The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Staff was excellent. Very enjoyable stay January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was one of the best Westins I have ever experienced. Excellent staff, beautiful upgraded room, extremely helpful concierge Lana Kim. Thanks for a wonderful family experience! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations We had a company holiday party at the hotel, and stayed overnight. Everything this hotel does exceeds normal expectations. From having a true wood burning fireplace and hearth in our holiday party to the great and newly renovated room, I highly recommend this property. Catering is exceptional, and the staff go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel appreciated. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located The Westin Georgetown has been recently renovated and is well located especially if need to be in or around Georgetown. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are usually good however if you have two people with several days of clothing the small wardrobes will not provide enough closet space. This is a real issue if in town for formal events. Also this is a low level service hotel. The front bell staff needs additional training on how to better assist guests. The rates are very competitive and generally compensate for the basic level of service. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My husband, myself and some friends of ours stayed the weekend at the Westin in Georgetown and it was wonderful. The staff that greeted us was top of the line...nice and friendly. The only thing that we weren't please with was the $45/night parking fee. Other than that it was great! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with excellent Location Stayed over the weekend during my trip to Washington DC. Great Location and service. Being immediately recognised as preferred member and felt important. Great Large Rooms were provided and facilities like gym is extensive. WIll never hesitate to stay here again December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointed Was staying in DC for one night, business meeting early the next day. I was in room 425, overlooking an open garden area, which I realized later on that night, is a prime gathering spot for people when they are having a holiday party at the hotel. I went to make an important phone call to California, picked up the phone, and smelled like cigarettes and coffee. Disgusting. After a business dinner that night, got back to my room and heard loud partying in the courtyard below. Was told there was nothing they could do about moving my room (would have been nice when I checked in if someone had told me about a party going on that night, where the bar and restaurant were closed). Checked out early the next morning, complained to the front desk, and I all got was "I'm sorry". No mention of taking care of anything on my bill. I was very disappointed and will not stay here anymore when in DC. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad HVAC experience at a usually fine hotel. I have stayed many times before at the Westin Georgetown and had always had a pleasant experience. While the "Green" card feature can be tricky the first time, once you get used to it, it usually works fine. When I arrived this time (November 18), the room temperature was 80 degrees. I thought that this was higher than it was supposed to go when the key was not inserted, I reset the room to 68, left the key in its position and left the room. When I came back a couple of hours later, it was up to 84 degrees. The screen said that the key was not in its position (even though it was), I reinserted it and reset to 68. An hour later it was up to 86. I called, they told me that they would remotely reset and that it should start to feel cool in a few minutes. A half hour later, I called again, they sent someone up and they manually rebooted the system. It finally got cool a couple of hours later after midnight. Of course, this was the night that I wanted to get to bed early to get a good night's rest. During all of this, I wanted to get some ice from the machine but it was not working. After arguing with the front desk who told me nothing was wrong, they finally sent up some ice. Hopefully, everything is working again, but that was one sleepless night. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff consistently exceeding expectations Staff is warm, welcoming, and professional. Doormen are particularly great, always recognizing my work colleagues upon arrival. Rooms are a good size and good for working. Gym facility is comfortable, and hotel is in a good location. Food options in the hotel are great. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Good location (just outside Georgetown), good restaurant options, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Lana Kim, the Stay Embassador, made my stay exceptional. I was on a yearly "girls weekend" with two other friends and Lana went out of her way to ensure we had a fabulous time. Best hospitality I have had in a long time and I travel every week for business. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Great hotel; convenience to Georgetown and restaurants, very clean, excellent staff. Definitely would recommend November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My room was beautiful, large, clean, and I appreciated the complimentary water bottles for SGP members. The only minor inconvenience was the thermostat, which was on the fritz a little -- while set on cool, it kept heating the room up to 79'F. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I stay at Westin and other SPG frequently for business. I took my family away for this trip. They put me in a room next to a closet employees were accessing at 615 in the AM and woke my kids. My thermostat was broken. When I complained, there was a half hearted offer to move my room but no follow up as discussed. Very unimpressive. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared and uncaring As an elite member I expect and deserve some attention to detail, even if it is reviewing my folio preferences to accommodate my needs. This hotel failed miserably on this function Furthermore, the room has not been aired nor refreshed, and the bodly odor was very bad. Asked for housekeeping to attend to this issue while I went to dinner and it was never done. For the money this hotel costs, we should get better service even if we are not Starwoods members. In any case, I will not return to this hotel November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the Foggy Bottom Metro station and a short walk from Georgetown. Rooms are clean and well kept. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin @ Hotel or Motel My recent stay at Westin hotel was most painful experience & even worse post check out as even after settling all final bills but Hotel is still has not released the Blocked amount on my credit cards. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Georgetown We love this hotel. Just a few comments. The restaurant ( coffee shop ) could stand a revised menu for breakfast with a few more selections. The staff is great and very welcoming. We had a lovely room and enjoyed our stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Nice sized rooms. Great big closet and comfortable beds. Only problem is that I found a condom wrapper on a chair. Girl at the front desk did not react much about it other than to have room cleaned. I asked her to inform the manager. They comped one night for me. Still, it was totally unacceptable. They are not cleaning the rooms properly!! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever The staff was full of misinformation on parking and my own conference information within their own hotel. The elevators did not work for most of the time I was there. I was shuffed through the kitchen at one point to take a service elevator. I was embarrassed for them. I have never been so uncomfortable at north of $300 a night. I have had better service and stays at hotels under $70 a night. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had 4 adults staying in the room and it was large enough for all of us. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The concierge helped us with restaurants on 2 nights and recommended a great Italian restaurant, Rialto, and a great hamburger restaurant. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Washington, D.C. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Convenient location, clean, comfortable rooms and an attentive staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff & place, but bad food choices The food choices were very limited. Steakhouse closed at 9 and loud, loud salsa in other restaurant. Casual restaurant had very poor food choices to the point that I left and went elsewhere. Never had to leave a westin before due to limited food choices September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The attentiveness of the staff, the comfort of the room, and the attention to detail rate high marks for this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Staff, Great Location, Superb Amenities This was my first stay at this Westin (I am a Platinum SPG member) and I was blown away. The staff (esp Lana & Maheder) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. the facilities were state of the art. the room was clean and well situated. The location is close to some great Georgetown restaurants and was within a reasonable walking distance of the meetings I had to attend. the travel time from Reagan/National was 15 minutes by cab at 3PM on a Friday. My only wishes (for the future) would be (a) an expanded range of TV options and (b) an SPG members lounge. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in the winter We stayed here over the Christmas holiday in 2012. This had one of the nicest hotel bathrooms that I have ever seen with a large curbless shower and even larger soaking tub. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed at this Westin several times...always a good experience! Great location...easy walk to Georgetown and close to the sights in DC. Nice and accommodating staff! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in in a great location and within walking distance to Georgtown! I loved the fact that it was so close. The room I was in was much bigger than I'm use to for the area. The only downside is there was no bell person to help with my luggage and I had to go in to ask about Valet Parking. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:45:21.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>