The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Hot-Like Sleeping in a Dehydrator Everything at the hotel was great except the room was exceptionally hot and dry. The thermostat was completely off, yet by 1:00 am, opening a window was the only relief to cooling down the room temp without further drying out the air with the AC running all night. My coworker and I were there two nights and we had to open the window both nights to cool off the room. We both had dry sore throats by morning. I was also hoping to use the hot tub or pool, but it was closed for remodeling which was disappointing and why the February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in service not satisfactory I made a reservation several months prior to my arrival and my reservation was confirmed. However, I was informed by Nicole (supervisor at the front desk) when I arrived that the hotel could not guarantee the same room for my whole 7 days stay. Nicole did not provide any satisfactory alternatives. Upon my insistance and after waiting for over 20 minutes, she finally got me a room for the whole stay. The experience was extremely unpleasant. The service I received at the front desk does not meet the standard of Westin. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wireless and a few other little details Why premium hotels provide either poor free wireless in the rooms or pay internet, and mid-level to lower level hotels provide free, and functional for multiple devices, has always puzzled me. Westin Denver has free wireless in the rooms for 1 device renewable every hour. That means rebooting every hour. Not sure why this is necessary. Also, the operators took a very long time to respond on Friday night when looking for extra pillows. The front desk seemed understaffed. Very nice pool deck and view. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently bad service This is my 3rd time staying at the Westin, and I've stayed here merely for the convenience of the location. It will be my last time. From the front desk clerks, to the housekeeping staff, bad service. They act as if you staying there is an inconvenience to them. I suggest the general manager teach his staff the meaning of the word hospitality, and how to execute it. During this last trip I scouted out a couple of different hotels right on 16th street, as well. They will be getting my money from here on out. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denver From the moment I checked in I felt welcome - the desk clerk was attentive to my needs. My room was lovely with a great view of the clock tower and mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The internet worked without any problems. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great city. My only issue was that the concierge tried to be very helpful but gave me wrong directions to get to the Zoo by bus. Fortunately, the desk clerk corrected me July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting worst Have been staying at this Westin location for several years. To be honest the hotel is getting wore out and the rooms at not getting cleaned as you would expect. Our last visit we had to change rooms due to the fact the TV didn't work, (the third time this has been an issue) and the room smelled of vomit. there was also vomit on the patio which I pointed out to the housekeeping staff. It was never cleaned up. I will be looking into a different place to stay on my next trip to Denver June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards First, let me say I am very loyal to the Westin brand. I stay at their hotels regularly and am an owner of multiple Westin timeshares. I believe in the brand. Having said that, this hotel falls short of what I love and have come to expect. I had trouble with a room service order being mixed up, not receiving a scheduled wakeup call, and had multiple staff and maintenance members try to access my room on three separate occasions (that I know of) only to be told they had the wrong room when I answered the door. That was a little unsettling. Collectively, I just didn't have a good experience overall - which is too bad because this hotel is in a great location. In all fairness to the hotel management, they did offer a discount on my final bill but I'd much rather had a more enjoyable stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service I was amazed you could 'rent' a complete workout outfit if needed. This service was incredibly convenient and appreciated, since I, in fact, had forgotten my workout clothes. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent service! We love staying at this hotel in the heart of LoDo! We frequently stay when in Denver for a sporting event or meeting. It's right on 16th Street Mall and is within walking distance of Pepsi Center and Coors Field, as well as countless wonderful dining and entertainment options.This visit began a little roughly, with one side of our suite locked off and inaccessible with our key. We stopped by the desk and they quickly re-keyed it for us, but when we arrived in the room, it hadn't been serviced from the previous guest. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and within minutes had housekeeping up to resolve the issue. The pool area and workout room are great and the breakfast buffet is diverse and delicious, with delightful wait staff. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We'll return again and again. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First stay that we weren't impressed We have stayed at the Westin a number of times, and this is the first time that we didn't love our stay. There was a room mix up (we were supposed to have adjoining rooms and that didn't happen), my husband's feet hung off the tiny bed by more than a foot, the room service food was not very good and very overpriced. A year ago when we stayed for our anniversary your staff surprised us with Champagne and strawberries, this year it was one issue after the other. We were slightly disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time. As a SPG Gold member, I have been very pleased in the past with the Denver Westin. I have stayed multiple times. This time around, upon check in, an upgrade was not honored. I received a 4 AM wake- up call I didn't order. The maid failed to place new toiletries in the bathroom for the second night then on the third placed body lotion in the shower .... Which I thought was conditioner. I won't go back soon. Bad experience. Lots has changed. I will say the valet was impeccable as always. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Expected More Well, there is the lady with the bull horn that interrupted both Friday and Saturday nights. I had to have the TV so loud to cover her up I had a headache. I was flabbergasted that the only resolution was for me to file a police report. Unbelievable. I was comped Friday nights room service which was good because the sirlion steak was a quarter inch thick and just nasty, I ate two bites and really the huge mound of fries to fill me up?? The apple pie was good though. I tried the food again on Sunday and was disappointed that the "roasted turkey" was pressed lunch meat...yuck. Then no one to help with my bags when I checked out.So really mixed feelings. Also I would suggest that you go into a room as a guest and see if the messaging of your services is really what you want it to be....I don't think so. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking & Hotel Location A few of my co-workers had trouble exiting the parking garage. They had to go to the front desk twice to reprogram their card. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to locate and some had to park a couple blocks away. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for downtown stays. The Westin downtown is a really nice place if you are wanting to be downtown. You are only steps from 16th mall, all kinds of places to eat, bars, nightlife, museums, shopping, anything you could want. The hotel itself is nice, staff was friendly, I had to ask for an upgrade which is frustrating, but they did bump us to a slightly higher room. I dont recall what parking was per night but it seemed pretty reasonable. I would stay here again if I was going to be downtown. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Need Night lights / Dimmers The bathroom and closets lights are blinding. The bathroom is the worst. There are no night lights or soft lights. When you need to use it in the middle of the night you are forced to turn on lights as bright as airplane lights. This trigger chemicals in your brain that it is daylight / time to wake up which can lead to a very poor night's sleep...not to mention how hard it is to see anything but spots in the room when you turn off the light coming out of the bathroom. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but that's about it Westin is normally my hotel of choice, so we stayed at this location this past weekend while in town for a wedding. Although I am normally pleased with SPG properties, I was not with the Westin Denver. I had requested an early check-in a week before we arrived, and as a Gold member, did not think this would be a problem. However, our room was not ready until 3pm. At first they told us it was because they were trying to put us in an upgraded mountain view room on the 16th floor, but we ended up being put on the 12th so I'm not sure what the hold up was. Compared to other Westin's our room was just okay, it needs some update. Also, our AC did not seem to be fully working. On the bright side, it is a great location and the staff is very friendly. However, I did not feel like I got any special treatment as a gold member. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay I stayed at the Westin Denver after a Friday night girls' night out. The room was so comfy with the best linens! The square "rain" type shower head was a nice surprise, too, as was the Starbucks coffee for the morning. My only complaint would be the 8:15am knock on the door from housekeeping... Perhaps they want to take advantage of getting it done while people are out for breakfast, but on a Saturday morning? That was the only disappointment. Would stay here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely impressed with the meals provided to the attendees. The food was fresh, healthy and delicious. I especially was impressed with the labeling of the different dishes based on their ingredients -- which were gluten free or vegan, etc. My daughter has celiac disease so I would absolutely put Westins high on my list for a family trip. They even had gluten free french toast in the restaurant. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms I was attending a conference at this hotel. The rooms and staff were fabulous, but the elevators were a problem. It appeared that at least one was out of order the entire three days of my stay, and the wait times were exceedingly long. The staff was very helpful (taking a group to the service elevator) and apologetic, but it created problems when the meeting adjourned or events were scheduled to begin. I'd stay there again, but hope this issue will be resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay I was in town for a convention and returning to the Westin every evening felt like a mini-retreat. The room was extremely comfortable with two big arm chairs, heavenly bed, and rain shower. I asked for a quiet room and the staff accommodated my request. The pool with its outdoor space also added to that resort in the middle of the city experience. Hotel close to great Larimer Square restaurants where the helpful concierge made some great recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin - Great Beds and Comfortable Rooms Typical Westin Hotel, which means great beds and larger, very comfortable rooms. Slept wonderfully in one of those Westin Heavenly beds. Was able to check-in early and check-out a little late, both of which were greatly appreciated. One minor disappointment...when I checked in the front desk asked me if I wanted a Wall Sreet Journal each morning (as is identified in my Starwood Profile). Never did get one, even after re-verifying with the front desk. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great rooms The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. Close enough to walk everywhere in the city. the room was spectacular! Spacious bathroom and the view was wonderful. Only let down was the mini-fridge was stocked with drinks... there fore no way to actually use said fridge. other than that.. amazing experience provided by the Westin August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was blah While the hotel was great, we had minor room issues 1) bathroom sink was slow to drain 2) door exterior very scuffed up 3) toilet seat was scratched 4) drapes had paint splatters on them 5) glass desktops were dusty 6) no plastic bags for dirty laundry in closet 7) no mini fridge to put water bottles in (ice bucket only fit one bottle) 8) no outlets near bed One more thing, can't stand those Westin leaf soaps! Please give us regular rectangle soaps! October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>