a couple times and really enjoy it's location and proximity to dining, shopping, the trolley cars. San Francisco is an easy city to get around. Our room was comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating, and service excellent. Will return on next trip to SF June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yikes... This is not a nice property. I am amazed by the good reviews. The room I have been put in this evening is shabby, worn, and unkempt. This is a deluxe room in the tower on an upper floor. There is scuffed up wallpaper, substandard patching and painting in the bathroom, and not one piece of furniture is in good shape. Everything is scuffed up and does not feel quality. As a Platinum member I do expect more. I am disappointed. If this was the best room available at check in, and am afraid for what those without any status at all are getting. I ordered a steak from room service- it was overcooked and the room service attendant was surly and seemed put off that he had to deliver my order. If I did not just fly in on a very long flight I would leave this room (or this property completely.) Starwood: this is not a good representation of your brand. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly not worth the price! Stayed 3 nights at the Westin St. Francis for our 30th wedding anniversary. Tower room was a standard, no frills room for $500 per night! No turn down service; boring decor. No style. Cold staff. The only good thing was the location at Union Square. Certainly not worth the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too old and smelly The room is too old and smelly June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Nice location to Union Square. Did not order food, TV in room did not work upon arrival, staff took quite a while before addressing the issue.. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden extras spoiled my experience Whilst I accept a "bond" is authorised against the credit card: * I think $100 per night is extreme, * I was very annoyed that I received no prior warning that $100 per night would be authorised. For 6 nights, this was over $600 (for which I received no prior warning) and which maxed out my credit card for the remainder of the trip. On my first night, I made 3 brief phone calls to Australia to let family know I had arrived. These phone calls totalled only several minutes, yet I was billed over $100! I realise hotel phone calls are charged at a premium, but these charges were obscene. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To SF Hotel Upon arriving a couple hours before the official check-in time, Michelle at front desk already had our room ready. We even requested a view and she went out of her way to find us a high floor with an amazing view! When we got settled in, we received a phone call from Michelle asking if the room was up to our standards. I usually receive nice treatment being an SPG member, but that was above and beyond to me. She couldn't have been sweeter! The room was spacious and comfortable. My only gripe was the cleanliness of the bathroom, as I found leftover stubble from what looked like someone who had shaved over the bathroom sink. Gross. Other than that, staff is friendly, location was perfect, hotel was beautiful, and the little lobby lounge was convenient for morning coffee to get the day started before a day of sightseeing in SF! The Westin St Francis is my go to hotel whenever I plan to visit SF again! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the formality The hotel was great. I stayed there 30+ years ago and it is much nicer than it was then. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and it is located in the heart of the city. The staff was courteous and sincere. My wife left her glasses in the lobby and they called us to tell us they found them (her name was in the glasses case.) May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel features i was very impressed with the staff. everyone seemed to go out of their way to please. i need a firm pillow, and i could not get a firmer pillow. a small problem considering the wonderful time that my wife and i had. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a great hotel, disappointed this stay I usually love this hotel, but I had a few let downs this stay. First, at check in, I had remind the woman that I wanted to take points as my gold "gift". She didn't acknowledge my status, as they usually do. The room was fine - but when I got out of the shower and the bathroom was steamy, I noticed writing on the mirror - a message clearly from the previous guests (or maybe older) "I love you, hope your shower is great! Have a great day!" That to me means that no one washed the mirrors in between visits... which always leaves me to wonder what else went without washing. Before I left for the day, I requested extra towels be left in the room, as I had more people joining us - and that never happened. And finally, we had a room service dish that we left in our room overnight - it was empty. Instead of housekeeping removing it the next day, they just left it. So when we returned to our room that afternoon, it was still there - and gross. None of this would stop me from staying there again, because I usually have a great experience, but this time it was not the best. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by regrettable experience Expected better from a hotel of this history and reputation. On check-in, I regretted finding wet towels hanging in the bathroom, used soap in the soap dish, unemptied wastebasket, etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin was Great! The heavenly beds lived up to their name! May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience Having a hospitality degree and back ground I know how staff are suppose to treat guests, and I am also sympathetic when things go wrong. However the staff at this hotel was nothing but rude, unhelpful, condescending and down right horrible when we had a bad experience with room service never showing up. At the very least the front desk staff should have offered to take the meals off the room or credit something back after 2 plus hours of dealing with this issue. I was pretty speechless at how rude and mean the front desk staff was. No matter what happened, or what the situation is you NEVER treat guests with disrespect or impoliteness and it was as though they had been trained to do so. The person I was traveling with had a very similar situation occur completely separately of this incident. We were both appalled. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever. Horrible. Got to the hotel at 6.30pm, with the check in opened for my suite from 4pm. I was simply told that the room was not ready, but that they were cleaning it. "Why don't you hang around in the lobby and we're going to give you a... soda or something... " I told them to send it to my room once it was ready. Never happened. Got into the room to find a badly stained couch with a knife puncture in one of the pillows. My kid started to crawl on the floor, only to find pistachios, wine corks and beer caps under the furniture. Told them to send me a manager, he never made it up. They send 2 cleaning folks that asked what should they do about the couch... then they said they can't do anything about the stains... The last one showed up at 12.30 am with a vacuum cleaner! I simply sent him away as my kid and my wife were sleeping. 520 USD a night and I get this shoved down my throat. The attitude at front desk was horrible! The lady threw her hands on the sides when I mentioned I wanted to see a manager. She simply said "OF COURSE! DROP BY ANYTIME!". I got nothing but contempt and general lack of any trace of common sense. The cleaning manager shows in my room on the second day. He looks at me point blank and tells me "what can I do to make you happy". I said "please clean the room" and he replies "oh, that's obvious". No buddy, it's not given the condition I found the room in. I asked him to take away the couch, because he couldn't do anything about the stains and general poor condition of the furniture, which they did while we were out in town. Please stay away. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else I am a loyal SPG customer and this Westin fails to live up to the expectations set by other Starwood hotels. I have stayed here dozens of times and there are ALWAYS issues. I've listed them out: 1. Areas of the hotel (even if you're on the 30th floor) face union square so it tends to be loud. That's ok, but literally every night on one corner a band plays with an amp until 10 PM. You can't talk on the phone, or sleep or do anything because it is so loud. This goes way beyond the hustle and bustle of a busy city, it is like bein at a concert of awful music. 2. The maid service is POOR. They do not clean the rooms well, they often ignore your wishes of "Green Choice" and worst of all they will remove towels, robes , glasses that were used from your room and not replace them. They also fail to refill the toiletries. It happens every. single. time I come. I have complained about this before and it does not get fixed. 3. There are no plugs near the bed except for one behind the bed. How are you supposed to charge your phone or your computer? It is 2013, it's time to put some plugs in your rooms! 4. The staff isn't helpful. I had a colleague of mine check in to a dirty room and they wanted her to just wait while the maid cleaned it! Give her a new room and some points for her troubles! Additonally, the concierge once told me, when asked about things to do in the city, "just walk around". Like, that is a no brainer. At the end of the day, there are like 5 other SPG properties in the immediate vicinity, all of which have better service than this hotel. The ONLY plus is the location is near a lot of shopping and restaurants, but the rest of the hotels are a 5 minute extra walk, so it's not really worth it. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ashtray Room The hotel is in a great location and for the most part staff is friendly. Our room was a non smoking room. However, our room had a strong tobacco smoke odor. We called the front desk and they stated they would report this up the chain. We weren't offered a new room. In retrospect we should have contacted the GM. Overall, the hotel has a great ambiance but fell short on the room odor. Our hope is that if we stay here again that we will not encounter this major flaw again. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable service Platinum ambassador member, checking in for one night using my 24 request, hotel changed my check-in dates from 4th- 5th To May to 3rd- 4th instead and then insisted that I have to pay for 2 nights instead of 1 night so basically they ignored my 24 request, spoke with the manager and didn't agree about the 24 request, since it was outside of the working hours of my ambassador I had to call the platinum concierge to get this resolved. was resolved later but very unpleasent to have this hsatle specially when you checkin at 1 AM!!. Of course no automatic room upgrade even if they have availability, I had to ask for it and show them online that they have availability. nothing in the room , not even free water. very disappointing and strange attitude, will never be back. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Mattress We stayed in room 563 which had a mattress so bad that my spouse and I kept rolling into the middle of it. We both woke up with low back pain. Not sure if the problem is the mattress, the lack of support in the middle of it or both.The location and staff were great. I do NOT agree to the terms of submission. If you modify this review, it could come out as the opposite of what I'm trying to convey. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location but worst hotel experience I was there for the new year's eve attending also the big party that happens in the hotel. 1) When I walked in to the room, there were party favors in the floor - the room had not been properly cleaned 2) At 7 o'clock in the morning there were extreme noise from the room next to mine were some drunk people were fighting. I called the frontend to complain but nothing ever happened. Nobody came upstairs from the hotel staff... 3) Early at the new year eve night, the hotel staff were very rude. I asked them to show me directions and they would tell me that the right ways to go to the reception is to leave outside the door and walk in the street. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service As a Platinum SPG Member I have had the opportunity to stay at some really nice Westin's. I have to say that the service of the bar staff in the Lobby was the worst I have ever experienced. When I raised the concern they took my name and nothing changed. The waitress still had an attitude and despite paying top dollar for the room this is the service that I get, nothing! I will never stay at the Westin St. Francis again. The room was nice, clean, the valet parking team was nice, but don't go to the lobby bar!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good view and locations generally it is a hotel with nice view and good location. The staff are helpful and good. But the cleaning lady is always making mistake. When we ask for cleaning, she forget to refill in the bathroom. the days we ask not to clean, she come in again and again. this is annoying. The telephone call is extremely expensive. I called three times short to LA, California and one times to NY. It totally charged me 130 dollers. But in the room phone, I did not see a clean explanation about the rate for calling (only said 110%, that it is..). I found the fee is ridiculously high. And I did not get a good explanation from the check out staff member. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I've stayed several times over the years at the St Francis, but this was my first stay in the Tower. My room was lovely; large and newly renovated. However, the noise level from water banging around pipes (I believe from room below) was incredible. Made me miss the old wing. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, on the outside, but the rooms are sorely lacking Coffee pot was not cleaned from previous guest. Remote control stopped working right after ordering pay per view movie. Couldnt stop or pause flick when food was delivered. In room meal was terrible. Can accept hot foods being lukewarm when ordering in but inedible food is unacceptable. Biggest complaint for my stay - the drapes would not stay closed. Kept popping open sbout 6 inches. Doesnt sound like much of a gap but try sleeping with the lights of the night streaming in and the SUN first thing in the AM. Do yourself a favor if you stay in this hotel. Bring clothespins for the drapes and don't order room service unless its a salad. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, tiny rooms This hotel is in a great location in the middle of the downtown shopping area of San Francisco. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out. There is a nice gym and good restaurants/bars. Unfortunately, the rooms are very disappointing. The room was barely bigger than the queen bed it held. The bathroom was large but a little old looking. The acoustics are also terrible. Not to get gross, but from the bed you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, I mean everything. I understand it's a hotel in an expensive city, but for what a night costs, I expect a little more comfort. I will stay somewhere else next time I'm in SF. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin in the country I am platinum level. Got to hotel. Waited in line 20 minutes. Had paid extra for a suite. When I went to my room, there was a wet paint sign on the door and all the bathroom fixtures were on the bed. Went downstairs to desk. Waited in line again. Associate named Lauren asked me if I was sure the fixtures were on the bed (really?). Then disappeared in back for 15 minutes. Came back and again asked if I was sure. Finally assigned new very small room. This hotel sux. February 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 38 next>>