The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1234 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and very small room I have to say, sometime you get what you pay for. Sometimes you don't. We had early check in. That meant that we checked in a 2:59pm instead of 3:00pm. The desk staff was not friendly to us. He acted like it was an inconvenience to check on the readiness of our room. Ironically, my aunt who did not have early check and arrived after us, was admitted to her room 2 hours before us. The room that received was very small also, there were many of us staying there and only one other person we knew had such a small room like ours. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The locaton of the hotel is perfect. Room size was small for the upgraded Grande Deluxe Tower. I had 3 rooms and 2 out of 3 where clean. I had 1 room that at check in had an empty coke bottle on the floor and gum on the night stand. Called the Front desk and let them know. Returned to room later that night and nothing had been done. Called front desk and they offered to move us. We agreed and they sent a bellman up to assist. We went to a new room only to be greeted by another guest as we opened the door. We then were sent down to the front desk. We were told the hotel was completely booked and they would try to find us a diffferent room. They found us another room that was clean and unoccupied. I know these things will happen, but they should be fixed on the spot. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel- POOR RESERVATIONS DESK I booked this room over the phone and they booked me in the WRONG room type. When I called back, they told me it was a prepaid rate and that no changes were allowed! REALLY- even when it was NOT my fault. I then spent the next 45 minutes trying to explain to 3 different ppl that I did nothing wrong (except for not just booking online on my own) and now I have to deal with this nonsense. The person on the phone pretty much accused me of lying and said that we would have to review the phone conversation tapes.. PLEASE DO, IN FACT, PLEASE REVIEW THE CONVERSATIONS AND THEN HAVE THAT WOMEN CALL ME AND PERSONALLY APOLOGIZE FOR HER RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I can be reached on my number on file. I did not appreciate that tone and accusatory statement- your people messed this up- NOT me. Other than that, the hotel was great and the staff there were great as well and very helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I was traveling here for business and was impressed by the location and amenities that this location had to offer. However, I had booked online (with a confirmation number and all) and they had just lost my reservation/ didn't have it at all. I was patient and understanding, but frustrated at the fact that they didn't seem bothered and didn't offer me a discount/upgrade of any sort. I was also double-charged for internet on my final bill. I have stayed at much better Westin locations for service. Disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have visited this hotel a couple times and as always it stands the high quality and great location. If I have to point out one thing....the restroom feels like in the public restroom at SFO. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful classic San Francisco Hotel I'm a fan of classic San Francisco locations, architecture and ambiance. The Westin St. Francis has it all plus the best location in town. Close to all, large and beautiful. The rooms in the Tower are modern and clean with everything we needed. A+ rating. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I had a horrible experience. I will never stay in this hotel again. They had the wrong arrival date for me. I requested a king but was given a double and was told they didn't have any kings left, but didn't ask me if it was okay. The cooling system was very noisy and woke me up several times. The light in the bathroom was out and took me 3 calls to get someone to come and fix it so I could get ready and make my meeting. The staff didn't care. Service was poor. I almost moved to another hotel. I wish I had. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The Stay and facility were 5 stars. The staff was incredible, efficient and most of all, very friendly. When treated in this manner by the staff, it MAKES you want to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Building/New Building -- Both are Good The St. Francis is a really great property for so many reasons. 1) excellent location for tourists (although i was on business) -- sitting at union square makes life easier for getting around and the Walgreen's and Starbucks next door are great adds 2) Staff are great. Friendly, very accommodating -- great platinum status recognition 3) rooms are really nice. Both the classic building and the new towers. The classic side definitely has it's charms, high ceilings, molding, etc. be prepared for being in an older building though, thinner walls, slower drains etc. Haven't eaten at the restaurants yet, but the Clock bar is great. My only gripe is that the Hotel Wireless does not reach the bar. (Meeting Room Wifi does reach and you dont get access to those networks as a hotel guest) July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Character, history, and location I love staying at the St. Francis when I am in San Francisco because of its character (landmark building), history, and location. One can walk to the financial district, Chinatown, SOMA, or catch the Bart or Bus to any other part of the city quite easily. It is also fun (for me) to see what is going on in Union Square. My only disappointment is not with the St. Francis but the block out dates with my Westin points. There seem to be many dates at this hotel when the points are not valid. Oh well...... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I love this Hotel, very nice, close to every spots. Also I was really happy to participate eco friend system, even though my room was not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by M This hotel has a perfect location, great restaurants, a relaxing spa and all the features you look for in a luxury hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really worth the price! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very friendly and helpful. That said, if you want a quiet nights sleep - you should look elsewhere. I stayed in the main building, only to find the walls are paper-thin so you can hear the conversations of those in rooms next to you. The doors do not fully fit the door frame, leaving a gap and a distracting ray of light from the hallway shining through all night. And you guessed it, the slightest chuckle from guests in the hallway can be heard loud and clear. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customer, not same experience I must say I love this hotel and have enjoyed every stay here eccept for the 25-28th of December. I stay here on average 2-3 times per year (my last stay in November was with my friend visiting from Paris) and was so disappointed with the last stay. We did not get our corner room because it was ladden with cigarette smoke and had to leave. Then on the afternoon of the 27th, I find my 4 year old and Husband sitting by the elevator waiting for me because the lady at check in failed to link my 2 reservations and my family was locked out for several hours because my husband "didn't have proof" of the 2nd reservation. I was told that I was given a $100 credit for the inconvenience, but it never showed up on my check out receipt and I was still charged the full amount of charges without the credit. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying there again first the pictures on the webiste are not the rooms at the hotel, or at least not what we got. our group had a total of 3 rooms; 1 out of 3 was nice. On Monday complimentary cookies and water were received, we went downstairs for coffee cam back to the room and the water and cookies were gone, housekeeping didnt do our beds or pick up our room but took the water & cookies. when i called the front desk they told me theyd look into it & call me back but no one ver did 30 th floor room #3091. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always comfortable We stay here whenever we come to SF (4-5 times a year), rooms are always comfortable and the theater is within walking distance. Staff ways friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To SF Hotel Upon arriving a couple hours before the official check-in time, Michelle at front desk already had our room ready. We even requested a view and she went out of her way to find us a high floor with an amazing view! When we got settled in, we received a phone call from Michelle asking if the room was up to our standards. I usually receive nice treatment being an SPG member, but that was above and beyond to me. She couldn't have been sweeter! The room was spacious and comfortable. My only gripe was the cleanliness of the bathroom, as I found leftover stubble from what looked like someone who had shaved over the bathroom sink. Gross. Other than that, staff is friendly, location was perfect, hotel was beautiful, and the little lobby lounge was convenient for morning coffee to get the day started before a day of sightseeing in SF! The Westin St Francis is my go to hotel whenever I plan to visit SF again! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Our family of four stayed in two tower rooms over Easter break. The reviews here and elsewhere were mixed, so I was a little worried. I will have to say that our stay was great with no complaints. The staff were helpful and friendly, I got my SPG Gold upgrade, the rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. The location is excellent for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. The rooms suffered a bit from street noise, even on the 28th floor, but that's to be expected in downtown San Francisco. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one night stay Our most recent stay here was for less than 24 hours as we were in town to attend a wedding. We checked in after 8:00 pm and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful, I believe his name was Erich. I had requested a King Size room, and Erich was gracious enough to offer us a Tower Room on the 30th floor, as they were sold out for the night. The Tower Room was great, it was clean and well designed. The bed was wonderful and the shower head was relaxing. We especially loved the elevator ride up to and down from the 30th floor, such amazing views of the city. The bell staff was super helpful as well and we enjoyed the lounge area in the Bourbon Steak restaurant. This is easily one of my favorite hotels in San Francisco, you can always count on great customer service, comfortable rooms, and you can't beat the location right next to Union Square. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in SF I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is perfect and the staff are marvelous. My room was clean and tastefully decorated. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised at condtions I normally love staying at this hotel. Although this time the walls were dirty and the bed sheets on a bed had holes and rips. This is not a normal thing for this hotel. I did report the dirt on the bathroom wall and the sheets. They had the housekeeping staff notified. They did clean the wall although I had to report again the bed sheet. It also appears the maintenance staff is not notified about paint peeling in bathroom. The bathroom door at the bottom was looking very bad. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly trained and rude staff I am frequent traveller and i have stayed in many of the Westin Hotels around the world. Generall the service is exceptional. Unfortunately this can not be said for Westin St Francis. Generally most of the staff (in particular the conceirge) we encountered during ourstay were rude and not professional (with the exception of the front desk staff). I'll also like to mention the toilet near the lift lobby of the Tower Block is extremely dirty. It's worst then a public toilet!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Elegance at Union Square My husband and I stayed here last weekend and loved it. The rooms were newly renovated and spacious. The mattress was very firm and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and even the blow dryer was top notch. It is the little things that make your stay! It would have been nice if they had a sound dock, but everything else was wonderful. Very friendly staff and the location is walking distance to some of the best shopping, restaurants and China Town. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place. Above ordinary This was my first time staying in San Francisco. I attended the Cisco live conference. the weather was pleasant, so I walked to and from the event most of the time. I like the hotel, It was very nice and secure. the staff were excellent and didn't treat me as dome low class citizen, as I have been treated in other higher cost hotels. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Service and History... Thanks, we had a great time...Classy as usual! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks!! Love this historic hotel, in the heart of Union Square!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for the wonderful stay at the Westin St. Francis in San Francisco. It was perfect. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend with Amazing Views We had a great view of Union Square from our room. Friendly staff and comfortable room. June 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>