The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caught Off Guard SPG Recognition, I do not know what that is. I had a situation where my card key did not open my room door. I went to the lobby deck. I explained my issue to the lady on the after 11:00pm shift. She that she could not give me that kind of information to get me back into my room. I had both of my card keys. My credit card allowed for three nights. I needed 4 nights. The next night I added the extra night. The lady should have had my key card programed for the extra night. Instead, I had to meet resistance from the lady on Sunday night. She apologized for the confusion, however, the damage was already done. She should have checked the notes the lady left for the initial registration. Today, I would not be addressing this concern. Johnny James February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired hotel in need of renovation The main issue I had was with the elevators. Slow, only four, and on Friday night, only one elevator was working. There were long lines waiting in the lobby for the elevator, so people went to the lower lobby to get on the one elevator. When it got to the lobby it was full. The doors to the stairs were locked. Finally, a front desk person took four of us through the back of the hotel to a service elevator. No staff member was at the elevators to help with the problem. It seemed that the staff--though polite--was overwhelmed by the number of guests. That is a management problem. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Calm and Hip Spent the week-end there to attend a memorial service close by, Room service was fast and was excellent, Adolpho served us champagne,loved having Starbucks coffee available in the room, and the breakfast at the hotel was everything anyone might want. It's terrific that they serve complimentary breakfast till 3 PM! You can sleep late, chill out and then grab a bite. All food was served on beautiful Villeroy and Bosh white china, very contemporary, coffee servers were beautifully designed, and service was excellent. White linens in bedrooms, great location, will return again. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Our stay was wonderful, the room on the 19th floor was spectacular. The staff was great. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff At Denver Westin I arrived late from difficult travel and was greeted by friendly, helpful front desk staff at check-in. They accommodated me with a king sized bed and room away from the lift so I could get some rest. And since the on-premise Palm restaurant had closed for the day, they helped me get prompt in-room dining service with "comfort food", plus ensured that I had a robe and coffee/tea service in the room to help make my stay a little easier. I'd defintely recommend the property, mostly becuase of the staff's efforts to make my business travel easier and less strenuous. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The room I stayed in was long overdue for an update. I booked a king bed and ended up in a two double bed room. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The toilet ran non-stop and the TV remote worked poorly. Room service choices are very limited. I do not recommend this hotel. It does not live up to the Westin standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver - Little Things Like most of my visits to a Westin, overall, this is a nice hotel. However, I was deeply disappointed by one item. I forgot my toothbrush. Most hotels keep extras around, as this has to be the most frequently forgotten item. The Westin was out of toothbrushes. They referred me to a vending machine near the front desk, which was also out of toothbrushes. Someone at the front desk told me my best best was a 10 minute walk to a Walgreens. My expectation is that if I am staying at a nice hotel, they will have a toothbrush if I forget one - and if they run out, that they would prefer to send one of their staff members to pick up one, rather than send guests on a 30 minute trip to the nearest drug store. Definitely a disappointment. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I feel that this facility was fine but not really up to my expectations for Westin or Starwood. The front desk and breakfast staff are an exception as thet are extremely kind. The fact that there was no concierge on duty for 3 days is indicative. Also the fact that neither the concierge nor the front desk had postage stamps (a simple thing but one that could set a hotel apart). Finally, elevators should not operate from street level to room level without use of keys. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some convenient features Like location and easy to get to Hotel staff wonderful No hot tube Did a patio room patio ugly doors going out to patio large and easily blown open if slightly open for fresh air we did not pay for upgrade but would not recommend.. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No gift shop Love the hotel But they have no "gift shop". The only place to purchase bottled water was the Starbuck's on the lower lobby. And they closed about 5PM each day. Yes, I got water in the room, but I like to have 3 or 4 bottles of it sitting around. I didn't like the fact that Starbuck's closed as early as it did. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program Needs Modifications You can opt not to have housekeeping change your sheets and towels to save on wash, energy etc. What they don't tell you is that housekeeping doesn't even come into the room. So coffee is not refilled, soap is not replaced, water bottles are not replaced. When asked, I received the coffee but had to pay for the water, which would have been free if I'd opted for housekeeping. I am happy to conserve resources but would like to keep the other amenities. Of course, the Clif bar I took from the pressure sensitive snack tray was replaced the same day. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Thin walls, rooms need updating The location is great and the staff was friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems to be well below average for the Westin brand. My room was very spacious, but had a popcorn ceiling, some chipped paint on the door and inside, and generally appeared not to have been renovated in several years, The walls were very thin, to the extent that I could hear complete conversations in the next room as well as out in the hallway. The lobby areas are fine, but again did not seem to be up to the same standard of other Westins I have stayed in. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Late Night Front Desk Service! I am a Platinum SPG member who stays 40-50 nights a year. I am usually treated very well but this is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I arrived late night on March 2nd and had a very important series of meetings/interviews the following day. My luggage never arrived and I was faced with the possibility of having to attend these interviews in jeans and a polo. I called the front desk and spoke to Kelsie who listened to my dilemma and was at my door 5 minutes later with a sampling of pants, shirts and ties that were part of the front desk uniform. I found some that fit and wore them throughout the next day. The story made for a great ice breaker. Kelsie did not have to do what she did and i can not thank her of the Westin Denver enough for this amazing service. I will never stay at another hotel in Denver again. Thank YOU! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated so well! Our check in was smooth and though the room was not ready, Tony, the front desk fellow, was gracious, treated us to complimentary drinks while we waited and even had a treat sent up to our room once we were settled. The upgraded suite was spacious and comfortable, and housekeeping kept things very clean and well equipped. Breakfast service was superb, as well as the bar staff. Only negative was not cool enough in the middle of the night (a common problem with most hotels). All-in-all, a great hotel with attentive staff! We will be back! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way to go JOE in housekeeping!! I stayed at this Westin on a combined personal/ business trip for four nights. I didn't like the entrance area because no personnel in lobby and seems unpersonal. I paid a lower rate becasue of a meeting attendance and don't know if I would pay rack rate for this hotel as I just didn't find it to be warm. It's in a great location though, staff were all nice and with that, I do have to give kudos to JOE in housekeeping Upon returning home I realized I had left my notebook charger in my room and upon calling the hotel, Joe not only located my charger, he returned it to me via USPS on their dime and gave me the option to expedite if I wanted to pay for it!! I was very grateful and that alone makes me want to consider staying upon return. Way to go Joe! March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by elegant, not glamorous Like other Westin hotels I have visited, this Westin offers 5* room comfort, but lacks the amenities of other hotel lines that offer similar room quality. Minimalist lobby, limited dining options ($$$$ Palm or $ Starbucks kiosk), nice looking fitness center with limited access (could not get in Sunday at 0530 for a workout before work meetings). For a hectic weekend of work meetings outside the hotel, other than a 5* comfortable room, it did not serve my minimal needs of 24 hour fitness access and a mid-range resturaunt for dinner. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd time around I have previously stayed at this hotel and was eager to return when I came for a different conference. This time didn't go as well: struggled to connect to the internet (and finally gave up after 20 minutes of trying both in the lobby and in my room) and maid service wasn't up to par (4 adults listed by name on the reservation, yet consistently only left 3 towels in the room!). And they closed off the hot tub! Not sure why. But the location and price are still excellent. Would definitely give it a third try before writing it off. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan of this Westin location My coworker and I stayed here during out work trip to denver. We are both starwood members which is why we stayed there. We got rooms right next to one another and both rooms smelled horrible yet different smells. Mine smelled like 200 ciggaretts were smoked in there and to hide the smell they sprayed a horrible old mans cologne all over. The valet guy was the rudest person ive ever met. whats the point of his job if he doesnt help us with our bags or even crack a smile as we arrive? I also noticed a wrong charge on my bill but when i called in to fix THEIR mistake they felt the need to give ME attitude. I love Westin hotels but the denver location really shocked me. Sadly, i will be making frequent trips to denver but i dont think i will stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise I've got a room close to elevators and had three terrible nights at the hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff All the hotel staff I came into contact with were very welcoming and did wonderful work. We had a conference at the hotel and I believe the conference support was also great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Hot-Like Sleeping in a Dehydrator Everything at the hotel was great except the room was exceptionally hot and dry. The thermostat was completely off, yet by 1:00 am, opening a window was the only relief to cooling down the room temp without further drying out the air with the AC running all night. My coworker and I were there two nights and we had to open the window both nights to cool off the room. We both had dry sore throats by morning. I was also hoping to use the hot tub or pool, but it was closed for remodeling which was disappointing and why the February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in service not satisfactory I made a reservation several months prior to my arrival and my reservation was confirmed. However, I was informed by Nicole (supervisor at the front desk) when I arrived that the hotel could not guarantee the same room for my whole 7 days stay. Nicole did not provide any satisfactory alternatives. Upon my insistance and after waiting for over 20 minutes, she finally got me a room for the whole stay. The experience was extremely unpleasant. The service I received at the front desk does not meet the standard of Westin. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no maid service Although the facilities were lovely, I was surprised that there was apparently no maid service, at least not to my room. After leaving early in the morning for my meeting, the bed had not bee made up, nor had the bathroom been cleaned when I returned that evening. This has never happened to me in the past - at whatever hotel I stayed, including those with much lower rates and less lovely accommodations. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by way too loud i was place next to the service elevator which kept me up all night. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently bad service This is my 3rd time staying at the Westin, and I've stayed here merely for the convenience of the location. It will be my last time. From the front desk clerks, to the housekeeping staff, bad service. They act as if you staying there is an inconvenience to them. I suggest the general manager teach his staff the meaning of the word hospitality, and how to execute it. During this last trip I scouted out a couple of different hotels right on 16th street, as well. They will be getting my money from here on out. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference Location I stayed here for a conference. The facilities were great for the occasion. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Center and Food The Business Center was terrible, had many issues with this and was limited to 30 minutes. Vending machines would be nice. April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>