The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not like other Westin Hotels I am a regular Starwood guest (Platinum level), and this hotel does not have the same level of service that I have come to expect from other Westin Hotels. I regularly stay at this Denver Westin given it's location to my office, but the service is below par. In this latest stay, I was here for for 5 nights. My room was not serviced properly on the 3rd night, and not at all on the 4th night (have made 2 requests so far and are still waiting). In addition I had to make 2 requests to get gym clothes. Hotel is clean, and okay, a little dated, but it is really the service that this hotel lacks. Very unlike other Starwood hotels where I find the service to be excellent. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disputed wi-fi charge We were assured by Insight Tours that we could sign-up for wi-fi for free - there would be no charge. Now there is a $10.67 charge on our account that I have called about twice. We were there the night of 6/7/14. Diana Oberdier June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location Great experience each time I stay here in Denver June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Westin This is a good Westin property with a good location. There is an outdoor pool that can be entered from inside the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience For ALL!!! ... The Bflo. Gay Men's Chorus was treated royally-on-our 4-day stay during our appearance at thee Gay & Lesbian Chorale Assoc. Festival 2012 last week in Denver! I loved the room on-the-4th floor, where the pool-is located! (The maid service-was-friendly & excellent!) Enjoyed great food via Room Service & for breakfast downstairs, as-well-as at The Palm three-times & Strarbucks several times! Close friends from Phoenix & Ft. Collins-ALSO-were impressed with the hotel. The Front Desk staffers-were-great & new Concierge Coulter Vogt AMAZING! & Anita, in "Advertising & Marketing" also-was-super! Even thee Valet parkers, Taxi hailers were courteous, helpful! I've stayed-at-MANY 5* hotels, during my 15-yrs. with "Billboard Magazine" in L.A., Vegas & here in Bflo./Niagara, but-NONE-can COMPARE to the WDD!!! THANK-you-EVERYONE!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition was not good The hotel is in a good locations and in most part a very good choice. The issue came when I checked in to the hotel. I booked the rooms two months in advance and at the time was a gold member. I turned Platinum after the booking and the hotel did not update their system to recognize the status. The front desk even made me look up my account on my phone to prove my status. We had two rooms that needed to be adjoined with kids. They did not have joining rooms so we were on separate floors. The pool was also a disappointment. The pictures on the web-site make it look a lot bigger and nicer. No hot tube also. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and Remodel I was not aware when I got to the hotel that their gym was under remodel. Not sure why they would remodel in the middle of winter. When I asked where the temp gym was they said across the street - actually not true. The entrance is at the end of the block across the street. In 30 degree whether this makes a difference. Breakfast the next morning - I left to go to Starbucks. There was only one person serving tables during morning rush and it would have taken 30 minutes or more for me to get my food. Finally the room heater did not work. Set it to 80 and it didn't heat up - froze the whole evening. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Upon check in my wife and I were asked if I would want pionts or drinks at the bar we choose drinks. After we went to the Rockies game and got back to the hotel we went to bar to find out they had already called for last call. It was 11:00 and we were told at check in they stayed open till 12:00. I did talk the bar tender in too getting us drinks but she advised me we only got one drink from the Gold member drink card. I was suprised as I was told at check in drinks which I assumed meant two. At breakfast the next morning the service was slow. I will never eat thre again if I stay at the hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver, CO Things started off rocky as it took us over 20 minutes waiting in line to check in. This is not acceptable. If you can staff the Hotel appropriately adopt some technology to compensate! The Coffee maker in the room was broken. Even the Pen I used to fill out the "in room" paper survey was broken! The only bright spot was the Bed, very nice and comfortable. Does not make up for bad service though. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend Trevor at the front desk was very helpful. Staff at the bar was very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water... "we'll give you SPG points" Yes, the Westin has a great location, very nice rooms and an awesome breakfast. That said, I did not feel well treated. After running in the morning I came to my room only to find out there was no hot water. I told the front desk I had an 8 am meeting (the purpose of my trip) and was offered no solution but to wait. I brought this up when checking out and the person managing the desk said "we'll give you extra SPG points". That's not what I was expecting, I think Starwood's top brands can provide a better experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the staff should find a new profession awful experience. staff treated me like a guest they were not interested in being a repeat customer. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver - Little Things Like most of my visits to a Westin, overall, this is a nice hotel. However, I was deeply disappointed by one item. I forgot my toothbrush. Most hotels keep extras around, as this has to be the most frequently forgotten item. The Westin was out of toothbrushes. They referred me to a vending machine near the front desk, which was also out of toothbrushes. Someone at the front desk told me my best best was a 10 minute walk to a Walgreens. My expectation is that if I am staying at a nice hotel, they will have a toothbrush if I forget one - and if they run out, that they would prefer to send one of their staff members to pick up one, rather than send guests on a 30 minute trip to the nearest drug store. Definitely a disappointment. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee Very comfortable, luxury hotel in an awesome location for a downtown Denver experience. Great conference location as well. Attentive staff who were there but in your war. Also, good food. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Jamie in the bar are is awesome! :) Bed's were comfy and room was great! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program Needs Modifications You can opt not to have housekeeping change your sheets and towels to save on wash, energy etc. What they don't tell you is that housekeeping doesn't even come into the room. So coffee is not refilled, soap is not replaced, water bottles are not replaced. When asked, I received the coffee but had to pay for the water, which would have been free if I'd opted for housekeeping. I am happy to conserve resources but would like to keep the other amenities. Of course, the Clif bar I took from the pressure sensitive snack tray was replaced the same day. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Thin walls, rooms need updating The location is great and the staff was friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems to be well below average for the Westin brand. My room was very spacious, but had a popcorn ceiling, some chipped paint on the door and inside, and generally appeared not to have been renovated in several years, The walls were very thin, to the extent that I could hear complete conversations in the next room as well as out in the hallway. The lobby areas are fine, but again did not seem to be up to the same standard of other Westins I have stayed in. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated so well! Our check in was smooth and though the room was not ready, Tony, the front desk fellow, was gracious, treated us to complimentary drinks while we waited and even had a treat sent up to our room once we were settled. The upgraded suite was spacious and comfortable, and housekeeping kept things very clean and well equipped. Breakfast service was superb, as well as the bar staff. Only negative was not cool enough in the middle of the night (a common problem with most hotels). All-in-all, a great hotel with attentive staff! We will be back! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way to go JOE in housekeeping!! I stayed at this Westin on a combined personal/ business trip for four nights. I didn't like the entrance area because no personnel in lobby and seems unpersonal. I paid a lower rate becasue of a meeting attendance and don't know if I would pay rack rate for this hotel as I just didn't find it to be warm. It's in a great location though, staff were all nice and with that, I do have to give kudos to JOE in housekeeping Upon returning home I realized I had left my notebook charger in my room and upon calling the hotel, Joe not only located my charger, he returned it to me via USPS on their dime and gave me the option to expedite if I wanted to pay for it!! I was very grateful and that alone makes me want to consider staying upon return. Way to go Joe! March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by elegant, not glamorous Like other Westin hotels I have visited, this Westin offers 5* room comfort, but lacks the amenities of other hotel lines that offer similar room quality. Minimalist lobby, limited dining options ($$$$ Palm or $ Starbucks kiosk), nice looking fitness center with limited access (could not get in Sunday at 0530 for a workout before work meetings). For a hectic weekend of work meetings outside the hotel, other than a 5* comfortable room, it did not serve my minimal needs of 24 hour fitness access and a mid-range resturaunt for dinner. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>