The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Stayed 4 nights and overall was good visit. First morning coffee maker would not come on, moved to different plug and still would not work. Called and very timely a new coffee maker was brought to us. Problem was person took bottle of water and put in with coffee, saw the maker was working and left. Issue was over filled water and cup was going to overflow on desk. Moved cup to avoid overflow but burned my hand while moving cup. Let front desk know so in future person knows to measure water to put into coffee maker. Had is fine now. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip breakfast Love the comfy Westin beds -- that is what attracts us. We usually enjoy the food too, but this weekend we had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing. The coffee tasted off, the potatoes served with my egg sandwich was cold, and the plate itself looked sad. It was a 15 dollar breakfast sandwich with cold potatoes and nary a strawberry on the plate. The total cost of breakfast for me and my two teenagers was 90 dollars. Absurd. Everything else was fine. We ditched breakfast the last two days and went to Le Pain Quotidien.... April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was our 5th trip to DC in the past 6 months and obviously this is "our" hotel! With the exception of the first visit when we had a hard time getting an upgrade, we have been greeted warmly at check in and upgraded to lovely rooms/suites. The doormen and bellhops are friendly and always greet us by name with a smile. The renovations are complete and the new restaurant was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it. Only very small gripe: wish they would put 2 robes in the room so we wouldn't have to ask. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Although we were only at the Westin for one night, the hotel made an impression n us. The professionalism of the staff from the doorman to the front desk was exceptional. The room welcomed us with the famous Westin comfort bed. The bathroom was very upscale in layout and function. Although the restaurant was under renovation, they did an excellent job with providing a lovely setting and fine breakfast. We think all Westin hotels should emulate this fine one. We look forward to a return visit. Peggy K Cape Cod MA August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again!! The Westin was wonderful. I would definitely stay again and would recommend. I gave them 4 stars on room comfort because the room was extremely warm (78 degrees) when we arrived. Maintenance had to come a few hours later to reset the thermostat but the room never quite got comfortable temperature wise. By the time it did, it was the next day and when we went out we removed the key which powers the room and upon our return it was back to 78 degrees. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay...but... I always enjoying staying at the Georgetown Westin. My son is attending GW and location of the Hotel is perfect. Our stay was great and we enjoy the upgraded room. In the morning my son and I went downstairs for breakfast. We were told very rudely that all their is the breakfast buffet. We ate very few items...I had only water and toast. My son had a little bit of eggs and bacon. To my surprise no menu we had no idea that breakfast was $48.00. Very disappointing when you are surprise by such an expensive bill. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Location was great. Room was spacious. Staff was very nice especially Lana, she was very helpful in recommending nearby establishments for food and entertainments. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I went there for a conference and other than the bed being comfortable I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant was under construction and a bar was in the middle of the lobby. They had plenty of room elsewhere to place the bar. They had construction staff with bad body odor hiding in the elevators all day long. The valet service was atrocious (long waits, they parked my car so I couldn't see if from the lobby and never told me it was ready (raining outside). Extremely poor experience! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape from DC storm power outage! We've stayed here twice now when our power has gone out for more than a day and it's one of our favorite Starwood properties. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the beds are super comfortable. We had a 3-night reservation because we'd been told our power would be out for a week, but when it was restored early, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave without penalty. Now that's customer service! We'll be back and we recommend them highly to anyone traveling to DC. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed We normallly enjoy stays at a Westin. We were not impressed with the size of the hotel's small lobby. The lobby which hosted a tuny bar and then converted into a breakfast area in the am. For a family, it was congested and unimpressive. I had been to two other hotels that week and both asked me if I would like to have extra points and or free internet. I was not asked either here. I would definately look further into my timeshare to stay elsewhere. This was not a family friendly hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I planned this trip to D.C. for my husbands birthday and picked this hotel for it location. I am soo glad i did- I could not have asked for a better place. The location was perfect and the staff were amazing- everyone we meet from the front desk, housekeeping, bellmen, service express, room service, parking attendents. I have stayed at alot of Westins and it is rare to find a staff of this magnitude. a special thanks to S. (the stay ambassador) for recognizing my husbands birthday. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, Georgetown, DC We were very satisfied with the overall service and hotel quality. Unfortunately the restaurants are closed for renovations at this time (all of them), which does not make a lot of sense for visitors. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice compromise where the staff did check in with us by sending emails, a card left in the room and sending up snacks and bottled water throughout our 5 night visit. Recommend = yes, but call ahead to check status renovations to the facilities. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing weekend My wife and I were in town for a getaway weekend, just the two of us. We chose The Westin Georgetown based on its location and we were very pleased we did. Our room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom quite a pleaseant surprise, with my wife enjoying the large soaking tub very much. The bedding was excellent as always. It was a short walk to Georgetown for shopping and dining. We left feeling so very relaxed and look forward to another stay in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I come to DC every 3 months for medical treatment. I always stay at the Westin Georgetown because the rooms are gorgeous, the beds and so fluffy and luxurious. I sleep like a baby every time! When I arrive in my taxi, the doorman greets me with a friendly hello. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful. No matter what I need -- extra shampoo, to a pizza delivery, they are always there to help me. Love the fitness center and pool! Very clean, quiet, secure hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible smell I am used to being able to identify a Westin by its signature fresh scent. This hotel, from the inside of the elevator to the rooms, has a terrible smell (~ body odor). I've stayed here in the past and had the same bad smell in my room. That time, the hotel staff explained that my carpet had probably just been cleaned and they sprayed it all over with air freshener. Unfortunately, the air freshener cover-up lasted only a few hours. I was shocked to find the same bad smell upon this stay (~1 year later). Another reason that I choose to stay at Westins is that they have a 24 hr room service menu (and I work late into the night when traveling). When I called downstairs to order, I was surprised to repeatedly hear that the options I was selecting were not available. It was explained to me that only 2 servings of each item (on the very short menu) are prepared for the evening. Given the sold out status of the hotel, they had quickly sold out of food. The hotel staff were very pleasant, but the odor and the poor food prep planning for a sold out hotel are unexcusable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Loved the beds, very clean and friendly staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but very poor service This is probably one of the worst Westins I have stayed at. Stayed there last week and problems include: 1. Nobody picking up the phone at service express despite several calls 2. Forgotten breakfast order - particularly frustrating when there is nobody to pick up the service express phone to check on order 3. The room lock and key extremely difficult to work. You have to put the key and take out at varying speeds for like a dozen times before it finally opens June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will stay here next time too! The location was ideal for us. We walked into Georgetown daily, used their bikes to venture to Bethesda one day, then biked around all the monuments the next and on the last day we went on a food tour in Dupont Circle The gym was nice too. If I was being picky, my one issue with the room was that the shower was small. This was easy to get over. The concierge was helpful with our planning and front desk staff was very responsive when we needed something. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed Except James gave me a warm morning greetings in the Front desk I met on the second day of my last stay in Westin Gerogetown, I couldn't feel I was staying in a spg property. In fact, I have been staying in different spg hotels in Europe and US for the past two weeks. Except James', the front desk services was totally failed. When I tried to ask assistance from the front desk staff, I felt I was talking to an immigration officers. a spg platinum member October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG devotees will love the service The manager sent a bottle of wine to me so I would fully enjoy the Oscar's from my room that night. The valet chased down my cab so all my luggage would make it home with me. The Bellman went to my room as I was running out and gathered my bags, applied the fed ex labels I'd supplied and got them delivered the next day so I could make my flight. I visit the hotel 2-3 times a year on work travel and these folks remember me and take care of all my needs! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>