The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by PEOPLE THE PEOPLE (EXCEPT THE BELLMAN) WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I had the pleasure to deal directly with Sabina Hadzic and she was fantastic. She is a true asset to the hotel and they are lucky to have her. I will absolutely continue to make this my hotel of choice in the Denver area. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fox Limo (Transportation) Your concierge recommended Fox Limo and they are terrible. After flying halfway across the country the driver was very difficult to find and he was upset that we couldn't find him (He was sitting in the parking lot). Moreover, our diver had bad body odor and when we reached the hotel he dropped off our bags and left. He didn't say goodbye or anything. I hope you never recommend this company again! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The mattress was great but the pillows were way too soft / flat for us. A combination of differing thicknesses of the pillows would be an asset. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent service! We love staying at this hotel in the heart of LoDo! We frequently stay when in Denver for a sporting event or meeting. It's right on 16th Street Mall and is within walking distance of Pepsi Center and Coors Field, as well as countless wonderful dining and entertainment options.This visit began a little roughly, with one side of our suite locked off and inaccessible with our key. We stopped by the desk and they quickly re-keyed it for us, but when we arrived in the room, it hadn't been serviced from the previous guest. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and within minutes had housekeeping up to resolve the issue. The pool area and workout room are great and the breakfast buffet is diverse and delicious, with delightful wait staff. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We'll return again and again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely impressed with the meals provided to the attendees. The food was fresh, healthy and delicious. I especially was impressed with the labeling of the different dishes based on their ingredients -- which were gluten free or vegan, etc. My daughter has celiac disease so I would absolutely put Westins high on my list for a family trip. They even had gluten free french toast in the restaurant. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver - Little Things Like most of my visits to a Westin, overall, this is a nice hotel. However, I was deeply disappointed by one item. I forgot my toothbrush. Most hotels keep extras around, as this has to be the most frequently forgotten item. The Westin was out of toothbrushes. They referred me to a vending machine near the front desk, which was also out of toothbrushes. Someone at the front desk told me my best best was a 10 minute walk to a Walgreens. My expectation is that if I am staying at a nice hotel, they will have a toothbrush if I forget one - and if they run out, that they would prefer to send one of their staff members to pick up one, rather than send guests on a 30 minute trip to the nearest drug store. Definitely a disappointment. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is some distance from the airport, however the coming light rail line from the airport to Union Station will help with this. The fitness center is great (love the basketball court) and the pool deck has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and the food was great (lots of vegetarian options). The recycling containers in every room is a nice touch that I have not seen in a hotel before. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for visiting students The location is convenient for visiting students. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver We had several problems at this hotel none of which were major but more than I would normally expect. We agreed to do Green believing that it meant we would not have our towels or sheets replaced during our stay and not realizing that it also meant that our room would not be serviced. We changed this primarily because there were no twoel bars on which to hang a towel once used so we wsanted clean towels and then found out about the no service. After our second night the service for the room did not come until after 4 PM which was just after we returned to the room. The housekeeper servicing the room said that she could not service the room with us there so we were forced to leave the room if we wanted to have the room serviced. The volume control on the TV always returned to a fairly high level when first being turned on instead of to the level whre it was when turned off causing one person to wake up the other when turning the TV on during the night. It was very hard to find out about hotel services because they could only be pulled up on the TV and the directions did not work as written. The pool area was great except that the tiles were very hot if trying to walk barefoot to get into the pool. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The Banquet Captain,Rey, is a great asset to the hotel. He helped us numerous times throughout our stay in several different roles and he always remembered our names and addresses us by them. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water... "we'll give you SPG points" Yes, the Westin has a great location, very nice rooms and an awesome breakfast. That said, I did not feel well treated. After running in the morning I came to my room only to find out there was no hot water. I told the front desk I had an 8 am meeting (the purpose of my trip) and was offered no solution but to wait. I brought this up when checking out and the person managing the desk said "we'll give you extra SPG points". That's not what I was expecting, I think Starwood's top brands can provide a better experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program Needs Modifications You can opt not to have housekeeping change your sheets and towels to save on wash, energy etc. What they don't tell you is that housekeeping doesn't even come into the room. So coffee is not refilled, soap is not replaced, water bottles are not replaced. When asked, I received the coffee but had to pay for the water, which would have been free if I'd opted for housekeeping. I am happy to conserve resources but would like to keep the other amenities. Of course, the Clif bar I took from the pressure sensitive snack tray was replaced the same day. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was excellent We recently stayed at the Denver downtown Westin for 5 nights. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on 6/26 and when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champagne in our room from the front desk. That was a surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the Westin is close to all kinds of great restaurants. 5 star service and room June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Required This was a rather ordinary hotel experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you are getting what you pay for When I booked the reservation, I specifically asked for a "mountain view" and the reservation person told me they could get me a mountain view with our own private patio on an upper floor for $387. When we arrived the room was a standard room with a "shared" patio on the 4th floor and no mountain view. Since it was late when we checked in, we waited until the next day to complain. Needless to say we were very disappointed. We ended up getting a room with a mountain view by the "clock tower" which is very beautiful. So, the first night was not what was expected and the second night was better. The only other thing is that we have had clock tower rooms in the past for much cheaper. All of the costs associated with this hotel were very high. Room service breakfast was over $70 which is outrageous. I will definitely look around the next time I book a room in Denver. Also, the hotel tacks on the tips and supposedly the staff gets a portion of the tip. I find this very tacky, I want my tips to go to the staff, not the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Thin walls, rooms need updating The location is great and the staff was friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems to be well below average for the Westin brand. My room was very spacious, but had a popcorn ceiling, some chipped paint on the door and inside, and generally appeared not to have been renovated in several years, The walls were very thin, to the extent that I could hear complete conversations in the next room as well as out in the hallway. The lobby areas are fine, but again did not seem to be up to the same standard of other Westins I have stayed in. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Denver Delight I attended the WeedStock Conference that took place from 6/29-7/01 at the Westin, and they did a great job in all regards. My room was clean and comfortable, making me extra glad to have stayed onsite. This was a business conference, but what a great location for vacationers as well. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated so well! Our check in was smooth and though the room was not ready, Tony, the front desk fellow, was gracious, treated us to complimentary drinks while we waited and even had a treat sent up to our room once we were settled. The upgraded suite was spacious and comfortable, and housekeeping kept things very clean and well equipped. Breakfast service was superb, as well as the bar staff. Only negative was not cool enough in the middle of the night (a common problem with most hotels). All-in-all, a great hotel with attentive staff! We will be back! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way to go JOE in housekeeping!! I stayed at this Westin on a combined personal/ business trip for four nights. I didn't like the entrance area because no personnel in lobby and seems unpersonal. I paid a lower rate becasue of a meeting attendance and don't know if I would pay rack rate for this hotel as I just didn't find it to be warm. It's in a great location though, staff were all nice and with that, I do have to give kudos to JOE in housekeeping Upon returning home I realized I had left my notebook charger in my room and upon calling the hotel, Joe not only located my charger, he returned it to me via USPS on their dime and gave me the option to expedite if I wanted to pay for it!! I was very grateful and that alone makes me want to consider staying upon return. Way to go Joe! March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the soap Please change the soap/shampoo. The products are horrible. Way below the quality of peer hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by elegant, not glamorous Like other Westin hotels I have visited, this Westin offers 5* room comfort, but lacks the amenities of other hotel lines that offer similar room quality. Minimalist lobby, limited dining options ($$$$ Palm or $ Starbucks kiosk), nice looking fitness center with limited access (could not get in Sunday at 0530 for a workout before work meetings). For a hectic weekend of work meetings outside the hotel, other than a 5* comfortable room, it did not serve my minimal needs of 24 hour fitness access and a mid-range resturaunt for dinner. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd time around I have previously stayed at this hotel and was eager to return when I came for a different conference. This time didn't go as well: struggled to connect to the internet (and finally gave up after 20 minutes of trying both in the lobby and in my room) and maid service wasn't up to par (4 adults listed by name on the reservation, yet consistently only left 3 towels in the room!). And they closed off the hot tub! Not sure why. But the location and price are still excellent. Would definitely give it a third try before writing it off. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan of this Westin location My coworker and I stayed here during out work trip to denver. We are both starwood members which is why we stayed there. We got rooms right next to one another and both rooms smelled horrible yet different smells. Mine smelled like 200 ciggaretts were smoked in there and to hide the smell they sprayed a horrible old mans cologne all over. The valet guy was the rudest person ive ever met. whats the point of his job if he doesnt help us with our bags or even crack a smile as we arrive? I also noticed a wrong charge on my bill but when i called in to fix THEIR mistake they felt the need to give ME attitude. I love Westin hotels but the denver location really shocked me. Sadly, i will be making frequent trips to denver but i dont think i will stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vist Gym needs updating. Good location July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds and HVAC weren't up to par This hotel has several 'Four Diamond' plaques on the wall by the front desk, but I didn't feel like I was enjoying a four diamond stay. Location can't be beat, but we enjoyed our time outside the room more than the time in the room. We stayed in two different rooms throughout the week, and the air conditioner didn't seem to work in either. It's uncomfortable enough to spend time in a small hot room and no better when you try to sleep. The beds also didn't seem up to the 'Heavenly' standards that I'm used to in a Westin. They didn't have the soft, enveloping feeling that I expect from a Westin bed. We also had a plumbing crisis and the staff was quick to offer another bathroom for our use, but it took upwards of 35min for the maintenance crew to arrive. Our bathroom flooded in the meantime... It was a holiday weekend so maybe that had something to do with it. I was also surprised to see hotel staff using the guest elevators, including one person taking down a big trash bin. It definitely cheapens the hotel when you share an elevator ride with the trash. July 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>